but darn theres a lot of thinks to know/prepare and its like 3weeks away.
I did quick expedia and the roundtrip ticket is already around usd1.1k
i guess travelling late dec-ealry jan not a good idea?
Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!
Nov 30 2008, 01:06 PM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
Since i probably get forced leave for 2weeks through new year, was thinking to visit japan.
but darn theres a lot of thinks to know/prepare and its like 3weeks away. I did quick expedia and the roundtrip ticket is already around usd1.1k i guess travelling late dec-ealry jan not a good idea? |
Nov 30 2008, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 30 2008, 02:30 PM) Coming to Japan is always a good idea no matter what season good idea for experience, but not always for wallet.Don't forget to bring winter clothes The visa, must be applied before hand, just like going to usa etc? not on the spot like going SG? |
Nov 30 2008, 03:10 PM
Nov 30 2008, 09:36 PM
So any MY-otaku going for C75?
im currently planning the trip on my own. for now i might has trouble for foods, and language. i may consider staying in hostel as its cheap. im planning budget trip, so luxury aside |
Nov 30 2008, 09:43 PM
if youre asking me, i plan to go there for C75
im not aiming on any specific doujin from any circle. just wanna experience c75. plan to go on christmas and be back after new year. well, still in planning stage. im running out of time though |
Dec 1 2008, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Dec 1 2008, 12:57 PM) make a surat rayuan la to have your leave in march. most company can buat rayuan, as long you have a definite plan so during this period, everyone is forced to take leave/go away. im still looking for a good ticket bargain. do help me if you know any. im planning to visit jp from christmas - new yr. the cheapest ticket so far is rm2.6k via china eastern airlines the rest is in 3.4k range accomodation maybe merempat rumah orang or some cheapo hostel. as long i can visit c75, akiba, skiing should be ok >_< |
Dec 5 2008, 01:15 PM
So i guess im the only one still gambling to look for bestest ticket deal, let let alone yet to book for accomodation
what do you guys say bout China Easter Air from KL to Tokyo via Shanghai? Another alternative might be SIA, which is rm700 difference >_> |
Dec 10 2008, 08:21 AM
is it possible to apply japan-visa w/o having ticket/itinerary info and accommodation yet?
im indeed running out of time. oh C75 cosplayan~ |
Dec 14 2008, 10:23 AM
If the pink girl can speak malay kelantan dialect, i'd shat bricks.. multiple times.
Anyway, i guess chances for me attending c75 is very slim now.. a 1 month notice is a very bad idea/plan afterall |
Mar 7 2009, 08:59 AM
Sup gais
Im back after last quarter epic fail Japan plan-mission I believe i need a getaway from my lab after this quarter as its fading uot my sanity, and im planning for a 2week trip to japan. but i may have few hiccups: - i dont read/speak japanese - ronery/probably travel alone - i believe visa/mastercard dont work in japan do you guys think 2 weeks trip to visit tokyo/nagoya/osaka enough? To be exact i have 12days leave max at my disposal, So i want to maximize my japan visit if possible. I like cultural stuff, and weaboo on the weekends. Im open to any advice/suggestion on any best time frame/place should i visit with my limited time. Obviously i cant make it to the sakura withering view ;__; |
Mar 8 2009, 01:01 AM
Thanks guys for the opinion and advices.
I'll start researching on Yokohama and Tokyo. *Anyway, I do have 12 leaves, which may be a total of 16days off includes Sat/Sun. Any upcoming cultural events in Japan such as matsuri etc etc? |
Mar 15 2009, 09:49 AM
Sup gais
anyone in Japan is free late this month/early april want to go local(tokyo/osaka) sightseeing? Im not knowledgly(read/speak) prepared, so one of my option is to tag along with anyone of you for a day or two. |
Mar 15 2009, 10:11 PM
Thanks to firedauz's poison I just made my 1st step to go JP
QUOTE(matt85 @ Mar 15 2009, 10:10 PM) Or you can participate in Sunrise Tour, conducted by local Japanese guides. Pretty decent price and good itinerary. Thanks bro..I plan to take up the 1 day Hakone/Mt.Fuji tour I'll take that into consideration This post has been edited by e-jump: Mar 15 2009, 10:12 PM |
Mar 16 2009, 01:02 AM
hi guys, do malaysia phones GPS works in japan?
Do basic j-phone have gps capability that you can just dload english maps? May need direction reference |
Mar 16 2009, 11:24 PM
If i didnt get lost, i might join u gais too
Mar 17 2009, 01:13 PM
gais, anyone got brochures/leaflet/links for local tuors that departs from tokyo to somewhere outside tokyo like Hokane or any other destination?
I want to feel the onsen resort, ryokan, traditional stuff etc etc.. *I take it that theres no cultural festival w/ odori etc late winter-early spring JOM GI ONSEN |
Mar 17 2009, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Mar 17 2009, 06:43 PM) errr e-jump you can get them all at Odakyu counter @ Shinjuku JR station. but, i'll check if i still keep the brochure. wut r ur plans doing thar?it is Hakone, where you can go mandi bogel @ onsen. hahahahahahaha. for me, i'm going to Kusatsu Onsen on 31st mar - 1st april. 4hrs from tokyo. i see skiing |
Mar 18 2009, 11:05 AM
Submitted my visa app today
But i forgot to attach guarantee letter from firedauz since i put visiting him haih wish me luck |
Mar 23 2009, 07:47 AM
Thanks to those who share their itinerary
i need to build mine in 4days ;__; finally just got my gps to working. now i need to figure out how to import english Japan map into garminXT |
Mar 26 2009, 07:51 AM
i'll try to look for some traditional foods. no promise tho as im departing tomorrow.
heck i havent pack nor finalize my itinerary yet damn too much work ;__; |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:21 PM |