Bukit OUG Condo, Any information?

KohSin
post Sep 6 2012, 04:03 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 6 2012, 03:12 PM)
Let me try to answer your Q, but if not true dun shooooot me...... biggrin.gif

1)  External wall.....will start painting November this year.....expected will complete around March 2012.
    Internal wall.....i highlighted before.....JMB still in evaluation.....the major problem is not enough sinking fund to carry this execise

2)  RP (Resident's Pass) will be implemented next month (01/09/2012), so no more "Boss...Boss" issue anymore.... biggrin.gif

3)  The shop lot...JMB cannot do anything because the units is not belong to Management. Maybe all taikor/taiches here can give some suggestion.

4)  For Gym room, i have not idea too.....but i did ask b4...they said will focus on major thing first b4 look into small thing.

5)  This one i oso push very hard on it, i already highlight to management many time oledi.....the feedback is they still waiting the vendor quotation, hopefully this one can be done b4 repainting start.

Added on September 6, 2012, 3:15 pm
6. This one no longer available. you can remove it if you want.... biggrin.gif

7. The best solution for this issue, change the doorframes to aluminium and all room to the tiles, this what i do it for my unit..... biggrin.gif
dai dee kor, wat is the RP (resident's pass) thingy? last time when i went to the management, they din mention anything on it oso wor...need 2 apply onot? how does it work?
post Sep 6 2012, 09:55 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Sep 6 2012, 04:03 PM)
dai dee kor, wat is the RP (resident's pass) thingy? last time when i went to the management, they din mention anything on it oso wor...need 2 apply onot? how does it work?
This RP is use to control "walk in" ppl....example you park your car outside and walk in u need to apply this pass, otherwise every time your need to register yourself at guard house b4 enter.

This RP oso apply to the ppl who always take taxi back to b.oug, last time guard seldom check taxi when you take taxi come in to b.oug, but now u need to show RP b4 you enter b.oug.

KohSin
post Sep 7 2012, 11:18 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 6 2012, 09:55 PM)
This RP is use to control "walk in" ppl....example you park your car outside and walk in u need to apply this pass, otherwise every time your need to register yourself at guard house b4 enter.

This RP oso apply to the ppl who always take taxi back to b.oug, last time guard seldom check taxi when you take taxi come in to b.oug, but now u need to show RP b4 you enter b.oug.
tq dai dee kor notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

by the way, i dun think the security is loose hmm.gif

but their practise a bit inconsistent.

one time i go check my unit with my husband, n 2 frens. they oni asked my husband to register and provide license and give him a pass. the rest of us just go in like normal.

another time i go my unit with my mother in law, i told the guard v r the owner but havent go apply for parking access card and he just ask for unit number den v r in without registration and giving license.

last time i went to our unit with my husband to do the parking access card and etc, they guard asked for both of us' license and give both of us the pass.

so now i m wondering, every visitor a pass or wat?
FANAMATION
post Sep 9 2012, 10:21 PM

78 posts

any brother know when is the LRT ready ??? March 2014 ??

This post has been edited by FANAMATION: Sep 9 2012, 10:22 PM
ruben7389
post Sep 10 2012, 05:15 AM

biology1168
1,137 posts

no point event trying to clamp down those walk ins coming in front when there is a huge number coming in through the side gate by block 6.

I really dont know what is the point of having the finger print access when all one has to do is wait one minute for someone who has the access to come by and then 30 people walk thru... spend money on good things but dont use it effectively.

On top of that put one guard there to monitor? Monitor what? he also dont say anything about one person use finger print when 30 ppl masuk or stop anyone so why guard? to be friendly and wave at everyone?

Just put the metal turnstile like stadium and lrt where one finger print allow for one person to go thru only... every month no need to pay the one guard, still save money.

So many times send email to mgmt office but no reply... even when I ask to reply for acknowledgement sake they dont. but when I send monthly water meter reading they can reply back acknowledged doh.gif

Some of my other laments:

WHERE IS THE GYM???

Cleaning not done... For many months I thot mopping of floors was done once a week cos thats what was done in my block until I visited my friend and surprised his area so clean... then he told me his cleaner mop his common floor area (each floor in his block) EVERYDAY!!! Then I made noise to mgmt office they also said yes suppose to mop everyday so I complain already 8 times - and now they still mop max 3 times a week... Nobody check their work meh? no supervisor?

