5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

kokifung
post Nov 2 2007, 08:06 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 2 2007, 04:53 PM)
Wah ...your goldie bigger than a myvi meh ? Heh , my dad is taking care of my Fala whenever I am at work .
lol, i dun think so.. but i dunno how to put goldie inside the car la.. haha.. when my brother bring her go see vet was his car, 7 seater car.. so can put her at the boot.. my myvi?? rclxub.gif ermm.. passenger seat ka? although i see a few numbers is like tat la..

QUOTE(won @ Nov 2 2007, 05:00 PM)
Sure. I will be in KL on 24/25 Nov for company trip.
But thinking of escaping in the afternoon for some shopping...keke  brows.gif 
Can lar,  smile.gif one of the GR in shushu's training class come to class in a kancil every week - no problem  laugh.gif
You can let her sit at the back passenger seat, and fasten her leash at the side so that she can't move too much in the car and disturb the driver.
Just cover the seat with big towel or cloth to protect it from her fur and dirt.
icic.. leash is?? hmm... icic.. when she see towel.. will like lost control la.. will like a baby playing towel.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

WOW... v2, haha.. get 1st post in here.. hurray.. thumbup.gif
kokifung
post Nov 2 2007, 08:40 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 2 2007, 08:06 PM)
Hahaha no la, earlier John put "The Smart Dog Ever". I'm merely correcting him. My Chelsea's definitely not the smartest ever but she is the fattest ever la. laugh.gif

Added on November 2, 2007, 8:09 pm
Eh? Why put her in the boot? You guys scared her fur get stuck in your car seat is it? Then hard lor like that. My furkids always sit where ever they like. Abby's fav spot is between the two front seats with her butt on the back seat and 1/2 body between that space. We had to put a pillow there to protect her elbow.

Chelsea's fav place is sitting at the back and droll all over the back window. laugh.gif If sometimes see people at traffic stops, she likes to lick the window in a hiao manner.  doh.gif
regarding to this, it is my brother idea to put her behind.. he scare lor.. fur over the seat.. i said liou.. u wan dog is like tat lor.. i tell liou wan.. wat to do.. wanna keep the interior clean.. doh.gif

haiz dun talk this la..

anyone here always travels with dog inside the car..? i bet all notworthy.gif expect me.. sweat.gif
kokifung
post Nov 8 2007, 08:56 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

Yesterday my Goldie vomit 3 spot again icon_question.gif .. i also dunno y.. but i thing i sure she do not eat frog... she play with the frog..

anyone knows? everyday GR must eat how much food?

Goldie only eat 3 cups of dog biscuit, 2 or 3 slices of bread, and supplement oil.. enuff ka?

my aunt said normal GR shud eat 350g of food per day..true??

if like that means my brother set the food is wrong??

1 cup = +-50g

7 cup= 7 * 50g = +-50g

means my brother is killing her... OMG
kokifung
post Nov 8 2007, 05:53 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 8 2007, 03:20 PM)
Not sure about vomitting stuff  rclxub.gif
3 cups of dog kibbles are sufficient . Fala is having her 3 cups everyday .. Sometimes double  sweat.gif  cause my brother thought my father havent fed her .. or vice versa .  shakehead.gif
wat was i heard was the vomit thing was the stomach acid that produced when hungry..

erm..then increase the food abit today, seem the condition more okie.. then before..
kokifung
post Nov 9 2007, 01:34 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

erm.. today Goldie seem okie.. but vomit blood is increase the portion of the biscuit.. poo2 also more.. normally 5.00pm bring 1 time then night no bark wan.. now.. night also bark till my brother bring her to poo2 again.. yesterday, 3.00pm 1time, 5.40pm 1 time, 8.50 1 time.. 10.54 time.. rclxub.gif morning 7.30 also poo2 1 time.. walou..

some many to poo2 meh.. rclxub.gif

all also can see the puppy time.. T.T
i wandering how is Goldie when small.. hmm.gif

erm.. i wandering what brand where to buy dog biscuit would be better?

normal/common brand would be??
kokifung
post Nov 9 2007, 05:13 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 9 2007, 01:36 PM)
Hope he ok. Poo so many time?? OMG... I tried Eukanuba, Nutriedge, Avoderm and Royal Canin ... for me RC quite ok for my golden. Did u bring him to vet checkup ? wink.gif
erm.. normally only 2 or 3 times per day.. only yesterday sot sot la.. just now 4.15 like that i bring her for a while, she poo2 watery type.. not normal.. like human stomachache.. then big business in watery type.. erm.. how??

