5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

SUSf4tE
post Nov 22 2008, 04:18 PM

1,605 posts

U guys stay there like quite long d rite so your japanese muz be like damn good la?? How long does it take since u arrive there to be able to speak and understand japanese?
SUSf4tE
post Nov 23 2008, 01:20 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 22 2008, 05:31 PM)
My Japanese was never good to be honest, still struggling.

However, if someone were to come here for the purpose of learning (not working or studying other things), should probably take 1 month or less.
if your japanese not good how u work in japan? Im sure u need to communicate with your boss, colleagues and customers and not all japanese can speak english rite? or your company not all japanese? share plz..hehe
SUSf4tE
post Nov 23 2008, 09:39 PM

1,605 posts

wah...japanese company but 100% english? got such company 1 r?? can tell what company is dat?? if can normal conversation with japanese oso damn good d...everytime hear the japanese talk japanese i oso dunno wat they saying although i got learn jap..too fast
SUSf4tE
post Nov 24 2008, 02:53 PM

1,605 posts

How did u guys work part time in Japan?? For language you went to the language school and ask for a job? But if not good in japanese what kind of part time job can get? Surely must communicate to work right? If teaching dunno japanese how to teach r?
SUSf4tE
post Nov 25 2008, 07:53 PM

1,605 posts

student studying there will need RM how much per month to survive normally ( meaning no starvation or anything and not living like a king)?? Cost incluuding accomodation, food, transport and other utilities...Rm 3k enuff r?
SUSf4tE
post Nov 25 2008, 09:40 PM

1,605 posts

[quote=clemong_888,Nov 25 2008, 09:35 PM]
not enough...if i'm not mistaken, JPA students gets around RM6k per month.

[/quote]

wahh, who's been telling u lies. jpa students only get roughly about 3.5k a month. 3k is enough to live. tokyo might a tad difficult but possible.

[/quote]

wah!! rm6k?? gila...i mean not live like a king u noe..just normal living.... 3k enuff to live normal or still need to suffer a bit? hehe..u JPA scholar?
SUSf4tE
post Nov 25 2008, 09:43 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 25 2008, 09:41 PM)
RM6k per month?? Woooah sign me up for JPA! rclxm9.gif
u work there if convert oso more than rm6k la..u 1 2 downgrade yourself?
SUSf4tE
post Nov 26 2008, 06:32 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 26 2008, 12:54 AM)

Added on November 26, 2008, 1:14 am
example only...IF in Tokyo (depend on which area) Shinjuku...got house/apartment only 60,000yen for 1 room 1 kitchen 1 toilet.(remember 2 moth deposit, Key Money etc.....for food may be (kalu kuat makan) 1000yen perday=30,000? train?? to and fro JR line, 5days a week class (may be 190x2=380yen a dayx20=xxxx??a month)electricity/water/Gas/internet/TV cable? ...may be some other thing not count yet...(please convert by your own lah ye...heheh) you think RM3k enuf?mmm my frenz student can do part time legally only 28hours perweek..4 week? salary bout 850yen perhour...that he survived for some other pocket money and saving to Mlaysia...(he scholar student from Monbusho)..
Me doin part time...illegally and legally also cannot survive for RM3k per month...also live very simple in Tokyo..(now I realise how high the sky is!!! cry.gif ) IF i'm in Malaysia I have 2 cars, live in condominium, got Indonesian maid, every week can shopping everywhere in KL, once a month travel, wah..feel also like KING lah...BUT here, I left everything in Malaysia, new life, new culture, new carrier, new friends, new style, new rules, and new new new...start from ZERO again!
IF anyone out there, thinkin to migrate to Japan..THINK OF THE RISK 1st...dun think bout happiness, later you regret...So anyone want migrate, make a new life?think 1st!hehehe...its really more tougher if you have a family with the kids duh...opss..ganbatte! notworthy.gif
wah..based on your calculation damn expensive la...your monbusho fren get the scholarship money oso not enuff to survive?? if student going there study wont need cable tv rite..is it your calculation for family ppl or student?? cannot believe...
SUSf4tE
post Nov 26 2008, 07:59 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 26 2008, 06:57 PM)
Dear this is calculation in TOKYO ya...not outside tokyo...its a single person calculation...
he is doin part time for enjoy one...like buying stuff gadget spending so many galfren what else? scholarship for buying books fees enjoy ma hehehe flex.gif
give you more example..
sharing house/rooms? I never do that then I dun know lah...as I said in Shinjuku is more expensive than Chiba...shinjuku 1 room 1 kitchen 1 toilet its bout 60,000yen...IF in chiba you can get 3 rooms 1 kitchen 1 toilet, with 60,000yen...Chiba its not in TOKYO prefecture..sort like border of tokyo...its a bout 20 station to Waseda (shinjuku area)..
Like my case...I stay in Tokyo BUT not in center TOKYO...my house rental is bout 75k yen with 2 rooms 1 kitchen 1 toilet/bath separated.and its consider small house..but me lucky, the house just fully renovated so feel like we are the 1st to rent the house..everythings new..hehehe nod.gif
the calculation u do most spending is on accomodation...the accomodation u get it like 1 whole aprtment for yourself..thats y so expensive..for students dun need the whole apartment just 1 room enuff..is it possible to rent just 1 room and how much will it cost? and for the food lets say according to your 1000 yen per meal, is it a good meal?? can full? japanese ppl small size only they eat a bit full.... later 1000yen can get 2 piece of sushi only fat ppl need to spend a lot only can full hehe
SUSf4tE
post Nov 27 2008, 10:34 AM

