Nokia [Nokia(tm) N82 Official Thread], Storytelling rediscovered

gigohlo
post Jan 9 2008, 01:58 AM

204 posts

guys,
today i jus went to cod wit a guy to get my original zitron n82..
when i inspected my n82 before paying the dealer money, i discovered tht half of the screen was dead.. when i switch on the phone, u can only see the right half of the lcd screen.. doh.gif
was so excited to finally get my baby.. mana tau.. cry.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 9 2008, 12:11 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jan 9 2008, 02:11 AM)
where is da place u wanna buy ur phone...luckily u check before u pay...cant believe tt original set could hv such problem....
from a forumer..
i dont tink its con case la.. when he found out the product got defects, he also very shocked and he kept saying sorry then he seemed gunuine with his attempt to make things right. later today cod with him today again. hope i get a good n82 thumbup.gif
cant wait~ rclxms.gif
will update u all on the progress brows.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 9 2008, 06:04 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 9 2008, 01:01 PM)
read this thread. phone also bought from a forumer here..
i wonder izit the same phone??
Link
yup.. same guy.. good guy smile.gif with very bad luck haha.. hope to deal again with him

btw, im a proud owner of a new n82 biggrin.gif i hate the keypad.. thumb too big.. need some getting use to >.<

This post has been edited by gigohlo: Jan 9 2008, 06:07 PM
gigohlo
post Jan 10 2008, 01:08 PM

204 posts

hey guys, are there any crystal casing for n82 yet? i need protection~~

btw add me in as an n82 user biggrin.gif
gigohlo 9-Jan-2008 (ORI - 2320) thumbup.gif

Im getting use to the keypad already.. less mistakes when typing sms adi icon_rolleyes.gif they say practice makes perfect? tongue.gif but still cant get used to the screen.. abit too grainy for me.. side effects of migrating from n80 hehe sweat.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 12 2008, 09:11 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 12 2008, 12:37 AM)
just now went to the seller. They managed to open the case and removed the dust particles. It seems the AP distributor opened the case to stick warranty sticker causes the dust to get in. Its fine now.
Next the panoman software isn't include coz its AP set. Anyway seem i need to purchase it
Chris. u want panoman? i tink i know where to dl. i saw it in a site, i din try dling coz my phone has it by default and its damn cool~ dunno for real anot but no harm trying rite? thumbup.gif pm me if u want it. i'll reply u with the direct link wink.gif sharing the love~ tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 13 2008, 02:12 PM

204 posts

Hey fellow n82 users..
have u guys tried light saber and nokmote yet? i cant seem to install nokmote eventho its signed already.. and the light saber.. cannot work properly la cry.gif
at 1st i tried the v1.3 but tht version, when installed, the app cant be launched.. then i changed to v1.5. now can launch the app, but no sound eventho i set the volume to max sad.gif any idea?
then nokmote leh.. come out this error when installing: "unable to install. constraint by the certificate". i already signed it what.. any ideas? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by gigohlo: Jan 13 2008, 02:20 PM
gigohlo
post Jan 14 2008, 09:06 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(warrior @ Jan 14 2008, 03:14 AM)
u need not sign the light sabre, to get light sabre work u gotta install in phone memory with "N95AccelerometerPlugin.sis" installed too
to get it go to > http://symbianworld.wordpress.com/2007/11/...or-n82-and-n95/

1.3 better than 1.4 and 1.5
my n82 comes wit the accelerometerplugin preinstalled adi. and i have tried reinstalling it too. still same cry.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 14 2008, 12:06 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(niel @ Jan 14 2008, 09:43 AM)
so far anyone have problem with SMS?

sometimes after typing WOMAN (t9) then you hit the right/down d-pad to proceed, the whole word will be disappeared. it happens randomly so i believe this could be a bug. anyone else?
this phone still buggy.. whenevere u press the # button, this will happen. to solve this (for the time bing), press and hold menu button and go back to messages then it will be ok.

