QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 19 2008, 11:28 AM)
1.85:1?What is this aspect ratio?I only heard about 4:3 and 16:9 or even 16:10CLOSED
CLOSED
Aug 19 2008, 12:48 PM
2,221 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Aug 19 2008, 02:42 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(minghao @ Aug 19 2008, 12:48 PM) 1.85:1 is normal Movie ratio. That is why when you watch a DVD movie on your 16:9 LCD TV , you still get the top/bottom bar.Now even worst, some movies are in 2:35:1 ratio....even more narrower. 16:9 and 16:10 is only the format for LCD TV and LCD Monitors. 16:9 is the widescreen format for HDTV broadcast, but NOT for movies on DVDs or BluRay disc, becoz most movies are shot in either 1:85:1 or 2:35:1 |
Aug 19 2008, 03:47 PM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Quick question, can we get the Gateway 30" LCD monitor here? The one with the bar speaker? |
Aug 19 2008, 04:02 PM
2,791 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Ipoh/Melaka |
can 2253bw support 1080i PAL if i were to set it on my catalyst control center?
Aug 19 2008, 04:33 PM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 19 2008, 04:40 PM
142 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sabah |
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Aug 19 2008, 04:33 PM) ya, i get it oredy.. wat i mean is.. how to set both Screen can work independent. say one screen play movie.. another screen can do internet surfing... cos. my situation now is secondary screen only show wallpaper.. cant do anythings..my mouse cursor only show in primary screen n work in this screen as well. |
Aug 19 2008, 04:42 PM
2,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jabaronie to Astaka Status: のあ..? |
if i not mistaken just like drag n drop..
Aug 19 2008, 05:58 PM
142 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sabah |
oh..ya..i think.. i get it.. thnks..
Aug 19 2008, 09:16 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 19 2008, 09:19 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 19 2008, 10:32 PM
7,937 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Aug 20 2008, 10:00 AM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
u need to extend ur window to there, there is an option under display properties in desktop.....
30"gateway quite difficult to get, but i think u still can find from some local supplier at special order, but no sure about hows the deal will work out. |
Aug 20 2008, 03:03 PM
2,056 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: (n_n) |
Aug 21 2008, 02:19 AM
218 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Bukit Jalil <-> Muar |
Hi all, i'm doing the reseach about the DELL 24 inch monitor right now. Currently interested in S2409W to upgrade my current 17 inch monitor since is value for money. I have some question might need you all help me to answer.
1) For those just get their S2409W, congratulation. Just curious that any angle problem or difficulties while u watching movie from far away, example lay on the bed but watch the LCD straight from the table? 2) I wondering whether my old ATI x1600XT card can support this DELL2409W LCD? Really need you expertise or experience for these |
Aug 21 2008, 03:11 AM
1,067 posts Joined: May 2005 |
24" lcds' still at single link dvi which is common
unless u're going for 30" den u nid newer card that provide dual link dvi support 2409 is using tn panel, so viewing angle might b a prob. This post has been edited by justone: Aug 21 2008, 03:12 AM |
Aug 21 2008, 04:50 AM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Hi guys. I am new in this forum . I did search the forum where should i aksed this question but i dont see any other forums that's close to this topic. I am planning to buy a new LCD monitor. I did do some research in Low Yat Plaza about monitors, and the best price i can get is viewsonice 19" for RM520(Forgot the code,but its without speaker).I am currently using 17CRT monitor. I am just wondering what's the price for the 22" in the market now?My budget will be around RM600-RM650. I dont really mind about the brand as long as its good in terms of value and quality. Hope u guys can help me about it. Thank you.