1,605 posts

wah..damn expensive la...student how to survive..and no bathroom no need bath meh? if 1 2 shit then how? die die... maybe need to plan again about my study..
SUSf4tE
post Nov 27 2008, 04:50 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 27 2008, 12:12 PM)
Okinawa is CHEAPER than Tokyo, btw you ve been to Okinawa before is it?
Tokyo is more expensive than Okinawa...
my brother in laws studying in Okinawa more than 4 years already there...so he knows more than me...and he has been in Tokyo than of course he make the comparison then...some more he is using Toyota Estima for commuting in Okinawa (i'm not telling he is rich but, in Okinawa is cheaper than Tokyo)
Unless Cleemong you've been living in Okinawa and Tokyo before...Kanagawa also got expensive rent by the way..Kyushu is cheaper then. icon_rolleyes.gif Students also depends on their lifestyle, like my frenz. He is scholar from Monbusho...he afford for everything already for what he compulsory need for living in Japan..but then his lifestyle make him have to works for part time... thumbup.gif
FYI, I already survey and do researched with most of FUDOSAN in Tokyo...so I quit confident bout the rental in Tokyo compare some other place out of Tokyo...

Added on November 27, 2008, 12:14 pm
Roppongi tempat orang putih most hang out like you lor huhuhu!
got a new place if i not mistaken, The Middletsown thumbup.gif . I think Clemoong knows the place.. wink.gif

Forgot not to buy thermal wear ar, in TRAVELLERS Bkt. Bintang and Times Square got more choices oh ya plug adpater converter jgn lupa arr!...today my place 45 deg Fahrenheit..how to convert in Celsius ar?
your bro in law still studying can afford car already?? how he do that?
SUSf4tE
post Nov 28 2008, 10:18 AM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(tanoshi @ Nov 28 2008, 12:39 AM)
As I said, out of Tokyo such as Okinawa is cheaper...so when everything cheap so then easy for financial management...as Physchz said own car park rental is $200usd permnth how bout toll?petrol?is not mistaken perhour parking some place is bout 1000yen..
heres and
heres an example for room for rent ads:
Myogadani-Central Tokyo Tokyo, Nov 27
Fully Furnished 5 mat private room, big closet, quiet and sunny. Marunouchi line 2 stops from Ikebukuro. Share kitchen, dinning and large lounge room.Y56000 Available 12/20. Chris
Y56000... I see...then what is share kitchen, dining and large lounge? Is it like a hostel where the whole place have many rooms and then kitchen, dining all located somehwere else?

Even if okinawa cheaper thanTokyo, being able to own a car for a student is still amazing rite.. like in malaysia a student usually have a car because their parents buy for them...how much does a car cost in Japan exclusing the road tax and stuff.. but i guess if including those tax and stuff it muz be quite expensive...your bor in law work part time?
SUSf4tE
post Dec 2 2008, 06:08 PM

1,605 posts

yup his wife...pretty rite..is made in japan

This post has been edited by f4tE: Dec 2 2008, 06:09 PM
SUSf4tE
post Dec 2 2008, 07:50 PM

1,605 posts

tanoshi wife..din read japboy post?
SUSf4tE
post Dec 11 2008, 10:11 AM

1,605 posts

y rent handphone? i tot if we sign up for the sevice then can get handphone contract.. then get free handphone
SUSf4tE
post Dec 12 2008, 10:25 AM

1,605 posts

working in japan really that fun meh?? I read a lot of place say working life in japan is very tough..long hours of working..start early end late..no life to enjoy...but i no experience so not sure..tell me plz..
SUSf4tE
post Dec 19 2008, 08:44 AM

1,605 posts

if i stay alone is it cheaper to cook than go outside eat?? i would love to try cooking japanese food..izit difficult? anyone got experience cooking jap food can share recipe? and also the price..hehe
SUSf4tE
post Dec 19 2008, 04:55 PM

1,605 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Dec 19 2008, 09:39 AM)
it always cheaper to cook than eat out.
u sure r?? 1 person wor...like in malaysia if u cook for 1 person will always b more expensive unless u cook for 5 or 6... cuz buy raw material oso not worth to cook for 1.. if really then i will find some recipe's and cook for myself rather than eat out..can enjoy jap cooking and save money hehe..share your recipe plz
SUSf4tE
post Dec 19 2008, 07:41 PM

1,605 posts

all jap maggi mee??? i was thinking of a more japanese home cooking..u know like those really cook food not instant stuff... can share some jap home cook food recipe? sure i 1 2 try japanese food right and not some instant noodle stuff..thnx
SUSf4tE
post Dec 22 2008, 09:04 PM

1,605 posts

beer cost how much? expensive like malaysia or not?? or tax free then cheap cheap? cuz if work there got pressure to go drinking everyday scared drink until pocket empty

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:35 PM