watery type, but color seem ok to me..light brown.. shud be right? not brown.. rclxub.gif

vet ar?? i dunno where la.. the first time i go with Goldie to vet, he bring the usual clinic the previous owner bring her at klang valley..

anyway i will keep looking at her.. i know that her eye got sickness la.. according to my brother.. hmm..

i guess if possible anyone know where is nearest vet to shah alam?? or shud go back to the usual vet??
kokifung
post Nov 9 2007, 05:53 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 9 2007, 05:30 PM)
Here's the link to the list of vets in Klang Valley. Hope this helps.

--->> Vet List <<---

As for the soft/watery poo, I guess this is because there's a change in the diet? My Chelsea reacted quite strongly to changes in her food when she's a pup, but now have iron cast stomach edi laugh.gif
thz for the link..

er... change diet?? like?? does change the previous owner dog biscuit to another brand but it is for control losing of fur.. we did give Goldie 350+- of the food.. so i guess is not diet..

erm... wat os iron cast stomach?? just now 5.20 like that i bring her for a walk again.. seem she poo2 watery again.. less poo2
kokifung
post Nov 10 2007, 09:08 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 9 2007, 06:37 PM)
buy der. Any name suggestion?  smile.gif 
milo ar? next one must name ais then, when call  - milo susu ais  tongue.gif

cannot let him play together yet - coz puppy have to quarantine a while.  sad.gif
The first time they meet is like a mad house - shushu nonstop barking until puppy also scare liao (shushu too loud).
I notice the puppy is a bit scared of loud noise - besides shushu barking, when he hears the fireworks sound also he will be looking here n there. 
The mattress thingy actually belongs to a younger shushu (before he started to bite and destroy towel & matress).
change diet => if you change the dog food from one brand to another. Sometimes because they are not used to the new food, they can have diarhea/watery poo. If you overfeed the dog, the poo might turn soft too.

Iron cast stomach => chelsea can eat anything without any impact to the stomach I guess.  tongue.gif

erm.. my aunt have 2 dogs.. 1 small dog, 1 big dog.. big dog live with my aunt longer, then my cousin take back a small dog, at first they cant get along, small bully the big wan..lol, then when time pass by, they become best friend..

Goldie does not care about fireworks at all.. lol

icic... thz for ur info..

will take note..
kokifung
post Nov 10 2007, 11:01 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

er, i wanna ask something.. does dog's treats have salt or ajinomoto?

my bro said dun give Goldie anymore to eat wor.. but Goldie likes it..

my sisters claimed that the treats is sweet, not salty..
kokifung
post Nov 11 2007, 01:39 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Nov 10 2007, 11:24 PM)
Most treats are like our human junk food, not a good thing.

Best if dont give treats at all, but if you really want to, dont give treats to your pets whenever you feel like, give it during training or when your dog do the right thing. Cut the treats to very small portion will do.
icic.. i will take noted.. thz again..

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 11 2007, 07:01 AM)
Best treats are the ones that you bake yourself.  icon_rolleyes.gif I'm gonna bake some next week for my two sakai, see if it goes well or not
icic.. any recipes? haha.. where u stay? can deliver or give me some? laugh.gif

________________________________________________________________________________

Bath Goldie memang hard.. she tot wanna play with her.. she always move around when shampooing her..

dry her also.. she see towel will be mad.. more worst then see bread.. doh.gif

after finish bath her, is my turn to have a bath liou.. laugh.gif

anyway, i just wanna ask some question, dog cant eat too much salt right?? treats some time have salt right?

then white bread also cant eat so much?? bread does have salt lor..

Edit: typo error..

This post has been edited by kokifung: Nov 11 2007, 01:40 PM
kokifung
post Nov 11 2007, 06:31 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(janluvslam @ Nov 11 2007, 02:54 PM)
i got a GR also...
2 years old d lu...
hi there, wat is ur GR's name.. post some pictures.. drool.gif

erm.. i noticed that my Goldie sometime eat the own poo2 rclxub.gif
i have to be alert when she stay 1 spot.. see something not right faster pull her away.. doh.gif
kokifung
post Nov 12 2007, 08:21 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

anyone's GR simply eat things from garden?

