121 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

chibi_tenko
post Nov 13 2007, 10:29 AM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Abby like coins while Chelsea likes anything that flutters like towel, handkerchief, bra, underwear, tissue, plastic bags...
BigBen
post Nov 13 2007, 02:42 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 12 2007, 08:21 PM)
anyone's GR simply eat things from garden?

today the same thing happen.. i walk Goldie, i see her stop and look weird.. i saw eating something from the ground..  doh.gif
she ate her own poo2 again..  rclxub.gif
scare she vomit again.. i already feed her some bread before walking her.. shakehead.gif
My Ben same la what ever thing can bite mean can eat sometime stones also now my house plants all botak only the stem standing there cry.gif ... the GR take 2-3 year to mature can't blame them still puppy playing. Now i buy him soft toy like teddy bear, soft ball he don tear it just gentle bite play holding in his mouth like baby.
For dog eat their poo, my own observe, the dog learn from us when we pick up dog poo and the dog learn by seeing us doing it but when the dog pick it up and the smell make them eat back . correct me if i wrong. biggrin.gif

Just to find out did anyone GR here got HD problem.... just to find out what the react of the dog.
kokifung
post Nov 13 2007, 06:10 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(XCcude @ Nov 12 2007, 09:28 PM)
me me!! my doggy roy always eat crap in the garden, eat those dried grass and after that always cough... he will eat soil, grass everything then cough it out back... and i notice he always sniffing around my mum's trees that she plant..
icic... so i guess all GR also like to eat things from ground.. unsure.gif

QUOTE(won @ Nov 13 2007, 09:15 AM)
shushu used to eat everything he can find on the floor when he is small - pebbles, grass, leaves, sand, tissue, etc..... sweat.gif Got one time he pick up a 10 sen coin from my brother's room and become very sick - luckily he vomitted the coin out. Then, there is another incident he swallow a durian seed in my grandma house. We only know after he vomited the seed out at night later.  rclxub.gif Actually both of the item is very dangerous to dog if swallowed but luckily he manage to vomit the stuff out. If not , have to go to the vet and operate lor.  sad.gif For grass, it is quite common for dogs to eat - my trainer said it is like "herb tea" to them.  sweat.gif  Shushu still eat grass occasionally

When he was a puppy and i bring him out for walk, he will be busy sniffing and picking up stuff to put in his mouth. Then, he will stop halfway during the walk and lay down the road to chew them - initially, we can't even walk more than 3 house away.  rclxub.gif I think it is because everything is new and fresh to them and they are generally very curious in their surrounding. However, gradually when we keep going out for walk, the stuff become familliar and boring and shushu doesn't pick up stuff from outside anymore.  smile.gif
now no vomit liou.. after the last vomit since 1 week, *touch wood*
my aunt say that GR vomit is a serious case.. must take it serious wor.. if not GR will die if keep vomit like this.. rclxub.gif
icic.. like we drink herbal tea from the kedai ubat, but sick only drink wor.. so pahit.. Yuck !
means GR eat grass will turn to herbal tea.. but wat sickness only they will find grass eat.. i noticed that only certain grass they eat..not all..
seem their ancient [i wanna say the great2 grandfather dog] can create a herbal tea from grass? laugh.gif

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 13 2007, 10:13 AM)
Yeah ! Prince like to eat tissue,,, wahahha some will eat those bone at road... sometime quite funny eat stone ... Zzzzz
thumbup.gif same like prince !!!
i saw she ate a pieces of bread.. haiya..

so far, bread, grass, poo2, attempt to eat bones, dun i scold her when i saw..
seem she understand but act dunno.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 13 2007, 10:29 AM)
Abby like coins while Chelsea likes anything that flutters like towel, handkerchief, bra, underwear, tissue, plastic bags...
wah.. so many things ar? so far she dun dare la..no case like tat.. so bite shoe.. take Goldie from the previous owner, i dunno when she small la.. haha..

but she loves to bark at me and brother and sister.. my dad, aunt no bark wor..

QUOTE(BigBen @ Nov 13 2007, 02:42 PM)
My Ben same la what ever thing can bite mean can eat sometime stones also now my house plants all botak only the stem standing there  cry.gif  ... the GR take 2-3 year to mature can't blame them still puppy playing.  Now i buy him soft toy like teddy bear, soft ball he don tear it just gentle bite play holding in his mouth like baby.
For dog eat their poo, my own observe, the dog learn from us when we pick up dog poo and the dog learn by seeing us doing it but when the dog pick it up and the smell make them eat back . correct me if i wrong. biggrin.gif

Just to find out did anyone GR here got HD problem.... just to find out what the react of the dog.
erm.. Goldie already 5years i think..she dun have toys, but i wanna buy her 1 toy so i can play with her, but i dunno where to buy, and wat to buy wor..

