4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

chibi_tenko
post Nov 2 2007, 05:26 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

laugh.gif Should be, "The Smartest Dog Ever!"
chibi_tenko
post Nov 2 2007, 05:39 PM

1,250 posts

John, later post an avatar of every Retriever in the list ok or not? brows.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 2 2007, 08:06 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Nov 2 2007, 05:47 PM)
wan so geng meh... sweat.gif
Hahaha no la, earlier John put "The Smart Dog Ever". I'm merely correcting him. My Chelsea's definitely not the smartest ever but she is the fattest ever la. laugh.gif

Added on November 2, 2007, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 2 2007, 08:06 PM)
lol, i dun think so.. but i dunno how to put goldie inside the car la.. haha.. when my brother bring her go see vet was his car, 7 seater car.. so can put her at the boot.. my myvi??  rclxub.gif  ermm.. passenger seat ka? although i see a few numbers is like tat la..
icic.. leash is?? hmm... icic.. when she see towel.. will like lost control la.. will like a baby playing towel..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

WOW... v2, haha.. get 1st post in here.. hurray.. thumbup.gif
Eh? Why put her in the boot? You guys scared her fur get stuck in your car seat is it? Then hard lor like that. My furkids always sit where ever they like. Abby's fav spot is between the two front seats with her butt on the back seat and 1/2 body between that space. We had to put a pillow there to protect her elbow.

Chelsea's fav place is sitting at the back and droll all over the back window. laugh.gif If sometimes see people at traffic stops, she likes to lick the window in a hiao manner. doh.gif

This post has been edited by chibi_tenko: Nov 2 2007, 08:09 PM
chibi_tenko
post Nov 3 2007, 09:03 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 2 2007, 09:45 PM)
kekeke....Eversince i have shushu, my car can only sit 2 person, the driver and the front passenger.
The back seat is reserved for shushu already - anyway,  no one wants to sit there now since it is full of fur.  tongue.gif 
Initially, everytime after fetching shushu, I do vacuum my car which takes at least 1 hour. One week minimum have to do at twice until after a while, too lazy to continue and just leave it as it is - now just cover the seat with a towel.  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
Wahahaha same lor. Last time use to vaccum and wipe the interior after every outing. Lama lama also become lazy and just leave it as it is. Some more I use to apply leather wax/oil to the leather seat but since we bring them kai kai almost every weekend last time, the wax transfer to their fur liao. In the end also didn't apply the wax anymore.

So the lather seat now here koyak, there koyak. Windows full of Chelsea's slobber and the back seat arm rest kena chewed by BuckBuck.

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 2 2007, 10:00 PM)
Passenger seats lur .. but dont get angry when you see it's full of fur ah  sweat.gif
Hello RB  nod.gif
You should look at hamster9's car durring the KKB trip ...  sweat.gif Sorry Elaine . (sure vacuum until she's mad)
laugh.gif Fala really shed alot hor that time but she very guai during the ride, just sit quietly. Queenie very cute leh, tumble head over heels to disturb everyone. Elaine, are you already missing Queenie's puppyhood? I know I miss both my furkids' puppyhood. *sighs* Puppies are great laugh.gif

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 2 2007, 11:19 PM)
Susuteng said your Queen very big and tall liow .. When want to show me your Queenie lah ?
Yealor. When you guys coming down to KL? Meet up with Fala and Queenie and Shushu also. Laaai la..
chibi_tenko
post Nov 3 2007, 08:27 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 3 2007, 02:49 PM)
Queen ar? The size of a stray dog outside lo. She grow really fast. Soon she would be taller than me if she were to stand. Nice to hug also but she hardly wanna stay still for me to hug  sad.gif
Aaaah, going into the young teenage phase. Can't keep still long enough for anyone to give a big hug. In a blink of an eye, sure Queenie will become big de. bye.gif Bye puppyhood days...

