187 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay (with Mobile Application) V1, Prepaid MasterCard - CashBack & BigPoint

ClarenceT
post Jul 16 2018, 02:03 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 16 2018, 01:57 PM)
with all the current free CB for online from various banks recently, my top up quite huge, and i try not to trigger the withdrawal too frequent. Thinking to get another card to spread off
I am having same "problem" and thinking of same "solution"!
Refilling is faster than discharging.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jul 16 2018, 02:04 PM
ckweng
post Jul 16 2018, 02:08 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 16 2018, 02:03 PM)
Provide "payment service" for friends and family to pay their insurance due, air ticket, college tuition fee etc? biggrin.gif
peri peri
post Jul 16 2018, 02:10 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 16 2018, 02:03 PM)
im most fear if BP suddenly change their policy.

JuneResources
post Jul 16 2018, 02:11 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Weird this bigpay card.

I have requested to do the auto-payment deductions from bigpay card.
But on 13 July, it showed "Transaction not permitted to issuer/cardholder". Is it system down during on 13 July that time causing like this?

By the way, I have sufficient amount for deductions. It should b no problem, right?
Any advice or suggestions, guy?

Thanks a lot.
ClarenceT
post Jul 16 2018, 02:12 PM

14,909 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Jul 16 2018, 02:08 PM)
Provide "payment service" for friends and family to pay their insurance due, air ticket, college tuition fee etc?  biggrin.gif
Unfortunately not this month but only due in year end.
Also, get messed up by HLB Digital Day campaign and PB's new game.

cybpsych
post Jul 16 2018, 02:15 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 16 2018, 02:11 PM)
Weird this bigpay card.

But on 13 July, it showed "Transaction not permitted to issuer/cardholder". Is it system down during on 13 July that time causing like this?

By the way, I have sufficient amount for deductions. It should b no problem, right?

Thanks a lot.
would be helpful if you tell us what service/merchant/payee.

most likely autodebit to prepaid card not accepted. check with that provider.
psiloveu
post Jul 16 2018, 02:17 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 16 2018, 01:57 PM)
with all the current free CB for online from various banks recently, my top up quite huge, and i try not to trigger the withdrawal too frequent. Thinking to get another card to spread off
no one will know the "specific numbers" which will trigger the mechanism.
to be safe, use it frequently will help.
JuneResources
post Jul 16 2018, 02:18 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2018, 02:15 PM)
would be helpful if you tell us what service/merchant/payee.

most likely autodebit to prepaid card not accepted. check with that provider.
It is an Allianz Insurance.
I just contact to BP service provider, they checked from system mentioned it's reject because did not key-in the PIN number.

I just wondering autodebit need PIN number? There is no machine on my hand..
Some-more, BP service provider seems like blur blur ask me retry again loh.. shocking.gif
celaw
post Jul 16 2018, 02:22 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 16 2018, 03:18 PM)
I just contact to BP service provider, they checked from system mentioned it's reject because did not key-in the PIN number.

Some-more, BP service provider seems like blur blur ask me retry again loh.. shocking.gif
I have Auto Debit to Manulife with BigPay. June auto debit going through smoothly.

However, July auto debit didn't go through and reason same as yours. I had contacted Jonathan from BigPay to help. Their side check and reply me just now that is due to when Manulife submit the claim and accidentally mention it is "Visa Card", not MasterCard.

Before this, I had asked Manulife to check and they replied me that the rejected code they get as below:-

Reason code of credit card declined is:
1 - Do not honour/Declined by issuing bank
(Due to Exceeds withdrawal amount limit)

NOTE: I had never withdraw cash from BigPay before.

So I'm asking BigPay to send me the reason they stated and I will forward their email to Manulife and see what happened next.

I have another Auto Debit with GE due on 21 July. Last 2 months auto debit no issue. Let's see any difficulties for this month. Hopefully no. sad.gif

This post has been edited by celaw: Jul 16 2018, 02:24 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 16 2018, 02:28 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 11 2018, 12:28 PM)
Just experienced another autodebit failed for my insurance premium .......  Allianz. There is no issue with autodebit past two months, but this month already failed Prudential and Allianz, please help us to rectify this. rclxub.gif
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 16 2018, 02:18 PM)

similar case few days earlier.

i wonder if Allianz changed their auto-debit mechanism (maybe unlikely) or BigPay did something (e.g. enforced 3D) for ALL payment type? usually for recurring charges or autodebit, they only need 2D payment mode.
psiloveu
post Jul 16 2018, 02:32 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 16 2018, 02:28 PM)

i wonder if Allianz changed their auto-debit mechanism (maybe unlikely) or BigPay did something (e.g. enforced 3D) for ALL payment type? usually for recurring charges or autodebit, they only need 2D payment mode.
I visited Allianz last Friday, i checked with the officer and they mentioned company will charge again after one week and then see whether the transaction will go through or not. Previous months, autodebit is ok for Allianz and Prudential.

