Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

bonzaimy
post Oct 13 2008, 05:24 PM

1,009 posts

Guys,i probably travel to japan this new year eve. I plan want to go ski and visit tokyo for a few days cause im bringing my friends.He never been to Tokyo and i also never play ski. Which is the best places to play ski and since i fly with MAS, they only stop at Tokyo and Osaka. Which is the nearest airport to ski place? And is there any tour for ski?Probably just need to stay there for 2 days only and after that heading to Tokyo. And mind to tell me if there's any connection flight from Tokyo/Osaka to the ski places..dont want to use BUS or Train.Very SLow...TQ
bonzaimy
post Jan 28 2009, 03:02 PM

1,009 posts

Hey guys.How to say this phrase in japanesE? hep me

1- Is this pork or chicken?
2- Ho much?

And lets say if u buy sake in Japan, can i bring it back?I mean im buying outisde the airport(but which one is cheaper?Outside airport or selling at normal shop?
bonzaimy
post Jan 30 2009, 11:32 AM

1,009 posts

guys, i have another question:-

1-Lets sat if my aunt gonna apply a visa and she dont have a payslip cause she's not working (only do part time), is she eligable to apply for visa?
2- In japan if i buy a japan rail pass that they sell to tourist( i forgot what name of the card.I think its start with "S" word), is it same amount i pay if i dont used that card to travel around japan?Cause it didnt mention anything about discount in that card...

lets say if i want to go to Tsukiji market without a tour and want to see the Tuna auction, can i do that or i must have a tour guide to enter the auction place?And sure the taxi is cheap in the morning?(around 5am). I heard someone said its freaking expensive.Do they use meter?hehe laugh.gif

Added on January 30, 2009, 11:55 amHoly crap. I have another question. I just called japan Embassy in Malaysia and they said that I need at least Rm6k in my bank account to apply for visa.Its it for each one of us who travel to Japan or for the whole group? Dam...i have a secure job here but still need Rm6k in my bank account? Already bought a return ticket but still have to show them ah?Damn.....

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Jan 30 2009, 11:55 AM
bonzaimy
post Jan 30 2009, 03:34 PM

1,009 posts

OK,here what Japan Embassy people told me..

"if you go with your family, not all of you have to bring the bank account statement. Only one person have to bring it and show it to them. But you must tell them what is the relationship for people who go with you. Tell them about their relationship status with you."

Im actually not worry about me.Just for my sister since she still study and where the heck she gonna get 6k?But now all the problem solve. I think most people think that when you go to Japan, u must bring alot of money but in fact,its not true at all. Last time i went there with my friend, i just bring Rm1k and surprisingly I can survive for 4 days 3 night.

Thanks guy for all the info.Really appriciate it. Arigato Gozaimas..
bonzaimy
post Feb 2 2009, 03:30 PM

1,009 posts

arghhhh......hopefully when i go there, nothing terrible happen to me and my family.A bit afraid now..Emm, by da way. Where is the ebst place to see sakura blooming in Tokyo. I dont want a place that is too crowded. Any tips guy???
bonzaimy
post Feb 3 2009, 02:12 AM

1,009 posts

Wooo.....can i join? And after that, do u think that i can make it to go to a place where all teenagers wearing an anime costume?( i forgot what is the name of that place but from what i read, they only gather on sunday) sweat.gif
bonzaimy
post Feb 4 2009, 03:20 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Feb 4 2009, 01:59 AM)
just got back from Tokyo. best week i ever had. though all the walking was killing me. i learn a few things about Japan that most books won't tell u:

1) go free and easy. it's really not hard at all.
2) unlike in movies or photos, japanese do not normally bow to everyone.
3) vending machines galore.
4) food is not as expensive as u think (depending on where u eat)
5) Akihabara is mostly hype. Unless if u're crazy for the latest gadgets, u can wait for them to come here @ LYP.
6) porno everywhere. in broad daylight.
7) harajuku on sundays is a no go. too many freaks.
8) ppl here r too polite. i can probably slap them on the face and they'll smile and thank me.
9) photos of packed trains are true. never sit on one during rush hour
10) there really is a difference between Japanese sushi and "Malaysian" Japanese sushi.

