7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

won
post Nov 2 2007, 05:33 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

rclxms.gif congrats on V2!!!!!

Add some info for GR:

1.What exactly is a Golden Retriever? - warning! long article sweat.gif

2."What you should know before getting a golden retriever" by Beth Skeen

3. Good grooming site for GR cool2.gif

smile.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
won
post Nov 2 2007, 09:45 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 2 2007, 08:40 PM)
regarding to this, it is my brother idea to put her behind.. he scare lor.. fur over the seat.. i said liou.. u wan dog is like tat lor.. i tell liou wan.. wat to do.. wanna keep the interior clean..  doh.gif

haiz dun talk this la..

anyone here always travels with dog inside the car..? i bet all  notworthy.gif expect me..  sweat.gif
kekeke....Eversince i have shushu, my car can only sit 2 person, the driver and the front passenger.
The back seat is reserved for shushu already - anyway, no one wants to sit there now since it is full of fur. tongue.gif
Initially, everytime after fetching shushu, I do vacuum my car which takes at least 1 hour. One week minimum have to do at twice until after a while, too lazy to continue and just leave it as it is - now just cover the seat with a towel. sweat.gif tongue.gif
won
post Nov 5 2007, 09:36 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Nov 3 2007, 11:29 PM)
yeah my verandah is tiles... he pees on the tiles too... but when i take him to garden, he pees on the grass too.. but doesnt poop.. and his poop times are always different...
erm, can't help you here - shu shu stay inside the house but does his business at the porch. Both are tiles floor (different type though). He also does his business at the road and grass area when i bring him out for his daily walk.
One thing I noted for porch, he always pee and poo only at a few specific spots - probably the smell is still there. If you don't want him to pee/poo all over the place - maybe leave the desired area with the smell and clean the smell off the rest of the area.

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Nov 3 2007, 11:50 PM)
previously prince go trekking with humans, not dogs..... so when u got the chance to interact with other dogs more often, then u learn how to be confident.....

capability to bully other dogs is a big progression.....

but how dare he bully the 'stray dog'..... all stray dogs are my 'friends'.....  vmad.gif
hmmm, I should socialise my shushu more - hopefully that will cure his barking problem.

QUOTE(sillysu @ Nov 4 2007, 11:08 PM)
wow reach V2 adi.YEAH!!!Been awhile since i last enter GR thread.Kinda forgot about it due to hectic schedule.hahaha...
my GR is big now a year+.but still v mischivious n playful.
cant tahan him at times when i go back my home in johor.too bad i cant bring him here with me..hahah...how i miss him...and also my hush puppy...so miss them...sad.gif
Welcome! smile.gif Perhaps you can tell us your retriever name also so Prince pappy can add you the the list.

I got the salmon and potato one.... the ingredients are ok, no corn but got wheat lah, which is ok since biscuit. 1 biscuit for 16kg of body weight. Tammy has been on it for 3 weeks already.... so I also not very sure is Zinpro giving her that effect but the website for Zinpro said that it helps lessen shedding and skin problems.... Tammy gets 2 biscuits a day.... she is about 27kg I think....

Hun,
I bought the zinpro already - there is no salmon and potato flavour here - only turkey & barley and original flavour. I took the original flavour coz it written there as no wheat no corn laugh.gif You may want to try this since no wheat. No sure how is the taste - but shushu ate it tongue.gif
Speaking of which, my normally very greedy GR recently doesn't seem to finish his kibbles anymore. I bought a packet of orijen to mix with the balance of innova kibbles but he doesn't have the previous enthuiasm to finish them. If i sit next to him and observe him eating he will eat but once i leave him, he will follow me rclxub.gif I have to start the " let him be hungry" routine soon sad.gif
Btw, I saw the healthy soup bottle also at the petshop sweat.gif - I wonder if anyone buy it before. It looks so colourful - more like a packaging for soft drink....kekeke tongue.gif

Added on November 5, 2007, 9:40 am
QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 5 2007, 09:24 AM)
Dog sniff butts is like human's way of uh... shaking hands laugh.gif But some ppl don't like it le. Last time Chelsea go sniff someone else's furkid's butt, the owner don't like wor.  doh.gif Then don't bring your dog out for outing le if so lansi.
Waah, so the stray is old fren le? laugh.gif
hahaha laugh.gif , I understand - sometimes, shushu goes n smell other doggies butt and the owners complain my shushu very hamsap!!! rclxub.gif
Shushu not hamsap! mad.gif he never hump anyone / dog before - the only time I saw him humping is on his cushion (bed) - dunno why but after i took the cushion away, he never does it anymore...