At the same day, I used Bigpay for general insurance payment at Allianz office with PIN, success.
swn525
post Jul 16 2018, 02:35 PM

877 posts

success use BP to pay my house MBSA assessment bill, through MBSA web portal
knwong
post Jul 16 2018, 02:47 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 16 2018, 01:42 PM)
but bear in mind this is an PREPAID card.

meaning same like TnG concept and Air Asia concpet, they suck you money first in advance. Its quite a plus point for them.

They always in gain plus, this is how corporate survive.
What you saw in on surface.
Not true. Startup companies likely just burn money first in order to gain market share. Once the volume is there, they'll think of how to monetize
chonghe
post Jul 16 2018, 03:59 PM

853 posts

just now top up few times continuously for PB cash back campaign and got call from BP to verify if it is genuine
peri peri
post Jul 16 2018, 04:03 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

you need to do it very early morning where they still sleepy and not that alert
mamamia
post Jul 16 2018, 04:11 PM

6,420 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 16 2018, 02:11 PM)
Weird this bigpay card.

Thanks a lot.
QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 16 2018, 02:22 PM)
I have Auto Debit to Manulife with BigPay. June auto debit going through smoothly.

However, July auto debit didn't go through and reason same as yours. I had contacted Jonathan from BigPay to help. Their side check and reply me just now that is due to when Manulife submit the claim and accidentally mention it is "Visa Card", not MasterCard.

Before this, I had asked Manulife to check and they replied me that the rejected code they get as below:-

1  - Do not honour/Declined by issuing bank 

So I'm asking BigPay to send me the reason they stated and I will forward their email to Manulife and see what happened next.

I have another Auto Debit with GE due on 21 July. Last 2 months auto debit no issue. Let's see any difficulties for this month. Hopefully no. sad.gif

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 16 2018, 02:32 PM)
I visited Allianz last Friday, i checked with the officer and they mentioned company will charge again after one week and then see whether the transaction will go through or not.  Previous months, autodebit is ok for Allianz and Prudential.

At the same day, I used Bigpay for general insurance payment at Allianz office with PIN, success.
Same case for my Takaful insurnace.. I fill up the authorization form for them to charge to my BigPay.. but, the staff reply n said they unable charge through, with error msg : CARD DO NOT HONOUR

I suspect BigPay no longer accept autodebit txn without PIN or card present to swipe..
psiloveu
post Jul 16 2018, 04:13 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(chonghe @ Jul 16 2018, 03:59 PM)
just now top up few times continuously for PB cash back campaign and got call from BP to verify if it is genuine
u top up same amount such as 60,60,60,60,60,60?
touristking
post Jul 16 2018, 04:35 PM

5,825 posts

Using BigPay on Lazada. Sometimes it will work but sometimes it wouldn't. Don't have such problem with any other credit cards.
touristking
post Jul 16 2018, 04:37 PM

5,825 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 16 2018, 06:55 AM)
My experience with BigPrepaid. My balance is always less than RM100. Only when I need to buy flight tickets then I top up.
Same for my CIMB Lazada Prepaid.
You might experience problem with Top Up from other credit card while overseas. For some unknown reason, the SMS verification code never got through for me.

So for overseas use, you might have to top up sufficiently prior to departure.

JuneResources
post Jul 16 2018, 04:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jul 16 2018, 02:22 PM)

1  - Do not honour/Declined by issuing bank 

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 16 2018, 02:32 PM)
I visited Allianz last Friday, i checked with the officer and they mentioned company will charge again after one week and then see whether the transaction will go through or not.  Previous months, autodebit is ok for Allianz and Prudential.

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 16 2018, 04:11 PM)
Same case for my Takaful insurnace.. I fill up the authorization form for them to charge to my BigPay.. but, the staff reply n said they unable charge through, with error msg : CARD DO NOT HONOUR

I suspect BigPay no longer accept autodebit txn without PIN or card present to swipe..
Seems like most of people encounter this issued. Then I guess it's BigPay system issued already, unable to autodebit payment.
I have followed up with Allianz, they say will perform again today. So the result will be know the next day after been deductions or not..
So just let's see the next day how lah.

By the way, I hope don't cancel the autodebit txn without PIN. If really do so, this Bigpay card 50% almost dead already.
Only to purchase AA, the rest seems like nothing benefit at all except you gain the Big Point..

187 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:15 AM