CLOSED

TSkianwee
post Aug 31 2008, 01:38 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Aug 31 2008, 01:36 AM)
Hmm... you have bleeds on the left side too... Most monitors usually bleed at top and/or bottom only. hmm.gif
That is not my LCD, if it is mine, I would throw it out from my window by now. biggrin.gif

Just an example of how backlight bleed looks like. wink.gif
patchin
post Aug 31 2008, 01:38 AM

17 posts

Wow....monitor bleeds....alrite...something new to learn....
leongtat
post Aug 31 2008, 01:43 AM

950 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 30 2008, 07:51 PM)
Any opinion or suggestion ?
Guyz help him a bit ler... he has been asking for so long but no ppl reply...
i wud suggest you go for 22 inch....the samsung one not bad...around 900++
19 inch now adays are nothing....i got 1 2 years ago....but now upgrade to 24 inch..
Anyway 22inch is near to Full HD ady...good if you have a console like xbox360 or ps3 or watching any HD movie....
lex
post Aug 31 2008, 01:58 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(patchin @ Aug 31 2008, 01:38 AM)
Wow....monitor bleeds....alrite...something new to learn....
The bleed on some monitors are so severe that it is visible even when the lights are on.. and I've seen quite a number of those. wink.gif

Onion-KiD
post Aug 31 2008, 02:01 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Aug 31 2008, 01:58 AM)
The bleed on some monitors are so severe that it is visible even when the lights are on..  and I've seen quite a number of those. wink.gif
are there consider fault ?
lex
post Aug 31 2008, 02:06 AM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Aug 31 2008, 02:01 AM)
are there consider fault ?
I'm afraid not... You can't RMA it unless it so severe that the image gets affected to a certain degree (like all blacks looks like grays). icon_rolleyes.gif

The bleeding is usually caused by the improper shielding of the CCFL backlight... If you searched around some folks used tape to reduce the bleeding... may void warranty though. tongue.gif

Example: http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/articles/dell2...cklight_fix.htm sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lex: Aug 31 2008, 02:08 AM
redscorpion
post Aug 31 2008, 03:55 AM

2,106 posts

so whats actually the problem if the LCD has backlight bleed? unsure.gif
TSkianwee
post Aug 31 2008, 10:02 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 31 2008, 03:55 AM)
so whats actually the problem if the LCD has backlight bleed?  unsure.gif
Black will become gray. You don't want that especially watching some dark movies like The Dark Knight.
ne0cz
post Aug 31 2008, 10:00 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 31 2008, 10:02 AM)
Black will become gray. You don't want that especially watching some dark movies like The Dark Knight.
If you watch that on a monitor that has backlight bleed, it will be, The Gray Knight. So, anyone using the SAMSUNG at RM890 suffer from that backlight bleed defect? BTW, I have a DELL 19" donno the model, got no prob...although mine is not wide, it is 4:3. So...I want to run my NFSMW on max graphics settings...u think a HD4850 will allow that?

This post has been edited by ne0cz: Aug 31 2008, 10:13 PM
snowcrash
post Aug 31 2008, 10:16 PM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

QUOTE(snowcrash @ Aug 30 2008, 09:09 PM)
Been using DELL E228WFP for last 2 years, looking to upgrade to (a good) larger monitor. My only choice seems to be 24" -which seems to be a minor upgrade- or 30" (Dell monitor or Sony Bravia HDTV)-which seems great for gaming & watching videos, but way excessive for browsing/ document editing etc. Heck, seems excessive for in-close mouse & keyboard gaming.

Anyone know of any 26" or 27" monitors for sale locally that I can look at?
Help?

ne0cz
post Aug 31 2008, 10:24 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

Orait...let me give u some help...may not be much. 26" or 27"? That's massive. Do u have the graphics ability to handle them? THose need some real power ya know...maybe u don't mind running them on lower quality...
snowcrash
post Aug 31 2008, 10:52 PM

Mortal Sword
662 posts

Gfx not a problem (I think).... am currently running ATI Radeon HD 2900 XT 512MB... supports 1920*1200 resolution.

