121 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

skyfei
post Nov 20 2007, 02:44 PM

63 posts

RC = Royal canin??
RM145 for 15kg is affortable. I hv another furkid. She's small breed type, 3kg food can last for 1 mth. So I dun hv to wry abt her. She's doing very good with eagle pack, but i cant afford Eagle pack for pico as well. Its rm200+ per 15kg.....

Then I will do some pricing survey on CN, RC and blackwood. Thx for the info guys
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 20 2007, 03:14 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 20 2007, 02:44 PM)
RC = Royal canin??
RM145 for 15kg is affortable. I hv another furkid. She's small breed type, 3kg food can last for 1 mth. So I dun hv to wry abt her. She's doing very good with eagle pack, but i cant afford Eagle pack for pico as well. Its rm200+ per 15kg.....

Then I will do some pricing survey on CN, RC and blackwood. Thx for the info guys
my Prince ah eat 15KG around 1 month - 1 and half month... so prepare the money for them tongue.gif
simchi
post Nov 20 2007, 04:34 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 20 2007, 03:14 PM)
my Prince ah eat 15KG around 1 month - 1 and half month... so prepare the money for them tongue.gif

Fala also eat about 15kg of dog kibble a month ler .. but the size so different from Prince hmm.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 20 2007, 05:02 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Wah, you guys' furkids sure eat alot. In my case both Abby and Chelsea eat 15kg bag a month.
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 20 2007, 05:02 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 20 2007, 04:34 PM)
Fala also eat about 15kg of dog kibble a month ler .. but the size so different from Prince  hmm.gif
u hints me something? hehehe yalor somemore prince eat spagetti by my sis. no salt no msg no coloring and mostly everyday eat with rice de... but haizzz naturally fit tongue.gif wont fat de tongue.gif
won
post Nov 20 2007, 05:09 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

I don't really keep tab on how much shushu eats, but one month should be from 10-15kg gua. tongue.gif

Added on November 20, 2007, 5:10 pm
QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 20 2007, 05:02 PM)
u hints me something? hehehe yalor somemore prince eat spagetti by my sis. no salt no msg no coloring and mostly everyday eat with rice de... but haizzz naturally fit tongue.gif wont fat de tongue.gif
maybe your prince is like my kero ....the vet said he is a bit skinny too coz what he eats all poo out....kekeke

This post has been edited by won: Nov 20 2007, 05:10 PM
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 20 2007, 05:22 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 20 2007, 05:09 PM)
I don't really keep tab on how much shushu eats, but one month should be from 10-15kg gua.  tongue.gif

Added on November 20, 2007, 5:10 pm
maybe your prince is like my kero ....the vet said he is a bit skinny too coz what he eats all poo out....kekeke
Prince poo normal wor tongue.gif morning once night once ... sui sui in shape golden color biggrin.gif nevermind la.. healthy is our objective biggrin.gif
kokifung
post Nov 20 2007, 05:41 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 20 2007, 12:43 PM)
Thx for the welcome  biggrin.gif I don't hv his pic nw, I wil try to upload by 2nite k.

The thing is, when I first got him, he wasnt shedding heavily. Just slightly abit only. Ever since I chg his food (its a brand call SAVA), I notice tat when I groom him every nite, he shedd alot leh. Then I notice alot of fur in patches on the tray. Scratchin part, he did scratch la, but not tat often.

I did the pulling fur, it did come out easily ahhhh  cry.gif IMHO, the food is not suitable for him. Wat do you all think?
hi..welcome u again and pico.. laugh.gif

erm.. when Goldie first few day in my house, i notice that she lost a lot lot of fur everyday even after comb her every morning and night..
then my brother change the food to Choice claimed that control losing of fur, dunno how many kg, but is a full container..green color packet.. flavour lamb and rice..

i just wandering.. other then dog biscuits and bread and dog treats.. what other things we can give GR try? can make a list?

i wandering wat vege and fruits are allow for dog?

QUOTE(BigBen @ Nov 20 2007, 01:34 PM)
How is goldie now??  Is the wound bitten by something ka?? what i see the black spot is that the blood clot or the skin turn black. my ben vet is good also but in sri damasara quite far for you he good from some goverment quarantien dept but expensive.
still like tat, the previous pictures i post..
icic.. damansara where? i everyday also travel to damansara, bandar sri damansara, i everyday also take my sister to her school, Sri Bestari there..
can tell me where is that vet? might go take a look there.. and ask for 2nd opinion..