Hopefully NOKIA comes out wit a new firmware for n82 ASAP that solves this wink.gif

EDIT: eh guys.. any idea wat are .cer files for? wat do i do wit them? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by gigohlo: Jan 14 2008, 04:05 PM
gigohlo
post Jan 15 2008, 03:32 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(tzethye @ Jan 15 2008, 03:12 PM)
guyss...i know this might sound like an off topic...but did any of u all scratched ur n82?i scratched mine a little on top of the screen and i m now hunting for n82 front cover...did any of u all happen to see any cover on sale any where?any ideas on how to remove the front cover?it looks quite tricky...
well, i love my phone very much.. wun so easy let it get scratched tongue.gif dunnit find cover la.. jus go buy crystal casing.. wait for the black ed to launch, then go fix black cover thumbup.gif wait at most also 3 mths only mah lol
gigohlo
post Jan 15 2008, 06:08 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(icecarpediem @ Jan 15 2008, 04:29 PM)
Would like to know how many would like to buy the invisibleSHIELD for N82? I have gotten reply from them, but no N82 yet... so would need to wait, but I would like to get a BQ (bill quantity) of how many would like to purchase it?

If N95/N95 8GB/K850 please let me know also. The more ppl wants, the cheaper as usual lah. And save on freight charges.

Also please state if you want full body covers or screen only.
IM IN!!! rclxm9.gif
but abit the mahal leh whistling.gif but wat to do, i want the best for my phone thumbup.gif
i want full body protection please.. eventho nokia said n82 back part is scratch resistant.. cannot take risk icon_rolleyes.gif
now.. who want help me stick it? tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 15 2008, 07:31 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 15 2008, 06:33 PM)
IMO, For a device which will outdate in 6 months after another new N series comes out, its not worth the body protection considering most people change phone every 1-2 years.

Anyway I would be more pissed if my expensive watch is being scratched... btw, I always think buying an expensive phone is more expensive that buying an omega watch which cost RM5-6k, due to the fast technology change. For a quality timepiece, I could even pass it on to my kids and it will  still be ticking. Just my own opinion though
Quite true.. it gets outdated fast.. but atleast when u buy protection for your phone, one day u suddenly realize got 1 huge scratch on your phone wun so sam tong mah tongue.gif we're talking bout 2k here leh. I believe the more exp a thing is, the more u shud take care of it. not to say cheap stuff no need take care laa =x

and also, if u plan to sell the phone off later, atleast u can sell at a higher price coz of the good condition icon_rolleyes.gif

and next time if u want also, can give ur kids play wit your outdated phone ma.. jus tht it will be a very high tech toy for a kid LOL rclxms.gif

@ icecarpediem
when u decided to order tht time, can pm me 1st? thnx

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 15 2008, 06:53 PM)
Black edition is officially launched liao?
Nope.. but got strong rumours. White one adi anounced adi lu.. jus waiting for sexy black~ wub.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 16 2008, 11:27 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Jan 16 2008, 09:12 AM)
When you sell off, whether is is super brand new or with scratches, the price diff is not going to be much. Maybe around RM50 to RM100 diff

So i've given up in taking good care of my phone, it is not like I use the phone for very long. I usually change phone once a year
atleast when u try to sell tht time, easier to sell that time easier mahhh tongue.gif

QUOTE(chriscym @ Jan 15 2008, 11:51 PM)
blush.gif  yeah, hmm another bad things is that phone also depreciate very fast. Leaving to my kids? haha... I can't where the technology will be then  rolleyes.gif
try give ur 4 year old to play wit u n82 next time.. sure can one LOL
gigohlo
post Jan 16 2008, 07:50 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 16 2008, 07:29 PM)
Yalor..buy now, enjoy now, regret later... laugh.gif
fulamak! i love this quote man thumbup.gif wahahhaha
QUOTE OF THE YEAR laugh.gif

gigohlo
post Jan 18 2008, 12:28 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(a_syazwan @ Jan 17 2008, 03:38 PM)
Using the Garmin Mobile Xt I cannot connect to internal GPS.

