Fund Investment Corner v2, A to Z about Fund

wongmunkeong
post Aug 13 2012, 11:00 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 13 2012, 10:53 PM)
Wong Seafood, GE-induced KLCI crash is a wet dream come true (hopefully) for many of us...janganlah ambil baldi air sejuk simbah on our head so soon la sad.gif
Heheh - gomenosai / sorry / ampun.
I too have put aside some % leh but now mainly coz the donkey KLCI is waaaay hot (but how hot is TOO hot?).

I'm just trying to share another perspective and er.. from my friends who are jumping up & down now as they've been going "nah.. cannot be real.. sure kablooey" since 2009.. 2010.. 2011 and now all time high. tongue.gif
Like i shared earlier - i think sooner or later, sure kabloey wan but the Q is sooner or later? i've no crystal balls too leh thus, balance a bit lor (Asset Allocation), maybe not like 80% to 100% fixed income vehicles. Then again, these investors may be laughing all the way to the bank if it happens sooner AND deeper than that miserable 1300 laugh.gif .

Notice all i'm sharing is a view of IF IT HAPPENS... HOW DEEP? if it's not deep a fall enough, "no feel" so to speak leh. Well, that's personally speaking only lar. U may find 1300+/- a very good / deep fall. Me - i sneeze at it lor sweat.gif.

wei, don't shoot the messenger ar notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 13 2012, 11:10 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 13 2012, 11:06 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

I'm not gonna withdraw all my FDs, sell all my UTs and dive headfirst when KLCI kaboom la, my ammo for KLCI is barely 25% of my UT portfolio. laugh.gif

Just wanna try to snap up some good divvy counters when it happens icon_idea.gif
wongmunkeong
post Aug 13 2012, 11:12 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 13 2012, 11:06 PM)
I'm not gonna withdraw all my FDs, sell all my UTs and dive headfirst when KLCI kaboom la, my ammo for KLCI is barely 25% of my UT portfolio. laugh.gif

Just wanna try to snap up some good divvy counters when it happens icon_idea.gif
er.. Pinky, 25% of yr UT portfolio only (eg. yr UT portfolio is say 60% of investable assets and thus, it's 25% * 60%?) icon_rolleyes.gif
OR
25% of your investable assets shocking.gif ?

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 13 2012, 11:12 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 13 2012, 11:19 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 13 2012, 11:12 PM)
er.. Pinky, 25% of yr UT portfolio only (eg. yr UT portfolio is say 60% of investable assets and thus, it's 25% * 60%?)  icon_rolleyes.gif 
OR
25% of your investable assets  shocking.gif ?
it's the former, so that IF kaboom does indeed happens, my investment portfolio would be 20% KLCI stocks 80% UTs icon_rolleyes.gif

I kena burnt once (not very badly lar...continue reading this to see why I'm not putting too much faith in direct stock investing...), not that keen to be too gung-ho with stocks anymore. Saw with my own eyes how stock manipulation happens... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Aug 13 2012, 11:21 PM
techie.opinion
post Aug 13 2012, 11:56 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 13 2012, 11:19 PM)
it's the former, so that IF kaboom does indeed happens, my investment portfolio would be 20% KLCI stocks 80% UTs icon_rolleyes.gif

I kena burnt once (not very badly lar...continue reading this to see why I'm not putting too much faith in direct stock investing...), not that keen to be too gung-ho with stocks anymore. Saw with my own eyes how stock manipulation happens... shakehead.gif
Huhuhu... Perhaps the price in year 2008 will do edi... No rush and stick with the real meaning of the investment... Not a scheme cepat kaya... Need time wor. Vision and mission must be clear... Retire comfortabaly... Do what we can't do now and before... As of now work hard to earn money and spend wisely. Just my thought as an example, other people may have their own direction.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 14 2012, 12:03 AM

16,872 posts

Sometime in 2010 I was exploring trading...

I was holding this large cap gaming stock
No negative news flow whatsoever
All of a sudden there was this huge volume traded that day, selling pressure was tremendous it's just like a freefall
Broke past my stop loss price, and so I sold
Next day it rallied
If this is not manipulation, tell me what is this shakehead.gif

