Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

ddww
post Dec 27 2007, 12:35 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 26 2007, 10:52 PM)
Tried the pressing button sequence. Still the same. It's not hard reset

I've done some google. Seem like this problem is same with N73. Cannot hard reset properly
have to press it long enuf until the phone boot up... erm... try your n-gage game.. see you can still play them or not... mine cant after hard reset...
ddww
post Dec 29 2007, 09:14 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

i can't seem to find the lost n gage in the download section and also nokia webpage la.. Aiks.. Where can i get it back?

Btw, i've got a new free game, sre under the download section..
ddww
post Dec 30 2007, 07:16 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Dec 29 2007, 09:35 PM)
From your phone, you need to connect online via Downloads

It's there. I just check
yeah... its connected and i had even downloaded sre for free there. i cant seem to find the demo game. is it just at the very first page?

QUOTE(zac1 @ Dec 29 2007, 11:42 PM)
the thing regarding dl free must diam diam lar ,that is ahem ahem ,later get warn

all game that dl free is ahem ahem ,illegal 1 ,lowyat net cannot 1
don get it wrong.. n-gage demo its free for download and its suppose to be somewhere in the phone download menu one..
ddww
post Jan 2 2008, 07:13 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 2 2008, 07:10 PM)
Can'd download..

reason: You have reached the download-limit for free-users

can share in any alternative place??  nod.gif
Well, it will and it happens to all slides phone...laugh.gif

Actually the main concern on using 8GB mem card is the speed... smile.gif
disagree... it will happen to all non-candy bar design phone laugh.gif
ddww
post Jan 2 2008, 11:55 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Jan 2 2008, 10:34 PM)
Hahaha!  No I did not, but I will donate when the version becomes usable  tongue.gif  If people are so hard up for it, then they can find it themselves, right?  No need for us to further disrespect the author by releasing something publicly when he requested not to do it, yet.

Eh, no need to edit my quote ler...they don't lead anywhere.  Try it.  Ooooh, hang on, I hope it doesn't lead to ex-Minister Chua's video tongue.gif
you'll be in trouble if it does brows.gif hahaaha..
ddww
post Jan 3 2008, 10:50 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Jan 3 2008, 09:45 PM)
Yea!  Finally got myself one of these babies!

Pity that my D-pad's a bit creaky, but other than that, awesome phone.

Many countless happy hours ahead! biggrin.gif
congrats on your new phone... rclxms.gif yeah... many had complained about that... wink.gif
ddww
post Jan 4 2008, 12:56 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 4 2008, 09:48 AM)
The maximum allowable charging current for Lithium Polymer meant for mobile phone is 1C derived from 1050mA/1050mAH = 1C, meaning that the maximum allowable current to charge a Lithium Polymer is 1050mA, but the recommended value for Lithium Polymer for mobile phone application is around 0.8C. Any higher would shorten the life of the battery and in worse case will turn it into a flame.

Lower C value actually better and improve the life of the battery, meaning that charging with lower current is much better and will increase the life of the lithium polymer battery. However the main concern is that does USB have enough power to power up both the phone and on the same time charging the Lithium Ion till fully charge within an appropriate time?

As indicated earlier USB would operate at 5v 500mA max and the Nokia AC-5E charger (travel charger come standard for Europe market) output specification is 5v 800mA which means USB is missing over 300mA of current. This means Nokia design the charging to be around 0.76C max when the phone is off on the AC-5E while the USB is at 0.48C with the phone power off. But again back to the previous statement, charging at lower C value is better just that it takes longer to charge the device. Anyone can clarify this? sweat.gif   hmm.gif

The N82 is compatible with the CA-100, check this link
http://www.nokia.com.my/A4513233
http://www.nokia.com.my/link?cid=PLAIN_TEXT_330360

thumbup.gif
yupe.. this is true theoritically...

This post has been edited by ddww: Jan 4 2008, 12:58 PM
ddww
post Jan 4 2008, 08:19 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 4 2008, 02:19 PM)
So the conclusion is charging using USB is better than charging using ordinary charger?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
huh?? i don think so... read back rationale posted... i think charging thru USB is no good (just my 2cent btw)...
ddww
post Jan 6 2008, 12:32 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Jan 6 2008, 12:26 PM)
hmm...for me sometimes the SMS gt some bug when using the Copy and Paste function...i dunno how to explain the problem bt it seems to nt response to any alphabet keys u press once u copy something...(sometimes)
yeah... very stupid of this indeed... you've to close and save the msg in draft and later reopen it again or go straight to standby menu and come back again...
ddww
post Jan 6 2008, 01:13 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(rationale @ Jan 6 2008, 12:58 PM)
Yes, thats what i have seen, it is said that the incoming firmware update will fix that bug. But luckily i rarely used the # button copy paste function on the SMS editor.