Help me plzzzzz
i remember i just switched to nokia maps.. let the satellite detect then i switch back to garmin and it cud detect the internal gps already

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 17 2008, 06:48 PM)
oic...u got the unlock code from ahem k3yg3n issit? brows.gif  brows.gif

btw, what is the file size of ur map?
mine one after add in latest update is 45MB++... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
wei chsia, i want ur map.. hehe.. i see i can ahem it anot.. if can, then i share the love tongue.gif send me? laugh.gif

gigohlo
post Jan 18 2008, 07:27 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(xphossis @ Jan 18 2008, 01:02 PM)
have anyone experience the silver chrome chipping off yet? Coz have no faith in Nokia phone with silver coating it always gets chipped off sad.gif
wei.. follow the advise of the QUOTE OF THE YEAR:
QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jan 16 2008, 07:29 PM)
Yalor..buy now, enjoy now, regret later... laugh.gif
rclxms.gif Lifes too short.. enjoy now LOL laugh.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 21 2008, 09:03 AM

204 posts

hey guys. just got the crystal casing for the n82. not bad looking ma the phone. compromise a lil bit of looks for alot of protection.. good trade wad biggrin.gif

anyway guys, have u realised that u cant use 3g to surf on n82? mine keep coming out an error that reads "packet data: connection not allowed". i've been trying to check my mail for the past 2 days but cant seem to do it because of this error. is it maxis problem or n82s? fyi, ive tried video call and its working fine.
gigohlo
post Jan 21 2008, 01:47 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(NewKid @ Jan 21 2008, 10:39 AM)
Where did u get the crystal casing? Show some pics pls...

I think there is something wrong with ur 3G settings. Mine is ok. I use the N82 sometimes to surf using 3G and at home HSDPA (3.5G).

sorry la bro.. only camera i've got is n82 tongue.gif

i got it from novacell. and it doesnt scratch the phone la.. ngam ngam nice fitting - which makes it a pain in the ass when tryin to remove it lol.

what kinda wrong settings? i went to *100# and redownloaded the settings and still same. did you do anything special? rclxub.gif and how u know ure using HSDPA or just normal 3g? whistling.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 21 2008, 06:52 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 21 2008, 03:30 PM)
how fatter does it get when u put on the crystal casing? and how much issit? i almost bought it yesterday but i opted out.
coz my last experience with crystal casing, with my n70 few years ago, it left a long horizontal mark near the camera area.
add 1mm at all dimensions? i bought for rm10 from novacell lo.. fits very nicely n tightly.. last time my n80 also got 1 line.. but wat the hell? better than 1 dent rite? biggrin.gif crystal casing saved my phones from many falls before.. unlike pouch, just frm scratches..

now the part near the chain holder crack already.. open one too many times whistling.gif luckily got 7 day warranty.. later going to subang parade to exchange hoho tongue.gif
gigohlo
post Jan 22 2008, 08:34 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Jan 21 2008, 03:02 PM)
im getting fedup with maxis, i cant sent mms using 'maxis 3g mms' settings but with maxis mms 2.0 i can.. the only diff is one is using 'unet' and another is 'net'

and im always getting data packet: connection not allowed or unable to connect.
I've found the solution~ rclxms.gif go to menu > tools > settings > connection > apn control and make the connection restrictions inactive thumbup.gif
pin2: 1234

some kinda security feature that smartphones have.. good in a way tht u can prevent ppl from simply using 3g without ur permission lol tongue.gif

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 22 2008, 12:23 PM)
both work great on n82.
flipsilent is ok.
nokmote not really useful.
flipsilent got bug.. i realize tht if u turn the phone back face up while the phone rings, it wont change back to normal mode anymore. whereas if u turn it back after the call, it'll change back to the previous profile..
wait.. or was it the other way round? rclxub.gif

anyways, nokmote is a good app to screw ur frens around lol.. u can go to gallery and tell them.. "look.. im not touching any of the buttons.. (then u can trick them) its voice activated.. left~ *tilts it slightly towards the left*. LOOK!~ it switches by voice activation LOL laugh.gif rclxms.gif

gigohlo
post Jan 24 2008, 01:23 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Jan 23 2008, 10:00 PM)

i have space impact, global race, return to mystery island, micro counterstrike  thumbup.gif

oooo.... send to my mail can? biggrin.gif gigohlo@gmail icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(aiyoyoyo @ Jan 24 2008, 01:10 AM)
mind i ask ?
i currently using n73 thinking of switching to a phone wif gps
i'm very confused wif the gps , some say need pay some say dont need pay fees ...
so juz wondering does this n82's gps need to pay fees to use it?
refer to post #5 wink.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0685sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:29 AM