Fund Investment Corner v2, A to Z about Fund

techie.opinion
post Jul 6 2012, 11:36 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Jul 6 2012, 10:34 PM)
@Pink

erm, I mean, opening a CSD and trade shares in my own pace and my own decision, aka trade in bursa malaysia?

too dangerous for 1st-time investor like me?

Thanks for the fundsupermart info.

How about Kenanga? Same position as FSM?
It depend on your own risk appetite, high gain package with high risk to losing money as well. Some people said no pain and no gain. Make sure you are aware the investment risk and learn bout what shares or UT you want to buy.

Investment mean long term gain and insurance mean for protection.... Emmmphhh???'
techie.opinion
post Jul 25 2012, 10:16 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 25 2012, 09:53 PM)
I will always post any goodies I found right here biggrin.gif
Benefit for all adults here then, crystal clear. Maybe need to be aware that invest at your (people) own risk, do not blame others due cause any failure.

That's why we need to put our own effort as well, at least the risk at minimal as we can see it, not just smiling when we at earning side.... sweat.gif
techie.opinion
post Aug 1 2012, 04:35 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 1 2012, 08:10 AM)
Not ALL REITs are good investment tongue.gif
IGB REIT? U mean MidValley + Gardens? Yeah - i'm waiting & prodding my broker for private placement on that too hehe.

Oops - sorry Mod(s). Slightly serong abit into REITs /stocks  notworthy.gif

On a "Funds" side thinggy - anyone knows of ANY EPF ok-ed equity funds that just does REITs?
I'm currently "forced" to do "self-directed stock buys" with my EPF A/C1 coz i want more exposure to REITs (nope, not "dividend stocks" nor "property stocks" equity funds, specifically REITs stock)  cry.gif
Negative a bit bro... Do you read the REIT shares or REIT based UT fund performances historically (maybe can start from year 2008) for the Japan, US and Europe where they experiencing REIT value depreciation due to bad debt practiced in banking lending business.

It's a question above as I do not know, please share if you read that. So we can measure the risk of the REIT downside if it does exist.

Basically,I am feel worried and risky to buy high-end property (300K - 400K MYR condo in KL as for example) when I read the sad story of Japanese middle-income people shared their experiences in property financial. Their house price is much lower than the cost of borrowing and difficult to sell it of course.

Added on August 1, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 1 2012, 04:28 PM)
1) Sales Charge
2) Hassle of going to bank
You can trade through PM online website? Am i wrong as I never done it before. Purchased PM fund through agent without their influences. Hahhahaha rclxms.gif

Added on August 1, 2012, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 1 2012, 04:28 PM)
1) Sales Charge
2) Hassle of going to bank
You can trade through PM online website? Am i wrong as I never done it before. Purchased PM fund through agent without their influences. Hahhahaha rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Aug 1 2012, 04:44 PM
techie.opinion
post Aug 1 2012, 05:08 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(silentemotion @ Aug 1 2012, 04:46 PM)
Personally i do not read that. But i think most REIT here are still doing good. Of cos not all but a few like CMMT, Axis, SunReit and etc. The purpose of buying REIT primarily is to get their unit distribution, or i rather say dividends. I think 90% of the rental income will be distributed as dividend to investors. Here it provides dividends every quarters. It's a cash flow concept like what Robert Kiyozaki said. Of course, you still have to evaluate whether the dividend yield can beat the inflation rate, FD, and also EFP interest or not. So far i think due to share price appreciation, CMMT dy is getting lower and lower.

I quite confident that the rental is still can go up especially to those shopping malls like Gurney Drive mall under CMMT. IGB Reit is the one i am aiming at because i believe Mid Valley's rental can still go up.

Just my rupiah 2 cents.  smile.gif
Property price and rental rate in Malaysia are in stable heading up (going to hey day?). Just think when that our bank had problems with their cash flows due increasing of the npl or bad lending practice... jobless rakyat... inflation that pressing the rakyat monthly budget could cause the npl as well and not tally with the rakyat income and probably due GDP-Debt ratio increase dramatically cause the country rating drop and increase government and banking borrowing cost. For scenario example that happened to the US, Japan and Europe.

Yeah we enjoy the good moment now, just I put an awareness to myself. Balancing/Allocation/Variety is important and pray it works well.

So here, we cannot say just waiting for the fruits of any investment, we need to do observe and do maintenance as well such as fund switching.

Added on August 1, 2012, 5:09 pmSorry Mod... Iklan only... Not going to talk wrong direction further... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Aug 1 2012, 05:09 PM
techie.opinion
post Aug 5 2012, 07:06 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 5 2012, 04:59 PM)
thanks david for the reply.

mind sharing what equity and bond fund did u guys invest in ? anybody invest in kenanga growth ?

Yup
techie.opinion
post Aug 6 2012, 09:23 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 6 2012, 12:18 AM)
yup as in u have units in kenanga growth bro ? thanks
mind sharing which fund u invested in ? sure thanks bro.
Yes, i do invested in Kenanga Syariah Growth Fund.
techie.opinion
post Aug 6 2012, 10:32 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(silentemotion @ Aug 6 2012, 10:04 PM)
Usually i only invest using $ that i not urgently need. If you wanna invest, you should only invest only with extra $ u confirm do not need ti urgently.

Added on August 6, 2012, 10:05 pm

So far hows the performance of the fund?
Invested since last June this year. Profit @ 0.75%. Look ahead for more profit increase further but expect the loser side a bit based on current world economic scenario. KLCI still +/- weekly, it depend on the stocks holding by this fund.

Read further before make decision, perhaps everyone know the risk of the fund chosen.

