Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?

catfish9
post May 11 2010, 05:02 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(giantdan @ May 11 2010, 02:14 PM)
This happen at the new block ... if not mistaken is block 12 or 13... one mad guy murder his wife
multiple slash and stab till death.. but anyway.. this OUG condo is not a good investment especially
high turnover of the Mgmt bodies, badly maintained lift system, garbage disposal, landscaping,
sport centre..the gym like those in cowboy town....

Added on May 11, 2010, 2:41 pmHi.. everyone , I'm a resident in OUG ... but moving out very soon .. WHY..?? because of the poorly managed condo by the so called joint mgmt bodies...

1) Incident 10/05/2010 ... The JMB newly implemented a car access system for car park. My unit block 10 are entitle for a car park.. but yesterday at 9.00p.m I was not allowed to enter beyond the guard house despite having valid non expired parking sticker because I
left my access card at home. The Mgmt people are standing at the guard hse and instruct not to open the gate. When i show them the car park sticker they demand for the card access & I told them that I left the card at home & i'm resident.. the mgmt staff told me to park outside, walk in, get the card.. and the way they answer wah lao yeh..
I have to walk all the way in to get the card .. go back to the guard house and show them in order to gain access... the funny thing is at the same time plenty of motorbike going in & out without being question or stop.... hahaha...

2) This happen last month when i collect my card access.. the mgmt  demand a fees to be paid .. ok I agree to pay rm50.00 for the card but wait they still demand an additional RM50.00 as deposit.. so I question the mgmt .. i bought this card at RM50.00 and now the card is belong to me.. why I still need to pay deposit..???? If the card is on loan to me and they demand a deposit to be paid.. it fair but now they ask to buy the card and pay deposit.. seem not the right theory... The building manager Mr. Lim look blank and cant answer me.... and guess what he ask me to talk softly to avoid other resident over heard it.... I can't do anything but pay the mgmt RM100.00.... FYI this is the 3rd time I paid deposit for car park.. the previous 2 deposit is burn due to change of Mgmt ... I wonder how many more time that i need to pay in future if i continue to stay here.

3) Another contribution factor of the cheap resale value is ... most of the first batch owner like myself choose to leave because the facilities are poorly managed.... especially the water from the water tap are disaster.... smell terrible and yellowish all the time... now plenty of
middleeast, negro, indon move in the condo due to cheap rental.

4) The burglar rate are increasing high .... my neighbour get robbed last month in the morning at 8.30a.m.... imagine the mgmt are only good at stopping resident from enter to their house but those unknown people are ridding motorbike in and out without being question.

5) Most of the resident are force to park their car outside the condo due
to unwilling to pay for so many time of deposit and treatment they get.
this give plenty oppurtunity to car break in , get scrathes.. etc...

Well nightmare...

My comment are just my experience staying at this OUG condo. I am not writing to scared you guy away who decided to stay there. Anyway good luck.
I like this place very much, how much u wants to sell your unit? PM me!

catfish9
post May 11 2010, 11:29 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(giantdan @ May 11 2010, 10:14 PM)
sorry fren... decided to rent out ... because selling is a no no choice at the moment looking
at the below market rate of this place.... if you like this place .. suggest you to buy those
new block... because all old block are attacked by termites... and till not not yet solve.

Now there is a school contruction behind the condo... security it even worse now.. the
construction workers are use to climb in thru the fence and use the public toilet like their
home and the guard don't even bother.... I saw it with my own eye for few times.
Since you're condemning this place til it worth nothing. If i were you i will sell!! How ya think
catfish9
post Aug 26 2010, 12:46 PM

162 posts

Heard they are going to paint the carpark first tongue.gif

Also heard from another forum This new project called Z residence will be right next to Bkt OUG drool.gif

More good news are coming into this place.

catfish9
post Aug 29 2010, 01:02 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(pohang @ Aug 26 2010, 01:39 PM)
ya lo, i also heard from the management. biggrin.gif 

but the ZZzzzzzzzz not next to the link meh? hmm.gif
I got this info from another forum... if the gov really start work then BUKIT OUG would be exactly same like VISTA ANGKASA in University PJ

