126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 03:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 5 2008, 03:21 PM)
I think that they have stated that they will not hold any responsibility if you wish to have 'transit' in between their flights. Blame yourself for this part.

As for the luggage and insurance, this is the only part that you can argue with them.
Ummm they will! (If the transit is done by other airlines, then they wont)
(But in this case, it's BOTH by AirAsia!)
(You cannot use the excuse that they cannot match THEIR OWN schedule right?)
it's just that according to their policy, if the delay is LESS then 2.30hrs, then it's not their fault.

Not to mention that there is no earlier flight prior to the one I took.
What, you're suggesting that I should take the flight 2 days BEFORE my next flight
just so that I won't have to miss it?
ws_lim83
post Dec 5 2008, 03:27 PM

267 posts

Take FireFly next time~!
Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 03:29 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ws_lim83 @ Dec 5 2008, 03:27 PM)
Take FireFly next time~!
they fly to Sibu?
I just need an alternative company that flies me MOSTLY in these areas

1st - Australia
2nd - Jakarta
3rd - Singapore
4th - Kuala Lumpur
5th - Sibu

............ and ummmm, hopefully not too expensive.
But if it's more expensive then AirAsia but better service,
I don't mind at all!

This post has been edited by Stalvros: Dec 5 2008, 03:30 PM
nashakir

176 posts

thats why i HAVE STOPPED using air asia..

MAS all the time.. although its expensive.. worth lor
zacevox

voice of expression
1,768 posts

delay for airasia is quite common because unlike mas, their plane have to work double shift compare with mas
but atleast the 2 hours delay you can get compensation
jdreamer
post Dec 5 2008, 03:30 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Stalvros @ Dec 5 2008, 03:24 PM)
Ummm they will! (If the transit is done by other airlines, then they wont)
(But in this case, it's BOTH by AirAsia!)
(You cannot use the excuse that they cannot match THEIR OWN schedule right?)
it's just that according to their policy, if the delay is LESS then 2.30hrs, then it's not their fault.

Not to mention that there is no earlier flight prior to the one I took.
What, you're suggesting that I should take the flight 2 days BEFORE my next flight
just so that I won't have to miss it?
Well, since they have stated that they won't hold any responsibility if you insist to take any 'personal transit', then I'm very sure that they are not going to look into your case.

Anyway, do not have to raise your tone towards me. I have nothing against you and I have done you no injustice.
zacevox
post Dec 5 2008, 03:33 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

QUOTE(Stalvros @ Dec 5 2008, 03:29 PM)
they fly to Sibu?
I just need an alternative company that flies me MOSTLY in these areas

1st - Australia
2nd - Jakarta
3rd - Singapore
4th - Kuala Lumpur
5th - Sibu

............ and ummmm, hopefully not too expensive.
But if it's more expensive then AirAsia but better service,
I don't mind at all!
airasia only worth if you can get their low fare
mas worth for anything, you can get refund or change date of travel for free
rickrick
post Dec 5 2008, 03:35 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

memalukan air asia, was flying to perth wif a bunch of australians.
delayed 1.30 hours, and saw old australian the first thing he got on board the plane
he said "Not with your company anymore"
won't mind paying extra for mas which offer's COMFORT!
ocphangaz
post Dec 5 2008, 04:05 PM

Midlife Crysis.
768 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 5 2008, 03:21 PM)
I think that they have stated that they will not hold any responsibility if you wish to have 'transit' in between their flights. Blame yourself for this part.

As for the luggage and insurance, this is the only part that you can argue with them.
they are actually bending the rules here... IF i take a flight that arrives 30 minutes before the next flight departure then it's my fault.. but this time TS actually took a flight that SUPPOSE to arrive with ample time of 3 hours before the next transit flight.. but the problem is that AA delibrately delay their flight for 2.5 hours.

AA cannot use the reason of not enough plane or tight schedule.. this shows operation flaws in the company's operation. and consumer should ne be the person to bear the lost or cost from the mismangement. IF AA start to compensate for delays.. i'm sure by 2009, there will not be anymore delays from AA..

btw.. can anyone spell out the reason for AA's ever so many delays? weather is unavoidable... but 99% of the other times?

