28 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Maxis OFFICIAL MAXIS WIRELESS BROADBAND COMPLAIN, Complain to MCMC

Crusnik04
post Apr 21 2008, 09:12 AM

270 posts

Hai i also usied maxis so call broadband..i recenly change to power package that is up to 3.6mbps..But it real MAXSHIT!!just got around 400kb!and like anyone here say always got DC.when i play cs source my lowest ping is 145!i cannot go to other server than singapore or malaysia..when playing gear of war got about 500 latency. Senang cite i cannot play games with good latency with this maxshit..someone call the cop please!! vmad.gif
xen0
post Apr 21 2008, 09:19 AM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

lol...this maxshit isnt suitable for online gaming..
wrigglerr
post Apr 21 2008, 09:43 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Kelvinwkw @ Apr 21 2008, 12:04 AM)
By the way can i know what shold i do in order to terminate my maxis broadband?
This is what i have wrote few days back on 18 April if u wanna terminate the service(on pg 15).......

Added on April 21, 2008, 9:47 am
QUOTE(Crusnik04 @ Apr 21 2008, 09:12 AM)
Hai i also usied maxis so call broadband..i recenly change to power package that is up to 3.6mbps..But it real MAXSHIT!!just got around 400kb!and like anyone here say always got DC.when i play cs source my lowest ping is 145!i cannot go to other server than singapore or malaysia..when playing gear of war got about 500 latency. Senang cite i cannot play games with good latency with this maxshit..someone call the cop please!! vmad.gif
Definitely not suitable for online gaming............before u can shoot u are already dead!

Most wireless broadband has high latency or high ping! Play games, use a wired broadband.

This post has been edited by wrigglerr: Apr 21 2008, 04:09 PM
kaibathelegacy
post Apr 21 2008, 09:48 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(guntang @ Mar 21 2008, 05:02 PM)
[attachmentid=422834]
incident occur at 19/04/08 16:00

[attachmentid=422835]
21/04/08

previously, i'm downloading at 28KBps
For those who want to download OnlineEye Pro, you can get it here:

F@$King Hell MaxSH%T!!! I can't even get 384 kb!!! Cannot connect to torrent also. B*&I Betul!!!!!

This post has been edited by kaibathelegacy: Apr 22 2008, 07:39 PM
daminoster
post Apr 21 2008, 11:43 AM

add me as well, it is worst...... Maxis broadband is the worst one. I am pity to my friend, he still half years plus contract to go, but he never use it!!
paqralos
post Apr 21 2008, 12:42 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

last time when i wanted to apply they said that you won't be getting any signal if you go up to fifth floor.
is it still applicable now or they have improved??
Max Ong
post Apr 21 2008, 01:50 PM

I would like to share my experience with everyone wish to cancel their 18 months contract.

1. Email your problem to aduan@cfm.org.my. Please include with the problem, area use and your contact number. (the best is mansion that you very unhappy for the service and you will like to cancel the contract)
2. Prepare all the equipment (including modem, adapter, cable and phone set).
3. The Maxshit people will call you to get the detail. If you did not get any contact from Maxshit people after 10days, please please send another complaint email to aduan@cfm.org.my again.
4. After Maxshit people called you, wait for 7 to 10 days. If you don't have any responding from Maxshit or the respond is not upto your satisfaction then send complaint to aduan@cfm.org.my again.
5. Remember: Don't waive your time and argue with Maxshit. Just write your complaint and problem to aduan@cfm.org.my.

This is how i get my contract terminate early without penalty.

Ps. Remember to send your thank you letter to aduan@cfm.org.my for their help.
Hop3l3ss
post Apr 21 2008, 04:13 PM

168 posts

I have problem with the transfer name matter here. Earlier was told can continue from remaining period, but yesterday when i called up .... everything was a lie ...

Unable to continue, need to re-new !!

My contract suppose to have 9 months left after the rpevious owner transfer. Now everything been re-new !!

How do i get rid of this matter ? any advice
mayopiyo
post Apr 21 2008, 04:24 PM

wow, seems like i'm not alone wif my quest. here's my bit of story

like all of u, i called countless times. visited klcc and taipan maxis centre. waited in klcc for more than 3hrs there to get my modem checked (fever somemore that time)

in return of my efforts, i received all sorts of empty promises made by maxis. on 3 different accounts tech was promised to be dispatch to my place to check modem and signal. yet disappointment again

after 1.5months of wait, i made a final call threatening to publish in Star. making all the fuss and complains i can think off. they finally did something.

2 weeks after tech collected signal data, i had to call again for status. case still pending. scolded those people again. 4days after that received a call saying i can end my contract without paying penalty fee. But for the whole 1.5months i'm without service, i still need to pay. They must be kidding me!

so for all people here, i support your cause. i wished i knew about wat Max Ong stated earlier. No need to waste my time, money, temper and effort and useless maxis tongue.gif
SUSKukumalu
post Apr 21 2008, 04:44 PM

136 posts

Spotted this on Lowyat forum's job enlistment.Anyone interested?