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 20 2007, 01:38 PM)
OPs sry, he's pico. Lols but all of us called him piku (butt in mandrin)  biggrin.gif 
K la i will consult vet during his vaccanation. In the mean time, can anyone suggest me any kind of dog food brand which would be convinence and economical?? Thinking of californai natural and blackwood. But not sure abt the pricing and all  hmm.gif
welcome again.. lol..
how old is he?currently eating wat brand and flavour?
skyfei
post Nov 21 2007, 12:42 AM

63 posts

My pico

koifung, my pico 3 mths old only. U mention tat ur bro switch dog food rite??
Wat is the outcome like ?? Fur stop dropping much ma? What is brand name again?
kokifung
post Nov 21 2007, 06:46 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 21 2007, 12:42 AM)
My pico

OMG!! so cute.. spam more pictures.. !!! wub.gif icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

erm.. ya.. he did change.. i not so sure la.. i did see once before..
the packet is green color, the name is Choice.. the flavour is lamb and rice.. small packet wan.. due to 1 container full liou.. small wan.. later i upload the container.. laugh.gif

now stop dropping lor.. dog won stop falling off the fur wan.. like human everyday drop 1 or 2 hair.. or when bath the skin peel off.. same concept..
only able to control the lose fur only.. getting lesser.. la..
joanalooidog
post Nov 21 2007, 09:17 AM

2,823 posts

i think is nutrochoice lah........ not a big fan of this brand.

This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Nov 21 2007, 09:17 AM
BigBen
post Nov 21 2007, 11:32 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 20 2007, 04:34 PM)
Fala also eat about 15kg of dog kibble a month ler .. but the size so different from Prince  hmm.gif
Ben also take 15 kg kibbles .... post some update photoAttached Image Ben this morning 10.5 mths 30kg Attached Image Ben at 7-8 month.

Added on November 21, 2007, 11:51 am
QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 20 2007, 05:41 PM)
hi..welcome u again and pico..  laugh.gif

erm.. when Goldie first few day in my house, i notice that she lost a lot lot of fur everyday even after comb her every morning and night..
then my brother change the food to Choice claimed that control losing of fur, dunno how many kg, but is a full container..green color packet.. flavour lamb and rice..

i just wandering.. other then dog biscuits and bread and dog treats.. what other things we can give GR try? can make a list?

still like tat, the previous pictures i post..
icic.. damansara where? i everyday also travel to damansara, bandar sri damansara, i everyday also take my sister to her school, Sri Bestari there..
can tell me where is that vet? might go take a look there.. and ask for 2nd opinion..
welcome again.. lol..
how old is he?currently eating wat brand and flavour?
Oh isee you travel there everyday.... ok you come from 1U damansara to sri damasara by LDP highway rite?.. From LDP highway you turn left to sri damansara (just before the Caltex station along the highway) go up hill to traffic light turn left past the shell station about 500m shoplot on your left and the vet is just on the 5 or 6 shoplot there, the name of the vet i don't have it now maybe later. you can try your 2nd opinion there.

This post has been edited by BigBen: Nov 21 2007, 11:51 AM
won
post Nov 21 2007, 11:53 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 20 2007, 05:41 PM)

Here is a link of food to avoid:
food toxic to dogs

My pico

Pico is very cute! got patches of white on the nose and legs. laugh.gif

QUOTE(BigBen @ Nov 21 2007, 11:32 AM)
Ben also take 15 kg kibbles .... post some update photo

wow, ben very handsome - solid build also. nod.gif
BigBen
post Nov 21 2007, 11:58 AM

115 posts

My pico

so cute... pico.. hey what that white patch around his nose?? it that the fur drop until bald ka??
give him more build his size up..
skyfei
post Nov 21 2007, 01:45 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(BigBen @ Nov 21 2007, 11:58 AM)
so cute... pico.. hey what that white patch around his nose?? it that the fur drop until bald ka??
give him more build his size up..
Ur ben is so gorgeous!! so handsome aa drool.gif

Abt the white patch, tat's his natural color. The vet said his structure sure look like a golden retriever, but he doubt tat he's a pure pedigree due to the white patch on the nose blink.gif

So we went back to the pet shop and ask lo, then they gv tons of reasons. Saying tat the color will fade away once he chg his coat. I doubt tat hmm.gif Anyway, he belongs to us now. I dont care abt the white thingy. Just mk sure he growth healthily.

