5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V9, Rolling Fat Furballs.

hazzy
post Jun 27 2008, 08:25 PM

479 posts

aiyaiyai! sad.gif
lambat! cant recall my last question in the previous thread. blush.gif

anyway, CONGRATS V9 rclxms.gif
hazzy
post Jun 27 2008, 10:30 PM

479 posts

guys guys,
just wanna ask 1 question,
what is the best wheel for WW besides Wodent Wheel & Silent Wheel?
im using a self made tank
hazzy
post Jun 28 2008, 02:46 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jun 27 2008, 10:40 PM)
You can get those from Hagen (Habitrail) if you can still find them. Or you can get those from Sanko Wild brand. They do have smaller size silent wheel for dwarves.

Syrians should use the Wodent Wheel Jr or Sanko Wild 21cm Silent Wheel.
Sanko Wild? ok thank you! notworthy.gif
will google about it. smile.gif

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 27 2008, 11:01 PM)
Self made tank? Do you have any pictures of it?
urm, actually not really self made tank, it just a container. i'll upload some picture later. smile.gif
hazzy
post Jun 30 2008, 01:44 PM

479 posts

hello guys!
bought some new items from pet shack yesterday thumbup.gif
(2ft tank, toilet sand, wheels, chewing toys) ivory and ebony seems to love their new home smile.gif
old cage sold to a kind lady smile.gif
thank you pet shack for good services and advice notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hazzy: Jun 30 2008, 01:44 PM
hazzy
post Jul 1 2008, 08:10 PM

479 posts

so so so owner of a chubby hamster.
how about the gath?
oh yea, bought a new flavor of Uncle Taro's Smoothie.
because last flavor my WW dont realy like it, and because of refrigerator, the Smoothie is spoil sad.gif

hazzy
post Jul 1 2008, 08:25 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Jamien @ Jul 1 2008, 08:15 PM)
We're still looking for a place.

If the last flavor was your hamster's first try of the smoothie, you should expect them to not like it much yet. They never ate smoothie before wat. Have to get used to it. Mine was like that also. Now every night smoothie sure licin habis. Tonight trying near flavor. Mango Frappe. This is our fourth flavor. I quite like it. Hehe...
ok, what ever is, for the gathering im only available on sunday smile.gif

bahahahha
u always taste ur hammie's smoothie laugh.gif
ive taste the red devil flavor. but ergh! blink.gif
hazzy
post Jul 2 2008, 05:49 PM

479 posts

update on my hammies,
i leave them with no food and water, only the smoothie.
let them learn how to eat the smoothie laugh.gif

and about the gath. i think, yam cha or bbq with be nice. and it should be held on someone cribs or apartment biggrin.gif
im available on any day on weekdays but, only after 8pm. on saturday, also after 8pm. on sunday im available the whole day. smile.gif
hazzy
post Jul 2 2008, 06:51 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jul 2 2008, 06:11 PM)
bro, we do it at yr house la...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
i live with my family laugh.gif

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jul 2 2008, 06:30 PM)
yeah today i bought smoothie for my ww and syrian
should i giv ww eat worm??i scared the worm run around the cage then byebye...geli la
the worm takkan sempat lari.
because once u give ur hammie the mealies, they will eat it.
they love it, trust me
hazzy
post Jul 2 2008, 07:32 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 2 2008, 07:01 PM)

so do they eat more?
last night, ivory eat more than ebony. but they didnt finish eat.
before i go to work just now, i put a new portion of smoothie. (i leave them without water and foods) laugh.gif
will check on them with the smoothie when i got back home.
hazzy
post Jul 2 2008, 07:49 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 2 2008, 07:37 PM)
Petshack don't give any discount although i wanna but something which costs RM95 in total... sad.gif
what did u wanna buy that cost u RM95?
hazzy
post Jul 3 2008, 06:45 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 2 2008, 08:01 PM)
2 packs of Breeder Celect 6L Cat Litter
2 Exercise Balls

Well, 1 set is for my friend.

Nvm lah, as long as my hammie will be using BC soon then i'm happy  laugh.gif
joan from petshack sure gonna give sikit discount la, kalau takde pun, its worth it.
together with some good advice smile.gif
but if u order it online, mesti la takde discount biggrin.gif

QUOTE(StellaBabe @ Jul 2 2008, 11:06 PM)
Dont worry is not salted 1.. purchase from pet shop..
Still got some snacks similar with biscuit crunch..
but is suitable to feed hamster..
(eg, green colour bean crunch, etc...)
He like to eat very much...

This is another chubby hamster...
but i separate them.. Don't know y, they just can't stay together..
So.... have to be alone lo.. pity cute hamster...
dat is sooooooooo damn big big fat hamster! biggrin.gif
ooohhhhhhhhh so cute weyh!
hazzy
post Jul 3 2008, 08:05 PM

479 posts

new picture of Ivory & Ebony blush.gif

This is Ivory (very hand tame) thumbup.gif

This is Ebony (very hard to tame, since i ever i saw him on the pet shop) shakehead.gif

Ebony is slightly bigger that Ebony laugh.gif
but Ivory is always cuter that Ebony, ebony is so harsh laugh.gif
hazzy
post Jul 7 2008, 07:58 PM

479 posts

hello guys!
its been awhile! smile.gif

update on ivory and ebony :
they love their Uncle Taro's Smoothie (currently feeding them with Sunset Breeze flavor)
eating well.
bought the Organic Vege Powder at pet shack, last yesterday. But they didnt eat it shakehead.gif

ouh! btw, how about the Chubby Hamster Owner Gath?
hazzy
post Jul 7 2008, 08:45 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 7 2008, 08:23 PM)
add a pinch in the smoothie. if they take, tomorrow add 2 pinches.. increase pinch by pinch smile.gif
tahnk you smile.gif
anyway, do i need to make it like a ball shape?

