206 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?

FANAMATION
post Mar 16 2011, 12:30 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(vince8307 @ Mar 15 2011, 10:38 PM)
Everything will be change, just need to step by step.  smile.gif I really no idea why you so rush to do judgement?  sweat.gif
His butts has been kicked by Bukit Oug forumers mah .....says wrong things such as Oug people
"low educated", "low class people lah" doh.gif

This post has been edited by FANAMATION: Mar 16 2011, 12:45 AM
seydee
post Mar 16 2011, 11:12 AM

685 posts

I myself almost brought 2 unit (1222 and 1400) here in Bukit OUG but unfortunately being snapped up just on the eve of CNY, thinking due to CNY holiday I would have a least a few more days to think about it. 1222sq facing highway deal transacted at rm150k and 1400sq at rm185k.

This condo definitely have great potential because of its run down state. When the state of a condo is so bad, every single little changes is good. Changes and improvement will contribute to appreciation and I'm not surprise with the sharp increase in sub-sale asking price. The price will only go up further, from small thing such as improve lighting in some section, cleanliness to big factor such as the LRT, painting of the exterior, a new ramp road and ultimately the strata title. All this factor once done will push up the price and not to mention the 3 newly launch project just a stone throw away from Bukit OUG. Increase in surrounding price per sq will somehow have effect to the Bukit OUG condo too.

Let see from investor point of view. Its a bargain, with a lot of future potential appreciation. Nearby there is a low cost flat and yes I agree there are bound to come with some social problem but do remember a lot of new area is developed because of this residential type. Look at Kepong, Cheras or OKR. These places start with majority of squatter house or low cost house being built and it turn the new area alive again.

How about the LRT? the asking price increase when the news announce, increase bit again when the initial land inspection carried out, then again when nearby condo launched, and also again when they saw there's part of the jungle cleared for new road. I can bet on it the price will continue to rise when the piller start forming all the way until the LRT is fully operational.

The security in place may be still below par but as compare to previous security which is almost none existence, this is a good improvement.

How about for own stay then? Not recommended if it's for me, in process of starting a family. Total unit of 1.7k is too much for my liking, I can see myself caught up in a jam the moment I go out from my parking bay in near future. Yes it could happen. Bukit OUG 1.7k unit, low cost flat, 3 newly launch condo with combine of total 2k unit, townhouse, surrounding condo (i think 5 different condo) across the bridge and the LRT commuter dropping by all focusing on this area and this condo is in the middle of it. There have been a point instead of buying the condo here, might as well get the shop lot right next to it. Not much I think around 30 unit. Imagine what this shop lot can generate when all the condo and facility is up and running.

Some of the facility may be in run down state but all these can be repair or replace. True that these required money and bear in mind Bkt OUG have so many unit, IF the management could get everyone to pay, this condo can be transformed overnight. Mind this is a big IF, dealing with human is never easy and straight forward especially when involve money, a very big pool of money. I believe this could influence the strata title as well.

That's my point of view. Remember willing buyer willing seller.

This post has been edited by seydee: Mar 16 2011, 12:34 PM
vince8307
post Mar 16 2011, 11:34 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Mar 16 2011, 11:12 AM)
I myself almost brought 2 unit (1222 and 1400) here in Bukit OUG but unfortunately being snapped up just on the eve of CNY, thinking due to CNY holiday I would have a least a few more days to think about it. 1222sq facing highway deal transacted at rm150k and 1400sq at rm185k.

This condo definitely have great potential because of its run down state. When the state of a condo is so bad, every single little changes is good. Changes and improvement will contribute to appreciation and I'm not surprise with the sharp increase in sub-sale asking price. The price will only go up further, from small thing such as improve lighting in some section, cleanliness to big factor such as the LRT, painting of the exterior, a new ramp road and ultimately the strata title. All this factor once done will push up the price and not to mention the 3 newly launch project just a stone throw away from Bukit OUG. Increase in surrounding price per sq will somehow have effect to the Bukit OUG condo too.

Let see from investor point of view. Its a bargain, with a lot of future potential appreciation. Nearby there is a low cost flat and yes I agree there are bound to come with some social problem but do remember a lot of new area is developed because of this residential type. Look at Kepong, Cheras or OKR. These places start with majority of squatter house or low cost house being built and it turn the new area alive again.

How about the LRT? the asking price increase when the news announce, increase bit again when the initial land inspection carried out, then again when nearby condo launched, and also again when they saw there's part of the jungle cleared for new road. I can bet on it the price will continue to rise when the piller start forming all the way until the LRT is fully operational.

The security in place may be still below par but as compare to previous security which is almost none existence, this is a good improvement.

