121 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Retrievers V2, The Smartest Dog Ever !

TSM2K2Land
post Nov 2 2007, 05:17 PM, updated 11y ago

Inevitable 忍者
2,407 posts

Very happy our Retriever Thread can go to V2 smile.gif

Here are the list of Retrievers (Labrador, Golden Retriever, or Mixed Lab or GR)

Version 1 The Retrievers

Retrievers Activities

Useful Links

Anyone missing in the list? PM Me if you are missing in the list =)

This post has been edited by M2K2Land: Mar 17 2010, 11:42 AM
chibi_tenko
post Nov 2 2007, 05:26 PM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

laugh.gif Should be, "The Smartest Dog Ever!"
won
post Nov 2 2007, 05:33 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

rclxms.gif congrats on V2!!!!!

Add some info for GR:

1.What exactly is a Golden Retriever? - warning! long article sweat.gif

2."What you should know before getting a golden retriever" by Beth Skeen

3. Good grooming site for GR cool2.gif

smile.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 2 2007, 05:39 PM

1,250 posts

John, later post an avatar of every Retriever in the list ok or not? brows.gif
Amanda85
post Nov 2 2007, 05:47 PM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 2 2007, 05:26 PM)
laugh.gif Should be, "The Smartest Dog Ever!"
wan so geng meh... sweat.gif
simchi
post Nov 2 2007, 06:18 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

Yayyyyyyyyyyyy .. it's V2
kokifung
post Nov 2 2007, 08:06 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 2 2007, 04:53 PM)
Wah ...your goldie bigger than a myvi meh ? Heh , my dad is taking care of my Fala whenever I am at work .
lol, i dun think so.. but i dunno how to put goldie inside the car la.. haha.. when my brother bring her go see vet was his car, 7 seater car.. so can put her at the boot.. my myvi?? rclxub.gif ermm.. passenger seat ka? although i see a few numbers is like tat la..

QUOTE(won @ Nov 2 2007, 05:00 PM)
Sure. I will be in KL on 24/25 Nov for company trip.
But thinking of escaping in the afternoon for some shopping...keke  brows.gif 
Can lar,  smile.gif one of the GR in shushu's training class come to class in a kancil every week - no problem  laugh.gif
You can let her sit at the back passenger seat, and fasten her leash at the side so that she can't move too much in the car and disturb the driver.
Just cover the seat with big towel or cloth to protect it from her fur and dirt.
icic.. leash is?? hmm... icic.. when she see towel.. will like lost control la.. will like a baby playing towel.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

WOW... v2, haha.. get 1st post in here.. hurray.. thumbup.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 2 2007, 08:06 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(Amanda85 @ Nov 2 2007, 05:47 PM)
wan so geng meh... sweat.gif
Hahaha no la, earlier John put "The Smart Dog Ever". I'm merely correcting him. My Chelsea's definitely not the smartest ever but she is the fattest ever la. laugh.gif

Added on November 2, 2007, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 2 2007, 08:06 PM)
lol, i dun think so.. but i dunno how to put goldie inside the car la.. haha.. when my brother bring her go see vet was his car, 7 seater car.. so can put her at the boot.. my myvi??  rclxub.gif  ermm.. passenger seat ka? although i see a few numbers is like tat la..
icic.. leash is?? hmm... icic.. when she see towel.. will like lost control la.. will like a baby playing towel..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Eh? Why put her in the boot? You guys scared her fur get stuck in your car seat is it? Then hard lor like that. My furkids always sit where ever they like. Abby's fav spot is between the two front seats with her butt on the back seat and 1/2 body between that space. We had to put a pillow there to protect her elbow.

Chelsea's fav place is sitting at the back and droll all over the back window. laugh.gif If sometimes see people at traffic stops, she likes to lick the window in a hiao manner. doh.gif

This post has been edited by chibi_tenko: Nov 2 2007, 08:09 PM
kokifung
post Nov 2 2007, 08:40 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 2 2007, 08:06 PM)
Hahaha no la, earlier John put "The Smart Dog Ever". I'm merely correcting him. My Chelsea's definitely not the smartest ever but she is the fattest ever la. laugh.gif

Added on November 2, 2007, 8:09 pm
Eh? Why put her in the boot? You guys scared her fur get stuck in your car seat is it? Then hard lor like that. My furkids always sit where ever they like. Abby's fav spot is between the two front seats with her butt on the back seat and 1/2 body between that space. We had to put a pillow there to protect her elbow.