1. plane arrive late... then buck up the schedule! offer lesser trip per day or use more planes!
2. plane requires maintenance - again add plane! (imagine flying with a plane with faulty electricals. i have once to hanoi)
3. not enough passengers

so is it company's problem or passenger problem here? both are company problem. we as users NEED to check in 1 hour earlier. but AA themselves caused the delays.

i understand that they wanted to cut their costs. but not until affect their service quality.
jdreamer
post Dec 5 2008, 04:13 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

My apology, I didn't notice the time frame. nod.gif
Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 04:22 PM

26 posts

Well, I heard from my fiancee that they just purchased 10 new planes (airbus sized)

But i think they're still using those crappy plane they use in world war 2 for kamikaze to fly in Asia countries.

Heck I rode in one of those planes that still uses propeller as an engine. I nearly thought I was going to crash~
b00n
post Dec 5 2008, 04:23 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Besides putting your story in LYN, let's give it a try to send to all major paper's hotline with the time chronology.
Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 04:28 PM

26 posts

I'm trying to find a good complaint board.
All google ever gave me is this;
http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/airasia-a50817.html

But seriously, if I am the BOSS of airasia, i won't bother even reading those complains.

Why?
Because eventhough lots of people complain, they did one mistake!
They STILL buy airasia because it's CHEAP!

So its like this,
you complain to me, simple, don't fly with me!
But the thing is, you STILL DO!
Why? Because
1st - it's cheap (face the fact)
2nd - it's easy to book (at least form the website)
3rd - it's the only airline that flies to certain places (so far i researched)

I'm not trying to complain to them now.
What i'm trying to do is to get them SUED!
Unfortunately, even I must regretfully say that I might need to take them again because they're the ONLY airline that fly to Sibu.

But I still think that they deserve to be sued,
or better, just SHUT DOWN! They're licensed to be criminals!

This post has been edited by Stalvros: Dec 5 2008, 04:30 PM
zacevox
post Dec 5 2008, 04:28 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

QUOTE(Stalvros @ Dec 5 2008, 04:22 PM)
Well, I heard from my fiancee that they just purchased 10 new planes (airbus sized)

But i think they're still using those crappy plane they use in world war 2 for kamikaze to fly in Asia countries.

Heck I rode in one of those planes that still uses propeller as an engine. I nearly thought I was going to crash~
what are you talking about? airasia where got propeller plane doh.gif
they order 200 airbus to replace the old 737, now most their plane are the new a320
Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 04:31 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Dec 5 2008, 04:28 PM)
what are you talking about? airasia where got propeller plane doh.gif
they order 200 airbus to replace the old 737, now most their plane are the new a320
Heh, that was last year.
My flight from Kuching to Sibu was on that propeller plane.
It's seriously terrible.
zacevox
post Dec 5 2008, 04:33 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

why dont you fly to sibu using mas? hmm.gif
Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 04:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(zacevox @ Dec 5 2008, 04:33 PM)
why dont you fly to sibu using mas? hmm.gif
My 1st answer would be expensive,
but now i'm seriously thinking about it.

I think the morale is this,
if you're flying with important baggage, just
don't take airasia!

Maybe the staff is also underpaid which is
why they resort to stealing and giving bad
service.
zacevox
post Dec 5 2008, 04:38 PM

voice of expression
1,768 posts

mas now also got low fare but cannot change date or refund
Stalvros
post Dec 5 2008, 04:42 PM

26 posts

its ok if they can't change date because i am indecisive.
but if they can't change date or refund because of their mistake, i will just create another topic in Lowyat and perhaps try to sue them along with the rest who suffers the same fate XD

(But i'm assuming that MAS is quite reliable)
wangpr
post Dec 5 2008, 04:52 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(Stalvros @ Dec 5 2008, 04:42 PM)
its ok if they can't change date because i am indecisive.
but if they can't change date or refund because of their mistake, i will just create another topic in Lowyat and perhaps try to sue them along with the rest who suffers the same fate XD

(But i'm assuming that MAS is quite reliable)
AIRASIA is good for one way travel......... So.. next time take MAS

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:05 AM