This post has been edited by won: Nov 5 2007, 09:40 AM
won
post Nov 5 2007, 11:54 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 5 2007, 11:39 AM)
Won, you didn't snip snip Shushu, right? He's still nam chi hon, right?

Last time I bring Chelsea out to 1U for the first time (that she's only 5mths old), there's this big male GR who kept humping her. Chelsea ended up sitting on the ground and the fella kept humping her head. Aiks!!!
No, not yet. tongue.gif
Shushu only smell at doggies butt so far.
won
post Nov 5 2007, 03:43 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 5 2007, 01:39 PM)
laugh.gif Means you're going to snip snip him le? laugh.gif

I think Shushu's barking is not because lack of social outings la. It's his way of showing his happiness. laugh.gif
not sure about the snipping yet, tongue.gif see how ler.

aiyo, then die lar - since he is "happy" everytime and everywhere, I will be very busy everytime I bring him out.
won
post Nov 5 2007, 05:08 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 5 2007, 04:59 PM)
Maybe learn from BuckBuck    hmm.gif

Fala leanrs how to 'fair niu' like male doggies  sweat.gif  sweat.gif learn from those strays who always 'fair niu' infront of our gates .
eh, female also can meh?
Recently, shushu learn to do marking. dry.gif
Last few days, I was a bit busy at night and not much time to play with him - I think he plan his revenge by marking at the new carpet, the welcome mat, the living room curtain and the edge of my grandma's bed - a few spot in different day rclxub.gif pengsan, either that or the weather is too cold and he cannot tahan unsure.gif
Make I spend a few hours just cleaning the house, so I bought a big can of baking powder to clear the smell in case he decided to do it again and let him go out more often to the porch. So far no more marking to date (cross my fingers) sweat.gif

won
post Nov 5 2007, 05:25 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

that naughty boy, he only does it if you don't pay attention to him..... mad.gif
from morning to afternoon, when nobody is at home - he never simply pee everywhere but wait till we come home.
haish, but again - every evening it started raining nowadays until night, I am also confused unsure.gif

Pee smell depends - I noticed shushu didn't drink much water if he is alone at home - maybe scare cannot tahan. Then usually his pee become very smelly & yellow. On weekends when i am at home whole day / on weekdays when my grandma is around - he tends to drink more and the pee is clearer and lesser smell lor.
won
post Nov 5 2007, 05:46 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 5 2007, 05:27 PM)
Heh , you've got the smartest dog ever , Won ... Know when to do what only smile.gif I miss ShuShu and other retrievers  sad.gif
Aiyo - smart but naughty.
Sometimes, I wonder whether we prefer a smart and very naughty dog or a dumb but very obediant one. unsure.gif