Chelsea's fav place is sitting at the back and droll all over the back window. laugh.gif If sometimes see people at traffic stops, she likes to lick the window in a hiao manner.  doh.gif
regarding to this, it is my brother idea to put her behind.. he scare lor.. fur over the seat.. i said liou.. u wan dog is like tat lor.. i tell liou wan.. wat to do.. wanna keep the interior clean.. doh.gif

haiz dun talk this la..

anyone here always travels with dog inside the car..? i bet all notworthy.gif expect me.. sweat.gif
RedBox
post Nov 2 2007, 09:38 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

Wow... i'm also on the list as a FAN!! smile.gif smile.gif

RB
won
post Nov 2 2007, 09:45 PM

shushu & kero
837 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 2 2007, 08:40 PM)
regarding to this, it is my brother idea to put her behind.. he scare lor.. fur over the seat.. i said liou.. u wan dog is like tat lor.. i tell liou wan.. wat to do.. wanna keep the interior clean..  doh.gif

haiz dun talk this la..

anyone here always travels with dog inside the car..? i bet all  notworthy.gif expect me..  sweat.gif
kekeke....Eversince i have shushu, my car can only sit 2 person, the driver and the front passenger.
The back seat is reserved for shushu already - anyway, no one wants to sit there now since it is full of fur. tongue.gif
Initially, everytime after fetching shushu, I do vacuum my car which takes at least 1 hour. One week minimum have to do at twice until after a while, too lazy to continue and just leave it as it is - now just cover the seat with a towel. sweat.gif tongue.gif
simchi
post Nov 2 2007, 10:00 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Nov 2 2007, 08:06 PM)
lol, i dun think so.. but i dunno how to put goldie inside the car la.. haha.. when my brother bring her go see vet was his car, 7 seater car.. so can put her at the boot.. my myvi??  rclxub.gif  ermm.. passenger seat ka? although i see a few numbers is like tat la..
icic.. leash is?? hmm... icic.. when she see towel.. will like lost control la.. will like a baby playing towel..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Passenger seats lur .. but dont get angry when you see it's full of fur ah sweat.gif

QUOTE(RedBox @ Nov 2 2007, 09:38 PM)
Wow... i'm also on the list as a FAN!! smile.gif smile.gif
RB
Hello RB nod.gif

QUOTE(won @ Nov 2 2007, 09:45 PM)
kekeke....Eversince i have shushu, my car can only sit 2 person, the driver and the front passenger.
The back seat is reserved for shushu already - anyway,  no one wants to sit there now since it is full of fur.  tongue.gif 
Initially, everytime after fetching shushu, I do vacuum my car which takes at least 1 hour. One week minimum have to do at twice until after a while, too lazy to continue and just leave it as it is - now just cover the seat with a towel.  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
You should look at hamster9's car durring the KKB trip ... sweat.gif Sorry Elaine . (sure vacuum until she's mad)
hamster9
post Nov 2 2007, 11:06 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 2 2007, 10:00 PM)
Passenger seats lur .. but dont get angry when you see it's full of fur ah  sweat.gif
Hello RB  nod.gif
You should look at hamster9's car durring the KKB trip ...  sweat.gif Sorry Elaine . (sure vacuum until she's mad)
no la..not angry. just send to indian ah neh to wash and vacuum laugh.gif
simchi
post Nov 2 2007, 11:19 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 2 2007, 11:06 PM)
no la..not angry. just send to indian ah neh to wash and vacuum  laugh.gif
Susuteng said your Queen very big and tall liow .. When want to show me your Queenie lah ?

chibi_tenko
post Nov 3 2007, 09:03 AM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(won @ Nov 2 2007, 09:45 PM)
The back seat is reserved for shushu already - anyway,  no one wants to sit there now since it is full of fur.  tongue.gif 
Initially, everytime after fetching shushu, I do vacuum my car which takes at least 1 hour. One week minimum have to do at twice until after a while, too lazy to continue and just leave it as it is - now just cover the seat with a towel.  sweat.gif  tongue.gif
Wahahaha same lor. Last time use to vaccum and wipe the interior after every outing. Lama lama also become lazy and just leave it as it is. Some more I use to apply leather wax/oil to the leather seat but since we bring them kai kai almost every weekend last time, the wax transfer to their fur liao. In the end also didn't apply the wax anymore.