Just currently thinking of upgrading monitor...best option seems to be either a 24" or all the way to a 32' LCD TV.... looking for some sort of middle ground that's why asking about 26" or 27" screens....
redscorpion
post Aug 31 2008, 11:51 PM

2,106 posts

err another noob question i guess to you guys. do large monitors consume huge resources? just wondering if this is the case why my pc is running a bit slow. if not might be other problem
Bliz
post Sep 1 2008, 12:12 AM

2,734 posts

My laoyah pc also can support my27inch dell lar, urs should be wayway better, no slowdown also, but i don't use for gaming tongue.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 1 2008, 04:01 AM

4,453 posts

QUOTE(centurion88 @ Aug 30 2008, 04:04 PM)
yes u can , mostly u need hack or some bit of edit to run at ur native res.

here's one way to do it
http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/forum...hlight=pes+2008
credit goes to my pal, TMK  rclxms.gif
dude part of the reviews are already posted on previous page liao,LINK

if u wanna quote or direct copy other people's review atleast kasi the reviewer the his/her credit lah.  doh.gif
going from 19 to 22 isnt always a good idea, if your grahpic card cant handle the high native resolution, u should just stick with 19 or some where close to buyer's budget.

dell a2409w is running at 1920x1080 , tats very taxing on games , and vista.
I did not once claim it was a review i did. I also included the link. If you want to see the author just click link to read the whole review obviously. This is common sense why the hooo haa ?

If you noticed somebody posted good for you. I don't have the luxury to surf the forum all day long. Regardless whether it was posted earlier does it really matter especially to you ? lol.

Anyway its true old games like warcraft 3 that dont support some resolutions like wide screen especially can make use of some tricks widescreen games posted. But i wouldn't go out of my way to get a native resolution not supported by most of the new games.

1900x1200 native to me is good enough. My nvidia 8800 gts is pushed very hard at this resolution for games such as Crysis. The newer cards can play at 1900x1200 resolution at high settings on Crysis.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 1 2008, 04:09 AM
pds_disi
post Sep 1 2008, 06:52 AM

633 posts

Gaming in widescreen lcd problem

now i am connected my samsung 931bw to my laptop. when i gaming on laptop widescreen lcd i can set to keep 4:3 ratio display, but when connect to external widescreen monitor i can't do that, display will be stretch unless game support widescreen.

is there anyway to maintain aspect ratio on external widescreen monitor?

i plan to retire my 3 yr old laptop and build a new desktop with hd4870 or gtx260, can the graphic driver set to maintain aspect ratio like my old laptop? is too wasting to change to those ratio switching type monitor :(

This post has been edited by pds_disi: Sep 1 2008, 06:57 AM
ne0cz
post Sep 1 2008, 09:28 AM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 31 2008, 10:00 PM)
If you watch that on a monitor that has backlight bleed, it will be, The Gray Knight. So, anyone using the SAMSUNG at RM890 suffer from that backlight bleed defect?  BTW, I have a DELL 19" donno the model, got no prob...although mine is not wide, it is 4:3. So...I want to run my NFSMW on max graphics settings...u think a HD4850 will allow that?
Hello? Why all the smileys in songkok?! Back to main topic...
Help on this? Please? unsure.gif I am very unsure...coz I have in my budget a LG at RM925...and some one offered me this one, a cheaper one...Now I target a Samsung T220, at RM1090. Actually got any difference between the 2253BW and T220, other than the design? hmm.gif
Eoma
post Sep 1 2008, 01:50 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

QUOTE(pds_disi @ Sep 1 2008, 06:52 AM)
Gaming in widescreen lcd problem

now i am connected my samsung 931bw to my laptop. when i gaming on laptop widescreen lcd i can set to keep 4:3 ratio display, but when connect to external widescreen monitor i can't do that, display will be stretch unless game support widescreen.

is there anyway to maintain aspect ratio on external widescreen monitor?

i plan to retire my 3 yr old laptop and build a new desktop with hd4870 or gtx260, can the graphic driver set to maintain aspect ratio like my old laptop? is too wasting to change to those ratio switching type monitor :(
If the LCD you intend to purchase has 1:1 pixel mapping support, then you can maintain the ratio without stretching.
redscorpion
post Sep 1 2008, 04:15 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 1 2008, 09:28 AM)
Hello? Why all the smileys in songkok?! Back to main topic...
Help on this? Please?  unsure.gif I am very unsure...coz I have in my budget a LG at RM925...and some one offered me this one, a cheaper one...Now I target a Samsung T220, at RM1090. Actually got any difference between the 2253BW and T220, other than the design?  hmm.gif
thats the average price for t220. if its me, i will not hesitate to grab that one. differences btwn 2253bw and t220?
t220 has contrast ratio 20000:1 while 2253bw only 8000:1 and the shop promoter told me that t220 has longer lifespan compared to 2253bw because its not that hot compared to 2253bw
[fr33dom]
post Sep 1 2008, 04:31 PM

244 posts

Tis is wat i bought 2day...^^ love it so much....

123 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:37 PM