130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

rationale
post Jan 15 2008, 04:24 PM

165 posts

Try Silicone or crystal housing biggrin.gif , mine is wrap with a Silicone housing

QUOTE(tzethye @ Jan 15 2008, 03:12 PM)
guyss...i know this might sound like an off topic...but did any of u all scratched ur n82?i scratched mine a little on top of the screen and i m now hunting for n82 front cover...did any of u all happen to see any cover on sale any where?any ideas on how to remove the front cover?it looks quite tricky...
nghj
post Jan 15 2008, 04:25 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 15 2008, 04:24 PM)
Try Silicone or crystal housing  biggrin.gif , mine is wrap with a Silicone housing
crystal housing make the phone bulky only...got any pics of ur phone in silicone housing?
icecarpediem
post Jan 15 2008, 04:29 PM

527 posts

Would like to know how many would like to buy the invisibleSHIELD for N82? I have gotten reply from them, but no N82 yet... so would need to wait, but I would like to get a BQ (bill quantity) of how many would like to purchase it?

If N95/N95 8GB/K850 please let me know also. The more ppl wants, the cheaper as usual lah. And save on freight charges.

Also please state if you want full body covers or screen only.
pigcat
post Jan 15 2008, 04:49 PM

Back to LYN...
892 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jan 15 2008, 04:29 PM)
Would like to know how many would like to buy the invisibleSHIELD for N82? I have gotten reply from them, but no N82 yet... so would need to wait, but I would like to get a BQ (bill quantity) of how many would like to purchase it?

If N95/N95 8GB/K850 please let me know also. The more ppl wants, the cheaper as usual lah. And save on freight charges.

I've just got mine (check out N95 8GB thread). Although concept is good etc but still it's not full body covered although covered most of the surface (due to the nature of the slider design), and not included camera lens protector (which I suspect due to the design of the protector, the adhesive is quite tough and hard to remove if stick on the lens). Luckily I bought Martin Field. smile.gif

Probably the protector will happily apply for N82 since it's candy bar design, and no need lens part since already got lens door. wink.gif
NewKid
post Jan 15 2008, 05:04 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(tzethye @ Jan 15 2008, 03:12 PM)
guyss...i know this might sound like an off topic...but did any of u all scratched ur n82?i scratched mine a little on top of the screen and i m now hunting for n82 front cover...did any of u all happen to see any cover on sale any where?any ideas on how to remove the front cover?it looks quite tricky...
For a fast and cheap alternative u can buy a N95 screen protector. Just protect the screen first and wait for a better solution.
PIPSGuy
post Jan 15 2008, 05:16 PM

40 posts

I'm in icon_rolleyes.gif
TSclsia1001
post Jan 15 2008, 06:05 PM

1,290 posts

how much for the protection cover?wat it cover? How's the quality?need confirm 1st b4 order..laugh.gif

How's the sillicon case look like? We wan see..can upload the pic? smile.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 15 2008, 06:08 PM

204 posts

IM IN!!! rclxm9.gif
but abit the mahal leh whistling.gif but wat to do, i want the best for my phone thumbup.gif
i want full body protection please.. eventho nokia said n82 back part is scratch resistant.. cannot take risk icon_rolleyes.gif
now.. who want help me stick it? tongue.gif
chriscym
post Jan 15 2008, 06:33 PM

1,398 posts

IMO, For a device which will outdate in 6 months after another new N series comes out, its not worth the body protection considering most people change phone every 1-2 years.

Anyway I would be more pissed if my expensive watch is being scratched... btw, I always think buying an expensive phone is more expensive that buying an omega watch which cost RM5-6k, due to the fast technology change. For a quality timepiece, I could even pass it on to my kids and it will still be ticking. Just my own opinion though

This post has been edited by chriscym: Jan 15 2008, 06:35 PM
nghj
post Jan 15 2008, 06:39 PM

1,790 posts

fyi, the screen protector especially for N82 is available ady. i bought it with my phone. Cover from the top till the bottom at the gap before the function keys..
icecarpediem
post Jan 15 2008, 06:49 PM

527 posts

the cost of the InvisibleSHIELD could be anywhere from US$24.90 and less depending on quantity. This does not include shipment.

The is not like the "full body" plastic cover thing we see in lowyatt or sungai wang. It covers major surfaces. The good thing is that it is VERY STRONG and DURABLE.

uhlaw
post Jan 15 2008, 06:53 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Black edition is officially launched liao?
gigohlo
post Jan 15 2008, 07:31 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 15 2008, 06:33 PM)
IMO, For a device which will outdate in 6 months after another new N series comes out, its not worth the body protection considering most people change phone every 1-2 years.

