128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)

Irresistible
post Jan 1 2008, 02:44 PM

3,270 posts

QUOTE(bonkist @ Jan 1 2008, 02:37 PM)
already know they eat money but no choice to choose there...
but after saw their course fee  shocking.gif  make me feel wanna cry...
with that price i can tat 2 subjects at KSA already  cry.gif
hahaha... biasa lor... if not where got so much money to do renovation, saw the information counter so high class that day, painting building somemore...

be frank, i still like last time before their office move, the staff there like chi leong.. all nice staff
i dunno the name of current head of financial course, but her face really like....
face never smile, ask her few questions n her voice like scolding ppl, such a lc person
after that felt so uncomfortable, take the form n left....

wat to do ... haha....
But , u still join Sunway ?

So bad attitude staff, hope that Sunway will lose some of their clients...
kelvinlee1983
post Jan 1 2008, 06:06 PM

174 posts

who have P4 notes?

who can share the p4 note?

I had the f8 and IAS notes

This post has been edited by kelvinlee1983: Jan 1 2008, 06:07 PM
carlosandy
post Jan 2 2008, 09:13 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 31 2007, 10:21 PM)
wa..really eat money leh...

don know why jus study acca like that also need pay so much fee one...

really "premier' college.. brows.gif
Since you are so senior here, you should know this thing mah. drool.gif drool.gif

Sunway and Mc Orange always eat money. I think Mr Teo Ee Seng (Sunway Director) and Mr Daniel (Mc Orange) can become good brother already since they charge so high and unacceptable fees to student. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

ThanatosSwiftfire
post Jan 2 2008, 10:27 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

... i'm really curious about something. how is the price unacceptable, compared to say, engineering/business courses?

Indeed some of the fees are bullsh!t, aka admin/registration fees, but generally tuition fees in the range of 6-10k per year, is very acceptable, like taking a-lvls only.

(pls don't compare with gov't unis, those are subsidized)
carlosandy
post Jan 2 2008, 11:12 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jan 2 2008, 10:27 AM)
... i'm really curious about something. how is the price unacceptable, compared to say, engineering/business courses?

Indeed some of the fees are bullsh!t, aka admin/registration fees, but generally tuition fees in the range of 6-10k per year, is very acceptable, like taking a-lvls only.

(pls don't compare with gov't unis, those are subsidized)
Not compare to engineering/business courses/gov't unis, but is compare to college in KL (ACCA).

May be for yours as a sunway student, 6K - 10K per year is acceptable.

But for student study in KL, this is unacceptable. For eg, KSA only charges RM700+ per subject (normal class + IRC). Tuition fees for Sunway = 2 x Tuition fees for KSA. Registration fees for KSA/Mc Orange only RM50/RM10.

And also KL also provide better quality lecturer as compare to Sunway. This can be prove from a lot of urs Sunway student come to KSA/Mc Orange for tuition.

Always remember we are ACCA student and taking ACCA exam, not college exam. College only provide u tuition. When you go to work, people only look at your ACCA cert and not so worry where are u study.

So what is the purpose we need to paid so high fees to study same thing?

But difference people want difference need lah. I understand Sunway provided very good study environment for student as compare to KSA/Mc Orange. For eg, your library very big, a lot of good reference book. So for you, may be you like study under this environment.

VpIc
post Jan 2 2008, 11:39 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(cleon @ Jan 1 2008, 08:22 AM)
thank for the advice.

any comment on :-
F6 - Low Chin Ann, Wong Paik Wan
F7 - Spencer Cheah ,Yap Kok Wah, Goh Wern Yit
F8 - Joey Wong , Low Chin Ann, Jackson Chan
regarding Mr Low, he is focusing on too many different papers now. i do not think any one is capable in mastering taxation, audit, management accounting for all levels. he is to diverted and he will not be able to focus on the needs of the students. he is a happy go lucky lecturer. if you are serious, it is advisable to find other lecturers.

as for mr yap, he is a very rough lecturer. he focus on calculation only and theory is by yourself.

ms goh is pregnant now, so she will be out for at least 2 months. i feel that if you are going to take p2, it is advisable to take lecturers who are teaching both F7 and P2 as they are inter related.

as for Joey, i do no think he does have an acca qualification. his background is in IT. i wonder why is he teaching audit.

as for Jackson's class, it will be very dry. you need to read before the class in order to understand what he is teaching. additional reading is essential as he does not cover the whole syllabus.

regarding Mr Spencer and Ms Wong, i have no comments as i do not meet them nor under them.
carlosandy
post Jan 2 2008, 01:15 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(VpIc @ Jan 2 2008, 11:39 AM)
as for Jackson's class, it will be very dry. you need to read before the class in order to understand what he is teaching. additional reading is essential as he does not cover the whole syllabus.

