121 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

kokifung
post Nov 19 2007, 05:45 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

THZ FOR ALL INPUTS !!

as i know not all human medicine can be use on dogs, but i sure that ubat kuning/yellow medicine can be used on dogs.
i myself is a first aider, so i sure of that, then i also ask some vet opinion myself.

ya the scar getting bigger, but after applying the medicine seem controlled.

ya like human lor.. scar where got hair.. so Goldie the scar no more fur..

everyday Goldie lost a lot of fur even thought she been change the food to control fur lost.. the brand i think is choice.. lamb and rice if not mistaken..

later i upload the Goldie leg.. cry.gif

BTW, got some funny picture to share with u guys laugh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
LOOK how she sleep...

this is her leg.. seem the scar is controlled.. yesterday worst..
click the picture to see the whole picture.. i focus on the leg.. the part have scar.. shocking.gif cry.gif

see also heart pain.. i dunno how see get it wan.. as i know when small that time, i already ask my brother bring her go see vet dun wan, say nothing wan.. cry.gif
now? like that liou..

WAT can i do? help me..

other then yellow medicine wat to take care her?

This post has been edited by kokifung: Nov 19 2007, 06:03 PM
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 19 2007, 06:34 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 19 2007, 05:45 PM)
THZ FOR ALL INPUTS !!

as i know not all human medicine can be use on dogs, but i sure that ubat kuning/yellow medicine can be used on dogs.
i myself is a first aider, so i sure of that, then i also ask some vet opinion myself.

everyday Goldie lost a lot of fur even thought she been change the food to control fur lost.. the brand i think is choice.. lamb and rice if not mistaken..
BTW, got some funny picture to share with u guys  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  doh.gif
LOOK how she sleep...

click the picture to see the whole picture.. i focus on the leg.. the part have scar..  shocking.gif  cry.gif

see also heart pain.. i dunno how see get it wan.. as i know when small that time, i already ask my brother bring her go see vet dun wan, say nothing wan.. cry.gif
now? like that liou..

WAT can i do? help me..

Irresponsible vet... i having same problem 2 !!! faster bring another good vet before it too late....
kokifung
post Nov 19 2007, 06:47 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 19 2007, 06:34 PM)
Irresponsible vet... i having same problem 2 !!! faster bring another good vet before it too late....
other then bring her to vet wat else i can do for her?
which vet to go? usual vet too exp and yet far, the new vet so irresponsible..

i guess i bring her go ba.. where the nearest vet to bukit jelutong or shah alam?
simchi
post Nov 19 2007, 09:08 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

THZ FOR ALL INPUTS !!

LOOK how she sleep...

now? like that liou..

WAT can i do? help me..

You are such a nice fella willing to take care of Goldie eventhough she's owned by your brother rclxms.gif
kokifung
post Nov 19 2007, 10:22 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 19 2007, 09:08 PM)
You are such a nice fella willing to take care of Goldie eventhough she's owned by your brother  rclxms.gif
erm.. thz tongue.gif laugh.gif

erm.. tak kan u dun care about her..

so cute.. haha.. she good in acting.. until my sister that are afraid of dogs and now not afraid of her anymore..

how clever is she, anyway, where can i bring her, anywhere nearby Bukit Jelutong or shah alam or subang or even sunway? icon_question.gif
skyfei
post Nov 20 2007, 02:07 AM

63 posts

Hi all, I need some opinion here. My GR is abt 3 months old only. Ok here is the thing, he shedd quite alot. Im not sure its the food, or the shampoo or the shedding season. Thinking to switch its food. Any recommendation dog food to control fur dropping?
won
post Nov 20 2007, 09:18 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

THZ FOR ALL INPUTS !!

LOOK how she sleep...

click the picture to see the whole picture.. i focus on the leg.. the part have scar..  shocking.gif  cry.gif

now? like that liou..

WAT can i do? help me..