today the same thing happen.. i walk Goldie, i see her stop and look weird.. i saw eating something from the ground.. doh.gif
she ate her own poo2 again.. rclxub.gif
scare she vomit again.. i already feed her some bread before walking her.. shakehead.gif
kokifung
post Nov 13 2007, 06:10 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Nov 12 2007, 09:28 PM)
me me!! my doggy roy always eat crap in the garden, eat those dried grass and after that always cough... he will eat soil, grass everything then cough it out back... and i notice he always sniffing around my mum's trees that she plant..
icic... so i guess all GR also like to eat things from ground.. unsure.gif

QUOTE(won @ Nov 13 2007, 09:15 AM)
shushu used to eat everything he can find on the floor when he is small - pebbles, grass, leaves, sand, tissue, etc..... sweat.gif Got one time he pick up a 10 sen coin from my brother's room and become very sick - luckily he vomitted the coin out. Then, there is another incident he swallow a durian seed in my grandma house. We only know after he vomited the seed out at night later.  rclxub.gif Actually both of the item is very dangerous to dog if swallowed but luckily he manage to vomit the stuff out. If not , have to go to the vet and operate lor.  sad.gif For grass, it is quite common for dogs to eat - my trainer said it is like "herb tea" to them.  sweat.gif  Shushu still eat grass occasionally

When he was a puppy and i bring him out for walk, he will be busy sniffing and picking up stuff to put in his mouth. Then, he will stop halfway during the walk and lay down the road to chew them - initially, we can't even walk more than 3 house away.  rclxub.gif I think it is because everything is new and fresh to them and they are generally very curious in their surrounding. However, gradually when we keep going out for walk, the stuff become familliar and boring and shushu doesn't pick up stuff from outside anymore.  smile.gif
now no vomit liou.. after the last vomit since 1 week, *touch wood*
my aunt say that GR vomit is a serious case.. must take it serious wor.. if not GR will die if keep vomit like this.. rclxub.gif
icic.. like we drink herbal tea from the kedai ubat, but sick only drink wor.. so pahit.. Yuck !
means GR eat grass will turn to herbal tea.. but wat sickness only they will find grass eat.. i noticed that only certain grass they eat..not all..
seem their ancient [i wanna say the great2 grandfather dog] can create a herbal tea from grass? laugh.gif

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 13 2007, 10:13 AM)
Yeah ! Prince like to eat tissue,,, wahahha some will eat those bone at road... sometime quite funny eat stone ... Zzzzz
thumbup.gif same like prince !!!
i saw she ate a pieces of bread.. haiya..

so far, bread, grass, poo2, attempt to eat bones, dun i scold her when i saw..
seem she understand but act dunno.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 13 2007, 10:29 AM)
Abby like coins while Chelsea likes anything that flutters like towel, handkerchief, bra, underwear, tissue, plastic bags...
wah.. so many things ar? so far she dun dare la..no case like tat.. so bite shoe.. take Goldie from the previous owner, i dunno when she small la.. haha..

but she loves to bark at me and brother and sister.. my dad, aunt no bark wor..

QUOTE(BigBen @ Nov 13 2007, 02:42 PM)
My Ben same la what ever thing can bite mean can eat sometime stones also now my house plants all botak only the stem standing there  cry.gif  ... the GR take 2-3 year to mature can't blame them still puppy playing.  Now i buy him soft toy like teddy bear, soft ball he don tear it just gentle bite play holding in his mouth like baby.
For dog eat their poo, my own observe, the dog learn from us when we pick up dog poo and the dog learn by seeing us doing it but when the dog pick it up and the smell make them eat back . correct me if i wrong. biggrin.gif

Just to find out did anyone GR here got HD problem.... just to find out what the react of the dog.
erm.. Goldie already 5years i think..she dun have toys, but i wanna buy her 1 toy so i can play with her, but i dunno where to buy, and wat to buy wor..

erm... dunno wor.. laugh.gif but eating poo2 will make them poo2 faster and watery?
kokifung
post Nov 14 2007, 06:08 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 14 2007, 01:14 PM)
Quite funny sometime, when he bite the tissue I scold him, he carry the tissue and run... haha then i chase he run and bite bite, if i not fast enough he will swallow it tongue.gif hehehe
the more scolding, the faster they shallow the item.. doh.gif
hopefully the item wont make them sick..

