126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

zacevox
post Dec 5 2008, 04:53 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

ya, mas is premier airline but airasia is low cost airline.
premier airline always have better service than a low cost airline
this is what you get for what you pay
wodenus
post Dec 5 2008, 04:57 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Dec 5 2008, 04:53 PM)
ya, mas is premier airline but airasia is low cost airline.
premier airline always have better service than a low cost airline
this is what you get for what you pay
Exactly. I take buses. Even if I have valid tickets sometimes I have to argue with them to let me on board. I expect that though because it's cheap. If I wanted luxury I'd pay for it.
compunoob46
post Dec 5 2008, 05:14 PM

90 posts

airasia's famous for it's delay.. so dun expect it to be on time...
normally businessman dun take airasia... they take mas...
airasia is oni for those goin travellin or have fun...
btw nth is perfect.. u cant expect airasia to be cheap n punctual...
not tat i'm on airasia's side but every1 knws tat airasia oways delay flights..
btw i dun think msia law provides any remedies for exclusion clauses..
amvasierra
post Dec 5 2008, 05:32 PM

189 posts

where to make a complain?

i use MAS so far for entire life..though it isnt cheap, they keep their standard at their best all the time..

its like buying branded shoes and uptown shoes quality in pertaining with the above statement..branded shoes is well establish for quality and comfort while the uptown shoes is cheap as for its quality,regardless of comfort..so the lesson is be wise to choose ur brand coz flying is not an everyday car ride..have to enjoy and get pampered a bit with the money u throw in..once in a while only, not everyday
clemong_888
post Dec 5 2008, 05:40 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(Stalvros @ Dec 5 2008, 03:03 PM)
Yesterday was one of my worse Nightmare flight!

I was supposed to meet my fiancee at Malaysia.
So i took AirAsia flight (2 flights transit)

The 1st flight is supposed to depart at 12.20pm and reach at 3.30pm
(From Jakarta to Kuala Lumpur)

The 2nd flight is supposed to depart at 6.30pm and reach at 8.30pm
(From Kuala Lumpur to Sibu)
(I'm supposed to meet my fiancee and her family here and we can then fly to Sibu together)

So anyways, I have one luggage which I check in and 2 other luggage which I carry.
The 1st flight was delayed for 2.30 hrs! Making the flight leaving at 2.50pm and we reach Kuala Lumpur by 5.50pm And according to the travel documents I printed, the counter closed 45 minutes before the flight took off!

That's like what? 40 minutes before I can check in?
There's definitely NOT ENOUGH TIME!
By the time I got my luggage and ready to check in everything, it's already 6.30pm!
So I complained to the AirAsia manager and say that it's their fault that the 1st flight was delayed and that 'NORMALLY', they would at least put you on the next flight or something.

But you know what their reply was?
They say 'We have advice you that if you are transitting, you should arrive 3 or more hours before the next flight! If the flight is delayed less then 3 hours, we are not responsible and will not do anything as it is our policy that states so!'

Actually,the manager is right.if i'm not mistaken your flight from jkt-kul and kul-sibu are 2 different flights. there's no such thing as connecting flights in AA, hence u having to take out your luggage at kul and checking them in again. so it's no different as to changing airlines at kul. delays happens all the time for any airline, even mas or sia. it could be the weather , it could be the airport(heavy scheduling) and so on.it's almost like saying a rapid kl bus came late so i couldnt hop on the next rapid kl bus that i was supposed to. when booking for flights, allow for more time. 3 hours is not alot of time, considering u hafta check in again,collect luggage and so on. in the end, even if it was not AA, i dont think any other airline would compensate you.

You tell me! How can you NOT be angry!
(I wasn't the only one effected by the way, there was like a whole RIOT there)
(There's this dude who's connecting flight to Denmark, even they said that they're not responsible)
(There's also this girl who's got connecting flight to <somewhere> and she cried making a scene there)

But COINCIDENTALLY, my fiancee (who is already on-board) told me that her flight is ALSO delayed! The flight hasn't took off yet! So i told them, look! Why not just shove me in as well? Like, the flight hasn't taken off yet! Then they said OK, they can do that but then I have 1 package to be checked in and they say that I would have to leave my package here if I want to take this flight!

WTF!!!!!!
So I argued again with them! (I mean heck, what's so difficult by just putting in an extra slot there when they plane is already delayed to begin with?) So after like 30 mins of heated argument, a government official (who happened to take the same flight) helped me with everything and they said ok! (My fiancee's family knows him so they asked for his help, very nice guy)

But they still wouldn't let me check in the baggage.
So finally when the pilot says that he doesn't want to wait, they have no choice but to rush me into the plane. As for my baggage, well they just slot it into the cargo! The flight then leaves by 7.30pm and reach the destination around 9.30pm..... and I didn't receive my checked-in baggage at all!

easy to slot in a luggage? if they have closed the compartment already, they have to open it again. recheck this and that. i dont think its as simple as opening your car bonnet. again, i dont see why they have to compensate for your lost luggage. u clearly didn't follow procedure here. i dont get why u didnt just ask them to throw your bag into the next flight to sibu. then collect it later on.

