Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

SUSf4tE
post Mar 16 2009, 09:36 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 16 2009, 09:32 PM)
Now it's not winter lah. No need winter clothings. Long johns with a jacket would be alright.

Well, if you insist, buy in Japan. Last time i bought winter clothings in Malaysia, now i've thrown all them into dustbin (2 degree C also cannot tahan)
now i wat season and the temperature there how?? u mean the one bought in malaysia cannot use there 1?? only buy from there can tahan?
odd_mochi
post Mar 16 2009, 09:46 PM

23 posts

i'll be going to Tokyo on 12 april - 18may......
im also in dilemma about clothings....

how cold will it be? average temperature??
matt85
post Mar 16 2009, 10:11 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Mar 16 2009, 10:36 PM)
now i wat season and the temperature there how??  u mean the one bought in malaysia cannot use there 1?? only buy from there can tahan?
Now it's the infamous spring season. Sakura season ! rclxm9.gif

Just checked the temperature of Tokyo today: it's 8 degrees average
keii-kun
post Mar 16 2009, 10:17 PM

1,120 posts

as matt85 was pointing out, you can check the temperature @ yahoo or a lot of website. just search. easiest forecast would be japanguide.com

buying jacket / windbreaker in msia (travellers shop) is expensive and might not worth it. just get a longjohn and you're fine. i did bought one jacket and its not helping at all.
zoakies
post Mar 16 2009, 10:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 16 2009, 06:12 PM)
where is the Muslim restaurant in harajuku? wink.gif
Hmmm.....the exact location u should be asking Tanoshi ler...he is more familiar with the place.

BTW, it's...just HALAL...those guys are from Pakistan or something...small little place with about 6 table only inside the tiniy restaurant.. sad.gif
fx_53_xt
post Mar 16 2009, 11:02 PM

2,048 posts

Hi all,
i'm travelling to tokyo on 27 to 30th March.

This is the first time i'm traveling abroad and i checked tokyo's weather during the few days i'm there will be about plus minus 10 celcius.

i'm wondering if i need gloves and the winter hat (dunno what it is called.LOL) to survive the weather?

cause i've been told with mixed answer. some say at that temperature, plenty of winter jacket will be enough, while other say i will probably wont be able to step outside without gloves and the hat.

i'm on a real tight budget and that's why i wanna save as much as i could, hopefully i do not have to buy those stuff.

and finally, i see that you guys are setting up a gathering on 29th, which is a coincident with my visiting period !
jayhan
post Mar 16 2009, 11:10 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 16 2009, 11:02 PM)
and finally, i see that you guys are setting up a gathering on 29th, which is a coincident with my visiting period !
hope to see you there!

Actually I also afraid of the coldness uncertainty in Japan. I just bought a jacket + long john... hope is enough to keep me warm XD. Maybe i will wear 2 jackets + 1 shirt + long john = 4 layers XD
keii-kun
post Mar 16 2009, 11:17 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 16 2009, 11:02 PM)
Hi all,
i'm travelling to tokyo on 27 to 30th March.

This is the first time i'm traveling abroad and i checked tokyo's weather during the few days i'm there will be about plus minus 10 celcius.

i'm wondering if i need gloves and the winter hat (dunno what it is called.LOL) to survive the weather?

cause i've been told with mixed answer. some say at that temperature, plenty of winter jacket will be enough, while other say i will probably wont be able to step outside without gloves and the hat.

i'm on a real tight budget and that's why i wanna save as much as i could, hopefully i do not have to buy those stuff.

glad to hear another fellow LYN to join the gathering. welcome to the gath!

are you going for holiday or business? seemed it is a short visit . staying where? if you don't mind telling.

anyway, long john and jacket would be fine, but you have have extra shirts if you are the type 'tak tahan sejuk'.
gloves would be useless since it would troublesome for you if u need to use coins. just keep your hands in the jacket's pocket. snowcap? a bit hassle if you're not a capwearing person. (i'm not and threw away after wearing it a day).
e-jump
post Mar 16 2009, 11:24 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

If i didnt get lost, i might join u gais too
matt85
post Mar 16 2009, 11:26 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 17 2009, 12:24 AM)
Don't worry. Just disembark at the famous JR Ueno Station and look for the Saigo Takamori statue (where we'll gather first). It's that simple biggrin.gif
firedauz
post Mar 16 2009, 11:27 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I think I may have miss reading on some of the planning, but just to ask again:

In case of raining, what is the backup plan?
odd_mochi
post Mar 16 2009, 11:32 PM

23 posts

woaaahhhh now quite cold la in tokyo.... how about early april? will it still be the same??

im a cold-intolerance person.... huhuhuhuhu
fx_53_xt
post Mar 16 2009, 11:38 PM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Mar 16 2009, 11:10 PM)
hope to see you there!