QUOTE(White Palace @ Nov 14 2007, 01:58 PM)
My Maya loves to eat cat poo poo! sweat.gif
wah.. but Goldie did attempt to eat cats poo2

QUOTE(won @ Nov 14 2007, 02:52 PM)
cat poo more smelly wor  shakehead.gif
It is just a tagline put by the TS since we are retrievers owner, we would like to believe that our dog is the smartest  tongue.gif, just like you as a chowchow lover believe that chowchow are the smartest.  smile.gif 
Actually the world smartest dog is a border collie.
Golden Retriever and Labrador Retriever are at #4 and #7 respectively.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ya wor.. can smell from far also they eat.. i guess like human eat smelly taufu..
i guess the more smelly they like it.. laugh.gif

i tot retrievers family also got help the police to catch those privated vcd, cd, dvd.. shakehead.gif
my house got a lot la.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 14 2007, 03:29 PM)
Abby and Chelsea likes cat poo poo alot also. Didn't let them eat before but when they smell, like siao liao like that.
To be honest, any dogs - regardless of breed like pedigree or mongrel - can be smart. It's depends on the individual dog. I've seen some really smart mongrels and some really dumb pedigree dogs. The tag, "Smartest Ever" is for the sake of fun only. laugh.gif
smell poo2 then eat the poo2.. haiyo.. dunno wat they think wan..
true also..owner will think the item they belong are the best icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 14 2007, 04:14 PM)
wahaha cat poo poo, maya can save alot dog food hehehe jk jk
I scare chow chow... u see them very quite once u touch they bite u... not all la.. some... yeah good guard dog tongue.gif Lion King i call them
Bravo won... u good smile.gif thank for the source !
dunno can save dog food a not la.. but if get sick.. sure cant save money lor..
kokifung
post Nov 15 2007, 05:43 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(sillysu @ Nov 15 2007, 04:25 PM)
my GR is back in Johor,my hometown. :'(
why at hometown and u in where ?

erm.. guys, if ur GR done something wrong, wat u do?

1. Scolding, but act dunno that we scolding.

2. Catch he/she, scold..

3. Catch, pretend like beating..

4. Catch beat 1 time, not hard, sound only..

My Goldie always play water in the rain and make herself wet, afraid she will get cold.. then after that, she will be smelly.. when i scold at her, she act like dunno and like very the kesian lor.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Nov 15 2007, 08:48 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

icic.. i also no beat it until a level is cant tahan liou.. no rotan..house also no rotan.. only use hand..
only when she act kesian, like tak sampai hati to beat her liou.. haiz.. so clever in acting.. doh.gif
kokifung
post Nov 16 2007, 10:18 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

icic.. thz for all feedback..

erm.. i wandering all dog wat size ?

http://www.purina.com/dogs/health/AdultBodyCondChart.pdf

i think mine is ideal.. hope so.. laugh.gif
kokifung
post Nov 17 2007, 08:42 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(BigBen @ Nov 16 2007, 10:55 AM)
hahah....  when my GR done something of course i will whack him not with stick or cane but with my hand, i don't use stick or cane i don't want him to afraid of stick or cane... sometime i paly paly with cane.
i tell you 1 funny joke... my GR done wrong
i take a small cane sit on my chair with angry face and say... ben come here... he come sit infront of me.. i say give me your hand ... he lift up his hand to me ...  i hold his hand and beat it with cane lightly (myself oledi laughing)... my wife saw it also laugh say like school student teaching..
when they wrong i will pull them to the place ask them to see i will say WHY .... NO... they face look guilty and i will comtinue until they don't do it.
My GR love play water especially after bath that day he still remember water in night rain come he will sleep there make himself wet so just clean again lo.. now raining come i will tie him up later he learn rain must come in and bath can play water hahaha...
laugh.gif i understand now..
hmm.. my house dun have a cane wor..
but after get lecture from me, she seem do not dare to do again la..

QUOTE(won @ Nov 16 2007, 11:13 AM)
mine is 28 kg the last time i weight him - the vet said the weight is ok. He is going to be 14 months soon smile.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  so funny.
My GR loves water too - and likes playing in the rain. We don't let him out when raining unless to do his business. Then I have to stand at the porch and jaga him so he won't run to the open area and play in the rain.  sweat.gif
ya.. Goldie loves the rain.. when rain comes.. she go outside and play wan.. rclxub.gif even after bath..

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 16 2007, 11:18 AM)
I think GRs have a universal love of water. My Chelsea ar... if bring her anywhere and she sees a puddle of water, she'll jump straight into it. Funny thing is that she don't really like baths tho - maybe coz we 'scrub' her too long.