Lifts laminated walls - wipe la once a week

Guards
- visitor pass still got but simply say finish so cannot give... happen to my dad. he said he made u-turn and parked outside and as he walked back into guard house and they gave another person parking pass (he clearly saw nobody coming out cos it was a working day late morning so very quiet). Imagine my 73 year old dad had to walk all the way to blok 9 from guard house under the hot sun and back vmad.gif

- so many times Ive brought my spare car thru guard house saying only 5 minutes and WITHOUT getting visitor pass... they just let me in

- spend money to tile up the walls of the rubbish areas on G Floor? how dumb?

Change the management team and change the guards

IMHO the RP card idea is a brilliant card as long as the access only allows one person in. Install the Turnstile in all points to come in. No need to hire guards to monitor... each person living in bukit OUG pay rm30 for deposit of this card. anyone dont have card register manually. No point showing/flashing card to get access (too much loopholes).

Dont get me wrong... I love this place, people and environment. Been staying here and plan to stay another 5 to 7 years more. But it has so much unrealized potential. I dont mind even if they increase the maintenance to like 15 cents or 18 cents psf but maintain properly la

This post has been edited by ruben7389: Sep 10 2012, 05:25 AM
yeeck
post Sep 12 2012, 02:59 PM

3,578 posts

Management office wants to charge RM200 as deposit for tenant. WTF!
bear-lcc
post Sep 12 2012, 06:05 PM

62 posts

Any one want to let go bukit oug unit, pm me. serious buyer here
ruben7389
post Sep 12 2012, 09:33 PM

biology1168
1,137 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 12 2012, 02:59 PM)
why deposit? will it be used if tenant destroys your place?

Sounds like mgmt coming up with weird ways to charge us

Including the rm500 for exterior painting
yjtan15
post Sep 13 2012, 07:34 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 12 2012, 02:59 PM)
Ya. Why do we have to pay deposit??

Our tenants aren staying at the common property like corridor, rooftop...

Did you pay?

Added on September 13, 2012, 7:35 am
QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Sep 12 2012, 09:33 PM)
why deposit? will it be used if tenant destroys your place?

Sounds like mgmt coming up with weird ways to charge us

Including the rm500 for exterior painting
Couldnt agree more. But the repainting fee is reasonable la. Coz our condo really needs to be refurbished, in and out.

This post has been edited by yjtan15: Sep 13 2012, 07:35 AM
ruben7389
post Sep 13 2012, 08:24 AM

biology1168
1,137 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:34 AM)

Couldnt agree more. But the repainting fee is reasonable la. Coz our condo really needs to be refurbished, in and out.
I totally agree. I really don't mind the rm500 for painting the whole place. But upon checking the rm500 is only to paint the outside walls, the inside walls i.e. corridors and car parks are NOT going to be painted, which I think is quite important

What happened to the sinking fund?
post Sep 13 2012, 09:53 AM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(yjtan15 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:34 AM)
Ya. Why do we have to pay deposit??

Our tenants aren staying at the common property like corridor, rooftop...

Did you pay?

Pay RM200 for tenants??? hmm.gif first thing, how they know your unit rent to ppl, jz curi-curi rent....no need to inform management lar... tongue.gif ???

Are this deposit use for applying RP for the tenants??? IF yes, i think this deposit refundable wat.....am i right?

Actually, the RP implementation I can said good to certain extent, because this can help Management to have move info about the ppls who stay inside our premise, when anything happen they can can act fast and oso can provide more info to police when needed.

Jz example...last time who will know maybe one unit was stay 10 - 15 foreigner, through this excise they have more data to analysis to act on it. Jz my2cent.

But, i oso agreed Ruben bro/sis highlighted that the side entrance must give more supervision on it. No point you implement RP for main entrance, but ppls still can come in will one finger scan for 20 ppls. I think the best way is to force everyone who are using side entrance must scan their finger, who failed to do that ask them go to main entrance registered themselves.

Today got free a bit....blowwater here.... biggrin.gif

KohSin
post Sep 13 2012, 10:24 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:53 AM)
Pay RM200 for tenants???  hmm.gif  first thing, how they know your unit rent to ppl, jz curi-curi rent....no need to inform management lar... tongue.gif ???

Are this deposit use for applying RP for the tenants??? IF yes, i think this deposit refundable wat.....am i right?

Actually, the RP implementation I can said good to certain extent, because this can help Management to have move info about the ppls who stay inside our premise, when anything happen they can can act fast and oso can provide more info to police when needed.

Jz example...last time who will know maybe one unit was stay 10 - 15 foreigner, through this excise they have more data to analysis to act on it. Jz my2cent.

But, i oso agreed Ruben bro/sis highlighted that the side entrance must give more supervision on it. No point you implement RP for main entrance, but ppls still can come in will one finger scan for 20 ppls. I think the best way is to force everyone who are using side entrance must scan their finger, who failed to do that ask them go to main entrance registered themselves.