Actually I also afraid of the coldness uncertainty in Japan. I just bought a jacket + long john... hope is enough to keep me warm XD. Maybe i will wear 2 jackets + 1 shirt + long john = 4 layers XD
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 16 2009, 11:17 PM)
glad to hear another fellow LYN to join the gathering. welcome to the gath!

are you going for holiday or business? seemed it is a short visit . staying where? if you don't mind telling.

anyway, long john and jacket would be fine, but you have have extra shirts if you are the type 'tak tahan sejuk'.
gloves would be useless since it would troublesome for you if u need to use coins. just keep your hands in the jacket's pocket. snowcap? a bit hassle if you're not a capwearing person. (i'm not and threw away after wearing it a day).
i'm staying at Asakusa Smile for the first night and Khaosan Tokyo Original for the 2nd and 3rd night.
both are located at sumida-ku.

this is the cheapest accommodation i can find. tongue.gif

i'm going there for a short backpack holiday after attending my sister's wedding at taiwan. and my gf who is a forumer here (Missy Joc3) will be coming along too ! thumbup.gif .

up till now i haven't plan anything for the 4 days in tokyo yet i'm departing on this friday doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Thanks for the answer, i can save more money for some ramen without buying the snow cap and gloves then laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fx_53_xt: Mar 16 2009, 11:41 PM
keii-kun
post Mar 16 2009, 11:47 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 16 2009, 11:24 PM)
print the map and i'm sure you won't get lost.

saigo takamori statue is the main thing, but i bet there's a lot of people there. tanoshii will be waving his flag laugh.gif

Added on March 16, 2009, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 16 2009, 11:38 PM)
i'm staying at Asakusa Smile for the first night and Khaosan Tokyo Original for the 2nd and 3rd night.

this is the cheapest accommodation i can find.  tongue.gif

i'm going there for a short backpack holiday after attending my sister's wedding at taiwan. and my gf who is a forumer here (Missy Joc3) will be coming along too ! thumbup.gif  .

up till now i haven't plan anything for the 4 days in tokyo yet i'm departing on this friday  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Thanks for the answer, i can save more money for some ramen without buying the snow cap and gloves then  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
bah, ramen is not that expensive lah.

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 16 2009, 11:48 PM
TStanoshi
post Mar 16 2009, 11:50 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Mar 16 2009, 10:01 PM)
the boots im talking about is good quality ones from timbaland
hehhee..may I laugh? huahahahaha tenkiu bro...at least you mak a jok...so we are all here happy bro...
Its not bout the spelling of TIMBALAND...but you told us before, everthing damn fxxxing expensive, you cant afford bla bla...here and there everything lah all expensive one, now you goin to buy the 'cheap' boot? waoh that 'timbaland' you can afford?...mmm confuse lah you ni... blink.gif next time dont eve say bout EXPENSIVE word anymore..either TELAN or SWALLOW...(hope you understand) oh ya...dont get me wrong, I tak marah you f4tE, just 'abang' advise 'adik' only yah! later if you wont change, people will feel that annoying words from you hehehe icon_rolleyes.gif
keii-kun
post Mar 16 2009, 11:51 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Mar 16 2009, 11:27 PM)
I think I may have miss reading on some of the planning, but just to ask again:

In case of raining, what is the backup plan?
erm... i think bro Psychzz also have no plan yet, apart from the noon plan of going to the imperial palace.

still another thing to consider is the lunch @ ten-ya. which tenya can fill up , estimated at least 15pax (considering the list now)

