Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V43, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
fruitie
Jun 18 2025, 02:46 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(low0915 @ Jun 18 2025, 12:59 AM) I'm now still on this old 500mbps paying RM139 before tax, possible to get that lower price RM90 500mbps SWU plan? And is it public ip for SWU 500mbps?  Public or private IP has no relations with the plan pricing. So long it is still giving public IP to 500Mbps, you can still have it. If you are out of contract then it’s easier to negotiate and get it. It seems different TM Points have different practices. Just check out and search from this thread.
blstz
Jun 18 2025, 08:25 AM
went to tm point last saturday to swap my out of contract plan to SWU 300Mbps + all unifi channels @ RM139. submission done.
checked my order on myunifi app later in the evening and saw that my order status is cancelled in the system.
chat with unifi cs and they told me if submission done at tm point, need to wait 3 working days but until today still no progress.
may i know usually how long for new unifi plan to take effect?
YoungMan
Jun 18 2025, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 17 2025, 07:18 PM)  I see. My bad. One of the days, I need to plug in the phone to make a few seconds call to ensure my free 600 minutes are still entitled.  hahaha, means all this while you can survive without the free calls. QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 18 2025, 08:25 AM) went to tm point last saturday to swap my out of contract plan to SWU 300Mbps + all unifi channels @ RM139. submission done. checked my order on myunifi app later in the evening and saw that my order status is cancelled in the system. chat with unifi cs and they told me if submission done at tm point, need to wait 3 working days but until today still no progress. may i know usually how long for new unifi plan to take effect? sometimes within the same day, sometimes after few working days. Maybe you can call up 100 to enquire.
fruitie
Jun 18 2025, 11:09 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 18 2025, 09:27 AM) hahaha, means all this while you can survive without the free calls. Yes.  Been not using for years but it feels good to have it since been getting it for years.
HayateAyakasi8
Jun 18 2025, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2025, 11:09 AM) Yes.  Been not using for years but it feels good to have it since been getting it for years.  Should start using it more if you're calling banks and such as if I'm not mistaken those calls are free. Digi charges me for those bank calls  *If not mistaken la eh
fruitie
Jun 18 2025, 12:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Jun 18 2025, 11:53 AM) Should start using it more if you're calling banks and such as if I'm not mistaken those calls are free. Digi charges me for those bank calls  *If not mistaken la eh  Well, if the call starts with 03 all those are local calls and won't be charged. Always look for bank numbers that mention "if calling from overseas, call 03-xxxxxx", use that no. instead and won't be charged. They are all considered under free calls.
wiraone
Jun 18 2025, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(dannychen @ Jun 17 2025, 07:16 PM) TM Point 2 hours activation after immediately order submission. ST=Service Tax I thought ST = Set-top box? Means, this probably coming with UnifiTV?
imalmighty
Jun 18 2025, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(blstz @ Jun 18 2025, 08:25 AM) went to tm point last saturday to swap my out of contract plan to SWU 300Mbps + all unifi channels @ RM139. submission done. checked my order on myunifi app later in the evening and saw that my order status is cancelled in the system. chat with unifi cs and they told me if submission done at tm point, need to wait 3 working days but until today still no progress. may i know usually how long for new unifi plan to take effect? From what have observed online at least, the experience with TM is polarizing, ymmv. I'll speak for myself, from time to time, I come across online users who say how good TM is and how bad TM is. These days I have come to terms that the experience of other customers with TM may not always be relevant for my own situation. This post has been edited by imalmighty: Jun 18 2025, 12:34 PM
xCryptik
Jun 18 2025, 01:04 PM
-
This post has been edited by xCryptik: Jun 18 2025, 08:12 PM
PJng
Jun 18 2025, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Jun 18 2025, 12:32 PM) I thought ST = Set-top box? Means, this probably coming with UnifiTV? No, is mean service tax
katowwe
Jun 18 2025, 02:23 PM

Hahahaha, i went to TM point Bukit Mertajam ask for SWU 5.0, agent said no such package boleh offer. My contract sudah tamat then waste my time to TM point.
This post has been edited by katowwe: Jun 18 2025, 03:03 PM
tng55
Jun 18 2025, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(katowwe @ Jun 18 2025, 02:23 PM) Hahahaha, i went to TM point Bukit Martajam ask for SWU 5.0, agent said no such package boleh offer. My contract sudah tamat then waste my time to TM point. why agent said no such package boleh offer. TM Point TM Bukit Martajam outlet hidden Offer secret you must tell i got called ASTRO OFFERING 500MBPS RM90 Then staff will give offer you UNIFI 500Mbps RM90 100% confirmed
fruitie
Jun 18 2025, 02:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(tng55 @ Jun 18 2025, 02:37 PM) why agent said no such package boleh offer. TM Point TM Bukit Martajam outlet hidden Offer secret you must tell i got called ASTRO OFFERING 500MBPS RM90 Then staff will give offer you UNIFI 500Mbps RM90 100% confirmedWow, such confidence. One user messaged me telling me TM wants to see the transfer ID now.
katowwe
Jun 18 2025, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jun 18 2025, 02:37 PM) why agent said no such package boleh offer. TM Point TM Bukit Martajam outlet hidden Offer secret you must tell i got called ASTRO OFFERING 500MBPS RM90 Then staff will give offer you UNIFI 500Mbps RM90 100% confirmed She said my current plan 500M RM129 is cheapest, no new SWU can be offer. Hahahaha, i will try port out
katowwe
Jun 18 2025, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2025, 02:50 PM) Wow, such confidence. One user messaged me telling me TM wants to see the transfer ID now. wow, they want see the transer ID ah, so serious
fruitie
Jun 18 2025, 03:21 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(katowwe @ Jun 18 2025, 03:08 PM) wow, they want see the transer ID ah, so serious Yes, one guy private messaged me last night. He went to three TM Points and was refused. He needs to show them proof of an offer from other ISPs. Not sure which TM Point he went to.
akmo
Jun 18 2025, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(katowwe @ Jun 18 2025, 03:06 PM) She said my current plan 500M RM129 is cheapest, no new SWU can be offer. Hahahaha, i will try port out Nvm, just saw your post above This post has been edited by akmo: Jun 18 2025, 03:36 PM
blacktubi
Jun 18 2025, 03:52 PM
-
QUOTE(katowwe @ Jun 18 2025, 02:23 PM) Hahahaha, i went to TM point Bukit Mertajam ask for SWU 5.0, agent said no such package boleh offer. My contract sudah tamat then waste my time to TM point. Suspended it already Too many people abusing it and it's hurting their ARPU, revenue side is not happy And other telco is complaining too
fruitie
Jun 18 2025, 04:02 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 18 2025, 03:52 PM) Suspended it already Too many people abusing it and it's hurting their ARPU, revenue side is not happy And other telco is complaining too  Kinda expected this day would come but didn't expect that soon.
kwss
Jun 18 2025, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(katowwe @ Jun 18 2025, 03:06 PM) She said my current plan 500M RM129 is cheapest, no new SWU can be offer. Hahahaha, i will try port out I went and check out Astro website. For RM139 you get 500Mbps + their base 103 channels. It still sounds more worthy than TM bare bone Internet only. For people who want to watch TV, might as well get it. No?