They bloody lost it!
So I reported to the AirAsia in Sibu and they told me that they cant trace it because there is no record of me ever checking in anything! Why? Because it was an UNOFFICIAL check in! So I told them that I purchased insurance from AirAsia along with it and if I can claim it?

They say that I would have to call the insurance company myself as it is from 3rd party. Heck it is UNDER THEM! What 3rd party shit! YOU CALL! But again, heated argument which ends with no one winning! Sigh!

Lastly I would like to say that,
I think the reason why people don't complain is because it's cheap!
But seriously, I don't think it's right the way they treat people!
I haven't really read the terms and condition yet but I've gotta see this message about 'If your flight is delayed less then 3 hours, they will not be responsible' (It's like they deliberately make this rule just so that they don't have to be responsible for anything and people still buy them because compared to other airlines, it's cheap)

PS: Where do you go to launch a complain anyways?
in the end, all i have got to say is plan better. if connecting flights is the key, i suggest taking mas or other full service airlines.

i dont see what the fuss about AA's lousy service is all about. ive taken full service carriers that are even worse, experienced even longer delays from mas. heck, AA flies faster and gets me to my destination faster. even more efficient is how they take off early sometimes!

This post has been edited by clemong_888: Dec 5 2008, 05:42 PM
amvasierra
post Dec 5 2008, 05:40 PM

189 posts

dont you know that u can claim ur lost baggage up to few k of USD..its all stated in flt ticket, the small many pages one..itinerary ticket doesnt have all these rules and regulation pertaining to lost baggage and lost of life insurance cover just to let u do not know ur right as a passenger..

oh one more thing, the tax that air asia imposed for their pax is more than what it is supposed to be..its only a few ringgit less than rm50 if u fly domestically..and they will say that this is MAB jurisdiction to impose sum amount of tax but for LCCT service??it is no different compares to pudu bus station

This post has been edited by amvasierra: Dec 5 2008, 05:42 PM
Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 05:54 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(compunoob46 @ Dec 5 2008, 05:14 PM)
airasia's famous for it's delay.. so dun expect it to be on time...
normally businessman dun take airasia... they take mas...
airasia is oni for those goin travellin or have fun...
btw nth is perfect.. u cant expect airasia to be cheap n punctual...
not tat i'm on airasia's side but every1 knws tat airasia oways delay flights..
btw i dun think msia law provides any remedies for exclusion clauses..
i dont expect them to be cheap and punctual
i expect them to be cheap, crappy but responsible service.

It's true i dont eat because i dont find paying 5RM for a cup noodle worth it.
But I still expect them to at least compensate for the fact that because of
their delay, they made me miss my next flight which is by them as well
keith_hjinhoh
post Dec 5 2008, 05:57 PM

Need My Service?
2,656 posts

QUOTE(Stalvros @ Dec 5 2008, 05:54 PM)
i dont expect them to be cheap and punctual
i expect them to be cheap, crappy but responsible service.

It's true i dont eat because i dont find paying 5RM for a cup noodle worth it.
But I still expect them to at least compensate for the fact that because of
their delay, they made me miss my next flight which is by them as well
Unfortunately there are no official agreements that they have to compensate you because it's a connecting flight. sad.gif

http://www.smartertravel.com/travel-advice...html?id=2350026
    Dear Jessica,

What happens if I miss my connecting flight through no fault of my own?

M.L.

Dear Reader,

As with most issues involving air travel, what happens if you miss your connection depends on your specific situation.
Advertisement

If the missed connection is the airline's fault (a delayed flight or mechanical problems, for example), the airline should re-book you on the next available flight. SmarterTravel.com columnist Ed Perkins says if "the next outbound flight is the following morning, the airline should either book you on any other line or provide accommodations and meals. But these arrangements are voluntary with the airline; they're not mandated by any law or regulation." If inclement weather causes you to miss your connection, the airline will help you re-book but likely won't offer any compensation for meals or accommodations.

However, if something within your control causes you to miss the connection, you're essentially on your own. The airline will probably help you re-book, but it's under no obligation to do so.

Airlines also don't generally assume responsibility for missed connections on two separate tickets. For example, if you book one leg of your trip on JetBlue, and the second ticket on Continental, Continental will not take responsibility if JetBlue's flight doesn't get you to the connecting airport on time.

While bad weather and mechanical problems are obviously beyond your control, you can take steps to ensure you make your connection. Be sure you have plenty of time between flights, particularly if you're flying into a large or notoriously busy airport. If it's cheaper to book two separate flights on different airlines, it's particularly important to leave extra time for the connection.

The way I see it, spending a little more time waiting at the gate sure beats being stranded at the airport or running frantically from one terminal to another trying to make your flight.

Added on December 5, 2008, 6:14 pmI don't know what's the standard practise in Malaysia, but, I think the best things we could do, especially for connecting flights is to inform the attandance (in your case which is AA as well) that you've connecting flights. If the flights were to delay more than 2 hours, you won't be able to catch up the connecting flight. Hopefully if you tell them your reasons and with sufficient time frame, they are willing to reconfigure your route without having to pay anything extra.