Aug 21 2008, 05:43 AM
462 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Aug 21 2008, 07:11 AM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(jiho21 @ Aug 21 2008, 04:50 AM) Hi guys. I am new in this forum . I did search the forum where should i aksed this question but i dont see any other forums that's close to this topic. I am planning to buy a new LCD monitor. I did do some research in Low Yat Plaza about monitors, and the best price i can get is viewsonice 19" for RM520(Forgot the code,but its without speaker).I am currently using 17CRT monitor. I am just wondering what's the price for the 22" in the market now?My budget will be around RM600-RM650. I dont really mind about the brand as long as its good in terms of value and quality. Hope u guys can help me about it. Thank you. Get BENQ. Just got mine for RM670 at PCFAIR. Cheapest branded (other than those dunno what China brands) u can get for ur money. |
Aug 21 2008, 09:02 AM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
Hi guys, i just got this monitor and would like to share some personal review on it,
Unboxing ![]() ![]() Package Content *S2409W 24" Flat Panel Monitor *Power cord *VGA RGB cable *DVI cable *CD User's guide and documentation ![]() With Stand installed ![]() Pros *HDCP certification *Tested no dead pixel *No banding issue with colour *Alot of settings for colours and input type *Non native resolution still looks sharp *Fast respond time no lag in gaming *Quite acurate colour reproduction after tuning *Able to select input type to component in (open possibility to use component to vga cable, from ps2, wii, xbox, dvd player etc) *HDMI carries analog sound signal *Sound input and output option *Superb price for 1080p Full hd panel at 16x9 *Nice button layout and responsive keys *Individual input saved menu setting each *Free dvi and rgb cable *Unoticeable backlight bleeding *Vesa compliance can be mounted Cons *No 1.1 pixel mapping *Mirror finish border dust magnet *No component video input when it support it *Base non pivoltable *No HDMI cable included *1920x1080 for pc gaming , need decent pc specs. Conclusion After testing this unit, i realise some tuning needed before u can start enjoying this panel.The preset is really not up to my satisfactory comparing to my samsung 2232bw i owned, but once i set to custom rgb colour everything just looks alright, brightness and contrast is well enough, still no samsung,lol But it does have really fast response time being a tn panel, what really suprise me is there is hardly close to no banding issue, and backlight bleeding on my received panel. Lucky me hhehehehe~ Going through everyday use on pc i have found 16x9 ratio actually more comfortable for me, because i tends to have alot of media uses the ratio, hence fullscreen goodness. While on console end, i have a blast playing metal gear solid 4 in full hd,1080p glore its very enjoyable, decent colors and brightness really makes it a ideal choice for those with limited budget for large lcdtv(3 for price of 1 in my country). The Dell 2409W combines a stylish housing, and great features such as HDCP compatibility on its DVI port,component support on rgb/dvi port, with very impressive image quality. It’s a combination that means that it wins my heart and should well deserve a award IMHO. Pros *Tested no dead pixel *No banding issue with colour *Alot of settings for colours and input type *Non native resolution still looks sharp *Fast respond time no lag in gaming *Quite acurate colour reproduction after tuning *Able to select input type to component in (open possibility to use component to vga cable, from ps2, wii, xbox, dvd player etc) *HDMI carries analog sound signal *Sound input and output option *Superb price for 1080p Full hd panel at 16x9 *Nice button layout and responsive keys *Individual input saved menu setting each *Free dvi and rgb cable *Unoticeable backlight bleeding Cons *No 1.1 pixel mapping *Mirror finish border dust magnet *No component video input when it support it *Base non pivoltable *No HDMI cable included Specs » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- QUOTE(Siu_Keong @ Aug 21 2008, 02:19 AM) Hi all, i'm doing the reseach about the DELL 24 inch monitor right now. Currently interested in S2409W to upgrade my current 17 inch monitor since is value for money. I have some question might need you all help me to answer. Here's Some angle shots ,and as for pc use, i have 8800gt , c2d E8400 ,4gb ram can handle most games like cod4,vegas2, unreal3, mass effect devil may cry 4 at max setting and smooth gaming. But i did try running non native res on crysis still looks sharp and vibrant , amazing, alot better than my previous lcd monitor.1) For those just get their S2409W, congratulation. Just curious that any angle problem or difficulties while u watching movie from far away, example lay on the bed but watch the LCD straight from the table? 2) I wondering whether my old ATI x1600XT card can support this DELL2409W LCD? Really need you expertise or experience for these ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Aug 22 2008, 08:41 AM |
Aug 21 2008, 09:02 AM
1,848 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Boleh Land |
Back ports & removeable mounts backet
![]() ![]() ![]() Testing on pc using 720p mkv video ![]() ![]() Testing with ps3 at 1080p ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() thats it simple run through review i cooked up further info or test will be posted here http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum...p=137520#137520 This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Aug 21 2008, 09:17 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:13 PM |