Anyway I would be more pissed if my expensive watch is being scratched... btw, I always think buying an expensive phone is more expensive that buying an omega watch which cost RM5-6k, due to the fast technology change. For a quality timepiece, I could even pass it on to my kids and it will  still be ticking. Just my own opinion though
Quite true.. it gets outdated fast.. but atleast when u buy protection for your phone, one day u suddenly realize got 1 huge scratch on your phone wun so sam tong mah tongue.gif we're talking bout 2k here leh. I believe the more exp a thing is, the more u shud take care of it. not to say cheap stuff no need take care laa =x

and also, if u plan to sell the phone off later, atleast u can sell at a higher price coz of the good condition icon_rolleyes.gif

and next time if u want also, can give ur kids play wit your outdated phone ma.. jus tht it will be a very high tech toy for a kid LOL rclxms.gif

@ icecarpediem
when u decided to order tht time, can pm me 1st? thnx

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 15 2008, 06:53 PM)
Nope.. but got strong rumours. White one adi anounced adi lu.. jus waiting for sexy black~ wub.gif
nghj
post Jan 15 2008, 07:36 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 15 2008, 06:53 PM)
official....no..
only many inverted pics of white n82 around.
but if nokia smart and they see it is popular...it might jz pop out.
TSclsia1001
post Jan 15 2008, 08:53 PM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 15 2008, 06:39 PM)
fyi, the screen protector especially for N82 is available ady. i bought it with my phone. Cover from the top till the bottom at the gap before the function keys..
How much? What brand? Scratch proof?
Fingerprint proof?laugh.gif
Does it same as ori plastic layer tat the most of screen part?
Victor3010
post Jan 15 2008, 08:55 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jan 15 2008, 05:29 PM)

bro...can give the link of this item?? i wanna have a look at it..
chriscym
post Jan 15 2008, 11:51 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 15 2008, 07:31 PM)
Quite true.. it gets outdated fast.. but atleast when u buy protection for your phone, one day u suddenly realize got 1 huge scratch on your phone wun so sam tong mah tongue.gif we're talking bout 2k here leh. I believe the more exp a thing is, the more u shud take care of it. not to say cheap stuff no need take care laa =x

and also, if u plan to sell the phone off later, atleast u can sell at a higher price coz of the good condition  icon_rolleyes.gif

and next time if u want also, can give ur kids play wit your outdated phone ma.. jus tht it will be a very high tech toy for a kid LOL  rclxms.gif

@ icecarpediem
Nope.. but got strong rumours. White one adi anounced adi lu.. jus waiting for sexy black~  wub.gif
blush.gif yeah, hmm another bad things is that phone also depreciate very fast. Leaving to my kids? haha... I can't where the technology will be then rolleyes.gif
ddww
post Jan 16 2008, 12:11 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 15 2008, 06:33 PM)

Anyway I would be more pissed if my expensive watch is being scratched... btw, I always think buying an expensive phone is more expensive that buying an omega watch which cost RM5-6k, due to the fast technology change. For a quality timepiece, I could even pass it on to my kids and it will  still be ticking. Just my own opinion though
omg apa ni??? sweat.gif
nghj
post Jan 16 2008, 12:22 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 15 2008, 08:53 PM)
How much? What brand? Scratch proof?
Fingerprint proof?laugh.gif
Does it same as ori plastic layer tat the most of screen part?
dont know how much on its own cos it came together with my package.
later i post the pic of the packaging (if can find)
LOL..not fingerprint proof.
dzi921
post Jan 16 2008, 09:12 AM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 15 2008, 07:31 PM)

and also, if u plan to sell the phone off later, atleast u can sell at a higher price coz of the good condition  icon_rolleyes.gif

and next time if u want also, can give ur kids play wit your outdated phone ma.. jus tht it will be a very high tech toy for a kid LOL  rclxms.gif

@ icecarpediem
Nope.. but got strong rumours. White one adi anounced adi lu.. jus waiting for sexy black~  wub.gif
When you sell off, whether is is super brand new or with scratches, the price diff is not going to be much. Maybe around RM50 to RM100 diff

So i've given up in taking good care of my phone, it is not like I use the phone for very long. I usually change phone once a year

130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:56 PM