Goldie likes to sleep next to the wall hor? laugh.gif so cute!
There is swelling on the leg beside the skin being black - looks serious. sad.gif
Better seek a second vet opinion - earlier treatment is better and not as costly as when it get serious.
This time make sure you ask a lot of question to the vet. If the vet is good, he would be able to explain the situation. smile.gif

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 19 2007, 10:22 PM)
erm.. thz  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

so cute.. haha.. she good in acting.. until my sister that are afraid of dogs and now not afraid of her anymore..

how clever is she, anyway, where can i bring her, anywhere nearby Bukit Jelutong or shah alam or subang or even sunway?  icon_question.gif
Haha, my shushu did charm my sister who is also scared of dogs. I guess GR has the affectionate/goofy look that none can resist gua? tongue.gif
Since I am not staying in KL, I can't recommend any vet - maybe you can check the vet list for a nearest place. Hope the others will give you some vet recommendation too.

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 20 2007, 02:07 AM)
Hi all, I need some opinion here. My GR is abt 3 months old only. Ok here is the thing, he shedd quite alot. Im not sure its the food, or the shampoo or the shedding season. Thinking to switch its food. Any recommendation dog food to control fur dropping?
Hmm, shedding for GR is quite normal. They do shed heavily a few times in a year - change fur.
However, allergy, wrong food or even wrong shampoo can cause shedding too.
Just a few question:
Is the shedding even or in patches? Try a test, grab a bunch of his fur and pull gently - does it come out a lot?
Does you GR scratches a lot?
If it scratches a lot (itchy), shed in patches and when you pull the fur come out easily, then most likely is allergy.
If just shedding - it can be normal. smile.gif
kokifung
post Nov 20 2007, 09:40 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

morning won..

thz again for ur information..

hope Goldie legs is getting better..

my brother's wife take a something like yellow medicine in a small bottle from her dog in old house who has a similar injection at his leg.. similar infection but not GR, normal vege dog (chinese saying) i guess.. the bottle is from the vet wor.. i guess visiting vet will be this saturday or sunday like tat, no point if have the right medicine if visiting vet now.. rclxub.gif

all i can do is see goldie every time i can lor.. haha..

erm.. anyway, i just make myself reading all available blogs.. laugh.gif is fun to read all the member's blogs here.. notworthy.gif

anyway keep updating ya.. so many cute pictures... wub.gif

won: ya lor..she loves to sleep like tat wan.. i think is must cooler gua.. laugh.gif my sisters and brother also took a lot of pictures when she sleep like tat, but i get the most funniest wan.. like the wan i posted.. laugh.gif
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 20 2007, 10:45 AM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 19 2007, 10:22 PM)
erm.. thz  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

how clever is she, anyway, where can i bring her, anywhere nearby Bukit Jelutong or shah alam or subang or even sunway?  icon_question.gif
sorry no idea about shah alam tongue.gif but I know subang at subang parade there got 1 vet quite good right? but quite expensive.

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 20 2007, 02:07 AM)
Welcome sky fei, maybe we know ur GR name? details and photo? hehehe shelding quite normal but just what won told you dont itchi is ok liao de smile.gif Welcome again to Retrievers Thread and Family !
skyfei
post Nov 20 2007, 12:43 PM

63 posts

Thx for the welcome biggrin.gif I don't hv his pic nw, I wil try to upload by 2nite k.

The thing is, when I first got him, he wasnt shedding heavily. Just slightly abit only. Ever since I chg his food (its a brand call SAVA), I notice tat when I groom him every nite, he shedd alot leh. Then I notice alot of fur in patches on the tray. Scratchin part, he did scratch la, but not tat often.

I did the pulling fur, it did come out easily ahhhh cry.gif IMHO, the food is not suitable for him. Wat do you all think?

BigBen
post Nov 20 2007, 01:26 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 20 2007, 12:43 PM)
Thx for the welcome  biggrin.gif I don't hv his pic nw, I wil try to upload by 2nite k.

The thing is, when I first got him, he wasnt shedding heavily. Just slightly abit only. Ever since I chg his food (its a brand call SAVA), I notice tat when I groom him every nite, he shedd alot leh. Then I notice alot of fur in patches on the tray. Scratchin part, he did scratch la, but not tat often.

