ACCA (v3), our future chartered accountants :)
florencensm
Dec 14 2007, 08:37 AM
just want to know! mc orange so high fee their class should more hour class than ksa ?look like sunway ? Added on December 14, 2007, 8:42 amQUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 14 2007, 07:42 AM) so the annual return is return of PER and i have to submit b4 yr end? then i hav to let my boss fill it up lor... is it?  can reply use internet or no? This post has been edited by florencensm: Dec 14 2007, 08:42 AM
florencensm
Dec 14 2007, 09:14 AM
p1 which lec is the best ? too much lec liao! philip woo i went his f8 class last sitting, he is good but no time to teach. finish alot of thing one time at last class! i prefer his exam lor, but ksa also no time to give. this time want to take p1 also scare liao! and i heard next sitting got new lec for p2 at ksa ! other than jeo fang.
This post has been edited by florencensm: Dec 14 2007, 09:15 AM
florencensm
Dec 14 2007, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Dec 14 2007, 09:44 AM) I attend Philip Woo last sitting P1. Don't worry, P1 syllabus is not too wide, Philip Woo can finish on time. Beside that, he also said, next sitting all the 4 exam already include in the time table, he will give 2 extra class to discluss the question in this 4 exam. So u no need to scale for attend his class tis round. And oso I think he is a best P1 lecturer in KL. wah! this is good
florencensm
Dec 19 2007, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Zoeee @ Dec 18 2007, 06:34 PM) Hi, may be abit out of topic here, i need a room for next year, since the class mostly in KL (kasturi & ftms) anyone study acca there & need a roomate? or hd known any fren got room to let? Or any recommendation for area to stay in KL? Prefer those nearby LRT station or komuter station, thx alot ^-^ if u study at kasturi need to find room stay , i think rental if more than tuition fee better directly study at sunway near ur house , total cost is more cheaper.
florencensm
Dec 25 2007, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Dec 23 2007, 11:50 PM) I haven't attend class for Keith Farmer yet, so can't give any comment. But according to Coolly, his exam technique and teaching style is very good. Added on December 24, 2007, 12:01 amYa, I agree with you that his class too long. But no choice, he only come back to KL in the weekend to teach F8 and P1. Sometimes you must understand their situation. Even if you go to Kwai Fatt P6, the time is more longer than Philip, Saturday - 2 to 7pm, Sunday - 9am to 5.30pm every week. Philip class only two week 1 time and if compare to Kwai Fatt every week saturday and sunday, it is consider better lo! this year kwai fatt got teach meh???
florencensm
Jan 3 2008, 01:01 PM
Ms Menon (Sunway) P2 weekend class the time table is how????? who got try to put out for me?????
florencensm
Jan 24 2008, 08:47 AM
my subscription fees also haven't update yet!!!
florencensm
Feb 20 2008, 01:59 PM
http://www.taxfree.com.my/ who know this website? this is CKF website!
florencensm
Feb 21 2008, 12:57 PM
i planing to go P2 joe fang class, how much he have covered? don't know i can follow or no? 1st time take P2 class! who got record his class started from the begining?
This post has been edited by florencensm: Feb 21 2008, 12:58 PM
florencensm
Feb 22 2008, 08:42 AM
wah! the f7 passing rate is lower than p2!!!!! at here got any ppl selfstudy pass p2 ?
This post has been edited by florencensm: Feb 22 2008, 08:44 AM
florencensm
Feb 28 2008, 08:53 AM
i have pay my annual fee at dec, but until now my account haven't clear yet ! and i didn't received any letter from ACCA abount the annual fee? it come with the exam application form??? wat can i doing now??? i have call acca malaysia they said they just can help me send a email!!
florencensm
Mar 5 2008, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlee1983 @ Mar 3 2008, 08:22 AM) last sitting i studied both . total was 8 textbook plus 8 revision kits plus 4 lecture notes Wah!!!! i will kill myself, so much thing to read. u very very hardworking
florencensm
Mar 7 2008, 12:11 PM
Who have take the obu dergee???wat is the diffrent btw take this degree or don't take this degree???
florencensm
Mar 10 2008, 04:22 PM
which college got better mentor other than sunway??? wat is the use of mentor?
florencensm
Apr 10 2008, 01:16 PM
Who r philp woo p1 student last sitting? just want to ask how ur study this paper. read manual or just lec notes?