He did look abit skinny though? Haha
Tis is another thing i would like to get some advice. Wats the idle weight for GR puppy at the age of 3mths old?
simchi
post Nov 21 2007, 01:50 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

My pico

Lol ... Pico & the rope ..Pico so tiny , he sure sure nice to be carry everywhere for this time being . Welcome to The Retrievers smile.gif

QUOTE(BigBen @ Nov 21 2007, 11:32 AM)
Ben also take 15 kg kibbles .... post some update photoAttached Image Ben this morning 10.5 mths 30kg Attached Image Ben at 7-8 month.

Added on November 21, 2007, 11:51 am

Oh isee you travel there everyday.... ok you come from 1U damansara to sri damasara by LDP highway rite?.. From LDP highway you turn left to sri damansara (just before the Caltex station along the highway) go up hill to traffic light turn left past the shell station about 500m shoplot on your left and the vet is just on the  5 or 6 shoplot there, the name of the vet i don't have it now maybe later. you can try your 2nd opinion there.
Wah Ben drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif Very tai jek , I want to hug him .
skyfei
post Nov 21 2007, 01:59 PM

63 posts

oh kokifung, izzit nutrochoice like wat joanalooidog mention. I've googled it, the manufacturer is from Thailand?

Added on November 21, 2007, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 21 2007, 01:50 PM)
Lol ... Pico & the rope ..Pico so tiny , he sure sure nice to be carry everywhere for this time being . Welcome to The Retrievers smile.gif
Simchi, he's tiny in the terms of the size or his age?

This post has been edited by skyfei: Nov 21 2007, 02:02 PM
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 21 2007, 02:03 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Nice photo skyfei and ben.... it very unique that the white patch at nose smile.gif

Ben very big ! phew... something like prince liao (2years old) hahaha i should pump prince faster tongue.gif

By the way prince is get well, now very active and big eater tongue.gif
BigBen
post Nov 21 2007, 02:06 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(skyfei @ Nov 21 2007, 01:45 PM)
Ur ben is so gorgeous!! so handsome aa  drool.gif

Abt the white patch, tat's his natural color. The vet said his structure sure look like a golden retriever, but he doubt tat he's a pure pedigree due to the white patch on the nose  blink.gif

So we went back to the pet shop and ask lo, then they gv tons of reasons. Saying tat the color will fade away once he chg his coat. I doubt tat  hmm.gif Anyway, he belongs to us now. I dont care abt the white thingy. Just mk sure he growth healthily.

He did look abit skinny though? Haha
Tis is another thing i would like to get some advice. Wats the idle weight for GR puppy at the age of 3mths old?
Won , skyfei
Thank praise my Ben... everybody seen him walking say he solid & handsome now worry stolen by someone hahahah..
do your pico have MKA cert. how much you buy him from pet shop. some GR color do change like my on the side is white now fur long become gold in color.
i bought back ben from pet shop about 4 months that time his weight 12kg but look at the your pic he abit skinny.. i giive ben 1 week once can food mix with kibble to build him up also strenghten his bone.
skyfei
post Nov 21 2007, 02:13 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(BigBen @ Nov 21 2007, 02:06 PM)
Won , skyfei
Thank praise my Ben... everybody seen him walking say he solid & handsome now worry stolen by someone hahahah..
do your pico have MKA cert. how much you buy him from pet shop. some GR color do change like my on the side is white now fur long become gold in color.
i bought back ben from pet shop about 4 months that time his weight 12kg but look at the your pic he abit skinny.. i giive ben 1 week once can food mix with kibble to build him up also strenghten his bone.
He's expensive lo....burnt a big hole in our pocket. Around RM1.7K cry.gif
Yup he did come with MKA cert. Haha tats wat i tot, unique abt the white patch. Makes him look so adorable. But the vet said pure pedigree not suppose to hv white patches de.

Last time the vet weighted him, he's only 5kg lo. I ask the vet he's underweight o wat, but nv reply me blink.gif

This post has been edited by skyfei: Nov 21 2007, 02:16 PM

121 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:56 AM