Added on March 16, 2009, 11:54 pm
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 16 2009, 11:50 PM)
hehhee..may I laugh? huahahahaha tenkiu bro...at least you mak a jok...so we are all here happy bro...
Its not bout the spelling of TIMBALAND...but you told us before, everthing damn fxxxing expensive, you cant afford bla bla...here and there everything lah all expensive one, now you goin to buy the 'cheap' boot? waoh that 'timbaland' you can afford?...mmm confuse lah you ni... blink.gif next time dont eve say bout EXPENSIVE word anymore..either TELAN or SWALLOW...(hope you understand) oh ya...dont get me wrong, I tak marah you f4tE, just 'abang' advise 'adik' only yah! later if you wont change, people will feel that annoying words from you hehehe icon_rolleyes.gif
to f4tE,
why do you need a timbaland boot? just asking. cos if you're thinking of the snow apparels, they do rent boots for snowboarding/skiing.
i'm not sure abt you, but walking in a boot around tokyo, it gonna kills my feet. sneakers is much better for me. btw, last time bought jacket from timbaland in tokyo, costs me RM60(JPY2000), while the original price was JPY20,000. price in msia was around RM499.

This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 16 2009, 11:54 PM
bonzaimy
post Mar 16 2009, 11:55 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 16 2009, 11:38 PM)

this is the cheapest accommodation i can find.  tongue.gif

i'm going there for a short backpack holiday after attending my sister's wedding at taiwan. and my gf who is a forumer here (Missy Joc3) will be coming along too ! thumbup.gif  .

up till now i haven't plan anything for the 4 days in tokyo yet i'm departing on this friday  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Thanks for the answer, i can save more money for some ramen without buying the snow cap and gloves then  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Hey,im also departing on 27th March but ur journey start from Taiwan or Malaysia? I've been to Asakusa Smile before. That place is quite hype for a young people. But this time around, I will be staying at Asakusa Taikosou. Just to remind you that Asakusa Smile is a bit hard to find that place at first. I went there and have to find that place for 1 hour. They give you a free coupon that you can trade it with beer..Nice place
TStanoshi
post Mar 17 2009, 12:02 AM

347 posts

Guys,
just update the list..anyone that I miss?

1st LYN Gath @ Japan for Sakura Blossom Party!
Date : 29th March 09
Time : 9:00 am or earlier
Place : Ueno Koen, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan

(on the 1st page)
fx_53_xt
post Mar 17 2009, 12:12 AM

2,048 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 16 2009, 11:47 PM)
bah, ramen is not that expensive lah.
bro i'm on tight budget ma, every single penny counts. blush.gif

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 16 2009, 11:55 PM)
Hey,im also departing on 27th March but ur journey start from Taiwan or Malaysia? I've been to Asakusa Smile before. That  place is quite hype for a young people. But this time around, I will be staying at Asakusa Taikosou. Just to remind you that Asakusa Smile is a bit hard to find that place at first. I went there and have to find that place for 1 hour. They give you a free coupon that you can trade it with beer..Nice place
27 i'll be departing from taipei to tokyo.
i'm departing to taiwan this friday, and now i still do not have a proper plan for my 4 days stay at tokyo sweat.gif sweat.gif
getting more and more worried bout my 4 days at tokyo. lol.

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 17 2009, 12:02 AM)
Guys,
just update the list..anyone that I miss?

1st LYN Gath @ Japan for Sakura Blossom Party!
Date : 29th March 09
Time : 9:00 am or earlier
Place : Ueno Koen, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan

(on the 1st page)
may i ask how much is the cost incurs for the gathering?
if the price is not too high me and my gf will confirm to be there nod.gif
TStanoshi
post Mar 17 2009, 12:15 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 17 2009, 01:12 AM)
bro i'm on tight budget ma, every single penny counts.  blush.gif
27 i'll be departing from taipei to tokyo.
i'm departing to taiwan this friday, and now i still do not have a proper plan for my 4 days stay at tokyo  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
getting more and more worried bout my 4 days at tokyo. lol.
may i ask how much is the cost incurs for the gathering?
if the price is not too high me and my gf will confirm to be there  nod.gif
elo bro..'pot luck' only lol..hehehe..you bring anything can eat doesnt matter one!
or be like me...no food but then i'll be a 'tukang cuci' how bout that? hehehe..
tak de cost punya..me also every penny count...even train fares also...huhuu flex.gif

Yeah Phyczz..please come out with somrthing IF, tabun ne,..ame ne? abunai yo...hehehehe

This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 17 2009, 12:16 AM

136 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:54 PM