No matter got student complaint about Jackson teaching method in P1 lah!

Attend his class, the risk was so high.

So, it is advise for those student need to attend F8 in KSA, better choose Philip Woo, eventhough his class is long hours.

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Jan 2 2008, 01:36 PM
littlediana
post Jan 2 2008, 02:44 PM

498 posts

one question guys and girls
i wanna ask for p2
which is better lecturer ?
mr haneef or ms menon?
passing rates of both good?

plan to take soon class starting this week

carlosandy
post Jan 2 2008, 03:50 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ Jan 2 2008, 02:44 PM)
i wanna ask for p2
mr haneef or ms menon?

Mr Hannef - Good in IFRS, but not so good in consol. And also his class quiet boring.
Ms Menon - Hard to give comment, cos never attend her class. But according to somebody, she is good also.

Actually, you still have other choice, for eg - KSA - Keith Farmer or Joe Fang. Keith Farmer teaching method and exam technique was very good. On the hand, Joe Fang got his own technique in answer Consol. Their tuition fees also much much much cheaper than Haneef and Ms Mennon.

So, I will prefer Keith Farmer since somebody told me he is very good in this paper.

For passing rate, I think it is very hard to talk lah! Cos both of them got a lot of student, you can expect majority of them also can pass.

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Jan 2 2008, 03:53 PM
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Jan 2 2008, 10:09 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

aha, i'd agree that KL colleges are much cheaper, and perhaps better in terms of lecturers too.

But, sunway's aiming a different group of students compared to the KL colleges, and sunway has a some sort college environment, (tarc notwithstanding), compared to the KL workshop-area kind of place.

Now that I think of it, there's no point making comparisons. KSA/McO aims for part timers/working group, whereas Sunway aims for SPM leavers, so the needs of each varies.

Forget that I raised the issue. Comparing apples and oranges doesn't work ><
littlediana
post Jan 3 2008, 12:10 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(littlediana @ Jan 2 2008, 02:44 PM)
i wanna ask for p2
mr haneef or ms menon?

oh no how guys and girls?

This post has been edited by littlediana: Jan 3 2008, 12:29 AM
SUShootguuy
post Jan 3 2008, 04:19 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 2 2008, 11:12 AM)
Not compare to engineering/business courses/gov't unis, but is compare to college in KL (ACCA).

May be for yours as a sunway student, 6K - 10K per year is acceptable.

But for student study in KL, this is unacceptable. For eg, KSA only charges RM700+ per subject (normal class + IRC). Tuition fees for Sunway = 2 x Tuition fees for KSA. Registration fees for KSA/Mc Orange only RM50/RM10.

And also KL also provide better quality lecturer as compare to Sunway. This can be prove from a lot of urs Sunway student come to KSA/Mc Orange for tuition.

Always remember we are ACCA student and taking ACCA exam, not college exam. College only provide u tuition. When you go to work, people only look at your ACCA cert and not so worry where are u study.

So what is the purpose we need to paid so high fees to study same thing?

But difference people want difference need lah. I understand Sunway provided very good study environment for student as compare to KSA/Mc Orange. For eg, your library very big, a lot of good reference book. So for you, may be you like study under this environment.
I know LAST SITTING , Paper 3.5-3.7 . Almost All the Prozewinners is from Sunway.
Highest OVerall Score First in World, First in Malaysia,Second in Malaysia, Third in Malaysia . All these guys from Sunway !!
Wow, so they all go for additional tuition somemore ??
carlosandy
post Jan 3 2008, 10:09 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(hootguuy @ Jan 3 2008, 04:19 AM)
I know LAST SITTING , Paper 3.5-3.7 . Almost All the Prozewinners is from Sunway.
Highest OVerall Score First in World, First in Malaysia,Second in Malaysia, Third in Malaysia . All these guys from Sunway !!
Wow, so they all go for additional tuition somemore ??
Ya, most of the prize winners also from Sunway, but do you know that their name also appear in KSA/MCO list?

I'm not sure both of them go to additional tuition or not. But I can said majority of Sunway 3.5 - 3.7 student will go to MCO/KSA for Additional tuition.