Thus, I gave up on trading. Long-term value investing for dividend still can be considered. Only when kaboom happens will I consider to enter biggrin.gif
wongmunkeong
post Aug 14 2012, 09:52 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Aug 13 2012, 11:56 PM)
Huhuhu... Perhaps the price in year 2008 will do edi... No rush and stick with the real meaning of the investment... Not a scheme cepat kaya... Need time wor. Vision and mission must be clear... Retire comfortabaly... Do what we can't do now and before... As of now work hard to earn money and spend wisely. Just my thought as an example, other people may have their own direction.
Whoa.. bro, 2008 "prices" = KLCI at 838.28 lowest.. THAT would be a real lelong bargain shocking.gif
I think the local erection won't have such an impact, UNLESS combined as a 1-2-3 combo of erection + EU kabloey + Japan or US kabloey
Just a thought ar, no crystal balls notworthy.gif
aronteh
post Aug 14 2012, 01:04 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 14 2012, 09:52 AM)
Whoa.. bro, 2008 "prices" = KLCI at 838.28 lowest.. THAT would be a real lelong bargain  shocking.gif
I think the local erection won't have such an impact, UNLESS combined as a 1-2-3 combo of erection + EU kabloey + Japan or US kabloey
Just a thought ar, no crystal balls  notworthy.gif
Wah so early wet dream already tongue.gif But everything is possible if you want it bad enough icon_idea.gif
techie.opinion
post Aug 14 2012, 06:27 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 14 2012, 09:52 AM)
Whoa.. bro, 2008 "prices" = KLCI at 838.28 lowest.. THAT would be a real lelong bargain  shocking.gif
Just a thought ar, no crystal balls  notworthy.gif
We do not know leh... Now most economy heated edi..
kparam77
post Aug 14 2012, 11:59 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Aug 14 2012, 06:27 PM)
We do not know leh... Now most economy heated edi..
LOCAL MARKET, almost touching the ceiling, BE-CARE-FULLLLLLLL
wongmunkeong
post Aug 15 2012, 08:32 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:59 PM)
LOCAL MARKET, almost touching the ceiling, BE-CARE-FULLLLLLLL
hehe - new highs a few times already lar this month.
ie. pass ceiling liao, gotta build new roof & ceiling tongue.gif
hafiez
post Aug 15 2012, 08:59 AM

2,980 posts

But it doesnt shake me much because iinm, klci will try to hit 1.7k points...

But if got other POV from surroundings with supporting facts, i might consider switching.

hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2012, 09:31 AM

16,872 posts

My ammo for a local equity fund tumbuh cendawan and wild bush already doh.gif

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:34 amand those waiting to enter US equity positions when Dow drops below 12,000 also must be doh.gif now laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Aug 15 2012, 09:34 AM
aronteh
post Aug 15 2012, 12:44 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2012, 09:31 AM)

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:34 amand those waiting to enter US equity positions when Dow drops below 12,000 also must be doh.gif now laugh.gif
This where many will get hit by chasing the market, new high also very tempting for newbies. Must not miss the boat. We must be patient loh.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 15 2012, 01:31 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(aronteh @ Aug 15 2012, 12:44 PM)
This where many will get hit by chasing the market, new high also very tempting for newbies. Must not miss the boat. We must be patient loh.
Yeah, what is lost is lost, if we start chasing now, we might end up entering at the peak right before the slump. doh.gif
techie.opinion
post Aug 16 2012, 06:29 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2012, 01:31 PM)
Yeah, what is lost is lost, if we start chasing now, we might end up entering at the peak right before the slump. doh.gif
Yup... Be careful with the markets now as it cost high now, the risk could be high if it fall then. Me also watch it for now... just spend based on my cash affordability with careful and low amount. In case the markets keep go high and high... Huhuhuhuhu...

Added on August 16, 2012, 6:33 am
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2012, 09:31 AM)

Heheheheheheh... Things change and not happened as what mass told huh. Still not dare enough to shoot as well as of now.

I do not know when ler....?

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Aug 16 2012, 06:33 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 17 2012, 11:58 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Aug 16 2012, 06:29 AM)
Yup... Be careful with the markets now as it cost high now, the risk could be high if it fall then. Me also watch it for now... just spend based on my cash affordability with careful and low amount. In case the markets keep go high and high... Huhuhuhuhu...

Added on August 16, 2012, 6:33 am
Heheheheheheh... Things change and not happened as what mass told huh. Still not dare enough to shoot as well as of now.

I do not know when ler....?
And it goes up AGAIN doh.gif

Underweight equities for now...25% sleep.gif
Kaka23
post Aug 17 2012, 12:02 PM

8,259 posts

should I switch and look profit for my MY exposure funds? No news yet on election?
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 17 2012, 01:23 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 17 2012, 12:02 PM)
should I switch and look profit for my MY exposure funds? No news yet on election?
Jib-kor will delay as long as he can lar rolleyes.gif
hafiez
post Aug 19 2012, 03:29 PM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 17 2012, 12:02 PM)
How many profit u already get?

What's the trend for your funds?

If u think can go more, dont lock yet. Just follow the flow.

From what im doing right now, i just took the risk on current market condition. Can gain a bit more, around 5-8% i guess until end of the year. Wild guess, it will change depends on surroundings.

160 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:34 AM