244 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

joshhd
post May 23 2025, 11:04 PM

7,790 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ May 5 2025, 09:21 PM)
if we are not existing subscriber, just apply through the official website? The RM139 (Entertainment RM49.90+ 500Mbps RM90) plan?

Can we cancel the Astro subscription immediately after they counter offer us?
QUOTE(joshhd @ May 5 2025, 10:50 PM)
if we are not existing subscriber, just apply through the official website? The RM139 (Entertainment RM49.90+ 500Mbps RM90) plan?
Yes correct.

Can we cancel the Astro subscription immediately after they counter offer us?
You can't cancel immediately because there's 24 months contract once the Astro service is activated. If the service is not even activated, then no contract la...

Why not you try call Unifi customer service, pretend and tell them you want to terminate Unifi service because you want to switch over to Astro Fibre's 500Mbps RM90 plan as it is cheaper.
Do not start the conversation by proactively ask them things like "What offers do you have for me?".
You can create stories like you're facing "financial difficulties" if you want.

Let's say if they didn't offer you 500Mbps RM90, then just say something like "It's okay, I'll apply for Astro Fibre", then end the call.
Wait for 1-2 days, see whether anyone from TM calls you back and really offer you 500Mbps RM90 or not (probably their other teams would takeover your case? I dunno, just guessing).

If you or anyone tried this and really works, do let us know here.  biggrin.gif
Because it is easier than you apply Astro Fibre online, and somemore need to pay upfront payment of RM49.99*, and also perform eKYC there (upload IC all those), etc.

*RM49.99 is because of Astro One: Entertainment Pack, but it will offset on your upcoming Astro bill, if you really become Astro customer lah
No... The 500Mbps RM90 offer you see on Astro website, actually requires Astro TV subscription.

Astro no longer offers standalone Astro Fibre service anymore.

Which reminds me... jasontanky Have you tried to contact Unifi customer service and tell them like what I suggested earlier?

Is your Unifi currently under any contract?
XeactorZ
post May 23 2025, 11:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2025, 10:10 PM)
Yeah, you can try but mine is already out of contract.
Wait few more months will try it laugh.gif

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 23 2025, 11:02 PM)
I got subscribe Astro,
If you already have an existing Astro subscription, then yes, select that option will do (as what you highlighted in the image).

but my unifi 3.0 swu contract until around September sweat.gif
Terminating your Unifi SWU will incur penalty, isn't it?
I suggest you wait till about August first (1 month before your Unifi contract expires) then only you try this.
Ya, will try around August on this, thanks for the heads up

asus router should had no issue setup with astro fibre right?
HayateAyakasi8
post May 24 2025, 02:15 PM

645 posts

Just got back from my local Unifi store.
Previous plan SWU 3.0 300Mbps to free 500Mbps 6 months free RM119.
Contract ends ~Oct 2025 (~5 months left)

However, she checked our account and status and said we're eligible for a few offers.

1. 300Mbps + Netflix Basic + TV = RM155 (3-year contract)
2. 300Mbps + all TV channels = RM139 (2-year contract)
3. 500Mbps + Disney Hotstar 1 Year = RM90 (2-year contract) + RM39 Unifi mobile (no contract)

Others were barely promos, 800Mbps for RM229 or 1Gbps for RM239 + Disney Hotstar 1 Year or something like that. Prices itself were a turn off, so I didn't bother.

Took the 500Mbps + Disney Hotstar 1 Year = RM90 (2-year contract) + RM39 Unifi mobile (no contract).
Contract will refresh again 2 years, RM39 Unifi mobile she said can cancel anytime, but asked me to wait until they finish processing the plan changes first.
Don't think got any hardware changes, as they changed my modem a few months ago I believe.

Would have been nice if I could get 800Mbps for RM119 but 500Mbps for RM90 is cheap enough for now hehe. Can always try my luck in ~1.5 years again.
ycs
post May 24 2025, 02:24 PM

4,220 posts

my SWU3.0 ending in Dec, do they supply new unifi tv box?
HayateAyakasi8
post May 24 2025, 02:28 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ May 24 2025, 02:24 PM)

my SWU3.0 ending in Dec, do they supply new unifi tv box?
She said for plan no 2, 300 + Tv channels, they provide the unifi box for free.
gastacopz
post May 24 2025, 02:48 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ May 24 2025, 02:28 PM)
She said for plan no 2, 300 + Tv channels, they provide the unifi box for free.
how about plan 3??me dont know how hotstar works
fruitie
post May 24 2025, 03:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 24 2025, 02:48 PM)
No more UniFi TV, just internet and Disney Hotstar app access.
joshhd
post May 24 2025, 03:13 PM

7,790 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 23 2025, 11:58 PM)
Wait few more months will try it laugh.gif
Ya, will try around August on this, thanks for the heads up

You can use third party router to configure for Astro Fibre.
Normally, Astro installers will configure the Astro Fibre router through auto provisioning. If it somehow isn't working, then they'll manually configure PPPoE username and password.
You can ask for the credentials from the installer, or by contacting customer service.