How about for own stay then? Not recommended if it's for me, in process of starting a family. Total unit of 1.7k is too much for my liking, I can't imagine myself catch up in a jam the moment I go out from my parking bay in near future. Yes it could happen. Bukit OUG 1.7k unit, low cost flat, 3 newly launch condo with combine of total 2k unit, townhouse, surrounding condo (i think 5 different condo) across the bridge and the LRT commuter dropping by all focusing on this area and this condo is in the middle of it. There have been a point instead of buying the condo here, might as well get the shop lot right next to it. Not much I think around 30 unit. Imagine what this shop lot can generate when all the condo and facility is up and running.

Some of the facility may be in run down state but all these can be repair or replace. True that these required money and bear in mind Bkt OUG have so many unit, IF the management could get everyone to pay, this condo can be transformed overnight. Mind this is a big IF, dealing with human is never easy and straight forward especially when involve money, a very big pool of money. I believe this could influence the strata title as well.

Agreed! Good view for future potential~ thumbup.gif
We choose Bukit OUG Condo is not look for right now only but is for future potential~
These just so call "investment"! flex.gif

post Mar 16 2011, 12:21 PM

1,549 posts

How about for own stay then? Not recommended if it's for me, in process of starting a family. Total unit of 1.7k is too much for my liking, I can see myself catch up in a jam the moment I go out from my parking bay in near future. Yes it could happen. Bukit OUG 1.7k unit, low cost flat, 3 newly launch condo with combine of total 2k unit, townhouse, surrounding condo (i think 5 different condo) across the bridge and the LRT commuter dropping by all focusing on this area and this condo is in the middle of it. There have been a point instead of buying the condo here, might as well get the shop lot right next to it. Not much I think around 30 unit. Imagine what this shop lot can generate when all the condo and facility is up and running.

rclxms.gif Fair comment rclxms.gif

Anywhere, may i have a request from you, do you mind to PM your agent contact to me? My friend keep pushing me to sell my unit to him, but i already told him i buy at 205k cannot sell him with same price. Since your agent can offer lower price, it is good news for him....even the price 200k oso OK. Request the sqf 1465. TQ.

yeemei44
post Mar 16 2011, 02:29 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(millyjim @ Mar 15 2011, 04:34 PM)
LRT STATION LAND CLEARING ALREADY BEGAN
so where is the confirmed place where the lrt going to build ya?
catfish9
post Mar 16 2011, 04:36 PM

162 posts

How about for own stay then? Not recommended if it's for me, in process of starting a family. Total unit of 1.7k is too much for my liking, I can see myself caught up in a jam the moment I go out from my parking bay in near future. Yes it could happen. Bukit OUG 1.7k unit, low cost flat, 3 newly launch condo with combine of total 2k unit, townhouse, surrounding condo (i think 5 different condo) across the bridge and the LRT commuter dropping by all focusing on this area and this condo is in the middle of it. There have been a point instead of buying the condo here, might as well get the shop lot right next to it. Not much I think around 30 unit. Imagine what this shop lot can generate when all the condo and facility is up and running.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif RESPECT!! Love you la wub.gif

for the 185k unit i think i know which, i am too heavy here so abit hesitate when about to decide someone took it. I offer 180k ler

This post has been edited by catfish9: Mar 16 2011, 04:40 PM
seydee
post Mar 16 2011, 05:33 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(vince8307 @ Mar 16 2011, 11:34 AM)
Agreed! Good view for future potential~ thumbup.gif
We choose Bukit OUG Condo is not look for right now only but is for future potential~
These just so call "investment"! flex.gif
Yes I agreed but with the valuation hardly able to catch up with the asking price, the transacted unit would start to decrease. New buyer will have to top up the different in MOF or appeal for higher amount but lower rate.

Ultimately the demand and supply will play its part.

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 16 2011, 12:21 PM)
rclxms.gif Fair comment rclxms.gif

Anywhere, may i have a request from you, do you mind to PM your agent contact to me? My friend keep pushing me to sell my unit to him, but i already told him i buy at 205k cannot sell him with same price. Since your agent can offer lower price, it is good news for him....even the price 200k oso OK. Request the sqf 1465. TQ.
Its no secret. There is a company I think called H. H Sheriff, office in Bukit OUG which dealing with selling, tenant and managing unit on behalf of owner. Few years back, there are a lot of Singaporean owner and this company will take care of the tenant and rental things. Win win situation for both.

Called up Manjit at 03-77855498 which is their sales guy. Last called up and none up for sale, and due to the rising price, a lot of seller adopt wait and see approach. These owner is not in a rush to sell. If the owner can hold the unit in Bukit OUG up until now, most probably there are not a motivated seller.