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 5 2007, 05:36 PM)
No la, she hump then tumbuk Chelsea's back. As for 'fair niu', Abby's been doing it every now and then, especially if my brother's furkids come over. If they pee in a spot in the garden, Abby will walk over and squat down to pee over it a little. Lucky didn't open leg like male dogs  doh.gif
sweat.gif Learning to mark places edi? Good luck. Sometimes they mark at places that you wouldn't imagine de.  laugh.gif
Hahaha clever boy wor Shushu. Sometimes I wish I can squeeze his face. I do that to all my furkids. Very fun leh  brows.gif
I also miss everyone's furkids.
I though simchi mean fair niu as in also open leg one ? laugh.gif or I mistaken liao....
You can squeeze shushu face all you want, if you don't mind the saliva.....he has been dubbed as the most saliva dripping dog in the training class. All the owner sees him also cabut and bring their dog along - if not sure their dog got saliva stain on their body ler.... rclxub.gif
won
post Nov 5 2007, 06:12 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Nov 5 2007, 05:52 PM)
my roy these days, when i bring him out, he will keep biting the leash and will try to play tug of war with me, im scared one day the leash will break.. what can i do? i always scold him really loud saying 'NO BITE!' but he will keep biting...
hoho, that's remind me of shushu's puppy days.
He is even worse - he just lay down on the road halfway during the walk and refuse to budge. We persuade him, give treat or use force also cannot, just lay there like a sack of stones and refuse to budge at all - we end up carrying him home.
He also bite his leash last time but I can't remember how we trained him not to bite it doh.gif
Have to ask my brother, he was shushu's trainer last time. tongue.gif

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 5 2007, 05:54 PM)
laugh.gif Smart is better than dumb one. You'll vomit blood if your furkid's a dumb one. Chelsea ar... she's not dumb but act dumb so she don't have to perform the tricks to get the treats. She just look at my dad with her droopy ears, then he give in edi doh.gif
brows.gif I don't mind saliva coz Shushu will never salivate like BuckBuck. Only some dogs don't like ppl to squeeze their face coz they're not familiar with strangers. laugh.gif Abby and Chelsea's face always kena squeeze by me.
hmm, the thing is - my uncle has a rottie, he is dumb but very obediant.
He just follow my uncle wherever he goes and never bite stuffs. Very quiet too - hardly bark. He would be perfect for obediant class - I really vomit blood when training shushu ( he plays instead of train). However, sometimes i really kesian the dog - he really just sit there alone staring at my uncle only - doesn't play with toys. Always has the blur and vacant expression.

Anyway, shushu doesn't mind you squeeze his face, coz I always give him face and body massage tongue.gif He will lay siew chu pose for me and let me massage him - sometimes he will change position and lay on his back so you can massage his stomach too....this dog really know how to enjoy life. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by won: Nov 5 2007, 06:13 PM
won
post Nov 9 2007, 02:46 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 9 2007, 12:59 PM)
I am not good at organizing gathering lah .. Yes lur , Won has new CKCS puppy  brows.gif
Wah simchi!

Your news travel so fast! sweat.gif
Yup, I just got the puppy yesterday. By the time reach Ipoh is almost night time already.

Here is some picture of the new puppy (cincai snap): tongue.gif
- taken yesterday night - happy mode wub.gif

- taken early this morning - blur mode

Shushu in super barking mode since yesterday rclxub.gif. He barks everytime he sees the puppy. dry.gif
I have separate the puppy away from him as the puppy has some skin problem at the moment.
Just now, the puppy was whining coz I put him upstairs and shushu was very "kam cheong" downstair when he heard - he also whine at me ( I am downstair). shakehead.gif
But when i bring the puppy near, he pulak barks at him....
I am having a headache trying to introduce them properly.... doh.gif

Anyway, i have not yet named the little fella yet. smile.gif
My sis suggested milo or coffee since we already have a milk / susu (shushu) at home dry.gif
Any suggestions? laugh.gif mocha maybe ?? brows.gif

p/s: sorry for OT since this is a retriver thread
won
post Nov 9 2007, 06:37 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 9 2007, 02:54 PM)
wah new puppy ! you brought it? or adopt? very nice la... retriever friend mean also can put in retriever thread tongue.gif hahaha Shushu must very very excited now smile.gif
buy der. Any name suggestion? smile.gif

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 9 2007, 03:06 PM)
Waaa cute le. I think the name Milo very cute.

Won, you better let Shushu get to know him as soon as you can le. Like Abby, she also super kan cheong when bring new puppies into the house (Chelsea, Cisco, BuckBuck) but after a while, she ok liao.