This post has been edited by keith_hjinhoh: Dec 5 2008, 06:14 PM
joeycheong23
post Dec 5 2008, 06:47 PM

246 posts

sigh, better luck next time.

we so called got cheated as well when we flew to perth weeks ago.
they gave us another airbus, which is not the one as advertised.

my dad got food poisioning with their nasi lemak as well.

when my parents called me to email them a complain letter,
i felt that its useless.

they said the airbus that we sat,
which is the same one as the eurpore airlines.
bla bla bla.

then, about the food. they said they monitored well when the food is prepared.

in the end, complain to them also useless.

never take AA anymore, rclxub.gif
unless short journey flight.
aichiban
post Dec 5 2008, 07:57 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

TS, you are an idiot.

Even if you take other major non-low cost airlines - MAS/BA, you are ought to book at least more than 4 hours transit, for transits.

You dont start yapping and blaming for your own lack of knowledge
zacevox
post Dec 5 2008, 09:16 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

QUOTE(joeycheong23 @ Dec 5 2008, 06:47 PM)
sigh, better luck next time.

we so called got cheated as well when we flew to perth weeks ago.
they gave us another airbus, which is not the one as advertised.

my dad got food poisioning with their nasi lemak as well.

when my parents called me to email them a complain letter,
i felt that its useless.

they said the airbus that we sat,
which is the same one as the eurpore airlines.
bla bla bla.

then, about the food. they said they monitored well when the food is prepared.

in the end, complain to them also useless.

never take AA anymore,  rclxub.gif
unless short journey flight.
there are only 2 a330 in airasia fleet
1 is used before from other airline and another 1 is brand new but smaller space
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 5 2008, 09:20 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

stalvos.. ur bunnies very cute ler ^^
Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 09:36 PM

26 posts

lol
thx XD

PS: Aichiban, you are either a BIGGER idiot
or someone working WITH airasia sleep.gif.

Did you not read my comment stating that there are no earlier flight on that day!
and that the earliest will be 2 days from then on?
Are you just blind or playing a fool?
(Or both maybe)

3 hours is seriously OK for transiting a flight
WITHIN the ASEAN region!

So don't start bombarding my thread calling people idiot!
You want to share your opinion on this, that's fine,
but no need for foul language!

This post has been edited by Stalvros: Dec 5 2008, 09:41 PM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 5 2008, 09:39 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

bunny guy... if u dunno ... check out this thread

[URL= http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/644359]http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/644359[/URL]
clemong_888
post Dec 5 2008, 09:52 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

u all are missing the point, ts, u did not book a connecting flight but 2 separating flights. even if its the same airline, they dont have to compensate u anything.

even if there wasnt a flight earlier that day, thats just AA's fault for bad scheduling, maybe cause they think few will go sibu after jkt.

u should have chosen a better airline to suit your connecting needs but since u wanted to save a couple of bucks, u chose AA. in the end u get what u paid for.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 5 2008, 09:54 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Dec 5 2008, 09:52 PM)
u all are missing the point, ts, u did not book a connecting flight but 2 separating flights. even if its the same airline, they dont have to compensate u anything.

even if there wasnt a flight earlier that day, thats just AA's fault for bad scheduling, maybe cause they think few will go sibu after jkt.

u should have chosen a better airline to suit your connecting needs but since u wanted to save a couple of bucks, u chose AA. in the end u get what u paid for.
it is this attitude that make airasia still around... tidak apa attitude, anything just blame on how much u pay... with this kind of mentality, customer service in msia is a no hope
zacevox
post Dec 5 2008, 09:56 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

airasia dont do connection flight, because for them is not profitable

This post has been edited by zacevox: Dec 5 2008, 10:07 PM
clemong_888
post Dec 5 2008, 09:57 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Dec 5 2008, 09:54 PM)
it is this attitude that make airasia still around... tidak apa attitude, anything just blame on how much u pay... with this kind of mentality, customer service in msia is a no hope
haha, try that with any other low cost carriers and i guarantee u that they wont compensate as well. it's not about customer service but low cost carriers like air asia strictly said that they dont do connecting flights.
zacevox
post Dec 5 2008, 10:09 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

go to read ryan air,
booking online using credit card and airport check-in got another processing fee
Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 10:12 PM

26 posts

Ummm, i just got a call from AirAsia Sibu
they said that they found my package
I will need to go to Sibu airport tomorrow to collect
(lets hope that it IS really my package)

Added on December 5, 2008, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Dec 5 2008, 09:52 PM)

Actually, I requested if I can check in my luggage all the way
(meaning, just transfer check in)

This service is allowed 1 year ago
but for some reason, its not allowed now.

If it's really the fact that they removed this 'regulation' JUST for the sake of
'covering' their sorry ass for bad scheduling and then blaming people later on,
i believe that they might as well made a POLICY that says that.

Then if that's really the case, then YES, it IS my fault for
not knowing how bad the service in AirAsia is and that next time
I should've taken other airlines~

Anology;
It's like how when you step on people's foot, you're supposed to say sorry!
But you said 'Heck, who ask you not to look where you're going?'

This post has been edited by Stalvros: Dec 5 2008, 10:17 PM

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:53 PM