Astro Fibre uses VLAN ID 630 for Internet.
hsbb
post May 24 2025, 03:17 PM

447 posts

I'll not use Astro broadband because it's kinda broadband optimized for Astro decoder use.
joshhd
post May 24 2025, 03:24 PM

7,790 posts

QUOTE(hsbb @ May 24 2025, 03:17 PM)
I'll not use Astro broadband because it's kinda broadband optimized for Astro decoder use.

Huh? What makes you say so?
hsbb
post May 24 2025, 03:32 PM

447 posts

As an example, u can't access this page if using other than Astro. The reason why it come as a pair, broadband+tv.

joshhd
post May 24 2025, 04:30 PM

7,790 posts

QUOTE(hsbb @ May 24 2025, 03:32 PM)
As an example, u can't access this page if using other than Astro. The reason why it come as a pair, broadband+tv.

That's not true. This may be some technical issue with either your Astro account or your Astro box, rather than the ISP itself.
Let's discuss this on a dedicated thread about Astro here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4574137
hsbb
post May 24 2025, 04:38 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ May 24 2025, 04:30 PM)
That's not true. This may be some technical issue with either your Astro account or your Astro box, rather than the ISP itself.
Let's discuss this on a dedicated thread about Astro here: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4574137
The decoder already in latest firmware. I can't access the page also with unifi-Air. Only saw someone with astro broadband can access it.

** My attached image was using unifi broadband.

This post has been edited by hsbb: May 24 2025, 04:39 PM
doubleM2
post May 24 2025, 05:01 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(hsbb @ May 24 2025, 04:38 PM)
The decoder already in latest firmware. I can't access the page also with unifi-Air. Only saw someone with astro broadband can access it.

** My attached image was using unifi broadband.
I don’t think your internet service is the issue—this error is likely caused by something else.

Did you restart your Astro box?
exsinner
post May 24 2025, 05:10 PM

36 posts

Anyone else noticed that ipv6 is broken and causes a lot of websites to either load slowly or not load at all for the past few days? Disabling ipv6 in windows do help. I want to disable it in my router but for some reason disabling ipv6 causes my ipv4 to drop as well.

Edit: might be just tmnut dns for ipv6 is broken.

This post has been edited by exsinner: May 24 2025, 05:14 PM
HayateAyakasi8
post May 24 2025, 05:25 PM

645 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ May 24 2025, 02:48 PM)
You'll get login details or something via SMS (haven't received mine).
Then just install the apps on your phone or TV, or use browser to login and start watching.

QUOTE(exsinner @ May 24 2025, 05:10 PM)
Anyone else noticed that ipv6 is broken and causes a lot of websites to either load slowly or not load at all for the past few days? Disabling ipv6 in windows do help. I want to disable it in my router but for some reason disabling ipv6 causes my ipv4 to drop as well.

Edit: might be just tmnut dns for ipv6 is broken.
Seems to be working for me, heck using LYN via IPV6 too. Try switching to a proper DNS service (Cloudflare, Google etc)

This post has been edited by HayateAyakasi8: May 24 2025, 05:26 PM
exsinner
post May 24 2025, 05:38 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ May 24 2025, 05:25 PM)
Seems to be working for me, heck using LYN via IPV6 too. Try switching to a proper DNS service (Cloudflare, Google etc)
It still doesnt work. I guess its localized issue since you dont have any issue with it. Oh well, disabling ipv6 for now.
marshpertt P
post May 25 2025, 05:42 AM

Probation

QUOTE(hsbb @ May 24 2025, 03:32 PM)

Can access just fine on unifi fiber.
hsbb
post May 25 2025, 08:20 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(marshpertt @ May 25 2025, 05:42 AM)

How can? What's ur unifi plan?
hsbb
post May 25 2025, 08:21 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(marshpertt @ May 25 2025, 05:42 AM)

How can? What's ur unifi plan?

244 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:02 PM