AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 3 2008, 10:40 PM, updated 17y ago

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

this is the first time my boss send me on a business trip on airasia to penang... previously MAS

and how disapointed i was mad.gif ... here's my story

going to penang
there's 3 seats at one side, since it was a airbus320... i sat at the centre and a girl sat beside of me... i put my bag on the left seat... and before flying the stewardess said i have to put the bag onto the top compartment... ok, i passed her my bag.. and she say "sorry, later i got backache" and i was like WTF!!!! mad.gif doh.gif it is just a f***ing laptop... the girl next to me had to get up and make space for me to put the bag up how paiseh i was blush.gif ... i wonder why hire such weaklings... if there's an emergency then go help all of the passengers... i admit it is my fault for not putting it up earlier, but... flex.gif

returning to KL
when i was at the penang airport.. i walk through security as i didnt know it was for exit only... tongue.gif the police women there were chatting away... lol.. rclxub.gif and no1 cared... lol... if it was in the states... the whole airport will be closed doh.gif

i threw two unopnened water bottles into the trash can upon going into the departure hall.... as liquids are not allowed...

upon waiting there was an announcement that there's a delay in the flight... a whole freaking 1 hour.. yawn.gif !!! .. all the shops were closed... as it was already 11... so i just continue listening to my mp3s... suddenly the steward opened the departure door but didnt allow anyone to enter... all the passengers, except me and a few stood up and formed a line... no1 from airasia said anything to guide us... they were made to stand there in the queue for 50 minutes!!!! lucky i am a layback person, so i sat as i saw the horror in the people's faces all exhausted and tired including foreign tourist and expatriates!!!!!!!!!! old grannies!!! toddlers!!!! an old lady and her wheelchaired husband (white) where made to wait as well... rclxub.gif doh.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

an old couple was too tired went to the airasia staff and asked for water.... they were directed to the customs/police... and u know what they did? they took the water i threw earlier and gave them... lol... what a joke... i can still even see my name there... hahahhaahahaa
doh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

when we were on board the plane... some malay kids ordered food... and after finishing the stewardess cleared their containers from the back without telling them... and while she did it... one of the kids banged her hand and the leftover soup spilled on the kid's clothes... instead of the steward appologizing the kids had to... and she didnt even say a word... that enraged me vmad.gif ...

after the delay i arrived in LCCT at 1 am... and i had to pay a surcharge since it has passed midnight... what a waste of my $$$... i might as well use that surcharge to get a tic in MAS...

however what made me cool down was a worn up booklet printed by airasia with PRIDE educating people bout breast cancer. i asked for an extra but it was the only 1 left in the plane... i left it there for the next passenger to read.... that's the only good experience i had about airasia...

upon returning i tried emailing airasia to complain but guess what... they dont even have a email for customer service.. and instead what i got..

http://www.topix.com/forum/world/philippin...U6D60JNTC7UIV6V

SHAME SHAME SHAME.... so please share ur good or bad experience using airasia... for me.. i wont ever be on airasia unless i need to... i cant believe i can even find a more retarded airline that eva air...

SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 4 2008, 12:25 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 4 2008, 12:09 AM)
i think it's procedure that airline steward/stewardess aren't suppose to carry your luggage for you. i understand your frustration but it's not a big deal really. i think once when i was on a british airways flight, the attendant told an old lady that she'd hafta put her luggage away herself. it's not just air asia.

penang-klia don need u to throw away your liquids. only international flights. correct me if i'm wrong. why are you blaming air asia for procedures of not being able to bring liquids when it's clearly airport procedure. i doubt u'd get any better taking MAS.

i've used air asia many times and there was only a delay once. hell, the flew fast and always reached early actually. as a forummer said, last flights always have delays( due to all the 5-10 mins delayed accumulated before) and it's not only air asia. so try to understand.

the only thing that i might have to agree with u is tht the staff needs to improve their service and politeness. when air asia first started off, i liked their service but with such a huge expansion, i guess it's just inevitable that quality will drop.
i guess it is my bad on the bag issue... but it was jsut a laptop bag...

no no.. the problem is not about liquid.. i fly all around the world and i know the procedures... all aviation flights requires the passenger to remove liquids and i dont think that is a problem... the problem is the liquid that you disposed is given to other passengers to consume... what if the water is bad? then who is to blame? they took it out from the trash can... lol

the problem is not the delay, 5 or 10 or an hour... the problem is there's nothing done to guide the passengers... like telling the passengers to seat down until the plane comes rather then letting those people stand in line while they are flirting with each other..