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Apr 15 2008, 04:28 PM)
Use your free time to earn money.
AFTER Registering, please let me know. i'll add you in the list. otherwise no money will be given

Job Requirement : Post at forum

Apply thru this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/674522

This guy is a mobile phone dealer. Someone must have persuaded him to advertise this.
Notice the color of his advertisement title? RM5 for 500 posts with 50 vacancy slots.

Cybertrooper war coming up.

TSbytefreezer
post Apr 21 2008, 06:09 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Kukumalu @ Apr 21 2008, 04:44 PM)
Spotted this on Lowyat forum's job enlistment.Anyone interested?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/674522

This guy is a mobile phone dealer. Someone must have persuaded him to advertise this.
Notice the color of his advertisement title? RM5 for 500 posts with 50 vacancy slots.

Cybertrooper war coming up.
The color looks familiar to me... erm... forgot this color from where liao...

Oh ya, that the color I saw on my MAXSHIT WIRELESS BROADBAND DEVILISH BILL STATEMENT, and every time after I connect back from a disconnect, I'll see this FREAKING ANNOYING IDIOTIC MAXSHIT PAGE with this color.

Beware of the war, fellow forumers. We take down those name that registered with that fella, and report to prasys or yongkailoon if shit happens.

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Apr 21 2008, 06:10 PM
BBXiong
post Apr 21 2008, 09:10 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

update for the request letter, i just got a reply from them, they want my maxis broadband number to do further thing...i dunno how it is yet
llhm87
post Apr 21 2008, 10:50 PM

346 posts

Really can't wait to terminate Maxis lousy broadband service.
TSbytefreezer
post Apr 22 2008, 08:26 AM

175 posts

Let's just terminate your maxshit wireless service at your nearest maxshit centre, never give chance to them since they'll never appreciate one. They will never improve their service in any sense, they are trying to con as much money as they could before WiMax fully launched.

Try to think in this way, how frequent did you call maxis support, and how often the speed really does improve? Or most of the time they just give you some lame reason that can't even con a kindergarden kid?

Your continue subscribe to this broadband will turn into funding the dacing and the Anaconda's Sri-Lankan telco.

Please wake yourself up before it's too late.

This post has been edited by bytefreezer: Apr 22 2008, 08:27 AM
SUSHybz
post Apr 22 2008, 08:38 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Max Ong @ Apr 21 2008, 01:50 PM)
I would like to share my experience with everyone wish to cancel their 18 months contract.

1. Email your problem to aduan@cfm.org.my. Please include with the problem, area use  and your contact number. (the best is mansion that you very unhappy for the service and you will like to cancel the contract)
2. Prepare all the equipment (including modem, adapter, cable and phone set).
3. The Maxshit people will call you to get the detail. If you did not get any contact from Maxshit people after 10days, please please send another complaint email to aduan@cfm.org.my again.
4. After Maxshit people called you, wait for 7 to 10 days. If you don't have any responding from Maxshit or the respond is not upto your satisfaction then send complaint to aduan@cfm.org.my again.
5. Remember: Don't waive your time and argue with Maxshit. Just write your complaint and problem to aduan@cfm.org.my.

This is how i get my contract terminate early without penalty.

Ps. Remember to send your thank you letter to aduan@cfm.org.my for their help.
Hi bro ...

may i know referring to my problem, can i complain to cfm ?

and whats cfp btw ?
Max Ong
post Apr 22 2008, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(Hybz @ Apr 22 2008, 08:38 AM)
Hi bro ...

may i know referring to my problem, can i complain to cfm ?

and whats cfp btw ?
Hi Hybz,

What is your problem? CFM are mainly take complaint for Communication and Multimedia case. They will refer your complaint to the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission. please visit www.cfm.org.my

SUSHybz
post Apr 22 2008, 12:58 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Hybz @ Apr 20 2008, 03:13 PM)
I really wanted to complain this maxis broadband too.

As i know, if i transfer ownership it will continue from my contract for remaining months.

But today, i called up maxis .. they say it will auto re-new to 18 months!! WTH !! vmad.gif

3 months back, we did call up maxis few times, and even walk-in for transfer ownership and was told that can continue contract !!
How do i settle this ?? Anyone experience same thing ?
This my problem ... its more like their staff mistake given wrong info.

Now i call thme up, they dun even bother me for this.

I think another forumer also got this issue with maxis....

Max Ong
post Apr 22 2008, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(Hybz @ Apr 22 2008, 12:58 PM)
This my problem ... its more like their staff mistake given wrong info.

Now i call thme up, they dun even bother me for this.

I think another forumer also got this issue with maxis....
I think you can send your complaint to CFM. If you successful get settle it then we can inform others forumer...
techdroid
post Apr 22 2008, 05:16 PM

62 posts

my mum is a director in mcmc, recently i subscribed to maxis broadband 3.6mbps. didnt even last for two days. returned it immediately. as my mum is aware of the bad experience and all. she filed a complaint this morning regarding the service and all the bad experience to mcmc and also to a person in mcmc in close contact w maxis. it was a longg complaint and most of the rants here i asked her to include. hope this goes somewhere. im just one of the lucky ones that made it to the 7day return. didnt even get the rm100 back. and had to wait 2 hours at taipan service centre. crazy maxis.
gosupersam
post Apr 22 2008, 05:46 PM

maxis is suck, only wan money, but no service ............

28 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.3534sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:48 AM