So the lather seat now here koyak, there koyak. Windows full of Chelsea's slobber and the back seat arm rest kena chewed by BuckBuck.

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 2 2007, 10:00 PM)
Passenger seats lur .. but dont get angry when you see it's full of fur ah  sweat.gif
Hello RB  nod.gif
You should look at hamster9's car durring the KKB trip ...  sweat.gif Sorry Elaine . (sure vacuum until she's mad)
laugh.gif Fala really shed alot hor that time but she very guai during the ride, just sit quietly. Queenie very cute leh, tumble head over heels to disturb everyone. Elaine, are you already missing Queenie's puppyhood? I know I miss both my furkids' puppyhood. *sighs* Puppies are great laugh.gif

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 2 2007, 11:19 PM)
Susuteng said your Queen very big and tall liow .. When want to show me your Queenie lah ?
Yealor. When you guys coming down to KL? Meet up with Fala and Queenie and Shushu also. Laaai la..
hamster9
post Nov 3 2007, 02:49 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 2 2007, 11:19 PM)
Queen ar? The size of a stray dog outside lo. She grow really fast. Soon she would be taller than me if she were to stand. Nice to hug also but she hardly wanna stay still for me to hug sad.gif
chibi_tenko
post Nov 3 2007, 08:27 PM

1,250 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 3 2007, 02:49 PM)
Queen ar? The size of a stray dog outside lo. She grow really fast. Soon she would be taller than me if she were to stand. Nice to hug also but she hardly wanna stay still for me to hug  sad.gif
Aaaah, going into the young teenage phase. Can't keep still long enough for anyone to give a big hug. In a blink of an eye, sure Queenie will become big de. bye.gif Bye puppyhood days...

BTW, I just came back from KKB and LUCKY the trip was canceled. The water's very muddy and water current quite strong. I think this month want go swimming susah le coz almost raining every other day..
crazymouse_yyh
post Nov 3 2007, 08:34 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Newspaper said gonna rain for 3 months wor.... sob sob...
simchi
post Nov 3 2007, 08:37 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(chibi_tenko @ Nov 3 2007, 09:03 AM)
Wahahaha same lor. Last time use to vaccum and wipe the interior after every outing. Lama lama also become lazy and just leave it as it is. Some more I use to apply leather wax/oil to the leather seat but since we bring them kai kai almost every weekend last time, the wax transfer to their fur liao. In the end also didn't apply the wax anymore.

So the lather seat now here koyak, there koyak. Windows full of Chelsea's slobber and the back seat arm rest kena chewed by BuckBuck.
laugh.gif Fala really shed alot hor that time but she very guai during the ride, just sit quietly. Queenie very cute leh, tumble head over heels to disturb everyone. Elaine, are you already missing Queenie's puppyhood? I know I miss both my furkids' puppyhood. *sighs* Puppies are great laugh.gif
Yealor. When you guys coming down to KL? Meet up with Fala and Queenie and Shushu also. Laaai la..
Yeah , was shedding alot . She will only guai and stick to me when I bring her out ..at home shakehead.gif wait til you see her true colour lah . Now everytime I want to bring Fala kai kai ..my father will complain about the fur ..so hardly bring her go kai kai these days sad.gif will work it out soon .. must bring her kai kai more often . How's Abby ?

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Nov 3 2007, 02:49 PM)
Queen ar? The size of a stray dog outside lo. She grow really fast. Soon she would be taller than me if she were to stand. Nice to hug also but she hardly wanna stay still for me to hug  sad.gif
Fala will stay still for me to hug if I got FOOD .
XCcude
post Nov 3 2007, 09:51 PM

Rockers United
975 posts

just wanna ask u guys, how to train my dog to, tahan his poo until i bring him out? so far, he has only shit twice when my bro brought him out and once i brought him out, poo halfway then continue when i brought him back... he always poo at the outer verandah where he is fenced from the garden, i want to train him to poo at the garden when i bring him out, so far he always pee when i bring him out kai kai, but sometiems pee at verandah also...

121 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:16 PM