Today got free a bit....blowwater here.... biggrin.gif
din expect side door is using finger scan security....so high tech ah tongue.gif

register at management office izzit?
post Sep 13 2012, 10:35 AM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Sep 13 2012, 08:24 AM)
I totally agree.  I really don't mind the rm500 for painting the whole place.  But upon checking the rm500 is only to paint the outside walls, the inside walls i.e. corridors and car parks are NOT going to be painted, which I think is quite important

What happened to the sinking fund?
Haha....bro...your expectation too high oledi......RM500x1600=800k....for 14block ...the result really good oledi. Sometime must give a take lol......

Added on September 13, 2012, 10:40 am
QUOTE(KohSin @ Sep 13 2012, 10:24 AM)
din expect side door is using finger scan security....so high tech ah  tongue.gif

register at management office izzit?
Yes....register at management office....

This post has been edited by 22222222: Sep 13 2012, 10:40 AM
yeeck
post Sep 13 2012, 11:38 AM

3,578 posts

Obviously I didn't and won't pay this 'tenant deposit'. Ruben is right, shouldn't repainting come from sinking fund?

This post has been edited by yeeck: Sep 13 2012, 11:38 AM
KohSin
post Sep 13 2012, 12:50 PM

721 posts

i tot dulu tak collect sinking fund punya? tats y boh $$ 2 do the repainting, and end up now have to pay for the repainting
post Sep 13 2012, 03:45 PM

1,549 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Sep 13 2012, 11:38 AM)
Obviously I didn't and won't pay this 'tenant deposit'. Ruben is right, shouldn't repainting come from sinking fund?
haha....Sinking fund.....frankly speaking....2 u pay any sinking fund b4??? biggrin.gif

I think most of subsale buyer here didn't pay any sinking fund...right. So how to use sinking fund for repainting, since sinking fund is 0 sad.gif

I pay sinking fund before around 2k++, but unfortunately in 2008 (b4 current JMB establish) all the money eat by previous management. I still remember that when i saw their financial statement.....i really said "OMG".....on that time the account is in negative figure....we owed cleaning company around 200k++

That's y that time the maintenance so bad, Squash room KO, Gym KO, Sauna room KO, Carpark no light....1 week 3~4 times, the road many holes, rubbish area like a hill and lift one month breakdown 1-2 times.

I hv almost 1 year didn't pay the maintenance fee until JMB was formed, i pay off all outstanding and put a high expectation on the team.

Today, let us compare back our those day......i think they are quite done a good job....i know not enough.....but unless the improvement are there.

Jz 2cents

tmc
post Sep 13 2012, 03:52 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:45 PM)
haha....Sinking fund.....frankly speaking....2 u pay any sinking fund b4???  biggrin.gif

I think most of subsale buyer here didn't pay any sinking fund...right. So how to use sinking fund for repainting, since sinking fund is 0 sad.gif

I pay sinking fund before around 2k++, but unfortunately in 2008 (b4 current JMB establish) all the money eat by previous management. I still remember that when i saw their financial statement.....i really said "OMG".....on that time the account is in negative figure....we owed cleaning company around 200k++

That's y that time the maintenance so bad, Squash room KO, Gym KO, Sauna room KO, Carpark no light....1 week 3~4 times, the road many holes, rubbish area like a hill and lift one month breakdown 1-2 times.

I hv almost 1 year didn't pay the maintenance fee until JMB was formed, i pay off all outstanding and put a high expectation on the team.

Today, let us compare back our those day......i think they are quite done a good job....i know not enough.....but unless the improvement are there.

Jz 2cents
All management offices need to be very strict, in order to be effective. Do they do anything to those who did not pay up the maintenance fees ? I know of many maintenance management offices which resort to cutting water supply if the owners owe upto 3 months of fees.
post Sep 13 2012, 05:26 PM

1,549 posts

Color for repainting....design by our Vince Brother......

Which one yours prefer?

yeeck
post Sep 13 2012, 05:35 PM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 13 2012, 05:26 PM)
Color for repainting....design by our Vince Brother......

Which one yours prefer?
Wow the purple and green so striking, I'm very conservative one, grey and white for me.
slyren00
post Sep 13 2012, 05:50 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:45 PM)
haha....Sinking fund.....frankly speaking....2 u pay any sinking fund b4???  biggrin.gif

Jz 2cents
Totally agree.....current mgmt is definitely better than those before. Though there is always room for improvement, what current mgmt has achieved will allow us to get there faster!

206 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:12 AM