495 Pages « < 407 408 409 410 411 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

tng55
post Nov 10 2024, 10:37 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Nov 10 2024, 12:11 PM)
AnyDesk work fine, but it is not free for life, it will impose a limit after sometimes.

Can you connect to RustDesk with UniFi? Maybe it is a UniFi business plan issue because both of my clients are using UniFi business plan.
i haven't try RustDesk
yah i know anydesk also limit once over 1h+ will disconnect and need reconnect again funny
i using unifi home and my office unifi business

how i test for you come pm me i test for you my unifi home
StuartLee2015
post Nov 10 2024, 10:48 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 9 2024, 11:58 PM)
serious?! need a site visit only they considered whether to give the public ip?  tongue.gif
for landed given the length of the house, unlikely u can really very good even with the high end, if you can wire ur different parts of your house with wired connection and do with wireless mesh (even cheap one) u can get good experience...
My house is 20x80. My wifi adapter is one with extendable antenna and i place it pretty high up and away from anything metallic or solid object. Sometimes, it can get to 80% but then drops to around 75 to 70% (estimates) but never below 65%.
StuartLee2015
post Nov 10 2024, 10:55 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 9 2024, 11:47 PM)
With a good router you can get around 600-700Mbps for that kind of distance.

The DIR-X3000Z is just a cheap basic router. Don't expect a huge improvement.

I would suggest get something a little higher end like TP-Link Archer AX73 or ASUS TUF-AX4200 then you will see a huge jump in performance.

Of course, if you have even higher budget, getting the full 1Gbps is possible with WiFi 7 routers.
With the SR1041F, I could get great speeds. Below is screenshot of the most recent test. Should be good for now i guess...
The TP-link AX73 seems cool, with more antennas. Will be getting that someday.

westlife
post Nov 10 2024, 11:36 PM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Nov 10 2024, 10:48 PM)
My house is 20x80. My wifi adapter is one with extendable antenna and i place it pretty high up and away from anything metallic or solid object. Sometimes, it can get to 80% but then drops to around 75 to 70% (estimates) but never below 65%.
but sometimes it is not just the strength that decides the quality of the wifi, you may be getting 65 to 80% of the signal strength, but if it flustrates, the stability and the actual experience (including latency) may not be that good..
tvcat
post Nov 11 2024, 07:24 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,944 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Nov 10 2024, 10:37 PM)
i haven't try RustDesk
yah i know anydesk also limit once over 1h+ will disconnect and need reconnect again funny
i using unifi home and my office unifi business

how i test for you come pm me i test for you my unifi home
Thanks. You can download RustDesk at rustdesk.com (it will redirect to Github for download) and just open it like AnyDesk and see if the status at the bottom of the interface show the word "Ready".
Jjuggler
post Nov 11 2024, 09:06 AM

Narcissistic Genius
1,343 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Nov 9 2024, 10:50 PM)
Currently using Fiberhome SR1041F AX3000 router. Plan was 800Mbps.  Desktop using AXE5400 Tp-link PCIE Wifi card ( Wifi 6e )

Single storey house. Router roughly at the center of the house. My pc is in my room and the router is at dining hall TV table. My room and dining hall is just side by side. Signal strength around 77% .
Is the D-link DIR-X3000Z ( non unifi ) better and more stable wifi signal strength or just the same?
The Fiberhome SR104F is a decent router with average wireless coverage, but certainly better than the D-Link DIR3060Z in terms of overall stability. I've recorded 63 days of uptime with the fiberhome model compared to 1 week uptime with D-Link. Maybe others would get different result than me. Since I don't want to waste cash on buying another router, I just settle with stock router. As long as I have a mesh unit to extend wireless coverage consider good already.

QUOTE(tng55 @ Nov 10 2024, 10:32 AM)
D-link DIR-X3000Z bad and also bad Fiberhome SR1041F AX3000

hmm 800mbps you need get more powerful router to get handle high speed
just get AXE Router
What is your definition of powerful router? I believe when you said powerful router, you are comparing consumer grade router with enterprise grade router. Most consumer grade routers are pretty average and most of the features are underutilized, not to mention, some providers stopped providing updates after certain period, except for ASUS; and only supported router gets RMerlin's fw support which is more superior than stock asuswrt.

What is the percentile of your internet usage on daily basis? Did you utilize 100% of your subscribed speed with your powerful router all the time? What I mean is, not only when uploading and downloading, but other features that comes with the router.

cyberic
post Nov 11 2024, 10:11 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Nov 10 2024, 10:48 PM)
Do avoid usb based wifi adapter, the performance is crap.
StuartLee2015
post Nov 11 2024, 11:18 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Nov 11 2024, 10:11 AM)
Do avoid usb based wifi adapter, the performance is crap.
mine is pcie wifi card. Archer TXE75E
StuartLee2015
post Nov 11 2024, 11:19 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 10 2024, 11:36 PM)
but sometimes it is not just the strength that decides the quality of the wifi, you may be getting 65 to 80% of the signal strength, but if it flustrates, the stability and the actual experience (including latency) may not be that good..
Stability as in disconnections, and bufferings?
tng55
post Nov 11 2024, 11:20 AM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Nov 11 2024, 11:18 AM)
mine is pcie wifi card. Archer TXE75E
D-link DIR-X3000Z bad and also bad Fiberhome SR1041F AX3000 both are crap

hmm 800mbps you need get more powerful router to get handle high speed
just get AXE Router
westlife
post Nov 11 2024, 11:53 AM

