Home Theatre Optoma HD65 Kakis, technical, tweaking, screenshot.........

mys_terious
post Jun 24 2008, 10:42 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Jun 24 2008, 10:26 AM)
nope. because of u with all your zero value post.
i think scotty has a point there
mys_terious
post Jun 24 2008, 03:00 PM

882 posts

[quote=megatron007,Jun 24 2008, 01:14 PM]
mys_terious,

how's ur HD65 from haiway laser? any hiccup on the bulb so far?? I heard US fellow most are doing great in AVSforum

Added on June 24, 2008, 1:15 pm

until now no hiccup yet (keeping my jari crossed).. no heat issue for me too coz my aircon is blowing directly at hd65.. one noob question i wanna ask is with my sony 78h connecting to hd 65 thru hdmi, i cant adjust sharpness at hd65.. with sharpness set to max or min also no effect... is this normal?

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Jun 24 2008, 03:06 PM
mys_terious
post Jun 25 2008, 08:38 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 24 2008, 04:19 PM)
Cannot be. Sure have diff. You try THX calibration disc. In the sharpness setting section, can see the difference. Btw, I am using Pioneer DV-400S.

In this case, I dont think the source is the problem
i am using avia disc with 78h.. adjusting the sharpness to max or min doesnt change the test pattern at all.. strange
mys_terious
post Jun 25 2008, 11:55 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 25 2008, 10:46 AM)
Only for this particular function? How abt when watching BD? Can adjust the sharpness and see the difference? It should have noticable difference.
i havent even touched a BD b4.. dont hurt me like that la hehe.. the only time i have watched BD is during the demo when i purchased my pj sad.gif
mys_terious
post Jun 25 2008, 03:04 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 25 2008, 01:06 PM)
walao

still watching "lulian" sorry i mean DVD on HD65?

cannot like tat ..pls join the BLU -site rclxms.gif
no money ler.. bd still too expensive for me.. if can rent then i sure buy a ps3.. watching sd dvd on hd65 is still better than watching sd dvd on tv for me.. maybe u guys could form a bd club for bd exchange program
mys_terious
post Jul 3 2008, 04:38 PM

882 posts

i got some question abt the setting for hd65 from guitarman in this link http://www.avforums.com/forums/showthread....=664736&page=62 one of his settings is COLOUR +10... but i am using hdmi so kenot adjust COLOUR.. macam mana? part of his settings are

RGB gains/bias
RG 0
GG -5
BG -7
RB -1
GB -1
BB 0

do i just +10 into all those color settings which will be

RGB gains/bias
RG 10
GG 5
BG 3
RB 9
GB 9
BB 10

Can any1 help?
mys_terious
post Jul 4 2008, 04:02 AM

882 posts

game set match.. just now watch national treasure half way suddenly loud pop... pj bulb logo with red light turned on ... after so few hours of watching already bulb rosak i think... never on off the pj quickly..nvr use bright mode.. nvr move pj b4 when it as hot...nothing blocked airflow around pj ... aircon blowing pj direction so if it was overheating it wasnt my fault:(.. tulan nia..any1 kena like me or not.. definately below 500 hours maybe below 150 hours.. should be ALOT less but i havent checked the hours for a long time... hopefully just bulb defect and not my pj.. when i tried to on the pj after 3 hours i only heard loud fan noise like when u wanna turn off the pj

This post has been edited by mys_terious: Jul 4 2008, 04:09 AM
mys_terious
post Jul 4 2008, 07:37 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(waeguk @ Jul 4 2008, 06:41 PM)
Lucky never import from online store.
yup.. nearly bought online then on 2nd thought i know i always have bad luck so bought the pj locally..
mys_terious
post Jul 7 2008, 08:31 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 6 2008, 11:15 PM)
Bro hackwire ..

wat movie u compared??