BTW, I just came back from KKB and LUCKY the trip was canceled. The water's very muddy and water current quite strong. I think this month want go swimming susah le coz almost raining every other day..
chibi_tenko
post Nov 3 2007, 10:58 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 3 2007, 08:34 PM)
Newspaper said gonna rain for 3 months wor.... sob sob...
rclxub.gif Yeah, now monsoon season. Shuey... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 3 2007, 08:37 PM)
Yeah , was shedding alot . She will only guai and stick to me when I bring her out ..at home  shakehead.gif wait til you see her true colour lah . Now everytime I want to bring Fala kai kai ..my father will complain about the fur ..so hardly bring her go kai kai these days  sad.gif will work it out soon .. must bring her kai kai more often . How's Abby ?
Fala will stay still for me to hug if I got FOOD .
Do like John and put a piece of plastic/canvas thingy on your car lor if you dad say Fala shedding alot. I'm lucky coz my dad's car is not fabric, so a bit easier to clean - downside : easy crack laugh.gif .

Since I start working in office edi, I've been bringing the two monsters out to kai kai quite frequently. Abby and Chelsea whole day looking at me with big big eyes everytime I open the front to go outside to do something. Think can go kai kai every weekend meh? Adoi, my furkids... doh.gif

Abby's more like Fala in the sense that she's very samseng at home and always bully-play the other furkids but once outside, rarely play with others but always stick together with Chelsea. My tua pui baby on the other hand... terbalik. She's very guai at home (apart from occasionally stealling underwears ) but once outside, like sakai doh.gif Give command, don't listen. Always want to kepoh.

Added on November 3, 2007, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Nov 3 2007, 10:19 PM)
now he know how to be so confident of his prince liao....

last time he keep saying his prince alwiz blur blur la.... this dunno, that dunno.... n etc..... (censored)

now...prince being promoted to yeng, geng, n smartest edi.....

pacco need to hide aside like your avatar...
brows.gif If the pappy say the son blur blur, means the son memang blur blur gua. brows.gif But Prince gradually becoming a big boy liao. Last week JT, he bully a stray dog wor. The stray so cham, he come to kepoh at the other furkids but Prince bark at him, macam saying, "Ceh, you outsider! Go away, you're not welcomed".

Later when fight with Bank, he fight back wor. Means graduating from blur blur to 'standing up for himself'.

John must be everyday grab Prince's face and say, "Prince, you cannot be blur blur. Be a man!" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chibi_tenko: Nov 3 2007, 11:03 PM
chibi_tenko
post Nov 4 2007, 08:44 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 3 2007, 11:11 PM)
hrmm..yeah.. now that she's grown to be lady like..from a cute and naughty puppy hood face. Kind of missed those days. Now she leaped on me I could just fall.. so darn heavy and big. And seems that she dunno she big edi  sweat.gif
Hahaha, I always miss both my furkids' puppyhood. Last time see them wobble on cute short stubby legs, suddenly they have long slender legs edi... aiii... I also like to hear puppy barks. Very cute leh.

Talking bout pooing and peeing, mine poos and pees whenever they want too - irregardless of the surface. laugh.gif

QUOTE(XCcude @ Nov 3 2007, 11:29 PM)
yeah my verandah is tiles... he pees on the tiles too... but when i take him to garden, he pees on the grass too.. but doesnt poop.. and his poop times are always different...
XCcude, you keep your furkid inside the house or outside or do you cage him? (maybe you told us before but I'm getting forgetful) As for poop time, best time to bring him out for pooping business is right after dinner time. Let him know that he's expected to do his business outside. If you don't keep him inside the house, maybe he's used to pooping whenever he likes gua. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Nov 3 2007, 11:50 PM)
previously prince go trekking with humans, not dogs..... so when u got the chance to interact with other dogs more often, then u learn how to be confident.....

capability to bully other dogs is a big progression.....

but how dare he bully the 'stray dog'..... all stray dogs are my 'friends'.....  vmad.gif
laugh.gif He just bark at the stray la but the dog treat Prince's bark like mosquitoes flying like that. Totally ignore Prince. I think Prince is the only that that the stray didn't actually greet. Others he come over and touch noses with them. laugh.gif

BTW, Amanda, you say you need a pic of Abby with big head ya? Can use the header pic in my blog as the pic? Or you want a resized one? If you want a resized one, I post that version in my next post le. Apa macam?
chibi_tenko
post Nov 5 2007, 09:24 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(sillysu @ Nov 4 2007, 11:13 PM)
tell me bout them..hahaha..but one thg i cant tahan bout him is dat whenever i go near him to play he would oways turn round me to sniff my butt...lol...
reli cant stand him....so hamsap...hahahaha....
Dog sniff butts is like human's way of uh... shaking hands laugh.gif But some ppl don't like it le. Last time Chelsea go sniff someone else's furkid's butt, the owner don't like wor. doh.gif Then don't bring your dog out for outing le if so lansi.