''''My friend obtained info.from LRT consultants and Prasanara, the current junction opposite Explanade entrance at Jalan Awan Besar (from Kesas Highway)will have a link road towards Bukit OUG Condo. and the LRT station is next to the condo.If the land is near to this area the future connectivity will be very good together with the park n ride LRT station nearby. I was told there will be another LRT station further down the road after Bukit OUG Townhouse.
With all these and the affodable pricing i think it should be a good buy!''''

catfish9
post Aug 31 2010, 11:28 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ Aug 30 2010, 08:17 PM)
I just found one ..going to sapu tomorrow.  brows.gif
You're a lucky guy, my friend was looking for a 14xxsf but all priced above 200k blush.gif

If you dont want to buy can you introduce to me pls? icon_question.gif
catfish9
post Aug 31 2010, 07:40 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(salemgreen212 @ Aug 31 2010, 05:36 PM)
Who say dont have, I heard my friend told me, now there are 14xxsf units below 170k.
if what your friend said is true what are you waiting for? haha Dont expect ppl to spoon feed you with all de info. thumbup.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(vince8307 @ Aug 31 2010, 07:14 PM)
1222sf is around RM850/mth without furniture~
My 1222sf unit rented out at 1k, i guess 850 are old tenancy. biggrin.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 7:45 pm
QUOTE(flight @ Aug 31 2010, 07:15 PM)
Errr... Saw from far... Not sure if its the correct condo, but the condition is really quite bad. Looks very old and very densely populated. The buildings not balanced, and the paint makes it look very bad =/

U better be sure of what you seen, 'not sure' may not be the right word to use here. Seen from far? hv u seen it from near instead? haha

What do you meant by buildings not balanced? THERE are high and low rise lar vmad.gif

This post has been edited by catfish9: Aug 31 2010, 07:45 PM
catfish9
post Aug 31 2010, 11:06 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(seydee @ Aug 31 2010, 08:09 PM)
Wow thanks for the reply. I just view a unit in Bukit OUG condo at level 16 1222 sq ft selling for RM160k.

Hope to get better deal from it. Any advise?
r u looking at the block-13 unit? Can see opposite block's roof right if not mistaken? tongue.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(salemgreen212 @ Aug 31 2010, 08:10 PM)
Flight, what u mean by buildings not balanced ? That is serious if the building not balance........
haha this fella tak tau cakap punya neh

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(bcteh @ Aug 31 2010, 08:27 PM)
Yes.. maybe I'm lucky but the condo inside abit run down and roof abit leaking. That's why the owner sell cheaper to
compensate for the repair.

But still worth it since I only expect the repair should not be more than 10k and the condo now worth more than 190k/200k and above.
rclxms.gif congrats on yur purchase.... You have made the right choice! btw u at which block? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by catfish9: Aug 31 2010, 11:10 PM
catfish9
post Aug 31 2010, 11:12 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(vince8307 @ Aug 31 2010, 08:49 PM)
ya~info 1 year ago... blush.gif
but ur unit rented out 1K is with furniture+water heater or without anything?

my medium room rented out also can get RM400 smile.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 8:52 pm

160K just for 1222sf...i think quite expansive... blink.gif
smile.gif My unit 1k jz with water heater only kekekeke

rclxms.gif wow rm400 for middle room seriously very good leh!

Btw 160k for 1222sf still reasonable if wait summore lagi naik haha biggrin.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(bcteh @ Aug 31 2010, 08:15 PM)
One week ago Iproperty still have the 1222sq selling at 120K. I'm not sure sold off or not.
You can try to call.
bro itu 120k 1222sf is auction unit... Be prepare to pay atleast 150k and without knowing the interior biggrin.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:17 pm
QUOTE(bcteh @ Aug 31 2010, 11:12 PM)
at block 7. hehe.  icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif Blk-7 is nice, lift corridor and house corridor all are very bright

i got one there too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by catfish9: Aug 31 2010, 11:17 PM
catfish9
post Sep 4 2010, 09:13 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(vince8307 @ Aug 31 2010, 11:26 PM)
ya~the renter help me pay for the loan instalment.. nod.gif

wah~Blk-7 u got 1 there too?! seriously u got how many unit at Bukit OUG Condo?! shocking.gif
a few haha, i'm selling off 1...

