QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 2 2012, 10:52 PM)
Why chosen red color geh?Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?
Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?
Sep 2 2012, 11:14 PM
302 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Sep 3 2012, 12:41 AM
3,578 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(vince8307 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:14 PM) That red table top was 'inherited' from the previous owner.Added on September 3, 2012, 12:44 am QUOTE(keithcky @ Sep 2 2012, 11:01 PM) Yes, but I don't expect heavy cooking. Can either put a small gas or induction stove there.This post has been edited by yeeck: Sep 3 2012, 12:44 AM |
Sep 3 2012, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(KohSin @ Aug 31 2012, 05:44 PM) Cuz some buyer wanna nego with the owner directly. Ifall ppl do like this, all agents will go bankrupt liao. Cuz some owners will try to skip their commission too. Agreed, but in my case the agent was being unethical and tried to con me to pay her commission too when by right it was to be paid by seller. In this case she was caught with her pants down (not literally!) |
Sep 3 2012, 03:26 AM
1,137 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Sep 3 2012, 09:05 AM
251 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 30 2012, 04:25 PM) You don't get garden/pool view unless you look down, hahaha..you get other views of other ppl's units. Well, sometimes you may have some 'good' view from the opposite units... LOL Added on September 3, 2012, 9:07 am QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 30 2012, 01:09 AM) My unit faces KESAS, I don't find it noisy. Probably noisy will be those units facing the LRT tracks when it is ready in the future. Depends lar, your tolerent level may be higher.... my friend's aunty complainted her unit is noisy....Added on September 3, 2012, 9:16 am QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 2 2012, 10:52 PM) Boss... Very Nice. Can you share with me how much is the damange to your Wallet ? also the contractor's contact ?This post has been edited by alpinev18: Sep 3 2012, 09:16 AM |
Sep 3 2012, 10:44 AM
My contractor only did the tile tabletop, replaced the rotten door frame leading to the toilet, fixed the part below the bay window which had some rusty metal parts, repainted the whole house+ceilings and doors+grille. The cabinets for the kitchen was done by a different party but managed by my same contractor, so all in it costs about 7k. Might be expensive but I'm quite pleased with the outcome. I will PM my contractor's contact to those who asked separately.
Sep 3 2012, 10:47 AM
251 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 3 2012, 10:44 AM) My contractor only did the tile tabletop, replaced the rotten door frame leading to the toilet, fixed the part below the bay window which had some rusty metal parts, repainted the whole house+ceilings and doors+grille. The cabinets for the kitchen was done by a different party but managed by my same contractor, so all in it costs about 7k. Might be expensive but I'm quite pleased with the outcome. I will PM my contractor's contact to those who asked separately. RM7K ? inclusivve of painting ? not bad ya. PM me your contractor's contact please. |
Sep 3 2012, 11:08 AM
401 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 3 2012, 10:44 AM) My contractor only did the tile tabletop, replaced the rotten door frame leading to the toilet, fixed the part below the bay window which had some rusty metal parts, repainted the whole house+ceilings and doors+grille. The cabinets for the kitchen was done by a different party but managed by my same contractor, so all in it costs about 7k. Might be expensive but I'm quite pleased with the outcome. I will PM my contractor's contact to those who asked separately. Can you please provide the contact no of your contractor. Thank you!!!If possible, install hood to preserve your beautifully designed kitchen. I have seen some kitchens without hood. the wall and cabinet is blackened. This post has been edited by yjtan15: Sep 3 2012, 12:37 PM |
Sep 3 2012, 02:37 PM
Sep 3 2012, 02:54 PM
Sep 3 2012, 03:13 PM
Sep 3 2012, 05:30 PM
1,135 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Sep 4 2012, 11:47 PM
153 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Sep 5 2012, 03:04 PM
Sep 5 2012, 11:39 PM