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Nov 5 2007, 12:26 AM)
pacco usually play wrestling wit dat stray dog wan. i got snap pic 2. shld post up in my blog 1 day. ur blog got header pic edi? ok. i can resize it myself. thx
Waah, so the stray is old fren le? laugh.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 5 2007, 11:39 AM

1,250 posts

Won, you didn't snip snip Shushu, right? He's still nam chi hon, right?

Last time I bring Chelsea out to 1U for the first time (that she's only 5mths old), there's this big male GR who kept humping her. Chelsea ended up sitting on the ground and the fella kept humping her head. Aiks!!!
chibi_tenko
post Nov 5 2007, 01:39 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 5 2007, 11:54 AM)
No, not yet.  tongue.gif
Shushu only smell at doggies butt so far.
laugh.gif Means you're going to snip snip him le? laugh.gif

I think Shushu's barking is not because lack of social outings la. It's his way of showing his happiness. laugh.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 5 2007, 02:24 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 5 2007, 01:58 PM)
I second that .
Fala never humps before ...  sweat.gif
... but Abby hump Chelsea before, for fun I think. *scratches head*
chibi_tenko
post Nov 5 2007, 04:32 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 5 2007, 03:43 PM)
not sure about the snipping yet, tongue.gif  see how ler.

aiyo, then die lar - since he is "happy" everytime and everywhere, I will be very busy everytime I bring him out.
No problem de la. He's still a baby ma. Maybe older liao won't bark so much le? As long as it's not agressive bark, nvm de. laugh.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 5 2007, 05:36 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 5 2007, 04:59 PM)
Maybe learn from BuckBuck    hmm.gif

Fala leanrs how to 'fair niu' like male doggies  sweat.gif  sweat.gif learn from those strays who always 'fair niu' infront of our gates .
No la, she hump then tumbuk Chelsea's back. As for 'fair niu', Abby's been doing it every now and then, especially if my brother's furkids come over. If they pee in a spot in the garden, Abby will walk over and squat down to pee over it a little. Lucky didn't open leg like male dogs doh.gif

QUOTE(won @ Nov 5 2007, 05:08 PM)
eh, female also can meh?
Recently, shushu learn to do marking. dry.gif
Last few days, I was a bit busy at night and not much time to play with him - I think he plan his revenge by marking at the new carpet, the welcome mat, the living room curtain and the edge of my grandma's bed - a few spot in different day  rclxub.gif pengsan, either that or the weather is too cold and he cannot tahan  unsure.gif
Make I spend a few hours just cleaning the house, so I bought a big can of baking powder to clear the smell in case he decided to do it again and let him go out more often to the porch. So far no more marking to date (cross my fingers)  sweat.gif
sweat.gif Learning to mark places edi? Good luck. Sometimes they mark at places that you wouldn't imagine de. laugh.gif

QUOTE(won @ Nov 5 2007, 05:25 PM)
that naughty boy, he only does it if you don't pay attention to him..... mad.gif
from morning to afternoon, when nobody is at home - he never simply pee everywhere but wait till we come home.
haish, but again - every evening it started raining nowadays until night, I am also confused  unsure.gif

Pee smell depends - I noticed shushu didn't drink much water if he is alone at home - maybe scare cannot tahan. Then usually his pee become very smelly & yellow. On weekends when i am at home whole day / on weekdays when my grandma is around - he tends to drink more and the pee is clearer and lesser smell lor.
Hahaha clever boy wor Shushu. Sometimes I wish I can squeeze his face. I do that to all my furkids. Very fun leh brows.gif

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 5 2007, 05:27 PM)
Heh , you've got the smartest dog ever , Won ... Know when to do what only smile.gif I miss ShuShu and other retrievers  sad.gif
I also miss everyone's furkids.

