CLOSED
CLOSED
Aug 30 2008, 03:48 AM
156 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Edinburgh and Kelantan |
really make me wanna buy 2408wfp.. but then.. abit sad there is no RM1.5k 2408 in UK T_T.. cheapest is RM2.3k imo + warranty
Aug 30 2008, 07:29 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Eoma @ Aug 30 2008, 01:48 AM) Certainly no defender or Dell fanboy, but after reading countless articles and forums, this review made things easier for me and my 2408wfp purchase. I'm sharing it with others who are also interested in gettng a unit. By all means, compare and purchase the best LCD in your budget/performance category. You should hold your money and wait for the DELL 2409W. I've seen its sibling, the 2709W, and I have to say it is awesome! Plus, the design looks good. http://monitortest.blogspot.com/ |
Aug 30 2008, 01:25 PM
2,106 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
im not sure if this the appropriate place to ask and its kinda hard for me to browse through all 60 pages to find the answer so dont flame me eh.
i just bought samsung 2253bw. so im using the maximum resolution, 1680 x 1050. installed all the drivers. everything looks normal : movie, desktop view, interface etc. some games i can choose the 1680 x 1050 res such as crysis, assasin's creed and cod 4 so thats not a problem too. the problem now is the other games such as pro evolution soccer 2008, counter strike cz. i cant choose the 1680 x 1050 resolution from the games' settings because the max that those games can support is 1280 x 1024. so what should i do so that i can make those games' resolution set to 1680 x 1050? thanks guys edit : owh yea. and another thing, i cant use the auto adjustment button because it says that not available This post has been edited by redscorpion: Aug 30 2008, 01:27 PM |
Aug 30 2008, 02:01 PM
3,421 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 2 30 N, 112 30 E |
not all games support 1680x1050 res... so live with it. Be glad that the 22" scales down res very very well.
Aug 30 2008, 02:15 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
If the software doesn't support, basically you can't do anything with it unless ..... he he he... you can rewrite their programming in rendering it...
Aug 30 2008, 02:19 PM
found my way already already for pro evo soccer
haish now old games i cant play anymore.. |
Aug 30 2008, 02:23 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Aug 30 2008, 04:04 PM
47 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 30 2008, 01:25 PM) im not sure if this the appropriate place to ask and its kinda hard for me to browse through all 60 pages to find the answer so dont flame me eh. yes u can , mostly u need hack or some bit of edit to run at ur native res.i just bought samsung 2253bw. so im using the maximum resolution, 1680 x 1050. installed all the drivers. everything looks normal : movie, desktop view, interface etc. some games i can choose the 1680 x 1050 res such as crysis, assasin's creed and cod 4 so thats not a problem too. the problem now is the other games such as pro evolution soccer 2008, counter strike cz. i cant choose the 1680 x 1050 resolution from the games' settings because the max that those games can support is 1280 x 1024. so what should i do so that i can make those games' resolution set to 1680 x 1050? thanks guys edit : owh yea. and another thing, i cant use the auto adjustment button because it says that not available here's one way to do it http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum...hlight=pes+2008 credit goes to my pal, TMK QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 28 2008, 01:01 AM) I just found this dude part of the reviews are already posted on previous page liao,LINKNEW! DELL™ 24" FULL HD WIDE SCREEN FLAT PANEL MONITOR (S2409W) ONLINE PRICE RM1,099* After RM400 Instant Cash Redemption (Delivery Included) E-Value Code: R142409SWMY-WEB • Max Resolution: 1920 x 1080 • 3-Year Next Business Day Advanced Exchange* Service http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs I found a review of it here http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum...141ec3d283db411 Anyway sounds to me like the best of the best doesn't seem too important to you ? Well this is a cheap affordable TN panel Imho i would suggest you skip 19'' and go straight for either 22'' or 24'' because of the affordability after prices have dropped since last time. The main determining factor at the moment for these 2 sizes is the panel type. Cheapest to expensive is as follows TN < PVA < IPS If you can get a good PVA for slightly more then a TN, do it. You won't reget. For IPS the price spikes up much higher so you maybe not something you need since you aren't too picky like me if u wanna quote or direct copy other people's review atleast kasi the reviewer the his/her credit lah. going from 19 to 22 isnt always a good idea, if your grahpic card cant handle the high native resolution, u should just stick with 19 or some where close to buyer's budget. dell a2409w is running at 1920x1080 , tats very taxing on games , and vista. This post has been edited by centurion88: Aug 30 2008, 04:07 PM |