14,323 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Nov 11 2024, 11:19 AM)
Stability as in disconnections, and bufferings?
latency will be the greatest prob u will encounter, particularly if u play mobile online games, u can significantly experience what i mean. it may not happen all the time, but intermittent and for mobile game, it will greatly impact the winnings.

if u are just doing web surfing etc.. probably u may not really feel it...
coolguy_0925
post Nov 11 2024, 12:03 PM

4,557 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Nov 10 2024, 05:32 PM)
Agree. I wrote to them about my package name still stuck at swu 300. They just replied and said according to their system it is unifi home 500 pro upgrade, that's it nothing else. I had to reply again saying that's the reason I contacted support, can you do something about it.
Really taking their own sweet time to do the work

The FSU was already given more than one year ago

And it took them more than 12 months to do the name change in our profile

Probably also need to start poking them but sometimes really vomit blood if someone blur handling the ticket, might ended up worse

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Nov 11 2024, 12:06 PM
Left4Dead2
post Nov 11 2024, 02:18 PM

1,103 posts

I'm subscribe back to UNIFI due to promotion and now they give AX3000 router without BTU unit anymore which is good

But this AX3000 interface is rather details but at the same time not so user friendly

For example i want to know who is the current user on my WIFI and how much data their using at realtime etc

All these info not available and want to ask which router is best to replace this AX3000 ? The 5Gz wifi signal also dropping occasionaly.
afif92
post Nov 12 2024, 04:13 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Nov 11 2024, 02:18 PM)
I'm subscribe back to UNIFI due to promotion and now they give AX3000 router without BTU unit anymore which is good

But this AX3000 interface is rather details but at the same time not so user friendly

For example i want to know who is the current user on my WIFI and how much data their using at realtime etc

All these info not available and want to ask which router is best to replace this AX3000 ? The 5Gz wifi signal also dropping occasionaly.
even Asus router cannot do this task by default unless enable Trend Micro features which might slow down 1Gbps connection.. maybe you need enterprise grade router such as Mikrotik
romuluz777
post Nov 12 2024, 07:11 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jul 26 2024, 10:29 AM)
TM Point offers a 6-month plan, but the price is RM 239 something. It’s not worth taking since I am currently paying less than that. Haha

There is no new router. The contact number is +60 3 7933 2400. However, the telesales from Unifi is very poor trained. They speak very quickly to confuse you into saying “yes” or “ok.” For those whose first language is not English, it’s easy to end up agreeing without fully understanding. The telesales mentioned a 3-month waiver for long-time Unifi users since I was Unifi user for many year but refused to tells about contract extension, which is the potential risk. When I stopped her to ask about contract renewal, she admitted it required a 2-year commitment. She spoke quickly to create the false impression that TM is offering three months free “no need pay 3 months”. When I said I preferred a risk-free and contract-free like now since 3 months not a lot, unless there is 6 month’s waivers then I will take it, she immediately end her talk and call hung up, which felt like a scammer usually did.
Would it be better to carry out all these transactions at a physical Unifi store instead of via phone customer service ?
TongCN
post Nov 12 2024, 01:16 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,725 posts

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=958433...627670072723103

Who types the statements ... it's so confusing ,lol
biatche
post Nov 12 2024, 03:59 PM

1,649 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ Nov 10 2024, 09:20 PM)
can you verify if this information is correct? because im told after 6 months, throughput is set back to 500mbps..

aka 6 months free and 18 months of 500mbps at rm159

tmpoint told me 1gbps plan is 6months free, then the rest is at RM239?
hi can anyone kindly provide confirmation on this??
raizer99
post Nov 12 2024, 05:01 PM

39 posts

My friend want to apply unifi home as new user as previous account not under his name. I here help him to ask is currently any offer or good deal for new unifi home user?
marshpertt P
post Nov 12 2024, 05:20 PM

Probation

Hello to all sifus and Unifi users, just want to ask.

I've renewed my Unifi contract, in the service acceptance form talked about FUP for Unifi home. What does it mean? Since Unifi fiber have no quota, does this mean they will slow down speed when congested?

coolguy_0925
post Nov 12 2024, 09:25 PM

4,557 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Nov 10 2024, 05:32 PM)
Agree. I wrote to them about my package name still stuck at swu 300. They just replied and said according to their system it is unifi home 500 pro upgrade, that's it nothing else. I had to reply again saying that's the reason I contacted support, can you do something about it.
May I know did TM come back to you on your follow up reply?

Please keep us updated, thanks! smile.gif

495 Pages « < 407 408 409 410 411 > » Top

0.0369sec    2.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:15 PM