QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 16 2018, 09:38 AM)
AFAIK, it's the best card for oversea spending because of the exchange rate it gives.Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint
Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint
Jul 16 2018, 04:47 PM
5,828 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
Jul 16 2018, 04:53 PM
4,167 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(touristking @ Jul 16 2018, 04:47 PM) The problem is the exchange rate need to refer which rate? From bank exchange rate?For example, I purchase the products from SG dollar $10. If I use this Bigpay card, then convert to RM Ringgit Malaysia is how much? |
Jul 16 2018, 05:11 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,380 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 16 2018, 09:22 AM) The significance of RM10 to the overall rate, I think depends on how much you withdraw? The more you withdraw, the less significance the fixed withdrawal fee in the computation of overall exchange rate. Mind to share what is the maximum limit for withdrawal of cash in SG? Not too sure abt the max withdrawal. I think it shoukd be the same equivalent of RM3kQUOTE(knwong @ Jul 16 2018, 11:09 AM) Need cash for other purposes as well. I landed in SG with 0 cash. |
Jul 16 2018, 05:21 PM
Jul 16 2018, 05:23 PM
Jul 16 2018, 05:25 PM
853 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Jul 16 2018, 05:45 PM
795 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jul 16 2018, 07:34 PM
625 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 16 2018, 01:46 PM) imagine 1 million BP user out of 32 millions malaysia population. u have to think the MDR fee as well cos they only allow credit card top up i think.Averagely having at least rm200 in BP account That will be at least RM 200 millions in BP account! should be about RM 200m * 1.5% = 3m cc charges they need to pay. |
Jul 16 2018, 07:52 PM
3,125 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Mars |
this big pay seems abit insecure... for example i top up in boost or other e wallet, big pay dont send any tac number... i tried 1 shot reload to boost 1k , big pay didnt even trigger me... meaning if someone know your big pay card, they put in these e wallet then GG?
Jul 16 2018, 08:10 PM
271 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jul 16 2018, 08:49 AM) In SG currently, withdrew from UOB atm with no extra charge. Hey, what do you mean by "higher"? Is it cheaper to convert per RM or is it more expensive? Don't really understand the meaning of "the rate will be higher"As for exchange wise, slightly higher compared to xe.com, and after adding in the RM10 charge by BPM, the total conversion rate will be higher than those currency exchange in MV ady. |
Jul 16 2018, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(bbhing98 @ Jul 16 2018, 08:10 PM) Hey, what do you mean by "higher"? Is it cheaper to convert per RM or is it more expensive? Don't really understand the meaning of "the rate will be higher" More expensive compared to change to SGD at a currency exchanger in midvalley. But I only withdrew 200SGD which was RM593.15 from BPM, XE rate was RM592.75, but after adding RM10 for the atm charge it was a total of RM603.15. Based on kl remit exchange in MV, the rate was 2.965 so RM593. So I had to pay RM10 extra for the convenience. No idea why KL remit exchange's rate was the so good. This was all based on 14/7 rate. |
Jul 16 2018, 09:47 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jul 16 2018, 09:36 PM) More expensive compared to change to SGD at a currency exchanger in midvalley. But I only withdrew 200SGD which was RM593.15 from BPM, XE rate was RM592.75, but after adding RM10 for the atm charge it was a total of RM603.15. For the RM10 fees from BP, I would say the withdrawal amount has to be higher to make it worth it.Based on kl remit exchange in MV, the rate was 2.965 so RM593. So I had to pay RM10 extra for the convenience. No idea why KL remit exchange's rate was the so good. This was all based on 14/7 rate. On the other hand, even for the amount you mentioned, I would just use BP anyway, since it costs me time + money to travel to MV for exchange, not to mention the super long queue at changer. This post has been edited by lamode: Jul 16 2018, 09:47 PM |
Jul 16 2018, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 16 2018, 09:47 PM) For the RM10 fees from BP, I would say the withdrawal amount has to be higher to make it worth it. Yeah, i'm ok with it, like i mentioned for the sake of convenience.On the other hand, even for the amount you mentioned, I would just use BP anyway, since it costs me time + money to travel to MV for exchange, not to mention the super long queue at changer. |
Jul 16 2018, 09:54 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jul 16 2018, 09:55 PM
3,559 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Shenzhen Bahru |
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jul 16 2018, 09:36 PM) More expensive compared to change to SGD at a currency exchanger in midvalley. But I only withdrew 200SGD which was RM593.15 from BPM, XE rate was RM592.75, but after adding RM10 for the atm charge it was a total of RM603.15. 2.965 sounds like SGD exchange to MYR. Not the other wayBased on kl remit exchange in MV, the rate was 2.965 so RM593. So I had to pay RM10 extra for the convenience. No idea why KL remit exchange's rate was the so good. This was all based on 14/7 rate. |
Jul 16 2018, 10:17 PM
773 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
what do i do if a topup has not been reflected but charged to my cc?
Jul 16 2018, 10:45 PM
1,693 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jul 16 2018, 09:36 PM) More expensive compared to change to SGD at a currency exchanger in midvalley. But I only withdrew 200SGD which was RM593.15 from BPM, XE rate was RM592.75, but after adding RM10 for the atm charge it was a total of RM603.15. at kl normal currency exchange shop the rate you see is SGD to MYR, if you want MYR to SGD is way lower than that.Based on kl remit exchange in MV, the rate was 2.965 so RM593. So I had to pay RM10 extra for the convenience. No idea why KL remit exchange's rate was the so good. This was all based on 14/7 rate. and you get almost the same rate by withdrawing 200 SGD, i would say you get a very good exchange rate already. |
Jul 16 2018, 11:44 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,333 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 16 2018, 04:38 PM) 1) bloody good exchange rate. They have better exchange rates than banks. Don't go withdrawing cash la. 2) ability to utilise the card anytime, anyplace for x% Cashback without any restriction.You won't face issue such as card is only accepted in KV only, or need to spend on that particular category or days then only eligible for Cashback. You can use BP anytime, any day and anywhere and you still can be eligible for Cashback. QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 16 2018, 07:52 PM) this big pay seems abit insecure... for example i top up in boost or other e wallet, big pay dont send any tac number... i tried 1 shot reload to boost 1k , big pay didnt even trigger me... meaning if someone know your big pay card, they put in these e wallet then GG? I don't know what happen to you but for all local online transaction via BP, then send me TAC.This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 16 2018, 11:44 PM |
Jul 17 2018, 12:51 AM
4,232 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 16 2018, 07:52 PM) this big pay seems abit insecure... for example i top up in boost or other e wallet, big pay dont send any tac number... i tried 1 shot reload to boost 1k , big pay didnt even trigger me... meaning if someone know your big pay card, they put in these e wallet then GG? Boost did a one-time verification with TAC. After which, further use will just be pre-authorized.If someone tries to add your BigPay card, you will get a new TAC. |
Jul 17 2018, 08:13 AM
791 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Anybody else have trouble top up BP using mbb cards today? I tried multiple mbb cards all failed. "Please contact bank". Other bank cards eg pbb was ok.
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:07 PM |