QUOTE(dragna @ Mar 4 2008, 12:14 AM)
Probably the flight delay was caused by the heavy downpour, so the plane from KL to PG might have been delayed of that.
I've taken several AA flights and never came across any long delays and i hope it stays that way, but that case of the stewardess being weak.. omg thats really a complain must.
hmm... yea i agree... there was a heavy downpour... or maybe they used the same plane that just landed instead of a new plane saving on the staff's hotel...

the stewardess was actually kinda short.. i thought the requirements are minimum 160cm for females? i am a short guy @ 165cm but she was 1 head shorter than me... super thick make up with a super thick skin..

btw, the sanitize the plane while the passengers were still on board... lol... what a joke
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 4 2008, 08:43 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 4 2008, 06:11 AM)
what really disgusting is,the lady that request a water being gave a water that u drank and already inside the trash.WOW>.....what a crazy people

Eventhough MAS serve meal in a box,but u can get a mini liquor(jim beam,vodka, chivas,etc) as a gift.Just request for it.Sure they will give.

Its not normal for a low cost airlines to delay all the time.Others Low cost carrier is not like this.And even if they used the same aircraft,they cant delay the aircraft.Same like MAS,they use the same aircraft to go to LONDON using 747 and after all passanger get out from the aircraft, they only need 2 hours before the aircraft fly again...

But for me  also,u cant expect more.U get what u pay.
food is not important as it was a domestic flight... but the service... zzz

took jetstart and tiger airways... no such thingie...

i agree it is cheap... damn my boss for trying 2 save cost... but being cheap doesnt mean you have 2 give this kind of service... an extra smile or effort wont cost the airlines anything... telling the people to sit down wont cost anything...

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 4 2008, 06:49 AM)
not all aviation flights actually. just international one. its just tht penang airport shares the same departure hall for domestic and international departurees. you can't really blame air asia for giving the liquid u disposed to other passengers as u said that it was the security staff that did it, so i can't really see why u're blaming air asia on this.

yes, this is a problem but it's quite unavoidable. for low cost carriers, when a plane lands, people are queued up straight away to shorten landing time. sometimes things can be cleared up faster, sometimes delays happen then, causing people to queue up for 50 mins. i was on an easy jet flight once from denmark to uk and got stuck in the bus transporting in the bus for 20-30 mins without an explanation and this was on top an hour delay on the flight. no explanation was given in the bus, heck i din even know where the bus driver was. they only apologised abit when the bus started moving. as i said in my previous post, air asia should have dealt with it better but queuing up like that will continue. and no one uses a new plane on a last flight, procedures and everything. it's not like buses, ' oh this one rosak, use the next bus' a plane will go one it's scheduled route everyday, if it doesn't it's gonna cause a headache for everyone.

if the people who sanitize the plane are still on board, surely they are rushing things and trying to do their best?

the thing is, air asia is quite efficient when it comes to getting everything done from landing to take off, so everything else that happened is just above the norm.

i'm not justifying that u shouldn't complain because it's our rights and i know its highly frustrating when a flight delays but there has got to be more understanding.
no no... i am not blaming airasia for that water issue... but it is just funny that msian police/customs are like that... if that happens in the states... not only will all be sack.. the captain will have 2 resign n the airport authorities will be slapped with a big fine... on the part of airasia.. they should provide at least a bottle of water... because of the delay.. all shops were closed... n there was ntg left 2 eat...

the plane has not landed... there was no plane... at least tell the people to sit... they can form a line in 2 minutes...

imagine being sprayed with some kind of chemical directly into ur face?

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 4 2008, 06:52 AM)
hope those ppl at AirAsia read this topic..
sure they can learn something..
looks like lots of ppl not happy with what AA serve..
bring shame to our country..
i doubt they even have a customer service department
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 4 2008, 11:03 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

hmm.. i guess i might be a bit hasty in concluding AA... 10-20 minutes is acceptable but not hours..

it doesnt matter how long it takes... as long as it follow the schedule... and btw, arent u supposed to turn all electronics off?

damn small packet leh... i saw my neighbours eating next to me and it was miserably small...

kk... depends on my boss on whether she still wanna use AA... usually we fly MAS or tiger...

i am... dont want to tell you XD
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 4 2008, 03:24 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(moonriver0 @ Mar 4 2008, 12:31 PM)
Mas stewardess look more neat and tidy than Air asia 's stewardess , especially the hair..Air asia stewardess never tie up their long hair during service. Looks messy during morning flt.
i agree... i prefer them 2 tie up their hair... it is crowded enough already on the plane and while walking around... i dun mind brushing my body on theirs biggrin.gif rclxms.gif drool.gif brows.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif however their hair going across ur face when u r sitted is just not nice...