Shushu should be kan cheong want to play with the pup. I see the pup sleeping on the pillow/mattress thingy. Bring it down for Shushu to sleep and if can, let him play with it, then u bring up for the pup.

laugh.gif Take many many pics of Shushu and the pup when they meet each other the first time ok?
milo ar? next one must name ais then, when call - milo susu ais tongue.gif

cannot let him play together yet - coz puppy have to quarantine a while. sad.gif
The first time they meet is like a mad house - shushu nonstop barking until puppy also scare liao (shushu too loud).
I notice the puppy is a bit scared of loud noise - besides shushu barking, when he hears the fireworks sound also he will be looking here n there.
The mattress thingy actually belongs to a younger shushu (before he started to bite and destroy towel & matress).

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 9 2007, 05:53 PM)
thz for the link..

er... change diet?? like?? does change the previous owner dog biscuit to another brand but it is for control losing of fur.. we did give Goldie 350+- of the food.. so i guess is not diet..

erm... wat os iron cast stomach?? just now 5.20 like that i bring her for a walk again.. seem she poo2 watery again.. less poo2
change diet => if you change the dog food from one brand to another. Sometimes because they are not used to the new food, they can have diarhea/watery poo. If you overfeed the dog, the poo might turn soft too.

Iron cast stomach => chelsea can eat anything without any impact to the stomach I guess. tongue.gif

won
post Nov 10 2007, 11:50 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Nov 10 2007, 12:04 AM)
Erm my dog name is Chester dun mind changing it Thx
tongue.gif Finally we know your dog 's name...hehe
Prince pappy will change it once he is online later.
Welcome back, any pictures of chester to share?

won
post Nov 11 2007, 10:40 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 10 2007, 07:20 PM)
Won... want moar pics of Shushu and pup!
no picture of shushu and pup together yet coz i am seperating them at the moment. Separate picture got lar - u want ar?

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 10 2007, 07:58 PM)
ah..finally online. Hey, you guys..go rent a VCD or what for this movie...so touching  cry.gif 

Hearty Paws (about a very very loyal lab)

Here's the spoiler

oh, now no time to watch movie cry.gif ...will kiv for later

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 10 2007, 08:36 PM)
Yoh.... so cute!!! Hahaha..... yay, now got CKCS friend liao heheheh....

The pup's dad is Destiny.... His home name is Randy.... coz that time I was to choose either Destiny or Esprit... then I chose Esprit, which is now Chelsea hahahah...

Cute ler.... anyway, I think this is your pup's sire:

I think ShuShu very excited.

Can see your pup got some tear and saliva stains.... don't worry yah, it will go off soon.... same like my Chelsea last time.

Oh, about the loud noise thing.... if it is scared... do not hug him loh.... what you should do is play and distract his attention. When I got Chelsea, she super freak out at motorcycle noise, car engine, fireworks.... then I brainwash her to think loud noise is play time.... so now when got loud noise, either she play.... of if she is tired, just sleep.
thanks for the sire photo, he look very nice!
Yup, shushu is very excited to meet the new pup. He was barking at him coz I have isolated both of them at the moment and he can't touch/lick the puppy, can only see from a distance. After a day of barking between them, both of them settle down now. sweat.gif

Sometimes the puppy whine a bit coz he is used to sleeping in the bedroom, but I don't want shushu to be jealous so i leave both of them at the living room. I think the new puppy is settling down also, which is good news smile.gif. I am now waiting for the puppy skin infection to heal before introducing them face to face. It might take another week. Having a new puppy now takes me back to shushu puppy time - I realised shushu is really an angel when he is small tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Yes, he has some tear stain and saliva stain. I am wiping him with baby wipes daily. smile.gif Now can't bath him yet coz scared he is stressed and may catch a cold. My vet said to wait a week so that he can get used to the environment first.