I holding another fund with PM and profit @ 1%.
techie.opinion
post Aug 6 2012, 10:49 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(silentemotion @ Aug 6 2012, 10:37 PM)
icic. Good that your still earning. Sometimes i feel it's not so suitable to benchmark with klci anymore as only 30 stocks listed in the index. It's pretty easy to manipulated instead.
I realize that this fund also had little portion in REIT as well. Huhuhu...
techie.opinion
post Aug 9 2012, 11:59 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 9 2012, 05:09 PM)
Yea I know that...been burnt in stocks before (that was when I do trading on purely technicals gambling reading) sweat.gif

DY and PE is only the initial screening...will look deeper into their financials, announcements and industry news nod.gif
Yeah that was true...

Added on August 10, 2012, 12:02 am
QUOTE(aronteh @ Aug 9 2012, 10:33 PM)
Good thought. notworthy.gif  Especially Malaysia REITs yield going lower from 6% to 5% before tax. Singapore REITs still going strong with 9% to 8% yield with no tax.
Does it show the momentum in malaysia property is going down or maybe stubborn for now... Many reason i would say... It could be the current prop price is too high... Scared?

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Aug 10 2012, 12:02 AM
techie.opinion
post Aug 13 2012, 10:28 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Aug 13 2012, 09:19 PM)
This promotion is quite attractive especially for those that plans to top up/invest in equity. Wonder if I should make use of this promotion to invest or insist on waiting till after GE.
Can't wait for GE done... Interesting to see how is the damage done from the results. Then we can talk based on experiences and maturity. Just a thought only.

Added on August 13, 2012, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 13 2012, 09:39 PM)
Bro, diff between normal and discounted SC, just a minor crash will wipe it all out laugh.gif
Keep the bullets for the bargain war...

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Aug 13 2012, 10:29 PM
techie.opinion
post Aug 13 2012, 11:56 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 13 2012, 11:19 PM)
it's the former, so that IF kaboom does indeed happens, my investment portfolio would be 20% KLCI stocks 80% UTs icon_rolleyes.gif

I kena burnt once (not very badly lar...continue reading this to see why I'm not putting too much faith in direct stock investing...), not that keen to be too gung-ho with stocks anymore. Saw with my own eyes how stock manipulation happens... shakehead.gif
Huhuhu... Perhaps the price in year 2008 will do edi... No rush and stick with the real meaning of the investment... Not a scheme cepat kaya... Need time wor. Vision and mission must be clear... Retire comfortabaly... Do what we can't do now and before... As of now work hard to earn money and spend wisely. Just my thought as an example, other people may have their own direction.
techie.opinion
post Aug 14 2012, 06:27 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 14 2012, 09:52 AM)
Whoa.. bro, 2008 "prices" = KLCI at 838.28 lowest.. THAT would be a real lelong bargain  shocking.gif
I think the local erection won't have such an impact, UNLESS combined as a 1-2-3 combo of erection + EU kabloey + Japan or US kabloey
Just a thought ar, no crystal balls  notworthy.gif
We do not know leh... Now most economy heated edi..
techie.opinion
post Aug 16 2012, 06:29 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2012, 01:31 PM)
Yeah, what is lost is lost, if we start chasing now, we might end up entering at the peak right before the slump. doh.gif
Yup... Be careful with the markets now as it cost high now, the risk could be high if it fall then. Me also watch it for now... just spend based on my cash affordability with careful and low amount. In case the markets keep go high and high... Huhuhuhuhu...

Added on August 16, 2012, 6:33 am
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 15 2012, 09:31 AM)
My ammo for a local equity fund tumbuh cendawan and wild bush already doh.gif

Added on August 15, 2012, 9:34 amand those waiting to enter US equity positions when Dow drops below 12,000 also must be doh.gif now laugh.gif
Heheheheheheh... Things change and not happened as what mass told huh. Still not dare enough to shoot as well as of now.

I do not know when ler....?

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Aug 16 2012, 06:33 AM
techie.opinion
post Aug 25 2012, 06:54 PM

661 posts

Simple and easy to understand.
techie.opinion
post Sep 30 2012, 09:22 PM

661 posts

What do you all think on AMB DIVIDEND TRUST FUND... I do have interest to invest using EPF money. Any suggestion? Thanks.
techie.opinion
post Oct 20 2012, 10:18 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Oct 19 2012, 07:30 PM)
Haha.. You can read me ya. It is amb dividend
Just invested on AMB Dividend Fund also. This morning read Dow Jones dip wor.
techie.opinion
post Oct 21 2012, 09:55 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 20 2012, 12:10 PM)
Not only FSM, lotsa reports saying that dividend stocks are overpriced at the moment...
I decided not to buy expensive fund for now and look for strong fund to adapt with volatile risk ahead if exist. Huhuhuh, let's see the day ahead.

techie.opinion
post Oct 24 2012, 07:31 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Oct 24 2012, 10:37 AM)
ya. very high! missed the boat yeah
Yeah it higher than AMB Dividend fund as of now.
techie.opinion
post Oct 30 2012, 09:35 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(aronteh @ Oct 30 2012, 12:46 PM)
5 Apartments = 4 millions
2 Bungalows = 4 millions

How to have more net worth? rclxub.gif
It depend on the location... build quality... design... facility... size... financing ability... is there any school, lrt, shop, bank and so forth... hence all that somehow determine the value of property...

Same goes to investment... apply the same analytical thinking when intent to invest... and decide at tolerable risk. Haih... my opinion only yeah..

Yeah the value could be the same/equal now... unfortunately future could be different... plan first... where it start/end.

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Oct 30 2012, 09:43 PM

0.0221sec    0.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:03 AM