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 4 2008, 12:36 PM)
Hehe..I prefer those look..sexy & lusty look + better body shape .guys like the hair touching them...better the body... drool.gif  drool.gif ...(Not all-lah)...MAS no doubt taller but lotsa old staff too... cry.gif
i think i prefer more senior staff... heck i dont even really care bout their looks... as long as their service is good and they are well trained then ok d... if pretty dunno CPR dunno 1st aid dont have any training... i prefer those old ladies from united airlines... they sure are old for stewardess standards but they sure do know how 2 serve you...

QUOTE(laichong @ Mar 4 2008, 02:48 PM)
i'd flyed with AA once to hongkong, no delay as well. the nasi lemak is ok lar... not really the best. but its funny u can eat nasi lemak in the plane.. haha

anyhow, i guess i wont take AA for a trip longer than 3 hours. their seats is killing me, i cant sleep at all. :S
lol... while the kids were eating their meal... i suddenly felt so hungry... lol... good way to make people buy their food

ermm... the seats are acceptable.. maybe because i didnt fly long with them...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 5 2008, 11:57 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 5 2008, 08:49 AM)
I wish to fly with AA but i hate the LCCT.So crowded with Indonesian and Filipino people...
and kuai low say that they hate KLIA because there's a lot of msians XD dont so racist lar... as long as they are to fly and not do anything else then ok lar

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 5 2008, 09:55 AM)
That's is why there are Pro & cons in both MAS & AA..I dun disagree wth ur facts on MAS engineering capabilities & etc....but one thing they can't compete wth AA is giving me almost free tickets to oversea each years...most of my oversea flights via AA never exceed RM300/pax! & most of time I'm getting rates from RM0-RM99.....!.....And I just got RM59.99 ticket to/fro Macau Yesterday or RM393/pax inc tax & surcharge!.....I can't get this rate anyway!! inc MAS...hehe I only fly MAS on business trips....dun say they are no good..only that I can't afford going Holiday wth MAS!  biggrin.gif
true true... AA much cheaper... but their staff can be better... it doesnt cost more to say tq or sry or smile...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 5 2008, 11:33 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

lol... cha dou... i guess his flight went offf course and ended up in HK
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 7 2008, 09:32 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(assaopi @ Mar 7 2008, 05:33 AM)
I dont understand this part..care to explain abit about the surcharge ? you mean AA made delay and flights after 12am must pay more upon arriving the terminal ?
Although I am a frequent AA users but I was lucky did not encounter bad experience that worth mentioning. Its just the AA staff attitude, their chatter so loud macam makcik pasar bargaining... about their personal stuff  doh.gif 

But I cant complain much as I choose to pay less because I dont earn an income  sweat.gif
yea lor... arrive late all those taxi drivers smilling d... late 1 hour somemroe... zzzz

QUOTE(jimmy79 @ Mar 7 2008, 09:35 AM)
I just took AA to KL from singapore. If not mistaken there is a note on the taxi counter there stated no surcharge is impose to LCCT taxi.Surcharge is only on KLIA limo.
Unless you go to KLIA to take limo and not taxi from LCCT lar, if not no surcharge one.
got lor... they wont charge extra at the cab but i think they added it at the counter where you buy the tic... i took the limo back from lcct... my poor boss gotta pay more... zzzz

SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 12 2008, 10:39 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

yeaps... i agree with you..

Added on March 12, 2008, 10:39 pmyeaps... i agree with you..

This post has been edited by SeLrAhC: Mar 12 2008, 10:39 PM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 17 2008, 01:00 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Mar 13 2008, 01:28 AM)
i'm studying in labuan and i have always fly with airasia... so far, i have not really get any problem expect one of the night flight delay (kl - pg)... and there's actually a TV screen stated in the departure hall that stated no liquid allowed for international flight... it's ok to take liquid into the flight for domestic...

i just think the stewardess should tie up their hair.. will look more neat... and the counter staff should be more polite... when i was in LCCT checking in, there's a white lady with her children in front of me... for the check-in luggage, we only can bring max 15kg... the luggage of the lady and her children exceed the max weight and she need to bring out some stuff and she's asking why it's only max 15kg for every passengers... and i heard the way the staff counter reply is a bit rude...
my laptop also they cannot carry shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Mr.klins @ Mar 16 2008, 01:05 PM)
what do u guys expect for malay staff ?

u get what u pay what.