Aug 30 2008, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(centurion88 @ Aug 30 2008, 04:04 PM) yes u can , mostly u need hack or some bit of edit to run at ur native res. ive found my way for PES already bro. how about other games? lets say counter strike or frozen throne?here's one way to do it http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum...hlight=pes+2008 credit goes to my pal, TMK |
Aug 30 2008, 07:51 PM
3,754 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 30 2008, 01:59 AM) Hi , I want to know whether RM770 for HP w1907 is worth it or not ? Any opinion or suggestion ?I went to every HP store but every store selling HP W2207H at the price RM1288 which is very expensive for me. I don't know where to look.I search almost entire town.Lowyat here at garage sale don't have people selling any brand new while others like LG , Dell and Philips and Viewsonic got a lot. So what should I do ? Contirue search for 22 inch HP W2207H or worth to buy HP w1907 for RM770 ? |
Aug 30 2008, 08:34 PM
5,372 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Nokia HQ |
I want a 22" monitor, but I dont know which 1 to buy. My budget is 1000ringgit maximum, not even 1 sen more. TQ
Aug 30 2008, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 30 2008, 08:34 PM) I want a 22" monitor, but I dont know which 1 to buy. My budget is 1000ringgit maximum, not even 1 sen more. TQ get samsung 2253bw like me bought it at rm890 at digital mall. been through quite a lot of shops to survey the price and average price for this model is rm910. i regret missing the last pc fair. the price was rm865 edit : owh yea. and if u dont mind to fork out another rm90. try look at samsung t220. the price is around rm1090 This post has been edited by redscorpion: Aug 30 2008, 08:48 PM |
Aug 30 2008, 08:48 PM
2,471 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 30 2008, 08:46 PM) get samsung 2253bw like me your 2253bw got backlight bleeding problem??bought it at rm890 at digital mall. been through quite a lot of shops to survey the price and average price for this model is rm910. i regret missing the last pc fair. the price was rm865 |
Aug 30 2008, 08:50 PM
Aug 30 2008, 08:52 PM
2,471 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 30 2008, 09:09 PM
662 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Been using DELL E228WFP for last 2 years, looking to upgrade to (a good) larger monitor. My only choice seems to be 24" -which seems to be a minor upgrade- or 30" (Dell monitor or Sony Bravia HDTV)-which seems great for gaming & watching videos, but way excessive for browsing/ document editing etc. Heck, seems excessive for in-close mouse & keyboard gaming.
Anyone know of any 26" or 27" monitors for sale locally that I can look at? |
Aug 30 2008, 09:09 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 30 2008, 09:44 PM
17 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Sungai Petani / Bayan Lepas |
2ms (GTG) means wat? not fully running at 2ms response time? is it enaf to have 5ms monitor?
Aug 30 2008, 11:42 PM
5,987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Borneo & South Nihon/Nippon |
QUOTE(ykchow89 @ Aug 30 2008, 09:44 PM) 2ms (GTG) means wat? not fully running at 2ms response time? is it enaf to have 5ms monitor? GTG means grey to grey.... or grey to full white/black to grey..... a full pixel twist (white to black to white again) would be roughly 2x that... or 4ms... human eyes could hardly detect speeds faster than 16ms... tops prob 12 to 14ms |
Aug 31 2008, 01:36 AM
18,182 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Dagobah |
QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 30 2008, 09:09 PM) This is backlight bleed Hmm... you have bleeds on the left side too... Most monitors usually bleed at top and/or bottom only. ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0304sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:46 PM |