erm... dunno wor.. laugh.gif but eating poo2 will make them poo2 faster and watery?
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 14 2007, 01:14 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Quite funny sometime, when he bite the tissue I scold him, he carry the tissue and run... haha then i chase he run and bite bite, if i not fast enough he will swallow it tongue.gif hehehe
White Palace
post Nov 14 2007, 01:58 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

My Maya loves to eat cat poo poo! sweat.gif
Alternation
post Nov 14 2007, 02:11 PM

912 posts

smartest? I think chow chow's smarter. They can be guard dog, rescue dog and pet dog. Almost complete! but ... they are have their mind of their own. Very hard to teach and stubborn, thats y you'll hardly come across a working chow chow. With proper training and discipline, they are the most complete dog.
won
post Nov 14 2007, 02:52 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ Nov 14 2007, 01:58 PM)
cat poo more smelly wor shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Alternation @ Nov 14 2007, 02:11 PM)
smartest? I think chow chow's smarter. They can be guard dog, rescue dog and pet dog. Almost complete! but ... they are have their mind of their own. Very hard to teach and stubborn, thats y you'll hardly come across a working chow chow. With proper training and discipline, they are the most complete dog.
It is just a tagline put by the TS since we are retrievers owner, we would like to believe that our dog is the smartest tongue.gif, just like you as a chowchow lover believe that chowchow are the smartest. smile.gif
Actually the world smartest dog is a border collie.
Golden Retriever and Labrador Retriever are at #4 and #7 respectively. icon_rolleyes.gif

FYI, the top 10 smartest dog is as follows:

#1 Border collie
#2 Poodle
#3 German Shepherd
#4 Golden Retriever
#5 Doberman
#6 Sheltand sheepdog
#7 Labrador Retriever
#8 Papillon
#9 Rottweiler
#10 Australian Cattle Dog

source: Top 10 smartest dog  cool2.gif 

chibi_tenko
post Nov 14 2007, 03:29 PM

1,250 posts

Abby and Chelsea likes cat poo poo alot also. Didn't let them eat before but when they smell, like siao liao like that.

To be honest, any dogs - regardless of breed like pedigree or mongrel - can be smart. It's depends on the individual dog. I've seen some really smart mongrels and some really dumb pedigree dogs. The tag, "Smartest Ever" is for the sake of fun only. laugh.gif
TSM2K2Land
post Nov 14 2007, 04:14 PM

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

wahaha cat poo poo, maya can save alot dog food hehehe jk jk

I scare chow chow... u see them very quite once u touch they bite u... not all la.. some... yeah good guard dog tongue.gif Lion King i call them

QUOTE(won @ Nov 14 2007, 02:52 PM)
cat poo more smelly wor  shakehead.gif
It is just a tagline put by the TS since we are retrievers owner, we would like to believe that our dog is the smartest  tongue.gif, just like you as a chowchow lover believe that chowchow are the smartest.  smile.gif 
Golden Retriever and Labrador Retriever are at #4 and #7 respectively.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Bravo won... u good smile.gif thank for the source !
kokifung
post Nov 14 2007, 06:08 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 14 2007, 01:14 PM)
Quite funny sometime, when he bite the tissue I scold him, he carry the tissue and run... haha then i chase he run and bite bite, if i not fast enough he will swallow it tongue.gif hehehe
the more scolding, the faster they shallow the item.. doh.gif
hopefully the item wont make them sick..

wah.. but Goldie did attempt to eat cats poo2

QUOTE(won @ Nov 14 2007, 02:52 PM)
cat poo more smelly wor  shakehead.gif
It is just a tagline put by the TS since we are retrievers owner, we would like to believe that our dog is the smartest  tongue.gif, just like you as a chowchow lover believe that chowchow are the smartest.  smile.gif 
Golden Retriever and Labrador Retriever are at #4 and #7 respectively.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ya wor.. can smell from far also they eat.. i guess like human eat smelly taufu..
i guess the more smelly they like it.. laugh.gif

i tot retrievers family also got help the police to catch those privated vcd, cd, dvd.. shakehead.gif
my house got a lot la.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 14 2007, 03:29 PM)
Abby and Chelsea likes cat poo poo alot also. Didn't let them eat before but when they smell, like siao liao like that.
To be honest, any dogs - regardless of breed like pedigree or mongrel - can be smart. It's depends on the individual dog. I've seen some really smart mongrels and some really dumb pedigree dogs. The tag, "Smartest Ever" is for the sake of fun only. laugh.gif
smell poo2 then eat the poo2.. haiyo.. dunno wat they think wan..
true also..owner will think the item they belong are the best icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(M2K2Land @ Nov 14 2007, 04:14 PM)
wahaha cat poo poo, maya can save alot dog food hehehe jk jk
I scare chow chow... u see them very quite once u touch they bite u... not all la.. some... yeah good guard dog tongue.gif Lion King i call them
Bravo won... u good smile.gif thank for the source !
dunno can save dog food a not la.. but if get sick.. sure cant save money lor..
xXAaronXx
post Nov 14 2007, 10:06 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Srry guys i am unable 2 post at the moment now having my SPM now srry. Wish me luck
simchi
post Nov 14 2007, 11:12 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