chibi_tenko
post Nov 5 2007, 05:54 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 5 2007, 05:46 PM)
Aiyo - smart but naughty.
Sometimes, I wonder whether we prefer a smart and very naughty dog or a dumb but very obediant one.  unsure.gif
laugh.gif Smart is better than dumb one. You'll vomit blood if your furkid's a dumb one. Chelsea ar... she's not dumb but act dumb so she don't have to perform the tricks to get the treats. She just look at my dad with her droopy ears, then he give in edi doh.gif

I though simchi mean fair niu as in also open leg one ? laugh.gif or I mistaken liao....
You can squeeze shushu face all you want, if you don't mind the saliva.....he has been dubbed as the most saliva dripping dog in the training class. All the owner sees him also cabut and bring their dog along - if not sure their dog got saliva stain on their body ler.... rclxub.gif
brows.gif I don't mind saliva coz Shushu will never salivate like BuckBuck. Only some dogs don't like ppl to squeeze their face coz they're not familiar with strangers. laugh.gif Abby and Chelsea's face always kena squeeze by me.
chibi_tenko
post Nov 9 2007, 01:46 PM

1,250 posts

Won have new puppy? Grats wor!
chibi_tenko
post Nov 9 2007, 03:06 PM

1,250 posts

Waaa cute le. I think the name Milo very cute.

Won, you better let Shushu get to know him as soon as you can le. Like Abby, she also super kan cheong when bring new puppies into the house (Chelsea, Cisco, BuckBuck) but after a while, she ok liao.

Shushu should be kan cheong want to play with the pup. I see the pup sleeping on the pillow/mattress thingy. Bring it down for Shushu to sleep and if can, let him play with it, then u bring up for the pup.

laugh.gif Take many many pics of Shushu and the pup when they meet each other the first time ok?
chibi_tenko
post Nov 9 2007, 05:30 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 9 2007, 05:13 PM)
erm.. normally only 2 or 3 times per day.. only yesterday sot sot la.. just now 4.15 like that i bring her for a while, she poo2 watery type.. not normal.. like human stomachache.. then big business in watery type.. erm.. how??

watery type, but color seem ok to me..light brown.. shud be right? not brown..  rclxub.gif

vet ar?? i dunno where la.. the first time i go with Goldie to vet, he bring the usual clinic the previous owner bring her at klang valley..

anyway i will keep looking at her.. i know that her eye got sickness la.. according to my brother.. hmm.. 

i guess if possible anyone know where is nearest vet to shah alam?? or shud go back to the usual vet??
Here's the link to the list of vets in Klang Valley. Hope this helps.

--->> Vet List <<---

As for the soft/watery poo, I guess this is because there's a change in the diet? My Chelsea reacted quite strongly to changes in her food when she's a pup, but now have iron cast stomach edi laugh.gif

chibi_tenko
post Nov 9 2007, 06:43 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 9 2007, 06:37 PM)
buy der. Any name suggestion?  smile.gif 
milo ar? next one must name ais then, when call  - milo susu ais  tongue.gif

tongue.gif Milo seems like a cute name, to me la personally. The puppy looks uber kawaii so I guess the name suits him lor. If he's mine, I'll name him Milo. laugh.gif

cannot let him play together yet - coz puppy have to quarantine a while.  sad.gif
The first time they meet is like a mad house - shushu nonstop barking until puppy also scare liao (shushu too loud).
I notice the puppy is a bit scared of loud noise - besides shushu barking, when he hears the fireworks sound also he will be looking here n there. 

laugh.gif Last time Cisco first time come home, Chelsea have froth coming out of her mouth doh.gif Don't know why like that but seems like she over excited at new fren fren. laugh.gif

Iron cast stomach => chelsea can eat anything without any impact to the stomach I guess.  tongue.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif RIGHT ON. laugh.gif Last time easy lau sai but now rarely get upset stomach but Abby's quite sensitive, abit also lau sai. laugh.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 10 2007, 07:20 PM

1,250 posts

Won... want moar pics of Shushu and pup!
chibi_tenko
post Nov 10 2007, 08:13 PM

1,250 posts

I read the reviews liao so I'm gonna skip this preview. Reviews told us not to watch the spoilers. Muahahaha

*runs out to find a torrent*

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0491sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:52 AM