why dont u go to complain about bus delay or driver rude to u ?

in my opinion i will not take air asia if i have other choices.

their service + their stewardess + steward are so terrible until i can not accept !
dont so racist lar... both flights i took there were non- malay staff as well

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Mar 16 2008, 09:42 PM)
OMG..u are so f***ing racist vmad.gif
agree notworthy.gif

QUOTE(McMafia @ Mar 16 2008, 10:07 PM)
I've been flying with AA 3-4 times per year for 5 years...I think AA is quite ok  la...4-5 years ago they sometimes will have delay for about 10-15mins, then these few years 50% flight can arrive earlier actually : "We proud to annouce that we arrive at LCCT 15mins earlier than the scheduled time..."

No comment on staff, never encountered bad attitude ones before
they arrive early... but some delay and depart super late
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 18 2008, 12:43 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

tony dont even have a email... any1 know's AA's email?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 20 2008, 10:36 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

zzzzz... my father taking AA next monday 2 shanghai... will ask him 2 post anything sucky he encounter along d way.... stingy boss... business trip also use AA
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2008, 12:51 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Mar 20 2008, 11:35 PM)
why must ask him to post something sucky? why cant ask him to say something nice? u really want an cheap airline for everyone to fly to die huh? no offence.
hahahaa... i expect d journey 2 b sucky XD

kk... any comments good or bad i will ask him ya ^^

bussiness trip should be business class... zzz
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 25 2008, 05:04 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

my father is off 2 china... not back yet

but recently in d newspaper got an article bout foreigners stranded in the LCCT because AA change d embarking time and close d counter earlier.with no earlier notice.. zzzz

they want compensation because they were not told earlier... and want AA to pay for lodging and food... but AA just say 'no'

so in this case hotel and food would already cost more than the diff between mas n AA...

s
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 28 2008, 12:39 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

how u guys pass security with ur water? international and domestic departure hall is the same right? so it is the same check point wor..
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 30 2008, 01:16 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

my father came back from china... he's pretty happy bout air asia... no complaints but he told me this:

when some1 ordered nasi lemak.. the stewardess told him it was rm25... then d passenger commented that it was expensive and asked why... then steward answered that it is cheaper if they order it online (rm20.00) ... then my father told me that the stewardess didnt actually answered the question... lol... AA must have trained them well...
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 31 2008, 01:44 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

version 2. for those with god england

my father came back from china... he's pretty happy bout air asia... no complaints but he told me this:

a passenger on the plane ordered nasi lemak... he was told it is rm25.00... he/she commented it was pricey and ask the stewardess why is it so? the stewardess answered saying that he can get it cheaper if he had order it online at rm20.00... did she answer the question? no... she is dodging the question... so my father said that AA must have trained their staff well to respond to this kind of situation
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 31 2008, 10:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 31 2008, 09:40 AM)
Nasi lemak in AA for RM25!!! OMG  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif ...That stewardess really know how to make profit-eh....BTW, the price of Pak Naseer nasi lemak is only RM8/pack & online price is RM7!! .....Goshhhhh RM25  doh.gif  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  mad.gif

Or u hv added salt to the real story... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  biggrin.gif
my father lie to me for wat.... zzzz

i think there're 2 pricing... rm9 and rm25... why the diff? 1 ayam 1 abalone ar?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 1 2008, 10:27 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Mar 31 2008, 10:37 PM)
i think all this really depend on the staff... you see, when i was boarding AA from KL - KK last year, the staff didn't charge us, students for the excess baggage... that time we're going to KK for our orientation, so most of us are over the limit... i think i over more than 10kg... so, i'm extremely grateful with that staff... but when i fly back from labuan, the staff insisted to charge us for the excess check-in luggage... even if it's only 1 or 2 kg extra... and when i fly from alor star, the staff said it's ok if it's only 1 - 2 kg extra...
did they issue a receipt?

the last time united charged me for usd100 for excess weight (93kg) and each time for every transit... we complain and we ended up paying only 1 time... but we had a problem... we thought we didnt receive a receipt so we complain and they call up all other airports to confirm, even wanted to give us free upgrades to 1st class on our flights... but in the end, we found out that my friend actually used the receipt to cover his chewing gum... lol... the staff didnt get angry... but instead give us each a free meal voucher and starbucks vouchers as well... so nice people notworthy.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 1 2008, 10:44 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Apr 1 2008, 10:41 AM)
Yes, they issue receipts and also accept credit card's payment....
then ok lor... at least the staff didnt pocketed the $$$

0.0418sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:00 AM