Do you know that Sunway student come to KSA for tuition can get KSA student price? Do you know why this Andrew Pang (KSA director) so nice to give discount to them? The main reason was he know a lot of yours Sunway student will come to KL for additional tuition and want to get them into KSA.

florencensm
post Jan 3 2008, 01:01 PM

48 posts

Ms Menon (Sunway) P2 weekend class the time table is how?????
who got try to put out for me?????
simplycrazygal
post Jan 3 2008, 02:31 PM

hello..am jaz..am currently doin my part 2 ACCA.well i luve to travel around kl to find da best place to study diz course..n find da best lecturer for each paper.so i've been to many colleges before sunway,mco,kasturi,segi for my CAT but i dunno which lecturer iz the best for F5 n F6??Do u guyz have any idea bout diz??if yez..then please let me know..i am planning to join miss wong paik wan for f6 in McO and f5 mr tee chai hong in kasturi..izzit the best choice???any suggestion???actually whoz better in teaching f5..mr andrew pang or mr.tee???i dunnola..never study under them before...

besides that..do u know which one iz better FTC Kaplan London or LCA(London College of Accountancy)???Since i have plan to further my ACCA ther...i need sum information about this 2 college.

thanx....

melthq
post Jan 3 2008, 03:21 PM

613 posts

What is the OBU research and analysis project about?.. Is it compulsory or optional?
Irresistible
post Jan 3 2008, 03:49 PM

3,270 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jan 3 2008, 10:09 AM)
Ya, most of the prize winners also from Sunway, but do you know that their name also appear in KSA/MCO list?

I'm not sure both of them go to additional tuition or not. But I can said majority of Sunway 3.5 - 3.7 student will go to MCO/KSA for Additional tuition.

Do you know that Sunway student come to KSA for tuition can get KSA student price? Do you know why this Andrew Pang (KSA director) so nice to give discount to them? The main reason was he know a lot of yours Sunway student will come to KL for additional tuition and want to get them into KSA.
Wow, take so much tuition !! No wonder, "MONEY can Create Perfectness !"
I self study, because al the tuition centre so far away fro my place of living .

QUOTE(melthq @ Jan 3 2008, 03:21 PM)
What is the OBU research and analysis project about?.. Is it compulsory or optional?
Optional
carlosandy
post Jan 3 2008, 04:01 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(simplycrazygal @ Jan 3 2008, 02:31 PM)
hello..am jaz..am currently doin my part 2 ACCA.well i luve to travel around kl to find da best place to study diz course..n find da best lecturer for each paper.so i've been to many colleges before sunway,mco,kasturi,segi for my CAT but i dunno which lecturer iz the best for F5 n F6??Do u guyz have any idea bout diz??if yez..then please let me know..i am planning to join miss wong paik wan for f6 in McO  and f5 mr tee chai hong in kasturi..izzit the best choice???any suggestion???actually whoz better in teaching f5..mr andrew pang or mr.tee???i dunnola..never study under them before...

besides that..do u know which one iz better FTC Kaplan London or LCA(London College of Accountancy)???Since i have plan to further my ACCA ther...i need sum information about this 2 college.

thanx....
F5 - Andrew Pang (KSA) or Chow Kim Tai (Mc Orange)
F6 - Alan Yeow (KSA) or Siva Nair (FTMS), Choong Kwai Fatt (SEGi)- IRC only

For information of the college in UK, I think here can't help you a lot. Cos majority of us will study all papers in local country. May be you try to search other country ACCA forum lah!

But my advise is you no need to spend this money to UK study ACCA, since now our KL college already have very good quality lecturer. Now a day already difference from those time, a lot of student can graduate where they study all the paper in KL.

ashley
post Jan 3 2008, 05:20 PM

49 posts

hey guys, i need advise for p3 class. i heard sunway lecturer is not very good. any recommendation? i noe a few lecturers are suggested earlier in the first page but still, which is better? i thought of going to mc orange. the lecturer is mr Tham KF. anyone attended his class b4? i heard Michael is good but he is only in mc orange for IRC.

This post has been edited by ashley: Jan 3 2008, 05:28 PM
McDee
post Jan 3 2008, 05:37 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(florencensm @ Jan 3 2008, 01:01 PM)
Ms Menon (Sunway) P2 weekend class the time table is how?????
who got try to put out for me?????
http://www.sunway.edu.my/images/stories/Su...PT_EM_JAN08.pdf

You can refer to this timetable.Can be downloaded from Sunway website..under financial courses...timetable..

Added on January 3, 2008, 5:41 pmIs anyone taking P1 from Sunway?
The first class for this semester is on 6 Jan (Sun).
I'm not sure if i can make it for class due to work and was wondering if anyone can share info n notes for the coming class.

This post has been edited by McDee: Jan 3 2008, 05:41 PM

128 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:41 PM