129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

sOuLx
post Jul 2 2008, 02:53 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

sometime hamster love bite the metal bar if keep in wire cages.

coltrain,

just get a 2ft tank for your syrian lah. easy to clean, and bigger size also. biggrin.gif
Sophiera
post Jul 2 2008, 02:55 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

But fish tank berat wor...@_@
My current robo cage is a two floor wire with a plastic base...my robo spends 90% of the time on top though.

Maybe should sell that old one off and get the tank as suggested.
babymoli
post Jul 2 2008, 03:00 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Lolx... Not those glass type fish tank. Those plastic fish tank already will do.
Jamien
post Jul 2 2008, 03:16 PM

2,647 posts

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 2 2008, 02:39 PM)
i wanna buy new hamster.. n pair of hamster
i still confius which spesis i want buy
robo or WW

robo damn cute n hyper active
but robo evil bitter issit...

WW more big than robo
less bite but a little 'malas' than robo

anyone can help me
shocking.gif Who told you that robos bite? I keep 5 years and I never got bitten without reason. They only nip, which is normal for all hamsters because that is how they feel if something is edible. Nipping don't make you bleed.

blink.gif What do you mean by WW malas?
sOuLx
post Jul 2 2008, 03:27 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 2 2008, 02:55 PM)
But fish tank berat wor...@_@
My current robo cage is a two floor wire with a plastic base...my robo spends 90% of the time on top though.

Maybe should sell that old one off and get the tank as suggested.
not that heavy lah.
plastic fish tank ma.. very lightweight.
UNDERGROUND
post Jul 2 2008, 03:35 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 2 2008, 03:16 PM)
shocking.gif Who told you that robos bite? I keep 5 years and I never got bitten without reason. They only nip, which is normal for all hamsters because that is how  they feel if something is edible. Nipping don't make you bleed.

blink.gif What do you mean by WW malas?
My hammie oso nip me, got nipped by her twice, 1 time is because my finger got banana smell and another time is because she is scare.

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jul 2 2008, 03:27 PM)
not that heavy lah.
plastic fish tank ma.. very lightweight.
Plastic tank is damn light lah, like those use to bela turtle that type...
blurjoey
post Jul 2 2008, 04:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jul 2 2008, 02:53 PM)
sometime hamster love bite the metal bar if keep in wire cages.

coltrain,

just get a 2ft tank for your syrian lah. easy to clean, and bigger size also. biggrin.gif
Yes they do because the metal got a taste when they bite on it. Also the wire will get rusted and that will be bad for the hamster's health in long term wire biting.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jul 2 2008, 04:27 PM
Criollo
post Jul 2 2008, 05:01 PM

Pew Pew Pew
845 posts

Robo's seldom bite...they just zoom around alot...

*zoom zoom zoom...i need a turbo engine for my hand...*
nezumitaro
post Jul 2 2008, 05:29 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(coltrain @ Jul 2 2008, 02:12 PM)
just came back from pet shack......
Initially my plan was go there and buy those cage like Critter Trail cage...
but the shop owner told me that those type of cage not suitable for syrian,said those type preffer for WW or robo and advise me to get those fish tank type better.......I was like -.-" .
So now i stuck in middle like...If get Syrian i need to get fish tank for her, if get critter trail i'll need to get other species of hamster......really hard to decide....

Oh yah, the PetShack owner really a nice person....
he really explain and advise me alot, a very friendly person.....
yes the 2 ft plastic guppy tank is best.. if u hv budget n want very the best, get zoozone hehhehe... fansy fansy cage is too small for syrian..

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jul 2 2008, 02:41 PM)
Eh? Why fish tanks are more suitable for syrians as opposded to wire ones?
wire cage, when they chew on it, its annoying. also may injurt their nose n eye. n like babymoli say. normal big wire cage is not nice.
kmao
post Jul 2 2008, 05:40 PM

206 posts

robo or WW

robo damn cute n hyper active
but robo evil bitter issit...

WW more big than robo
less bite but a little 'malas' than robo

anyone can help me
Robo does bite IF you don't handle them properly, just like yourself being hold by a giant and it accidentally squeezes you, what do you do? Fight back! Most of the time they'll NIP your fingers or nails to taste whether they're food or not. Please DO NOT BAD NAME Roborovski hamsters, I'm one of the proud owners of robos. Thank you. laugh.gif
coltrain
post Jul 2 2008, 05:45 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Jul 2 2008, 02:32 PM)
Yes.. What the owner said is correct. Syrian does not suitable to be housed in those nice nice cage like Critter Trail or Habitrail Safari. I'm thinking to change mine to fish tank as well. Small cage can affect the size of a Syrian when it is still in growing stage. Mine did. My girl was in the same batch as nezu's Brownie & what nezu told me that last time Brownie was smaller than Creamy. But now Brownie is a lot bigger than Creamy. So please do get those fish tank type if you decide to get a Syrian.  smile.gif
hmmmm.......ok....ok..ok.....then I will go for Syrian and fish tank......damn.....really can't wait,feel like after work straight away go pet shop and buy them.....