I rather let PS3 send the native 1080p24 to HD65 n let HD65 does the downscaling job

Added on July 6, 2008, 11:16 pm

glad to hear tat man  rclxms.gif  so got ur FOC replacement liao?
not yet .. just sent out for pj medical checkup today
mys_terious
post Jul 11 2008, 11:27 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jul 11 2008, 10:14 AM)
guys,

advisable to put aircond where the pj room is located? would ceiling fan suffice the longetivity usability issue
i think a cooler environment is better for the pj .. of course i am not an engineer who knows what i am talking abt .. i just read from other forums so if they r wrong, i am wrong too..... my aircon was always blowing at my pj direction but my pj lamp paucha also after some low hours usage
mys_terious
post Jul 11 2008, 10:12 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Jul 7 2008, 08:31 AM)
not yet .. just sent out for pj medical checkup today
woohoo.. my pj is ready to be picked up with a new bulb .. i dont say this often abt hifi stores but hiway laser did gave me the best service possible.. all done in four days .. what surprised me the most was they update me everyday with sms abt my pj without me asking them.. i have nvr known any shop that does that... big thumbs up to them!!!
mys_terious
post Jul 28 2008, 11:08 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 25 2008, 07:13 AM)
RM150. Actually this cable is meant for the HD65 buyer.

You are also using projector?
***.. didnt know u r selling 10m hdmi so cheap.. i got it from blue jeans.. if not wrong near rm300 lasttime..but built looks vely good

mys_terious
post Jul 28 2008, 04:00 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 28 2008, 12:06 PM)
looks can be deceiving biggrin.gif
well at least its a goodstart.. if its flimsy it would be worse
mys_terious
post Jul 28 2008, 04:06 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 28 2008, 04:02 PM)
bluejeans i remember very reputable one thumbup.gif
its very well built and it works .. but given a choice i would take the rm150 hdmi from htkaki which also works hehhee
mys_terious
post Jul 29 2008, 12:41 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 29 2008, 09:56 AM)
ps3 = rm 1350
sony htib kf 2300 = rm 1999 (receiver + 5.1 )
hd 65 = rm 3750
draper = rm 900

ngam ngam rm 7999
the power of Ringgit Malaysia and malaysia's brainless tax.. Pay rm8k just for an entry ht system
mys_terious
post Jul 29 2008, 02:17 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 29 2008, 01:13 PM)
i tot entry systmes shud cost ard 8k? no?
only in malaysia:)
mys_terious
post Jul 29 2008, 02:45 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 29 2008, 02:21 PM)
Sony htib kf 2300 = This?

I know it's cheap but i was thinking of going for a bit higher specs keke. Coz this system doesn't support DTS:MA and DD:THD. I was thinking since I m going HD, might as well go all the way. Thinking of getting a cheap Onkyo/Yamaha receiver with cheap satellite and sub. Since satellite and Sub can be upgraded in the future biggrin.gif What you all think?

Draper screen alone costs rm900. May i know what gain is that screen? White/Gray? rx330, might need ur help DIYing one keke.

Even the cheapest entry level also need around RM8k already. Sure my GF won't agree to let me buy.

Buy liao no need get married liao haha. tongue.gif
then u better dont get married yet.. if u get married liao even harder to buy hhaha
mys_terious
post Aug 18 2008, 11:34 AM

882 posts

I also think of another option for DIY screen.Buy a pull down screen,"dismember" it kaw kaw and take out only the screen.Cut it into a 16:9 size and nail it on a plywood.Maybe it works wink.gif

[/quote]

i have asked some av shops before.. some said 'y not.. u can do that' .. some said ' it will wrinkle even if u tensioned the pull down screen on a fixed screen'... dont know who is right
mys_terious
post Aug 28 2008, 11:43 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Aug 27 2008, 02:56 PM)
a little bit out of topic here...

where to buy(in KL) the instant popcorn which you can just punt in microwave and make it?

i duno where to find it
most cold storage have it..
mys_terious
post Aug 30 2008, 12:10 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Aug 27 2008, 03:15 PM)
Have you tune your pj? I found out after tuning, the black is deeper and color especially skin tone is more accurate. Anyway, I'm using BENQ PE7700. Might upgrade next year if DLP DC4 1080p drop to around RM 13k.

Anyway, I'm using Spyder2 colorimeter with Calman v3 for tuning. The tuning is different than AVIA or DVE as you can tune greyscale and gamma + correct way to measure tint/saturation which affect your primary and secondary color. You need to access service menu to tune RGB Gain/Cut/Gamma. Manage to get Delta E below 3 for IRE 30 to 80.
bro just wondering the spider thingy for pj calibration easy to use or not.. i am a gadget idiot i am worried i dont know to use it after buying it.. by the way roughly how much izt n after paying for it do u think its worth it?

0.0362sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:52 PM