80 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

ycs
post Oct 30 2008, 05:02 PM

4,232 posts

i used to leave my unit on standby but not anymore since the problem.

so far so god, no problems.
Synco
post Oct 30 2008, 05:10 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 30 2008, 05:02 PM)
i used to leave my unit on standby but not anymore since the problem.

so far so god, no problems.
maybe we should compile those do and dont on the 1st page liao laugh.gif

htkaki
post Oct 30 2008, 05:17 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Yeah, better to do so.
toytoy
post Nov 4 2008, 02:20 PM

875 posts

Hehe i used to unplug the power cord right after i switch off until synco say it's bad for the PJ. Now i leave the PJ on standby and i tend to forget to take it out the power cord until the next day. The unit is quite hot with the PJ on standby. Is this normal?
htkaki
post Nov 4 2008, 02:30 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

toytoy, not good to do so. ycs used to put it on standby just like you (as per his post on top of this page). He got problem with it. Now, he unplug it. Just make sure that it is properly cools down before unplug.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Nov 4 2008, 02:31 PM
Synco
post Nov 4 2008, 02:36 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Nov 4 2008, 02:30 PM)
toytoy, not good to do so. ycs used to put it on standby just like you (as per his post on top of this page). He got problem with it. Now, he unplug it. Just make sure that it is properly cools down before unplug.
just let it cool down the unplug the power plug
that works the best for me icon_rolleyes.gif
thx to Little big Planet mine now @ 145 hours thumbup.gif

bwt htkaki any news abt panny ae3k? seems like loaded with features and under 3k usd

This post has been edited by Synco: Nov 4 2008, 02:38 PM
htkaki
post Nov 4 2008, 02:50 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

When it hits our shore, I bet it will be RM12,999.
rx330
post Nov 4 2008, 02:54 PM

11,811 posts

hmm... my hd65, normally after finish, i sure off the main power one ler...
cos i hear no sound or watsoever, how to cool it wihtout the fan running? so i just pull hte power cord
rthj
post Nov 4 2008, 02:58 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Nov 4 2008, 09:36 AM)
just let it cool down the unplug the power plug
that works the best for me  icon_rolleyes.gif
thx to Little big Planet mine now @ 145 hours  thumbup.gif

bwt htkaki any news abt panny ae3k? seems like loaded with features and under 3k usd
dont forget to check out 2 new epson models..both with better contrast than the ae3000.
nira_110
post Nov 4 2008, 03:04 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Oct 30 2008, 02:13 PM)
I didnt have this problem. So far, Synco, ycs, toytoy and you only. Nira_110 with the highest usage (+600hrs) didnt encounter any problem.

Btw, do all of you using 1 wall socket to connect all gears? Anyway, have you contact the technician, Chen?
yes, i did not encounter any problem.

my lamp hours as today

callmevil
post Nov 4 2008, 03:05 PM

80 Druid
798 posts

htkaki~~ how much was the courrier to brunei that time?
Synco
post Nov 4 2008, 03:22 PM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Nov 4 2008, 03:05 PM)
just fly htkaki over to deliver
dirtrun
post Nov 4 2008, 03:23 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Nov 4 2008, 02:20 PM)
Hehe i used to unplug the power cord right after i switch off until synco say it's bad for the PJ. Now i leave the PJ on standby and i tend to forget to take it out the power cord until the next day. The unit is quite hot with the PJ on standby. Is this normal?

Walau,

Standby oso hot ah!!!

Added on November 4, 2008, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 4 2008, 02:58 PM)
dont forget to check out 2 new epson models..both with better contrast than the ae3000.

Yup,

Yup .. I d luk at epson over panny, anytime

Epson user..
Dirtrun

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Nov 4 2008, 03:25 PM
mys_terious
post Nov 4 2008, 03:57 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 4 2008, 03:23 PM)
Walau,

Standby oso hot ah!!!

Added on November 4, 2008, 3:25 pmYup,

Yup .. I d luk at epson over panny, anytime

Epson user..
Dirtrun
the epson ub sure got a better review in projecotorreviews.com than the ae2000 but ae3000 maybe diff story.. here got preview http://www.projectorreviews.com/blog/2008/...tor-first-look/

rthj
post Nov 4 2008, 04:13 PM

1,048 posts

i've seen both new epsons the 5000 and the 3000 plus the ae3000

think art from projector review also said that the older 1080UB beat the ae3000 in terms of black level....so what do you think the new epsons would do...

htkaki
post Nov 4 2008, 04:30 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Nov 4 2008, 03:05 PM)

RM300+ sweat.gif Better send your own 'Starscream' to our Bolehland. J_Vansen_S did that.

i've seen both new epsons the 5000 and the 3000 plus the ae3000

think art from projector review also said that the older 1080UB beat the ae3000 in terms of black level....so what do you think the new epsons would do...

How about the 'budget' Infocus X10 (1080P)? I personally auditioned it on last Sat. Its PQ is quite good. The colour is nice too. The drawback is its sheer size. Anyway, this is one handsome pj (for me, at least).

rthj
post Nov 4 2008, 04:43 PM

1,048 posts

from the brief viewing i had with the epson 5000 (and 3000) and the AE3000.....i still prefer the epson....although they all look pretty good to me. price wise, they're not that far from each other...but epson 3000 is much cheaper than the ae3000........just didnt like the fact that panasonic got lazy and decide not to design new enclosure for their new AE.

as for the infocus...not much experience with that....it wasnt considered when i was looking to buy a projector because of throw limitation....but i think it had pretty good review, so it shouldnt be that bad eh.

by the way...think panasonic has more user complaints than epson....

sorry invaded the optoma thread...hehe

This post has been edited by rthj: Nov 4 2008, 04:47 PM
liew79
post Nov 5 2008, 01:23 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 25 2008, 04:09 PM)
htkaki can see difference coz everyday sell new unit ma. when testing very bright, come back to own unit become dimmer sure very obvious hehe. For us everyday look at the same machine u can't tell the difference until you see a very bright machine biggrin.gif

Have a go at this test. Damn nice. hehe If u're good at this u can do manual calibration with ur eyes liao hehe.

Color IQ Test

My score is 3, perfect score is 0. 1st time do it 'page cannot be displayed' Dang do until eye oso blur liao, 2nd time simply do liao, eye cannot see difference liao.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif i scored 0....hehehe, but outcome my eye sakit ler... took me more than 5 minutes to do this test.... laugh.gif
TSmegatron007
post Nov 5 2008, 01:28 PM

4,000 posts

u all demm fast la...i m still around 80 hours

gocitygo
post Nov 14 2008, 08:58 AM

397 posts

Another proud owner of HD65 report in.

No regret and the SIZE does matter. Due to limited room size, only able to get ~85" diagonal n more importantly not pening on fast action movie.

Need to check with sifu here. It is about the fan cooling cycle during shut down. For my case, when I pressed the power button twice, the countdown screen appeared and right after that, the unit is under standby mode (Power LED turns RED) and the fan stop (I don't hear the woving sound). Look like the fan only operates a short time only during shut down. Is this the same with your HD65? My office multimedia projector's fan still operates for about 1 minutes or more when the screen is off.

80 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:40 PM