will definitely return once my financial situation recharges itself. smile.gif

EDIT: btw, when i was leaving today, some festival was happening at Asakusa. what is it?
can u plz slap them? i really wanna see if they still smiling or take out their samurai sword biggrin.gif
bonzaimy
post Feb 4 2009, 07:33 PM

1,009 posts

hey, free and easy tour ada day tour x?
bonzaimy
post Feb 5 2009, 09:37 AM

1,009 posts

ooowwwkkkk.......so, basically u dont give a tips to them la? But quite weird la since they already showing you all those places but u didnt give them a tips, feels like a stingy person. Hahaha...
bonzaimy
post Feb 5 2009, 11:37 AM

1,009 posts

ya lor.No photo no comment
bonzaimy
post Feb 5 2009, 04:54 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(zoakies @ Feb 5 2009, 02:26 PM)
okie guys...before i start those photos i took in tokyo...here are the 2 chicks that we manage to 'GET' that night with Tanoshi....hehehehe  brows.gif

kawai-ii neh??  drool.gif Thanks to tanoshi then....his Nihon was superb la!!!
She looks like caucasian..wakakaka.....
bonzaimy
post Feb 5 2009, 11:03 PM

1,009 posts

whynot get the form at the embassy?
bonzaimy
post Feb 7 2009, 10:43 PM

1,009 posts

anatamo urusaii desu ne
bonzaimy
post Mar 2 2009, 07:34 PM

1,009 posts

I wanna go to but can bring my family ah? Is it a wild party or what?
bonzaimy
post Mar 2 2009, 07:44 PM

1,009 posts

Ok, then count me in.I will bring my sister,my mom and my aunt. And about food, can I just buy from the store? I'm not sure if I can bring one coz Im a muslim. Hard to get Halal food unless u guys want me to bring sambal goreng...smile.gif
bonzaimy
post Mar 2 2009, 08:12 PM

1,009 posts

by da wa guys..just want to about disneyland. is it always pack?Even on weekdays?
bonzaimy
post Mar 2 2009, 10:44 PM

1,009 posts

hey,the red spot is what?Is it far from Ueno station?I just a bit confused now. From ueno train station, I have to walk about 1km to get to the meeting point right?
bonzaimy
post Mar 3 2009, 10:59 AM

1,009 posts

Ok,i'll bring the flag then. maybe I bring 5 or six...hehehe,....And I probably kjust bring a simple snack that I can get here...MAde In Malaysia.. rclxm9.gif
bonzaimy
post Mar 3 2009, 11:27 PM

1,009 posts

Ahhh...cant wait to go to Japan...
bonzaimy
post Mar 5 2009, 11:32 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Mar 4 2009, 04:17 PM)
hi guys, anyone residing in Japan can do me a favour?

i went to Tokyo with my wife late January and she had her eyes on some Disney Pop'n Step toys while she was browsing at the Yamashiroya toy store in Ueno. However, there were a couple of items that we were unable to get coz the shopkeeper said it would only be released at mid-February. All other toystores (including that famous one in Ginza, forgotten the name) said the same thing. The items we're looking for r below:

Can anyone tell me if it's already released? If so,

1) Can anyone point me to an online site which sells them, so that i can order them to be posted to KL?
2) Can anyone residing in Japan help me to purchase them and courier them over to me? Of coz I'll find some way to bank-in the money to that person first (price of items + courier cost + reasonable "commission" for all the trouble).

For option 2, pls PM me for more info.

Thanks. smile.gif
Im going to Japan this sakura. Maybe I can buy it for you but can provide more details bout the item...human size figure ka tu?

0.0583sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:17 PM