which blk u at? v might be neighbours smile.gif
catfish9
post Sep 5 2010, 10:35 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(salemgreen212 @ Sep 5 2010, 10:30 AM)
[attachmentid=1765084]From the map, I notice, there is a minor landslide at the slope between the condo and kesas highway, perhaps this map is not the most recent photo, but these few days when I pass the kesas toll plaza from sunway towards sri petaling, I can still see some minor landslide sign there.

I think the resident should voice out the issue to the bukit OUG condo resident association, at least there should be an inspection by the respective authorities. I am not sure this area is under DBKL or MBPJ.

This is for the safety of the resident before the slide getting worst. Never take this issue lightly even the slide is not that serious, the residents need to act fast. If there is no action from the authorities, the BOCRA should make arrangement to meet up the YB. Teresa Kok.

We still never forget about the tragedy in 2008 at bukit antarabangsa and 1993 at taman hillview ulu klang.
Not to scare anyone here, but its better to take precaution, this is the resident's right to ensure the safety of their surrounding.
TQVM for your concern, those are not landslides. There is an upcoming project over there. Sorry cant reveal too much here. Btw you may check with DBKL what those lots about. rclxm9.gif

Hope this clarify your worries. rclxms.gif

Added on September 5, 2010, 10:41 am
QUOTE(vince8307 @ Sep 4 2010, 02:17 PM)
i'm at Blk 3A~viewing between the pool & tennis court smile.gif

Added on September 4, 2010, 2:18 pm

haha~simply search at google tongue.gif

Added on September 4, 2010, 9:35 pm1st Station, that is beside Jalil Sutera. Heard there will be a Supermarket beside the LRT Station.

Station II is located near Nathan's Corner next to the High Tension Line.
y too close between the 2 station? shocking.gif
Haha wow where u find those pictures?

Basically The 1st station would be right infront of BKT OUG condo as i said earlier its like Vista Angkasa at University station. Why there are two station so close to each other? because this lrt extension every 1-1.5km there are a station, the concept similar to MONORIAL as is run thru middle of the road. Check out www.prasarana.com.my to find out how the station and train looks like.

This post has been edited by catfish9: Sep 5 2010, 10:41 AM
catfish9
post Sep 5 2010, 04:50 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(vince8307 @ Sep 5 2010, 04:11 PM)
The arrow side is the Trinity Group next project call The Z Residence. Heard will launch at tis Oct or Nov... hmm.gif

The Z Residence is about 1,000 unit of condo something like Bukit OUG Condo~
No point talk to those who are not even owners at bukit oug but trying to be 'concern' lol... He or she better do a lil more studies about the area rather than saw from GoogleMap and kesas and say that its a landslide thumbup.gif

Dont reveal too much info to him. He might be a spy rclxms.gif

Added on September 5, 2010, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(salemgreen212 @ Sep 5 2010, 03:47 PM)
Clarify our worries. Did you? By just saying "those are not landslides."

Unless there is an official clarification by the relevant authorities, otherwise the residents should not tolerate at all on this issue. This is about safety and life. Bukit OUG condo is one of the largest condo in klang valley which consists of 14 blocks and over one thousand seven hundred units of household. Base on this size of density, the consequences could be a catastrophe.

The resident there can presume nothing will happen and continue sleeping beside a time bomb that may blow up anytime especially during rainy season.

“There is an upcoming project over there” With a tiny hill slope area, what project could it be? I don’t think any authorities dare to approve any project in that small piece of hill slope.

This map photo may be taken 1 or 2 years ago, the brown soil colour spot was not small compare to the entire condo’s area. Until today, we can still see some brown soil colour spot there if we reach Kesas toll plaza. We never see any work in progress there for any project.