153 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Sep 6 2012, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(slyren00 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:39 PM) Shop lots - that would be good. More reason for appreciation for Bkt OUG. At last the Dragon Awakes in Bkt OUG Personally I reckon that for Bukit OUG to fully realise its potential, there are some internal issues that must be fixed without compromise. 1. Run-down exterior and interior(ESPECIALLY CAR PARK which is horrible)- hopes the imminent repainting will cover the WHOLE ins and outs of Bukit OUG. Partial repainting means partial appreciation. hehe 2. Our SECURITY is very loose leh. Our guards are too "friendly" towards outsiders. Anyone can just walk into Bukit OUG condo without registration and submission of IC. The guards somemore greet the strangers "BOSS". OMG!!!! Just one brutal case is enough to bring the reputation (value) of Bukit OUG Condo down. 3. The shops at CL level need refurbishment to match the upcoming new look of our condo. Am I asking too much? lol. 4. And lastly where is our gym?? 5. Centralised Astro system - The satellite dishes here and there cheapen the look of our condo. Bukit OUG Condo still has a lot room to go. MAXIMIZE its POTENTIAL!!!!!! Just my2cent. This post has been edited by yjtan15: Sep 6 2012, 09:18 AM |
Sep 6 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:15 AM) Personally I reckon that for Bukit OUG to fully realise its potential, there are some internal issues that must be fixed without compromise. Absolutely agree with you on all points. However for point 2, when my contractor had the necessary documentation for entry, the guards gave lots of trouble until I had to personally contact the management office to get them to allow entrance to my contractor. So probably the guards are lax when it comes to people walking in, but act rough and tough for those with vehicles? As for brutal case, we already have 1 brutal case still unsolved several years ago la...hehe. Hope no more in the future.1. Run-down exterior and interior(ESPECIALLY CAR PARK which is horrible)- hopes the imminent repainting will cover the WHOLE ins and outs of Bukit OUG. Partial repainting means partial appreciation. hehe 2. Our SECURITY is very loose leh. Our guards are too "friendly" towards outsiders. Anyone can just walk into Bukit OUG condo without registration and submission of IC. The guards somemore greet the strangers "BOSS". OMG!!!! Just one brutal case is enough to bring the reputation (value) of Bukit OUG Condo down. 3. The shops at CL level need refurbishment to match the upcoming new look of our condo. Am I asking too much? lol. 4. And lastly where is our gym?? 5. Centralised Astro system - The satellite dishes here and there cheapen the look of our condo. Bukit OUG Condo still has a lot room to go. MAXIMIZE its POTENTIAL!!!!!! Just my2cent. I'd like to add to more points: 6. Regarding centralised gas piping too since the gas piping outlet in each unit is already there. Not sure if it is available or no more. Any residents there can add info regd this? 7. Termite problem at the common areas. Just walking from my carpark lot I can see damaged doors due to termites. Owners, please check the insides of your units too especially the doorframes. Knock on them to check for hollow sound. This post has been edited by yeeck: Sep 6 2012, 02:30 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 03:11 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,696 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 6 2012, 02:29 PM) Absolutely agree with you on all points. However for point 2, when my contractor had the necessary documentation for entry, the guards gave lots of trouble until I had to personally contact the management office to get them to allow entrance to my contractor. So probably the guards are lax when it comes to people walking in, but act rough and tough for those with vehicles? As for brutal case, we already have 1 brutal case still unsolved several years ago la...hehe. Hope no more in the future. Here is the list of the issues I think need addressing :-I'd like to add to more points: 6. Regarding centralised gas piping too since the gas piping outlet in each unit is already there. Not sure if it is available or no more. Any residents there can add info regd this? 7. Termite problem at the common areas. Just walking from my carpark lot I can see damaged doors due to termites. Owners, please check the insides of your units too especially the doorframes. Knock on them to check for hollow sound. 1. Maintenance. 2. Maintenance, and 3. Maintenance. The maintenance of the place is in the hands of all the old timers there:- the maintenance crew, the old timer residents and owners. They are sooooooooooooo... long in there, lots of issues they are more or less numb or immuned already. They need to raise the bars of maintenance standards, or else tenants not willing to pay higher in rental and consequently affecting the value of the condo. |