florencensm
Apr 14 2008, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(coolly @ Apr 13 2008, 01:37 PM) if u are party girl,definitely audit and account line is not suitable for u.. do consider public relation or marketing..  Same lar! i feel it very boring. no mood. every day very down.
florencensm
Apr 16 2008, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(moon yuen @ Apr 15 2008, 01:35 PM) At least someone share the same view as me !! So, now u are doing what job ? I m working as Account Executive. Terribe HUGE workload but yet still so bored ! Working at audit firm lor! i feel i should change to other line lo. May be change after July. Added on April 16, 2008, 1:18 pmQUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Apr 15 2008, 11:27 PM) yup, finance has a very broad perspective..it includes corporate finance, investment, financing modelling, treasury also future analysis..in fact, what u learned in P4 is intact with the real business world..u will be applying investment appraisal, forex, black scholes, beta, etc.. its quite interesting still u hv to know financial reporting standards also, but may ignore audit knowledge i.e fraud, internal audit, stock take,audit report and ISA's etc...but of coz u will lose those knowledge..unless u are career jumping prospect..maybe dont want to stay in finance for long term say after 4-5 years switch to audit, than jump to advisory i.e. consulting... but for me i like finance, u will learned a lot..just that the thing that u will learn will make u tired coz its quite lot..i.e. your study will not stop what is in P4 offers,but it has more..extensive wide coverage..CFA or Masters in Finance would be an ideal additional knowledge but of coz by reading books also can just that, its hard to understand ourselves by reading..its quite good also if start wit audit firm get 1 year experience..and then go for commercial..  the best finance job is Banking and Investment companies industries.. u will learned the whole scope of finance..in and out.. Can we get our 3 year experiance at Finance line or no????? at audit firm one year liao! but i no plan to take it in my 3 year experiance so i don't want ask my boss to sign for me. This post has been edited by florencensm: Apr 16 2008, 01:22 PM
florencensm
Jun 14 2008, 06:59 PM
which lec is best for P2 & P3? got any people want to sell bpp test book (2nd hand) for P1, P2, P3 can PM me! Added on June 14, 2008, 7:06 pmQUOTE(aR87 @ Jun 13 2008, 06:09 PM) Need advice on this matter....how would i fare if i took p5 without basics from f5/2.4? as i passed 2.1 in the june 07 session, i was exempted from taking f5. As such, the last time i had anything to do with costing was cat paper 7  ... Also, anyone know's about the teaching style for p5 of Salleh Mohammad in FTMS? i also want to know it! i may ask this with lec when class start! Added on June 14, 2008, 7:12 pmAny comment about joe fang in teaching accounting standard(p2)? i m his student at f7, i know his conso and other cal thing is very good but don't know their accounting standard how? This post has been edited by florencensm: Jun 14 2008, 07:12 PM
florencensm
Jun 21 2008, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jun 18 2008, 01:56 PM) As long as you can tahan his slang, then Keith Farmer is consider good lecturer in P2. But one thing Keith Farmer not good was, his teaching very slow. Last sitting, even he give 2 additional extra class, but he also can't finish the syllabus in normal class. Part of the FRS, he only cover in the revision class. Not said want to recommend to follow same lecturer, but some time it is an advantage if you follow back the same lecturer for study P2. For eg, if you already biasa with Joe Fang Consol format in 2.5/F7, then it will easier when you attend his P2 class for consol part. But if you feel that want to study more in FRS, then I prefer you change to Keith Farmer/Haneef in P2. agree with u! i m joe fang f7 student also! now don't know want to change lec or no? i want to go keith farmer class but scare thier slang lor! very hard to choose! This post has been edited by florencensm: Jun 21 2008, 08:53 PM
florencensm
Jun 24 2008, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(justnice @ Jun 24 2008, 06:58 PM) i have a problem.... just now i go n pay my P4 course fee at FTMS (daniel ho), after pay i go kasturi....to pay P2 next sitting i plan to take P4 cos i tot can 'jump' n left my P3 in another next siting...but they say cannot like that.. i must take all the non optional paper first b4 i take optional paper.... but i already paid the fees....and i also heard ppl say daniel ho is planning to retire...if i defer to next sitting i worry he will not be teaching..... how ? take so many papers is a burden for me cos i'm working and i also can't sure that my june 2008 exam can pass... any advice.?? i hope that i can take P4 as my F9 already passed....  Huh? true or no? daniel ho want to retire? who tell u de? got any his student at here? This post has been edited by florencensm: Jun 24 2008, 11:47 PM