The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

TheLegend27
post Mar 17 2019, 07:26 PM

1,692 posts

where can adopt golden retriever?
shinn911
post Mar 20 2019, 10:58 AM

118 posts

hi my GR has quite a serious hip dysplasia and the vet recommend to take him go swimming to strengthen the muscles, is there any dog pools around PJ area??

vet recommended a place in damansara heights but dont wanna travel so far.
yanniieee
post Mar 22 2019, 02:46 PM

Starsss!
564 posts

QUOTE(shinn911 @ Mar 20 2019, 10:58 AM)
hi my GR has quite a serious hip dysplasia and the vet recommend to take him go swimming to strengthen the muscles, is there any dog pools around PJ area??

vet recommended a place in damansara heights but dont wanna travel so far.
Look for Bark-a bout. they have a big swimming pool there, my golden now age 7, his hips is getting weaker too, what i do is reduce his weight and feed stronger glucosamine. He's been taking glucosamine at the age of 1. how old is your GR?

Have you join Golden Retriever Club - Malaysia in Facebook? smile.gif

You can ask a lot of questions there and a lot owner are sharing their experience, photos etc.

Let me know when you request to join, and also answer all the questions ya, haha, we automatically reject everyone that did not answer the questions.
daylight_dancer
post Mar 23 2019, 04:45 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(yanniieee @ Mar 22 2019, 02:46 PM)
Look for Bark-a bout. they have a big swimming pool there, my golden now age 7, his hips is getting weaker too, what i do is reduce his weight and feed stronger glucosamine. He's been taking glucosamine at the age of 1. how old is your GR?

Have you join Golden Retriever Club - Malaysia in Facebook?  smile.gif

You can ask a lot of questions there and a lot owner are sharing their experience, photos etc.

Let me know when you request to join, and also answer all the questions ya, haha, we automatically reject everyone that did not answer the questions.
Hi Yanniiieeee.... Hehehe. Fancy meeting you here lah. wink.gif

Anyway what Yanni said lah. Great group. I'm a member. It's one of my faves.
shinn911
post Mar 25 2019, 10:40 AM

118 posts

thank....my Goldie health is taking a turn for the worse....dowan to move, no appetite, did a blood test apparently got some kidney issue. old guy d

gonna be going to Jalan Gasing for an ultrasound

just requested to join G R Club - Msia

This post has been edited by shinn911: Mar 25 2019, 10:45 AM
meiteoh
post May 27 2019, 02:06 PM

280 posts

Hello all. Just recently adopted a lab-mixed called Honey (her first owner was old and his kids couldn't keep Honey; her second owner's daughter has bad allergies). She's a 6 yo ultra quiet dog who just loves kids. I had her home since yesterday noon and not once did I hear her bark.

Anyway, anyone know if there are any FB groups for labs? We are based in Seremban, btw - which sometimes makes it a nightmare trying to look for good quality dog food. I've decided to just order online la. cool2.gif

Oh, here's a pic. smile.gif

daylight_dancer
post Jun 5 2019, 10:15 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ May 27 2019, 02:06 PM)
Hello all. Just recently adopted a lab-mixed called Honey (her first owner was old and his kids couldn't keep Honey; her second owner's daughter has bad allergies). She's a 6 yo ultra quiet dog who just loves kids. I had her home since yesterday noon and not once did I hear her bark.

Anyway, anyone know if there are any FB groups for labs? We are based in Seremban, btw - which sometimes makes it a nightmare trying to look for good quality dog food. I've decided to just order online la. cool2.gif 

HI. I knew Honey's previous owners daughters. She was loved by them. She's a sweetheart.

There are some lab groups- I think there may be one like the Golden Retrivers of Malaysia ones. As for dog food- what were they feeding her before? Kibble? Are you planning to get Kibble too?

Pet Lovers Centre has some really good varieties. But I'm sure if there are any in Seremban.
meiteoh
post Jun 7 2019, 10:23 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jun 5 2019, 10:15 PM)
HI. I knew Honey's previous owners daughters. She was loved by them. She's a sweetheart.

There are some lab groups- I think there may be one like the Golden Retrivers of Malaysia ones. As for dog food- what were they feeding her before? Kibble? Are you planning to get Kibble too?

Pet Lovers Centre has some really good varieties. But I'm sure if there are any in Seremban.
Ya, it turned out that I know the first owner's daughter. LOL. They miss her heaps when I got in touch with them.

She was on Probalance before this. I have moved her to Back2Nature Lamb kibble. Occasionally she'll get some wet food (same brand). Will put her on this brand for the next couple of months while I do up some research on BARF and raw feeding.

Surprisingly, I manage to find Back2Nature, Zignature and Acana at the pet shop near my house but the price is at least RM10 more ex than PLC here at IPC. @.@
daylight_dancer
post Jun 7 2019, 03:13 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ Jun 7 2019, 10:23 AM)
Ya, it turned out that I know the first owner's daughter. LOL. They miss her heaps when I got in touch with them.

She was on Probalance before this. I have moved her to Back2Nature Lamb kibble. Occasionally she'll get some wet food (same brand). Will put her on this brand for the next couple of months while I do up some research on BARF and raw feeding.

Surprisingly, I manage to find Back2Nature, Zignature and Acana at the pet shop near my house but the price is at least RM10 more ex than PLC here at IPC. @.@
Damn! Maybe transport charges? Usually if you're a member at the pet stores, there's an additional discount. I'm so glad to hear Honey is with a dog lover. <3
ntw
post Jun 7 2019, 03:32 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(meiteoh @ May 27 2019, 02:06 PM)

Aww... I was viewing Honey the day on Saturday, she "walked" my son around her park for a few rounds and didn't make any sound the whole time... We did not manage to get her probably because we are looking to adopt our first dog and the previous owner thought an experienced family is better for Honey. Still looking for someone as sweet as her
meiteoh
post Jun 15 2019, 07:39 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jun 7 2019, 03:13 PM)
Damn! Maybe transport charges? Usually if you're a member at the pet stores, there's an additional discount. I'm so glad to hear Honey is with a dog lover. <3
TQ! Ya, those brands are pricey. I can even get better deals online!

Likely if I'm in PJ, I'll buy loh. Am waiting for the upcoming Pet Expo - hopefully there are some good deals. She's itching more than usual - it has gotten sort of better with the switch of shampoo (tried Washbar, then Dr JD Neem with Rosemary) and introduction of probiotics. Am thinking of trying out kefir and neem. I hate for it to be allergies to the new food I introduced which has no chicken or any grains. >.<

I might go 50% raw/BARF + 50% kibble as a last measure - still researching.

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 7 2019, 03:32 PM)
Aww... I was viewing Honey the day on Saturday, she "walked" my son around her park for a few rounds and didn't make any sound the whole time... We did not manage to get her probably because we are looking to adopt our first dog and the previous owner thought an experienced family is better for Honey. Still looking for someone as sweet as her
Awwww, I wish you all the best in your search. You can try joining the FB dog groups - adoption/sell dog group - I saw golden retrievers up for adoption, etc. Worse case scenario - head to a shelter loh. I pick dogs based on chemistry - not fuss about breed. wink.gif

0.0175sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:19 AM