I did the pulling fur, it did come out easily ahhhh  cry.gif IMHO, the food is not suitable for him. Wat do you all think?
GR shedding is very normal but for 3 months puppy shedding that much must allergy to food he take lo... try to change his food sometime shampoo also the causes. like my 10 month shedding alot too one time about 7 month taking Nutriedge one night the floor cover with fur like snow like that. now change to royal canni look better and fur color also nicer..
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 20 2007, 01:30 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 20 2007, 12:43 PM)
Thx for the welcome  biggrin.gif I don't hv his pic nw, I wil try to upload by 2nite k.

I did the pulling fur, it did come out easily ahhhh  cry.gif IMHO, the food is not suitable for him. Wat do you all think?
Can we know the GR name? hahaha u never mention it tongue.gif i need update it on the list tongue.gif

If u feel is strange, please consult ur vet... that is the safe way smile.gif
BigBen
post Nov 20 2007, 01:34 PM

115 posts

How is goldie now?? Is the wound bitten by something ka?? what i see the black spot is that the blood clot or the skin turn black. my ben vet is good also but in sri damasara quite far for you he good from some goverment quarantien dept but expensive.
skyfei
post Nov 20 2007, 01:38 PM

63 posts

OPs sry, he's pico. Lols but all of us called him piku (butt in mandrin) biggrin.gif
K la i will consult vet during his vaccanation. In the mean time, can anyone suggest me any kind of dog food brand which would be convinence and economical?? Thinking of californai natural and blackwood. But not sure abt the pricing and all hmm.gif
BigBen
post Nov 20 2007, 01:38 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 20 2007, 01:30 PM)
Can we know the GR name? hahaha u never mention it tongue.gif i need update it on the list tongue.gif

If u feel is strange, please consult ur vet... that is the safe way smile.gif
How is prince skin problem ?? ya prince now only 20kg very thin lo... should feed him more when his problem is ok
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 20 2007, 01:46 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(BigBen @ Nov 20 2007, 01:38 PM)
How is prince skin problem ?? ya prince now only 20kg very thin lo...  should feed him more when his problem is ok
aiya even when got problem he also eat 3 time a day... hahaha cannot fat 1? every meal got add rice and kibbles (2 scope) haizzz nevermind la... old poeple said, healthy is ok liao icon_rolleyes.gif

ok welcome pico !
chibi_tenko
post Nov 20 2007, 02:05 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 20 2007, 01:38 PM)
OPs sry, he's pico. Lols but all of us called him piku (butt in mandrin)  biggrin.gif 
K la i will consult vet during his vaccanation. In the mean time, can anyone suggest me any kind of dog food brand which would be convinence and economical?? Thinking of californai natural and blackwood. But not sure abt the pricing and all  hmm.gif
Erm... economical ar? This depends on your budget wor. Some ppl think CN's pricing is ok, something it's expensive but last time I bought CN 15kg bag for RM145. Not sure bout Blackwood though. If you only have one furkid, RM145 for CN is not expensive lor. smile.gif
BigBen
post Nov 20 2007, 02:09 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 20 2007, 01:38 PM)
OPs sry, he's pico. Lols but all of us called him piku (butt in mandrin)  biggrin.gif 
K la i will consult vet during his vaccanation. In the mean time, can anyone suggest me any kind of dog food brand which would be convinence and economical?? Thinking of californai natural and blackwood. But not sure abt the pricing and all  hmm.gif
Welcome pico...... Californai natural haven't try before... blackwood doh.gif make my ben poo smelly so never again..
won
post Nov 20 2007, 02:25 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

just bought CN herring & potato last few days - 9kg for RM108 for shushu to try. When open - wow! the fishy smell rclxub.gif
Shushu smell already also dunwan to eat, luckily after i mix a bit of old kibbles he sapu habis. Now can eat without mix kibbles sweat.gif
As usual, CN make shushu poo soft but he likes it. Blackwood I haven't try before, no comment.
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 20 2007, 02:29 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 20 2007, 02:05 PM)
Erm... economical ar? This depends on your budget wor. Some ppl think CN's pricing is ok, something it's expensive but last time I bought CN 15kg bag for RM145. Not sure bout Blackwood though. If you only have one furkid, RM145 for CN is not expensive lor.  smile.gif
If CN RM145 then i go for RC lor ...also almost the price... for me prince take RC quite ok smile.gif

121 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:16 PM