What she loves is the ear cleaning and combing afterwards. laugh.gif
erm.. my Goldie bath how long also can.. after bath.. must run far far away wan.. if i also will get wet.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(won @ Nov 16 2007, 11:24 AM)
shushu hate ear cleaning, want to clean his ears is like having a wrestling match with him.  rclxub.gif
Combing still ok, everytime i take out his comb he will quickly grab his nylon bone and lay on the welcome mat so i can comb his fur while he is busily chewing his bone.
when i take the comb out.. the first few minute hard la.. then be easy.. she will guai guai down and let me comb her... even know how to turn when ask her to do so..

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 16 2007, 05:03 PM)
Just update you all

Prince hor got scabies, I think because affected by others dog. Now treating him. Vet said about 10 days to cure. But problem is I suspect it come from neigbour dog. How to prevent prince been kena again next time ah ?

*So need cancel prince JT tomolo sad.gif enjoy ya others furkids ! Will bring prince to another parks... alone smile.gif
wat is scabies.. ?

today i just bath Goldie, normally sunday morning only bath her, but tomoro bring her go see vet.. so bath her today..
after bath, was a tough time to dry her, i cant manage to dry her properly.. haiz.. nvrmd la.. when got sun, she go for sun bath.. laugh.gif
man.. she does know how to enjoy life and take care her self.. laugh.gif
Tomoro, Saturday my brother bring Goldie to see a vet, there is a infection on her leg.. and is getting bigger.. OMG! is like human get a scar, then dry will have black skin wan.. that black skin was small wan.. now is big! icon_question.gif

hope goldie is okie.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by kokifung: Nov 17 2007, 08:53 PM
kokifung
post Nov 19 2007, 01:27 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 19 2007, 09:26 AM)
Sure I going to hamtam their dog if they come again tongue.gif hahaha  :hehe:jk jk
scabies lor not sick actually
Is a skin problem lor...

But now prince is getting better, thank for all concern. The skin and fur getting nicer  thumbup.gif
icic.. erm.. skin problem.. too hot weather?

glad to hear that..

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 19 2007, 10:05 AM)
yalor.... my neigbour not take care their dog de... use dettol to bath the dog and not proper de-worm, heart protection and never bring to vet... haizzz what to do... just avoid prince to play with them ...

wah 30 KG !! give some to prince please tongue.gif prince just 20KG  doh.gif
y like all ur GR like so light wan.. erm.. i better ask my bro Goldie weight later.. laugh.gif .

yesterday my bro bring Goldie to the vet, from wat i heard from my sister, i dint follow them go..
my sister say that the vet say dun need to scare coz no blood yet.. WTH!
then when reach home, dunno scratch the spot or wateva, she start bleeding.. got blood wor.. wat kind of vet is that o.. doh.gif
then nvrmd lor.. tips or instructions also nvr give.. rclxub.gif
then nvrmd still.. just say is a small matter.. put some ubat kuning or blue i guess, like small kids fall down, then put the yellow or blue color medicine wan.. those lor.. sweat.gif
so my sister apply some to her leg.. now seem dry liou.. ok la. i guess. hope will really get well soon... dare not bring her far far from house for poo2 also, scare she leg pain later.. cry.gif
after apply the ubat kuning.. dry liou.. doh.gif she go lick her leg.. doh.gif the seller say is not poison.. lucky.. shakehead.gif
kokifung
post Nov 19 2007, 05:45 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

THZ FOR ALL INPUTS !!

as i know not all human medicine can be use on dogs, but i sure that ubat kuning/yellow medicine can be used on dogs.
i myself is a first aider, so i sure of that, then i also ask some vet opinion myself.

ya the scar getting bigger, but after applying the medicine seem controlled.

ya like human lor.. scar where got hair.. so Goldie the scar no more fur..

everyday Goldie lost a lot of fur even thought she been change the food to control fur lost.. the brand i think is choice.. lamb and rice if not mistaken..

later i upload the Goldie leg.. cry.gif

BTW, got some funny picture to share with u guys laugh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
LOOK how she sleep...

this is her leg.. seem the scar is controlled.. yesterday worst..
click the picture to see the whole picture.. i focus on the leg.. the part have scar.. shocking.gif cry.gif

see also heart pain.. i dunno how see get it wan.. as i know when small that time, i already ask my brother bring her go see vet dun wan, say nothing wan.. cry.gif
now? like that liou..

WAT can i do? help me..

other then yellow medicine wat to take care her?

This post has been edited by kokifung: Nov 19 2007, 06:03 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:45 AM