On the loud noise, he will look at me but i pretend i don't hear anything and shushu also never react to loud noise, after a while he just continue playing. smile.gif

QUOTE(XCcude @ Nov 10 2007, 10:36 PM)
wahh cute cute dog oo... king charles spaniel rite? i watched the show 'it's me or the dog', victoria taught how to introduce new dog to existing dogs.. u gotta get shushu's attention and then when u bring the dog.. u give shushu treats.. so he will think that he will get treats or reward when the puppy comes, so it is a good thing when the puppy is near me, this will also take his attention towards the reward or treat instead of whining and barking at the puppy.. just my 2 cents.. hehe... name wise.. i think milo is good.. or maybe latte =D
edit - btw my roy always shedding.. whenever he shake himself or when i touch him all his fur comes out, is this normal for a labrador? or might be his diet?? im currently feeding him ADVANCE Growth Large Breeds.. a brand from Australia.. cuz im living there atm  thumbup.gif the ingredients can be found http://www.advancepetfood.com.au/products/?product=11
Thanks for the advice. Will try it. smile.gif Latte is a nice name. We still can't decide the name rclxub.gif - I would like to get more sophisticated one tongue.gif but my sis wants a cute name. Then, we have to make sure it is a simple one, as my grandma will have huge problem calling him later. We are calling him "didi" - meaning little brother temporary, as he is a shushu's little brother.

QUOTE(janluvslam @ Nov 11 2007, 02:54 PM)
i got a GR also...
2 years old d lu...
welcome, what's his/her name and share some pictures too smile.gif
won
post Nov 12 2007, 10:36 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 12 2007, 10:24 AM)
CKCS are cute breeds. Give them macho name later sound weird. laugh.gif *thumbs up for cute-sy name* brows.gif

Still no name ar Won?
Yalor, no name yet - i take too long to decide one. sweat.gif doh.gif
A bit sleepy today - the "didi" woke me up at 5am this morning, peed in his crate and was crying very loud. After i clean up and go back to sleep, he woke me up again at 6.30am - this time pooing sweat.gif , step on his own poopoo and destroy his wee wee pad too. rclxub.gif After cleaning up, i bring shushu out for morning walk and come back and feed both of them. Then i go and take bath - come out, he poo again..... shakehead.gif. Now i know that crate training doesn't work for him as he does pee in his crate, so have to do the long way. I am still trying to catch his pee/poo timing now. One thing i know, he likes to do his business in the middle of the night though doh.gif

Hmmm, any nice cutesy name ar? My sis give the name all weird weird one rclxub.gif

won
post Nov 12 2007, 11:24 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 12 2007, 11:13 AM)
Puppies are like that de la. Eat poo pee sleep, eat poo pee sleep, eat poo pee sleep. laugh.gif

As for names, you first categorize it lor - whether want english/chinese/japanese. After that, do you want to name your pup according to chars in books like Pippin from LOTR or Nemo from 20k leagues under the sea. Or from movies like uh... Chance or Shadow from Homeward Bound and etc lo.

One of my very fav name male dog name is Chance. Last time cried my eyes out when I read in a book about a rescue dog named Chance - A 2nd Chance in life for the dog that was condemned to die and a 2nd Chance in life for the owner who previously attempted suicide.

laugh.gif Talking off topic liao.

Anyway, pick a name that YOU like lor. laugh.gif
Chance is a nice name too - there is so many nice names to choose rclxub.gif
my sis got suggest Maru - means round in jap, coz he has round round eyes
Initially she wanted "berry"-chan rclxub.gif later i got 2 dogs with girly names....dry.gif
won
post Nov 12 2007, 12:15 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 12 2007, 11:39 AM)
I scare take care puppy and retrain then again tongue.gif haha If i got alot time then is ok la.. hahaha

So how shu shu got bark new dog???
Actually scare also nod.gif , but when think of shushu being lonely at home kelian also
Got ar, coz i cannot let the puppy and shushu touch now so he bark like mad lor rclxub.gif
Later the puppy got annoyed, bark back at him - then both of them have barking competition rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Luckily I took leave on Friday - let them bark at each other in the afternoon on Friday & Saturday. If at night, later neighbour complain.
After a while, then both also tired and stop. Now shushu just observe the puppy - sometimes when the puppy whine he will bark at him a bit.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 12 2007, 11:42 AM)
Hahah... girly names.... must give macho name mah.

Copper sounds nice.... coz red red like copper hahahah

My friend named her dogs after spices..... Pepper, Ginger and Chilli hahahah.... kinda cute.
Hoho, I got think of copper also.

