QUOTE(deathbringer @ Mar 15 2009, 01:26 PM)
too bad the giant panda there died last year....... hopefully the red panda is still there...
This post has been edited by keii-kun: Mar 15 2009, 10:00 PM
Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!
Mar 15 2009, 09:59 PM
1,120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca! ....now SG |
Mar 15 2009, 10:10 PM
527 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 15 2009, 10:39 PM) ejump, if you are around in end march and early april, there's few of us there, i.e me, matt. if i'm not mistaken, clemong is around too. tanoshii is definitely around. tagging should be ok, depending where we are going and whether you are interested Or you can participate in Sunrise Tour, conducted by local Japanese guides. Pretty decent price and good itinerary.btw, zoakies, mind putting the pic in spoiler pleaseeeeee I plan to take up the 1 day Hakone/Mt.Fuji tour |
Mar 15 2009, 10:11 PM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
Thanks to firedauz's poison I just made my 1st step to go JP
QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 15 2009, 10:10 PM) Or you can participate in Sunrise Tour, conducted by local Japanese guides. Pretty decent price and good itinerary. Thanks bro..I plan to take up the 1 day Hakone/Mt.Fuji tour I'll take that into consideration This post has been edited by e-jump: Mar 15 2009, 10:12 PM |
Mar 15 2009, 10:49 PM
876 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tokyo, London, Singapore, KL, Space |
I've never been to Ueno Zoo before
I think should go one day, I saw the signboard recently, its just around the Ueno Station & Ueno Park |
Mar 16 2009, 01:01 AM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 15 2009, 08:37 AM) Hi dear..great honey moon moon ne!¬ Hi dear,possible to read the more infos in the 1st thread? Should be lots of info there..if you still blur then please ask our sempai with a specific question (advised to make a research and survey it thru google or yahoo then AFTER you can ask sempai opinion) That will very very clear thingy when you actually arrive here..One thing I tell you, you wont regret if you both is adventurous! Thanks for the reply..i did google but many sites reccomends many places to visit... little confused there..i've got 5-6 days to go around only.. Yes ,both of us are very adventurous! Are there many adventurous places to visit? do let me know ill google it... By the way, sorry to ask,who's sempai? and could you let me know more on visiting Mount Fiji/ Hakuba Goryu during May is worhith? |
Mar 16 2009, 01:02 AM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
hi guys, do malaysia phones GPS works in japan?
Do basic j-phone have gps capability that you can just dload english maps? May need direction reference |
Mar 16 2009, 07:42 AM
347 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: [ Tokyo/Kel/K.L. ] |
QUOTE(glow @ Mar 16 2009, 02:01 AM) Hi dear, mmm..adventurous what I meant is here, is totally diff with other Asia's countries compare with Japan..you can experience it in Japan then. Instead of Disneyland/disneysea you also can visit Odaiba city also have Sega Park, Toyota mesuem bla bla,,what amaze me is the monorail across the sea not train hehehe!the scenery damn beautiful..Thanks for the reply..i did google but many sites reccomends many places to visit... little confused there..i've got 5-6 days to go around only.. Yes ,both of us are very adventurous! Are there many adventurous places to visit? do let me know ill google it... By the way, sorry to ask,who's sempai? and could you let me know more on visiting Mount Fiji/ Hakuba Goryu during May is worhith? Our sempai here you can ask Fire and physcyzz. Me...mmm only my backyard I know la huahahah! Oh ya..if you are non-Muslim then it will heaven for you for the foods!...till die you will say 'OISHIIIIIIIII' (its common even its taste like shxx!) hahahaha This post has been edited by tanoshi: Mar 16 2009, 07:43 AM |
Mar 16 2009, 10:23 AM
115 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(glow @ Mar 16 2009, 01:01 AM) Hi dear, I think you mean Mt. Fuji right? Anyway, if you have 5-6 days... I would recommend you to stick to Tokyo for at least 4-5 days and pick between doing a day trip to either Mt. Fuji / Hakone ... In my opinion, Hakone has more things to do whereas Mt. Fuji is like the symbol of Japan... both of these places can easily be covered in a day trip so no overnight stay is necessary. The rest of the days ... just plan your trip around Tokyo (eg places along the JR Yamanote line, all the famous temples/shrines, if you're interested in sumo then can check out the sumo village (Ryogoku) and also the night life in Roppongi and Ginza). Easily cover your 5-6 days trip. Thanks for the reply..i did google but many sites reccomends many places to visit... little confused there..i've got 5-6 days to go around only.. Yes ,both of us are very adventurous! Are there many adventurous places to visit? do let me know ill google it... By the way, sorry to ask,who's sempai? and could you let me know more on visiting Mount Fiji/ Hakuba Goryu during May is worhith? If you make a list of places you want to visit... I can give you feedback on how to group the places together based on location and ease of travel. Btw... I think it's not really worth visiting a ski resort (Hakuba Goryu) in May cause it won't be in it's best condition already. QUOTE(e-jump @ Mar 16 2009, 01:02 AM) hi guys, do malaysia phones GPS works in japan? I think GPS should work even with Malaysian phone... but unfortunately, I don't know about the availability of english map for Tokyo.Do basic j-phone have gps capability that you can just dload english maps? May need direction reference I only use Google Map and it's in Japanese most of the time. This post has been edited by PsyCHZZZ: Mar 16 2009, 10:28 AM |