QUOTE(catfish9 @ Mar 16 2011, 04:36 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  RESPECT!! Love you la  wub.gif

for the 185k unit i think i know which, i am too heavy here so abit hesitate when about to decide someone took it. I offer 180k ler
Yes, I think for rm190k still worth it but being first time viewing that place and concern with the valuation, title and loan thing, I decide to check further before decide but its sold off moment later. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seydee: Mar 16 2011, 05:50 PM
post Mar 16 2011, 05:48 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Mar 16 2011, 05:33 PM)
Yes I agreed but with the valuation hardly able to catch up with the asking price, the transacted unit would start to decrease. New buyer will have to top up the different in MOF or appeal for higher amount but lower rate.

Its no secret. There is a company I think called H. H Sheriff, office in Bukit OUG which dealing with selling, tenant and managing unit on behalf of owner. Few years back, there is a lot of Singaporean owner and this company will take care of the tenant and rental things. Win win situation for both.

Called up Manjit at 03-77855498 which is their sales guy. Last called up and none up for sale, and due to the rising price, a lot of seller adopt wait and see approach. These owner is not in a rush to sell. If the owner can hold the unit in Bukit OUG up until now, most probably there are not a motivated seller.
Yes, I think for rm190k still worth it but being first time viewing that place and concern with the valuation, title and loan thing, I decide to check further before decide but its sold off moment later. sweat.gif
Is it the company located at Block 1, near to a small supermarket one? I will bring my friend go over let him discuss with them. Thank you.

seydee
post Mar 16 2011, 05:51 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Mar 16 2011, 05:48 PM)
Is it the company located at Block 1, near to a small supermarket one? I will bring my friend go over let him discuss with them. Thank you.
Correct and they work half day during Saturday.
catfish9
post Mar 16 2011, 05:52 PM

162 posts

AGREE, prices dont increase overnight! The directions are right
millyjim
post Mar 16 2011, 07:37 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(yeemei44 @ Mar 16 2011, 02:29 PM)
so where is the confirmed place where the lrt going to build ya?
the location is in front of bukit oug condo but to the right where you find alot of greanery trees and bushes. they are cutting clearing the jungle now.
post Mar 16 2011, 09:13 PM

1,549 posts

The bank valuation of property is not a fixed value, it is adjustable. Different bank u can get the different value, sometime also very depend to your social network and the way you do it to get what you want. tongue.gif
She_kl
post Mar 16 2011, 10:47 PM

15 posts

My house in Block 3A level 13 kena last few years..my wooden sofa, without me knowing, left 'half leg' only...then attacked my 2nd room parquet....after that, cannot tahan oredi... i changed all parquet, door frames n door leaves...settled too !!

millyjim
post Mar 17 2011, 10:02 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(She_kl @ Mar 16 2011, 10:47 PM)
My house in Block 3A level 13 kena last few years..my wooden sofa, without me knowing, left 'half leg' only...then attacked my 2nd room parquet....after that, cannot tahan oredi... i changed all parquet, door frames n door leaves...settled too !!
i dont hv termite problem all are original in my condo
stevenkkt
post Mar 17 2011, 10:21 AM

600 posts

So far touch wood no termite issue in my condo too.
hallas82
post Mar 17 2011, 11:01 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Mar 17 2011, 10:21 AM)
So far touch wood no termite issue in my condo too.
those without termite issue must be staying above level 13.... level 13 kena few yrs ago and termite move up every yr.... be prepared.... tongue.gif
stevenkkt
post Mar 17 2011, 11:09 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(hallas82 @ Mar 17 2011, 11:01 AM)
those without termite issue must be staying above level 13.... level 13 kena few yrs ago and termite move up every yr....  be prepared....  tongue.gif
Mine is @ level 13 but in a different block. Anyway, would like to call for anti termite service maybe before June or so, depending on my schedule. Any idea how much does it cost? cool2.gif

keithcky
post Mar 17 2011, 11:11 AM

1,135 posts

Anyone interested in Z Residence project. PM me
mature
post Mar 17 2011, 10:50 PM

146 posts

if u have confident that the management going to change so much of things for such a old condo, including the painting, unoccupy shoplots, old n dark car park, termites, ...then go ahead.

bukit oug is currently selling in low price compared with other condo due to its condition. if wanna sell in higher price, management really need to make big changes to the condo, including what i had mensioned just now in order to compete with other condos. but this need hard works, especially the unoccupy shoplots make the condo looks dead.
vince8307
post Mar 18 2011, 10:16 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(mature @ Mar 17 2011, 10:50 PM)
if u have confident that the management going to change so much of things for such a old condo, including the painting, unoccupy shoplots, old n dark car park, termites, ...then go ahead.

bukit oug is currently selling in low price compared with other condo due to its condition. if wanna sell in higher price, management really need to make big changes to the condo, including what i had mensioned just now in order to compete with other condos. but this need hard works, especially the unoccupy shoplots make the condo looks dead.
u just wait and see. flex.gif

206 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:16 AM