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 12 2007, 11:47 AM)
won got new pup..so cute le...!! ur ckcs !
anyway ....name ur ckcs with japanese name since ur shushu is from japanese anime XD
Yaya, my sis likes jap name - all my english name she reject liao rclxub.gif
Got any nice jap name to recommend? tongue.gif
won
post Nov 12 2007, 01:48 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Nov 12 2007, 01:25 PM)
guys, can we have CKCS talk in CKCS thread and Retrievers in Retrievers?
thousand apologies notworthy.gif
Will stop the talk asap! blush.gif

Digital,
Thanks for the link and name list, appreciate it!

won
post Nov 12 2007, 02:41 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 12 2007, 01:40 PM)
Affirmative Sir
Plan to remove the prince testical from his abdomen cause scare later got cancer tongue.gif so asking for vet price and good vet to do operation smile.gif
snip snip ar? ohmy.gif

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 12 2007, 02:31 PM)
I am interesting to know shu shu reaction... update us if any news reaction biggrin.gif I believe sure shu shu is very very exciting and happy smile.gif hopefully wont fight lor biggrin.gif
you got to wait until this sunday smile.gif Hopefully, the thing will clear and i can let them mix.
I didn't know shushu also has a mature side too - sometimes he act like a "tai ko" in front of the new puppy. laugh.gif
He will play play a while and then go and observe the puppy abit, then come back n play play again. Sometimes, he sleeps nearby the puppy area too. wub.gif

QUOTE(Digitral @ Nov 12 2007, 02:34 PM)
hehe no problem won ,
if free do upload more pic of ur ckcs at spaniel thread ya .
and of course do update anything such as name too at spaniel thread.
can't wait to know it name  tongue.gif
Sure sure. wait till i got time to snap a few pictures of him and hopefully by then can decide his name already. sweat.gif
won
post Nov 12 2007, 03:12 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 12 2007, 02:47 PM)
Snip Snip mean? hehe

I hear that normally the 1st dog at home will be the "tai kor". I am tai kor ma... (digi ad) hehehe If 1st dog very listen then become very listen if the 1st dog notti then second also follow hehehe. Shu shu now is barker ... we know the conclusion smile.gif

Dont worried shu shu always will take care the small 1 smile.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif later my house "riuh rendah".
The puppy small size but sound equally loud - shrill somemore. Won't lose to shushu

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 12 2007, 02:57 PM)
wub.gif Good lor, means Shushu's protective instinct start liao. Last time when Chelsea came home, she always follow Abby walk around the house. Tai kar cheh bringing newbie survey area.
Also Chelsea more dominant but if anything, she still let Abby lead. Chelsea dominant in the sense that Abby dare not curi her toys but in terms of leading, Abby is tai cheh tai.  laugh.gif
i don't who will follow who now yet smile.gif
won
post Nov 13 2007, 09:15 AM

shushu & kero
837 posts

shushu used to eat everything he can find on the floor when he is small - pebbles, grass, leaves, sand, tissue, etc..... sweat.gif Got one time he pick up a 10 sen coin from my brother's room and become very sick - luckily he vomitted the coin out. Then, there is another incident he swallow a durian seed in my grandma house. We only know after he vomited the seed out at night later. rclxub.gif Actually both of the item is very dangerous to dog if swallowed but luckily he manage to vomit the stuff out. If not , have to go to the vet and operate lor. sad.gif For grass, it is quite common for dogs to eat - my trainer said it is like "herb tea" to them. sweat.gif Shushu still eat grass occasionally

When he was a puppy and i bring him out for walk, he will be busy sniffing and picking up stuff to put in his mouth. Then, he will stop halfway during the walk and lay down the road to chew them - initially, we can't even walk more than 3 house away. rclxub.gif I think it is because everything is new and fresh to them and they are generally very curious in their surrounding. However, gradually when we keep going out for walk, the stuff become familliar and boring and shushu doesn't pick up stuff from outside anymore. smile.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:26 PM