Tested that again, there is other option to copy/paste message in SMS editor. Quiet complicated, i rather type the whole word instead. Try to follow this sequence

Open text editor --> Type in message --> Press Option --> Editing Option --> Copy (now the abc on the top bar is shaded) -->  Move cursor to the end or begining of the text that you would like to copy --> start --> move the "5 way scroll key" to copy the text --> Option --> Editing Option --> Copy
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ddww
post Jan 10 2008, 10:17 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

paid extra rm3 counted as kena potong??? doh.gif
RM13 is acceptable imo...
ddww
post Jan 14 2008, 01:16 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 14 2008, 12:23 PM)
A tip for you, you have to PM to get the low price. wink.gif

Moreover, AP phone woh, you trust outside shop ka? brows.gif
cheaper price ma... wat to do... whistling.gif
ddww
post Jan 16 2008, 12:11 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 15 2008, 06:33 PM)
IMO, For a device which will outdate in 6 months after another new N series comes out, its not worth the body protection considering most people change phone every 1-2 years.

Anyway I would be more pissed if my expensive watch is being scratched... btw, I always think buying an expensive phone is more expensive that buying an omega watch which cost RM5-6k, due to the fast technology change. For a quality timepiece, I could even pass it on to my kids and it will  still be ticking. Just my own opinion though
omg apa ni??? sweat.gif
ddww
post Jan 26 2008, 01:32 AM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jan 26 2008, 12:36 AM)
one quick question.. what if im updating my phone and halfway my internet connection lost (u know tmnut la).. phone corrupted? dry.gif
btw, good luck on dl-ing 113.2mb file on tmnet...
ddww
post Feb 2 2008, 09:04 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Feb 2 2008, 09:02 PM)
is CSL a not that good AP co r? coz last time got see thread saying claiming warranty from CSL took so quite a long time... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  Any info sharing? smile.gif
no idea about tat but claiming warranty from any other ap company also will take a long period... -.-"
ddww
post Feb 6 2008, 09:29 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Feb 6 2008, 07:27 PM)
MY DREAM CAME TRUE! N82 IN BLACK! Hated the silver colour and I told my friends that if they have it in black, i'm gona get it! And now they do!
tat is wat i told my frens and my self too when N95 just launched rclxms.gif
ddww
post Feb 16 2008, 01:22 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Feb 16 2008, 02:53 AM)
What you can do with your GPS is that, make sure you get decent GPS signal first before you get into your car. Try to get 3 bars, then only enter your car and drive. This way it's more accurate.

This is proven just today. When I was going to work, I detect the GPs signal in the car. Then I travelled to work. The speed shown is wrong. When I was driving at 150kmh, it shows 80kmh. I got to work and asked my friend who's familiar with GPS device and he told me to get the signal before entering the car. I tried this on the way back and my speed showed correctly. Also try to zoom in to the MAX and then zoom out three times...
Sometimes, when the road is zig zag or curvy, when you zoom out too far, its a bit hard to draw the map, therefore it will show your arrow in a wrong direction / location. For example, I drive from Kesas to Elite to Cyberjaya for work. The turning point from Kesas connecting to Elite, it showed my car in Klang River... I was like WTF?!

Also, the GPS on the N82 IS a bit slow in response, I admit it cause I tried to beat the estimate arrival time by speeding up but my GPS receiver still show the older value on my travelling speed. What you can do is use less detail on the map, this generally helps but not 100%.

Added on February 16, 2008, 2:54 amThe Nokia Software Updater used to update your firmware on a N82 is the version 1.4.23. Google it and you can find it from the europe.nokia.com website.
Go Settings>Map>Show Location change it to at GPS location instead of on road (default)
see can help or not...
ddww
post Feb 16 2008, 08:28 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(supazta @ Feb 16 2008, 07:41 PM)
black is available in spore already.
wat is the price ler? including 2GB card?
ddww
post Feb 25 2008, 12:11 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

any suggested converter which i can convert .rmvb --> .mp4 without having to convert 2 times? (now i've to convert to avi first before mp4 -.-")
any suggested avi player beside core player?
ddww
post Feb 25 2008, 06:32 PM

~DoDy~
908 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Feb 25 2008, 03:19 PM)
I'm using Coreplayer, a very nice media player.

Audio: MP3, AAC, WMA, WAV, OGG, WAVPACK, FLAC, MPC, TTA, AMR, ADPCM, ALaw, MuLaw, Midi
Video: H.264 (AVC), VC-1, MPEG-1, MPEG-4 Part 2(ASP), DivX, XviD, WMV, Theora, Dirac, VP3, MJPEG
Containers: Matroska, TS, 3GPP, MOV, AVI, MPEG-4, NSV
Pictures: JPEG, BMP, GIF, PNG
Subtitles: SMIL, USF

Added on February 25, 2008, 3:21 pm

WinAVIVideo Converter can get the job done without a fuss.
my Coreplayer always make my phone hang when there are calls coming in during .avi play back... -.-" not everytime but most of the time...

i'm using WinAVIVideo Converter as well.. but only can convert from rmvb --> avi then i need to use other software to convert it to mp4 again haiz...
wat version is yours?

0.0217sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:28 AM