CLOSED

patchin
post Aug 28 2008, 04:07 PM

17 posts

LCD prices kept coming down and down... hahaha.... I would wait for a couple more months.....then would buy a bigger LCD with current $$$.
patchin
post Aug 28 2008, 11:18 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(xchoit @ Aug 28 2008, 10:24 PM)
just wondering does the 2408 input lag is too horrible? will it affect me when playing dota hmm.. its only ard 20-40ms right?
Wah...then that's a bit not too good...
patchin
post Aug 29 2008, 05:15 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
See the prices on this page

http://h10010.www1.hp.com/wwpc/my/en/sm/WF...2087-64283.html
HP DreamColor LP2480zx Professional Display for RM 11k. Price overkill for us.

The max i would spend is 4k and even then, the lcd has to be fabulous to be worth that much. Usually i spend between 1.5k to 2.5k
11K????? Wah Liao!!!! Can downpayment for a Mercedes Benz or BMW liao lor..... or even "Pau" a china doll for 6 months already..... Siow! 11K... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

patchin
post Aug 29 2008, 10:41 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 29 2008, 10:27 PM)
Stuck pixel is not considered faulty, just like when you purchase a car, there's a minor scratch on the paintwork, you can't ask them to refund right? Unless there are a lot of scratches that deem unacceptable to the buyer.

But over the years there have been cases where people demand an exchange from DELL due to one stuck pixel, which DELL usually replace by a refurbished unit. Question is, is it worth it to replace a brand new monitor with a refurbished unit due to one stuck pixel?
This one i agree.... replacing with a refurbished unit is not worth it.
patchin
post Aug 29 2008, 10:50 PM

17 posts

Best to trial it PROPERLY before purchase rather than making numerous trips for the matter. Wasting petrol and time.
patchin
post Aug 30 2008, 02:15 PM

17 posts

If the software doesn't support, basically you can't do anything with it unless ..... he he he... you can rewrite their programming in rendering it...
patchin
post Aug 30 2008, 02:23 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Aug 30 2008, 02:19 PM)
found my way already already for pro evo soccer  whistling.gif
haish now old games i cant play anymore..
If old ones don't go away where got come NEW ones??? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
patchin
post Aug 31 2008, 01:38 AM

17 posts

Wow....monitor bleeds....alrite...something new to learn....
patchin
post Sep 4 2008, 11:18 AM

17 posts

I think i would choose Samsung...
patchin
post Sep 4 2008, 01:22 PM

17 posts

I have been going window shopping with my family members at the nearest Eletronic shops selling LCD TV.... basically i find that samsung somehow stands out in performances like colours/contrast etc....to others.....

And also...been using many samsung products and they never failed my expectations as well and long lasting products.....

Just my 2 cent comments...and i am not working for Samsung....hehehe.

0.0419sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:17 AM