robo or WW

anyone can help me
yah...sometime really hard to decide which one...... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 2 2008, 05:29 PM)
yes the 2 ft plastic guppy tank is best.. if u hv budget n want very the best, get zoozone hehhehe... fansy fansy cage is too small for syrian..
wire cage, when they chew on it, its annoying. also may injurt their nose n eye.  n like babymoli say. normal big wire cage is not nice.
zoozone looks not bad also....but cost RM110 sweat.gif
so most probably will go for fish tank loh...
oh yah,those roller so expensive one ?!! The petShack owner recommend me one roller from US and is cost about RM60++ ...I was shock that the roller is the most expensive among all the things.....is it like that ?
hazzy
post Jul 2 2008, 05:49 PM

479 posts

update on my hammies,
i leave them with no food and water, only the smoothie.
let them learn how to eat the smoothie laugh.gif

and about the gath. i think, yam cha or bbq with be nice. and it should be held on someone cribs or apartment biggrin.gif
im available on any day on weekdays but, only after 8pm. on saturday, also after 8pm. on sunday im available the whole day. smile.gif
IcedNyior
post Jul 2 2008, 05:50 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(coltrain @ Jul 2 2008, 05:45 PM)
oh yah,those roller so expensive one ?!! The petShack owner recommend me one roller from US and is cost about RM60++ ...I was shock that the roller is the most expensive among all the things.....is it like that ?
coz the wheel is imported from US. Can buy the normal ones but they tend to be of lower quality and noisy. Honestly I only buy one wodent wheel then the next one I'll probably just buy those cheap ones.

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jul 2 2008, 05:53 PM
mikelim2020
post Jul 2 2008, 06:11 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jul 2 2008, 05:49 PM)
update on my hammies,
let them learn how to eat the smoothie  laugh.gif

and about the gath. i think, yam cha or bbq with be nice. and it should be held on someone cribs or apartment biggrin.gif
im available on any day on weekdays but, only after 8pm. on saturday, also after 8pm. on sunday im available the whole day. smile.gif
bro, we do it at yr house la... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
myboo_1988
post Jul 2 2008, 06:30 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

yeah today i bought smoothie for my ww and syrian
should i giv ww eat worm??i scared the worm run around the cage then byebye...geli la
blurjoey
post Jul 2 2008, 06:30 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

If you don't want to get the Wodent Wheel Jr, you can opt for the Sanko 21cm Silent Wheel which cost about RM10 cheaper. There is also those cheaper wheels but from past experience some will be noisy after some hammy marathons.

Remember that syrian hamsters requires at least 8" wheel or long term use of smaller wheels will have bad effect on their back and neck.
mikelim2020
post Jul 2 2008, 06:35 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jul 2 2008, 06:30 PM)
should i giv ww eat worm??i scared the worm run around the cage then byebye...geli la
hows yr hammies?
can show sum pic? biggrin.gif
coltrain
post Jul 2 2008, 06:47 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 2 2008, 06:30 PM)
If you don't want to get the Wodent Wheel Jr, you can opt for the Sanko 21cm Silent Wheel which cost about RM10 cheaper. There is also those cheaper wheels but from past experience some will be noisy after some hammy marathons.

Remember that syrian hamsters requires at least 8" wheel or long term use of smaller wheels will have bad effect on their back and neck.
ic...ic.........
well,i'm being asking around and search in the net....
for syrian mostly ppl suggest use fish tank or ir those storage tank........
but i also saw ppl use those fancy tank....weird.....
hazzy
post Jul 2 2008, 06:51 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jul 2 2008, 06:11 PM)
bro, we do it at yr house la...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
i live with my family laugh.gif

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jul 2 2008, 06:30 PM)
the worm takkan sempat lari.
because once u give ur hammie the mealies, they will eat it.
they love it, trust me
nezumitaro
post Jul 2 2008, 07:01 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

hmmmm.......ok....ok..ok.....then I will go for Syrian and fish tank......damn.....really can't wait,feel like after work straight away go pet shop and buy them.....
yah...sometime really hard to decide which one......   rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
zoozone looks not bad also....but cost RM110  sweat.gif
so most probably will go for fish tank loh...
if u hv the budget, maybe u consider the wodent wheel, cost i guess after sometime . u may still wanna get the wodent wheel LOL..so if got budget better get a good one sekali go. rather end up buy 2, spend more.

yes remember 8 inch ya! small wheel can injurt them! blush.gif

QUOTE(hazzy @ Jul 2 2008, 05:49 PM)
update on my hammies,
let them learn how to eat the smoothie  laugh.gif

so do they eat more?

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Jul 2 2008, 07:02 PM

129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0283sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:54 PM