Travel Club LYN Japan V1, 日本へようこそ!

jayhan
post Jul 14 2008, 11:41 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

I also hope that i can stay in japan for a period of time, whether work or doing something else. But before that, i have to study well my Japanese.
jayhan
post Jul 15 2008, 10:57 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 14 2008, 02:31 PM)
Work:
I'm in the designing field.
Hi firedauz, your designing is in what field? web, graphic, fashion, interior, industrial...?

This post has been edited by jayhan: Jul 15 2008, 11:04 AM
jayhan
post Oct 26 2008, 12:23 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

sunshine 60?
jayhan
post Jan 26 2009, 11:40 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

is there any group or anybody who planning to go Japan/Tokyo in end of March - early April for sakura viewing trip?
jayhan
post Jan 29 2009, 09:18 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Jan 27 2009, 11:48 AM)
jayhan, finally coming??? smile.gif
I really wish to go. Been saying to go since last year already. my relative is there in Japan in that period, can tumpang his house tongue.gif

Can someone enlighten me, is it going to Japan is difficult? Heard is need to check your bank account, or go for interview or something? any other thing to take note of? like what to prepare... hmm actually I just planning to go walk around Tokyo area, Asakusa, Shinjuku, Harajuku, Shibuya, Akiba, Yokohama, Ginza, Roppongi... wah, can go so many place in a week?

notworthy.gif

jayhan
post Jan 29 2009, 11:07 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

Thanks for the tips! Really appreciate it. thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

btw, just a question, have you guys seen Tokyo Dancing Stormtroopers aka Danny Choo in action before, on the streets? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jayhan: Jan 29 2009, 11:13 AM
jayhan
post Jan 29 2009, 10:14 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

Some questions I want to ask blush.gif :

1. how to check flight fare for JAL by online?
2. how and where to rent a japan keitai for calling usage? any recommendation?

This post has been edited by jayhan: Jan 29 2009, 10:33 PM
jayhan
post Jan 30 2009, 02:24 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

just 6k minimum for the visa, hmmm.... i pass this kekeke
jayhan
post Feb 1 2009, 09:28 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

heard my friend said that if I can get recommendation letter from relative who is residing in Japan, coming to Japan would be a no problem.

Yeah, I had a relative who is working there currently, should I bug him to write the letter for me to make things easier?

This post has been edited by jayhan: Feb 1 2009, 09:45 PM
jayhan
post Feb 22 2009, 09:40 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

just want to ask who will be attending the gathering? or travel to Japan around the time? unsure.gif

I already bought the ticket to Japan (28March - 4April), and I will be alone.... I felt a bit scary to be in a strange place alone... so maybe if got people company it would be good.. blush.gif
jayhan
post Feb 23 2009, 10:27 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Feb 22 2009, 10:23 PM)
oo, i'll be moving to tokyo a week earlier. i dont mind bringing u around if im free then.
hontou ni? ureshii!
jayhan
post Mar 2 2009, 10:05 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

Okaeri nasai Firedauz-san!

Just want to ask, is Kichijoji's Inokashira Park a great place for hanami viewing? Coz i just saw on the movie "Gu Gu datte neko de aru" , they introduce this place, looks nice.
jayhan
post Mar 2 2009, 03:31 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

I will be there, if is no problem.
jayhan
post Mar 2 2009, 04:39 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

yeah, looking forward to my first trip to Japan!
jayhan
post Mar 3 2009, 10:32 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

how to recognise u guys faces? So far I met Clemong-san only....
jayhan
post Mar 8 2009, 12:37 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

my budget is rm4k.....

aiks... i might want to rethink my travel plan... I want to visit Tokyo Disney Land for a day, maybe Hakone + Mt. Fuji for a day... and Kichijoji and Odaiba... argh. And I might going back to KL on the 3rd instead of 4th april because have to catch the JFKL language entrance test which is on the 4th... =.= chikusho

Btw, i will be living with my cousin, whose house located at Jiyugaoka.

btw, for the train, is it to get SUICA better or PASMO? From jiyugaoka to Shibuya i will be riding Toyoko Minato Mirai Line (東急東横線), this line using what card?

This post has been edited by jayhan: Mar 8 2009, 12:44 PM
jayhan
post Mar 13 2009, 02:37 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

for the gathering, i maybe will be join together with my cousin and his wife and baby ^^.

This post has been edited by jayhan: Mar 13 2009, 02:38 PM
jayhan
post Mar 13 2009, 11:38 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

are the JK yasashii enough to deal with strangers and let them take pictures? I don't think so lah XD. correct me if im wrong.

jayhan
post Mar 14 2009, 12:59 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

maido moe~~~
jayhan
post Mar 16 2009, 01:35 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

just want to ask, go hakone better or go see mount fuji better? heard that you can see mount fuji at hakone but can't really guarantee? so I think of going to kawaguchi lake to see mount fuji instead. I just hope that I can take pics of mount fuji... not much of onsen thingy.

some one please enlighten me.

0.0550sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:00 AM