I am back ...Spent some spanking moments with Fala these few days . She still as manja as before ler .. I cant stop kissing her blush.gif
sillysu
post Nov 14 2007, 11:20 PM

46 posts

wow.so much update.i cant reli post much thou.as my GR not with me now :'(
so miss him.

btw xXAaronXx, good luck for ur SPM.

went to MV this evening,saw a male GR in Pets Wonderland.Reli so cute.and he's oni bout 2months + coming to 3 months old.keep wanting sumone to play with him.too bad they din let him out to play.almost had the urge to go play with him.hahahaha
RedBox
post Nov 15 2007, 12:22 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Nope... my SB's the smartest! tongue.gif tongue.gif

RB
won
post Nov 15 2007, 02:24 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Nov 14 2007, 10:06 PM)
Srry guys i am unable 2 post at the moment now having my SPM now srry. Wish me luck
ooh, good luck on the exam yah smile.gif

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 14 2007, 11:12 PM)
I am back ...Spent some spanking moments with Fala these few days . She still as manja as before ler .. I cant stop kissing her blush.gif
hoho, how is fala lui?

QUOTE(sillysu @ Nov 14 2007, 11:20 PM)
wow.so much update.i cant reli post much thou.as my GR not with me now :'(
so miss him.

btw xXAaronXx, good luck for ur SPM.

went to MV this evening,saw a male GR in Pets Wonderland.Reli so cute.and he's oni bout 2months + coming to 3 months old.keep wanting sumone to play with him.too bad they din let him out to play.almost had the urge to go play with him.hahahaha
oh, where is your GR now?

QUOTE(RedBox @ Nov 15 2007, 12:22 AM)
Nope... my SB's the smartest! tongue.gif tongue.gif
RB
tongue.gif tongue.gif but SB sure has a blur look on them though. You can never guess when they are up to some mischief, coz they look so blur and innocent.
sillysu
post Nov 15 2007, 04:25 PM

46 posts

my GR is back in Johor,my hometown. :'(
kokifung
post Nov 15 2007, 05:43 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(sillysu @ Nov 15 2007, 04:25 PM)
my GR is back in Johor,my hometown. :'(
why at hometown and u in where ?

erm.. guys, if ur GR done something wrong, wat u do?

1. Scolding, but act dunno that we scolding.

2. Catch he/she, scold..

3. Catch, pretend like beating..

4. Catch beat 1 time, not hard, sound only..

My Goldie always play water in the rain and make herself wet, afraid she will get cold.. then after that, she will be smelly.. when i scold at her, she act like dunno and like very the kesian lor.. laugh.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 15 2007, 05:59 PM

1,250 posts

The best time to let our furkids know what they can or cannot do is immediately after they do it. If, for example, your Goldie played in the rain in the afternoon and you only scold her much later, about 1-2 hrs later, she won't even know what you're scolding her for.

Personally, I don't 'pretend' to scold them. I make them sit down and show them what they are doing wrong. I rarely use cane to punish them but if up to the level of kena rotan, I only use it once.

kokifung
post Nov 15 2007, 08:48 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

icic.. i also no beat it until a level is cant tahan liou.. no rotan..house also no rotan.. only use hand..
only when she act kesian, like tak sampai hati to beat her liou.. haiz.. so clever in acting.. doh.gif
RedBox
post Nov 15 2007, 11:44 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 15 2007, 05:43 PM)
why at hometown and u in where ?
erm.. guys, if ur GR done something wrong, wat u do?

1. Scolding, but act dunno that we scolding.

2. Catch he/she, scold..

3. Catch, pretend like beating..

4. Catch beat 1 time, not hard, sound only..
My Goldie always play water in the rain and make herself wet, afraid she will get cold.. then after that, she will be smelly.. when i scold at her, she act like dunno and like very the kesian lor..  laugh.gif
Hmmm... if you mean (for No. 2) that you catch her/him in the act of doing something wrong then that should be the correct answer. Hope you don't mean run after her/him to catch him... tongue.gif That's a no no. Must scold right in the act of doing something wrong. Anything other than that, not effective.

Tell your dog no sternly.

GG

121 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:22 AM