Mar 16 2009, 10:38 AM
155 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Mar 16 2009, 07:42 AM) mmm..adventurous what I meant is here, is totally diff with other Asia's countries compare with Japan..you can experience it in Japan then. Instead of Disneyland/disneysea you also can visit Odaiba city also have Sega Park, Toyota mesuem bla bla,,what amaze me is the monorail across the sea not train hehehe!the scenery damn beautiful.. Hahaha...even the MUSLIM food we ate in harajuku area also OISHIIII ma....thanks for your lunch bro...really owe u one...miss the MASALA tea...heheheh Our sempai here you can ask Fire and physcyzz. Me...mmm only my backyard I know la huahahah! Oh ya..if you are non-Muslim then it will heaven for you for the foods!...till die you will say 'OISHIIIIIIIII' (its common even its taste like shxx!) hahahaha |
Mar 16 2009, 11:30 AM
1,120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca! ....now SG |
QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 15 2009, 10:10 PM) Or you can participate in Sunrise Tour, conducted by local Japanese guides. Pretty decent price and good itinerary. 1 day hakone trip no need tourist guide.I plan to take up the 1 day Hakone/Mt.Fuji tour just go to odakyu counter @ shinjuku station, they will give you the starterpack. and the guides. hakone is an english friendly place. also, if you go hakone, don't forget to go onsen - tenzan notemburo n eat "yama" (mountain) soba after onsen session. mmg best. a day trip is good enough. hakone starterpack includes the train ticket, hakone town buses, rail etc, except the lake cruise. worth buying! |
Mar 16 2009, 11:43 AM
189 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Silent Hill Prefecture |
hakone is quite close to my place (30min by car) yet i havent had the chance to enjoy the things you mentioned (onsen etc..)
Mar 16 2009, 01:35 PM
2,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
just want to ask, go hakone better or go see mount fuji better? heard that you can see mount fuji at hakone but can't really guarantee? so I think of going to kawaguchi lake to see mount fuji instead. I just hope that I can take pics of mount fuji... not much of onsen thingy.
some one please enlighten me. |
Mar 16 2009, 01:50 PM
115 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Singapore |
Jayhan : I think Asuk can give you the best answer since he'll most likely be staring at Mt. Fuji everyday.
Mar 16 2009, 02:05 PM
189 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Silent Hill Prefecture |
QUOTE(jayhan @ Mar 16 2009, 01:35 PM) just want to ask, go hakone better or go see mount fuji better? heard that you can see mount fuji at hakone but can't really guarantee? so I think of going to kawaguchi lake to see mount fuji instead. I just hope that I can take pics of mount fuji... not much of onsen thingy. once you are in shizuoka ken or surrounding prefectures, you can see fuji already. but as you said, there's no guarantee. if the weather that day happens to be cloudy, then tough luck. winter is the best time to SEE mt fuji coz less clouds and you can see the snow on top. having said that, i havent even climbed mt fuji yet some one please enlighten me. QUOTE(PsyCHZZZ @ Mar 16 2009, 01:50 PM) Jayhan : I think Asuk can give you the best answer since he'll most likely be staring at Mt. Fuji everyday. well, not everyday |
Mar 16 2009, 04:08 PM
2,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
okkk, have to be sensitive towards the whether report.... so if the day is sunny clear day, then can view Mount Fuji clearly?
Mar 16 2009, 06:12 PM
1,009 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Shah Alam |
Mar 16 2009, 07:42 PM
1,605 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Yo guys, something very urgent i wanna ask..
Im about to buy my winter clothing here and the boots cost RM700+... which super dooper expensive for me..Just wanna check how much does the winter boots costs in japan? If its cheaper a lot ill get it there and my winter clothing here.. can u guys check the price for me? Ill be leaving end of the month hope u guys can help me fast.. thnx |
Mar 16 2009, 08:45 PM
2,546 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(f4tE @ Mar 16 2009, 07:42 PM) Yo guys, something very urgent i wanna ask.. Senpai, is it worthwhile to get windbreaker cloths at JP? or its better to buy one at MY first before going to JP?Im about to buy my winter clothing here and the boots cost RM700+... which super dooper expensive for me..Just wanna check how much does the winter boots costs in japan? If its cheaper a lot ill get it there and my winter clothing here.. can u guys check the price for me? Ill be leaving end of the month hope u guys can help me fast.. thnx Thanks |
Mar 16 2009, 09:01 PM
1,605 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
the boots im talking about is good quality ones from timbaland
Mar 16 2009, 09:32 PM
527 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(f4tE @ Mar 16 2009, 08:42 PM) Yo guys, something very urgent i wanna ask.. Now it's not winter lah. No need winter clothings. Long johns with a jacket would be alright.Im about to buy my winter clothing here and the boots cost RM700+... which super dooper expensive for me..Just wanna check how much does the winter boots costs in japan? If its cheaper a lot ill get it there and my winter clothing here.. can u guys check the price for me? Ill be leaving end of the month hope u guys can help me fast.. thnx Well, if you insist, buy in Japan. Last time i bought winter clothings in Malaysia, now i've thrown all them into dustbin (2 degree C also cannot tahan) |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:29 PM |