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Jul 7 2008, 08:30 PM)
@hazzy
gathering sort of fail d... lolx... v will join crazymouse for a small animal bbq in october/december ... if u wan gather den v can go darusalam minum ~ lolx
bahah! laugh.gif
sure sure, biggrin.gif
hazzy
post Jul 7 2008, 10:48 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 7 2008, 09:53 PM)
no need just put in a pinch..smile.gif

hazzy u so handsome u put ur avatar like that.. aiyoh..
ok! thank you! smile.gif done it. thank you thank you notworthy.gif

laugh.gif about the avatar? gahah, that day bonai talking about the avatar thingy, now im feeling shy to put my own picture as avatar blush.gif

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jul 7 2008, 10:42 PM)
call me if u guys planning to go out. after the 12th la
will do smile.gif dont worry thumbup.gif
hazzy
post Jul 7 2008, 11:05 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ Jul 7 2008, 10:52 PM)
I tried using a toothbrush to groom my hammie just now, once she smelt the brush and know it is furry, it bit the brush like it's an enemy of her's doh.gif
for my thought, if ur hammie dont like to be groomed,
its better for ur hammie to used a sand bath smile.gif
hazzy
post Jul 7 2008, 11:32 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 7 2008, 11:11 PM)
put ur nice pic lah..hamdsome neh..tongue.gif ops OT
yes put abit of sand in a carrier them the play play.. although they don't really bath. but their fur will be dry n fluffy smile.gif
bahah!
blush.gif will do nod.gif

anyway, im thinking about breeding my hammie, but im afraid, if they are siblings biggrin.gif
sure the pups will not going to be that good erh?
hazzy
post Jul 8 2008, 12:10 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Jul 7 2008, 11:44 PM)
if u wanna breed, better make sure not related, if not u will end with cacat hammi. also hv to think of space n ur finacial support.  if rehome. who u going to rehome them too.. its not easy to get good home for them.unless u like the terrysoh post up n sale , close eye lah.. but i ams ure that is not what u want. also incase any cacat pups. then u hv to keep them all.. tank, bedding, food, time, all u will need to spend more..

double check urself if u can affort in finacial n time.. then only think of breeding.  and also is there a target u wanna breed? cos ur hami very good temp? cos special color? temp is very important in breeding.. if the parents hv bad temp or bad habit they easliy pass to next generation.. then u will headache..smile.gif check urself, if u think u are suitable to breed. then plan for it 1st.. then only start ur project.
hmm hmm, actually, its not a plan, but a preparation. because currently i have 2 sapphire WW living in 1 2ft tank. because i no knowledge about hamster care b4 i buy the hamster, bought a pair of male and female WW because that pet shop la persuade me to buy 2.

i dont think they are related, because i pick them from diff tank.
but im not really sure about it. gah! is they anyway to make sure of it?
ouh yea, theres 1 thing about my hammie.

whenever Ebony is playing with the wheel or running all around the tank, Ivory will sure going to follow his ass wherever Ebony is going sweat.gif

tapi, if Ivory is playing or running here there, Ebony will never never follow her doh.gif
weirdo laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hazzy: Jul 8 2008, 02:28 PM
hazzy
post Jul 8 2008, 01:12 PM

479 posts

ouh! theres 1 more thing about my hammie laugh.gif

before this, i bought 1 pair of WW, 1 male and 1 female.
two days after i bought them, the female WW is dead,
and the next i buy another female WW.

so here is my Ivory & Ebony smile.gif

but the next day, when im still sleeping (early morning)
my father wake me up, and i ask why, he told me that my hamster is being chased with my cat shocking.gif
so i went down, and saw my hamster is inside my cat's mouth shocking.gif luckily my hammie is not dead!
bu Ebony got luka luka at his ass, so i seperate Ivory from Ebony because i afraid if they will fight till death laugh.gif
and the next day, guess what happen when i woke up?
i saw Ivory pulak is not in her cage shakehead.gif
so i went down and saw Ivory pulak in my cat's mouth shakehead.gif
so Ivory pulak luka on her head. And i cepat2 pegi pet shop and buy medicine for them.

but then, Ivory & Ebony is still healthy untill today (hope so) icon_rolleyes.gif
hazzy
post Jul 8 2008, 02:32 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(tina_yess @ Jul 8 2008, 01:18 PM)
how come?? ur cage is not escape proof??

Added on July 8, 2008, 1:23 pmur hammies will be stress if got cat... they almost die!!
QUOTE(kmao @ Jul 8 2008, 01:25 PM)
How come they can get out from the captivity?  hmm.gif
im not sure how Ebony escaped for the 1st time, i think any of my sibling or my father are playing with Ebony.

but the 2nd time, when Ivory is caught by my cat, its not Ivory or the cage fault, by my cat are very smart, im not sure how my cat can reach his mouth inside the cage shakehead.gif

QUOTE(akecema @ Jul 8 2008, 02:25 PM)
u still lucky i guess...

i buy 2 WW at morning..
n then at nite
that 2 hammy already on my cat stomach
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
really?
i feel sorry for u sad.gif
so whats up now?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top