8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?

alpinev18
post May 22 2012, 03:02 PM

251 posts

Any Studio Unit (775sqf) and (795sqf) or 1222sqf units for sales ?
prefer pool viewing unit.

Please PM me.

Thank you.

alpinev18
post May 27 2012, 12:51 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ May 26 2012, 11:31 PM)
Haha. My full time job is government servant ma. Perhaps that helps
How much is the bank valuation for 791sf studio, facing west ?

Thank you.
alpinev18
post Jun 30 2012, 10:13 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(vince8307 @ May 24 2012, 02:25 PM)
wow~u seem very interested to Bukit OUG Condo. Both chinese & urban forum also not forget to leave a message brows.gif
What to do, finally I found one.

Added on June 30, 2012, 10:14 am
QUOTE(caesar18 @ Jun 29 2012, 08:56 AM)
Those block like Block 5 face LRT but higher floor like 12 above will the affect by noisy pollution as well?
Of course.

This post has been edited by alpinev18: Jun 30 2012, 10:14 AM
alpinev18
post Jul 19 2012, 01:49 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jul 19 2012, 01:25 PM)
devr bye-bye alr; but I guess already stable down
Anymore 775/791SF for sales ?

Added on July 19, 2012, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 18 2012, 05:35 PM)
About 4 months after S&P date.

Added on July 18, 2012, 5:37 pm
How much was the purchase price?
How long did your lawyer take to prepare the SnP ?

This post has been edited by alpinev18: Jul 19 2012, 02:50 PM
alpinev18
post Jul 19 2012, 03:12 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 19 2012, 03:08 PM)
About 1 month after ding dong between my lawyer and seller's lawyer.
mine is the 3rd week. Still no news from both side. still ding dong dong ding....

by the way, did you buy a 775sf unit ? and the purchase cost is ?

alpinev18
post Aug 7 2012, 02:10 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 7 2012, 11:55 AM)
Anyone did kitchen cabinets for their 775sf unit? Any pics to share and the estimated cost?
Yes, I would like to know the cost too.

Anybody can share the info on removing the parquet and replace it with tiles ?

Thank you.
alpinev18
post Aug 8 2012, 09:10 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 8 2012, 09:08 AM)
Last time i do it...less than 3k. now i dun know oledi....maybe extra 500 gua.... biggrin.gif
You mean replacement of parquet or kitchen cabinet ?

alpinev18
post Aug 8 2012, 11:43 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 8 2012, 10:30 AM)
Replacement of parquet to tile ...lah....

For kitchen cabinet, it depend to your taste, if cheap-2 one i think you still can get it around 4 ~ 5k gua.... biggrin.gif
Wah.. it does not look cheap lor.

For normal maintenances (such as changing door lock, leaking issue ??), any good contractor to recommended ?
alpinev18
post Aug 8 2012, 05:46 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 8 2012, 11:50 AM)
My unit flooring is all tiles, no parquet when I bought it from the previous owner. Surprisingly the door is still solid and not attacked. So for now, just need to replace the door frame. For kitchen, I'm thinking of concrete table top with 2ft tiles and MIECO melamine cabinets. The kitchen area looks something like this at the moment, wondering what colour combination would look best for the kitchen cabinets as I was thinking to repaint the whole place white as well.

YEE, please share with me the cost, also the pictures. May be the cost of repainting the whole unit too.

thank you.

alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 08:59 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 8 2012, 06:10 PM)
Hi alpinev18,

Will take pics and post after getting quote and work completed. Which block is your unit?
My block is Block 9.

alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 11:17 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 10:45 AM)
Can you snap a picture of his kitchen? LOL.
Yee

I believe that you just got your unit. My lawyer is now telling me about the Caveat records that the Bank will ask prior to release the loan. W/O the so called "explanation" the bank will not release the fund.

Which bank did you use ?

Regards,
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 11:40 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 11:38 AM)
I didn't take loan although I tried to. Read my earlier history in this thread. I think PBB should be safe because the previous owner also took PBB loan.
OK.. i recalled correctly, OCBC didn't want to release your loan, right ? but due to what reason ?

alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 12:03 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 11:45 AM)
Verbally they said they don't accept developer in liquidation. In writing, they blamed the declaration of the title being incorrect saying it should be master instead of strata. To me that is still unacceptable because it is handled by their personnel/agent. Now the case is with Bank Negara. Which bank are you using?
I got offer from CIMB (BLR-1.7%) -->!@#$@#$
and
PBB (BLR-2.2%). hmm.gif

The thing now is hanging on the caveat matter.

alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 01:22 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 12:11 PM)
Try to find out which bank your seller is still owing, if any, and use the same if possible.
I think he is using UOB.

Added on August 9, 2012, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 10:45 AM)
Can you snap a picture of his kitchen? LOL.
If my deal jadi, then can we do Groupon purchase of kitchen cabinet as well ?

By the way, are you intended to rent out your unit ?

This post has been edited by alpinev18: Aug 9 2012, 01:24 PM
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 01:47 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 01:42 PM)
I don't think I can wait so long until your deal jadi...hahaha. Ya, thinking to rent out.
I hope to settle the SNP by this week, otherwise i may need to look for other units liao.

alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 01:50 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 01:48 PM)
Make sure your lawyer is experienced enough to deal with such cases, i.e. developer-in-liquidation status.
She did several cases before, and with experience with HLA Ler Lum too. Hopefully everything goes right.

Who was the lawyer that draft your SNP ?

alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 03:59 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 9 2012, 03:23 PM)
That sounds better. My lawyer is my friend too. Heh
I wrote to the owner and talked to her about the CAVEAT thing. Hopefully she can talk to her lawyer and grant us some extension just in case.

Added on August 9, 2012, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:50 PM)
Bro, how much u purchase the unit? can let us know?
Any good lobang to recommend ?

This post has been edited by alpinev18: Aug 9 2012, 04:00 PM
alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 04:24 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 9 2012, 04:17 PM)
How about u....775sf..how much you purchase??? below 160k??? thumbup.gif
slightly more than that.

I saw the new ads... 1222 sf type is now asking for 300K and above. Wow.

alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 05:18 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2012, 05:12 PM)
My wife oso get PBB BLR-2.2, log in 3yrs, MRTA 5yrs rm500, installment 580 biggrin.gif
Any problem encountered on the caveat things before the bank release the loan ?

alpinev18
post Aug 9 2012, 05:23 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Aug 9 2012, 05:21 PM)
Bank wants to Caveat the master title? The liquidator won't allow any caveat because they are in the process of applying strata.

I don't not have this problem before sold one of my 1222sf in April and last month I received the full amount.

Which bank you got the loan from? Stick to PBB u'll be safe, trust me : ))
"I think the lawyer are concerning on the Caveat problem that the bank will usually ask for the "explanation" before they are about to release the fund to you. "

This is what i know.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0601sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:10 PM