I hope any one who stay opposite site such as Greenpark condo, fortuna court, OG height can help to take some photograph and publish it at this forum for everyone’s viewing.
THIS IS JUST SHOW HOW STUPID ARE YOU BY SAYING THAT THE AUTHORITY DO NOT APPROVE ANY PROJECT. GO AND DO MORE STUDIES RATHER THAN TALK COCK AND SING SONG... NO MONEY TO BUY DONT TALK LOL

vmad.gif

This post has been edited by catfish9: Sep 5 2010, 04:55 PM
catfish9
post Dec 21 2010, 07:45 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(nipponitchi @ Dec 21 2010, 10:43 AM)
prospective owner interested in bkt oug. please sms to 016-8893099
I've a friend wants to let go his unit 175k 1222sf, best deal in town biggrin.gif
catfish9
post Dec 30 2010, 12:08 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Dec 30 2010, 12:54 AM)
almost 50% is chinese.

If want to buy must fast, later more expensive. biggrin.gif
1400sf 190k still can buy ah?
catfish9
post Jan 6 2011, 02:41 PM

162 posts

Bkt OUG is hot hot hot now rclxms.gif
catfish9
post Jan 6 2011, 05:13 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(dripinrain @ Jan 6 2011, 05:08 PM)
Taikacheh is here ! Eh, but got an agent quoted me <168k woh..  drool.gif hmm .. unless got something wrong with the unit or she just trying to get my attn  unsure.gif There are so many models here.. 775, 779, 791, 909, 1222, 1448, 1465 ..  rclxub.gif I read u just rented out yr room rite. Normally how much can rent out here ?
i think u cant get that 168k unit, the agent name is carol right? lol

bkt oug only 775, 791, 1222, 1400+ smile.gif
catfish9
post Jan 6 2011, 05:33 PM

162 posts

Bro 222222222

that unit the owner wants to sell 180k now lor, if yur fren want can ask he/she to contact me. haha
catfish9
post Jan 6 2011, 05:53 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(njhl @ Jan 6 2011, 05:43 PM)
I just happened to call Carol, she told me tat unit  sold at RM178k??  now another unit selling at RM195k, she said a few ppl looking into it & going to offer soon..
Woooo still a good deal la considering all the potentials, with the few upcoming projects it will surely boost the whole neighborhood.

Dont be surprise price will shoot up summore in next 2-3months.

Expect owners to hold on to their asking price. biggrin.gif
catfish9
post Feb 13 2011, 09:00 PM

162 posts

MRT and LRT extension is two different line
catfish9
post Mar 10 2011, 04:36 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(stevenkkt @ Mar 10 2011, 03:05 PM)
Lift panel for block 13 is up too!! Yeah!!! rclxms.gif
Yehhhh block 3A and 7 also up too

Added on March 10, 2011, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(mature @ Mar 8 2011, 11:57 PM)
too early for u to tag for this price. with current bukit oug management and condition, it is not worth for dat money at all. with 150k for 700+ sqft, i can easily get much better condo in good location. A not good shape condo would costing low even in a good location. this is one of the major different between landed property n condo. old landed property sell in high price but old condo without futher renovation/proper management will defenitely sell in low price. in other words, management for a condo is a key.

Bukit oug looks old coz the pain is old. Moreover, the sorrouding lighting is too dark. some of the car park even got no light, too scary. most of the shops at the groud floor is not occupied.

what i had mensioned is too critical. bukit oug current price is in high side based from current condition. price would only increse if management improved.
if i bought my 1400sf at 150k and now i can sell 230k. Do u call this increase or decrease? WHAT LAH U

This post has been edited by catfish9: Mar 10 2011, 04:42 PM
catfish9
post Mar 11 2011, 08:35 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(mature @ Mar 10 2011, 08:19 PM)
if yr eyes got no problem, u should see im putting the judgement for 775 with 150k selling price, which is RM193 psqft.

if you want to sell such condo 1400sf with 193 psqft now, which is equal to 270k, can sell, in yr dream.
Haaa I support those who dream big!! Ppl like you who don't hv even dare to dream r like 'ham yu' what's the difference between u n a salted fish haaaaa

0.0672sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:15 PM