Sep 6 2012, 03:12 PM
1,549 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:15 AM) Personally I reckon that for Bukit OUG to fully realise its potential, there are some internal issues that must be fixed without compromise. Let me try to answer your Q, but if not true dun shooooot me...... 1. Run-down exterior and interior(ESPECIALLY CAR PARK which is horrible)- hopes the imminent repainting will cover the WHOLE ins and outs of Bukit OUG. Partial repainting means partial appreciation. hehe 2. Our SECURITY is very loose leh. Our guards are too "friendly" towards outsiders. Anyone can just walk into Bukit OUG condo without registration and submission of IC. The guards somemore greet the strangers "BOSS". OMG!!!! Just one brutal case is enough to bring the reputation (value) of Bukit OUG Condo down. 3. The shops at CL level need refurbishment to match the upcoming new look of our condo. Am I asking too much? lol. 4. And lastly where is our gym?? 5. Centralised Astro system - The satellite dishes here and there cheapen the look of our condo. Bukit OUG Condo still has a lot room to go. MAXIMIZE its POTENTIAL!!!!!! Just my2cent. 1) External wall.....will start painting November this year.....expected will complete around March 2012. Internal wall.....i highlighted before.....JMB still in evaluation.....the major problem is not enough sinking fund to carry this execise 2) RP (Resident's Pass) will be implemented next month (01/09/2012), so no more "Boss...Boss" issue anymore.... 3) The shop lot...JMB cannot do anything because the units is not belong to Management. Maybe all taikor/taiches here can give some suggestion. 4) For Gym room, i have not idea too.....but i did ask b4...they said will focus on major thing first b4 look into small thing. 5) This one i oso push very hard on it, i already highlight to management many time oledi.....the feedback is they still waiting the vendor quotation, hopefully this one can be done b4 repainting start. Added on September 6, 2012, 3:15 pm QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 6 2012, 02:29 PM) Absolutely agree with you on all points. However for point 2, when my contractor had the necessary documentation for entry, the guards gave lots of trouble until I had to personally contact the management office to get them to allow entrance to my contractor. So probably the guards are lax when it comes to people walking in, but act rough and tough for those with vehicles? As for brutal case, we already have 1 brutal case still unsolved several years ago la...hehe. Hope no more in the future. 6. This one no longer available. you can remove it if you want.... I'd like to add to more points: 6. Regarding centralised gas piping too since the gas piping outlet in each unit is already there. Not sure if it is available or no more. Any residents there can add info regd this? 7. Termite problem at the common areas. Just walking from my carpark lot I can see damaged doors due to termites. Owners, please check the insides of your units too especially the doorframes. Knock on them to check for hollow sound. 7. The best solution for this issue, change the doorframes to aluminium and all room to the tiles, this what i do it for my unit..... This post has been edited by 22222222: Sep 6 2012, 03:15 PM |
Sep 6 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:12 PM) Let me try to answer your Q, but if not true dun shooooot me...... For #7, I know that's the solution for owners, but I was specifically referring to the doors or wooden parts at the common areas.1) External wall.....will start painting November this year.....expected will complete around March 2012. Internal wall.....i highlighted before.....JMB still in evaluation.....the major problem is not enough sinking fund to carry this execise 2) RP (Resident's Pass) will be implemented next month (01/09/2012), so no more "Boss...Boss" issue anymore.... 3) The shop lot...JMB cannot do anything because the units is not belong to Management. Maybe all taikor/taiches here can give some suggestion. 4) For Gym room, i have not idea too.....but i did ask b4...they said will focus on major thing first b4 look into small thing. 5) This one i oso push very hard on it, i already highlight to management many time oledi.....the feedback is they still waiting the vendor quotation, hopefully this one can be done b4 repainting start. Added on September 6, 2012, 3:15 pm 6. This one no longer available. you can remove it if you want.... 7. The best solution for this issue, change the doorframes to aluminium and all room to the tiles, this what i do it for my unit..... |
| Change to: | 0.0417sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:07 AM |