QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Apr 10 2024, 09:11 AM)
ya, take around 7-10 daysUnifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!
Apr 10 2024, 12:05 PM
215 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Apr 10 2024, 01:08 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,622 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(SamD @ Mar 27 2024, 07:17 PM) Been informed (unofficially) that only those customers currently paying at least RM239 on their 800 mbps plan will get free upgrade to 1Gbps.This is to bring price alignment and standardization on the 1Gbps plan @RM239 after upgrade, as there's so many price variations on the 800mbps plan due to previous discounts promo. I think you're paying RM129 or less for your 800mbps plan, correct? Just like me, likely not going to get the 1Gbps free upgrade. Also was told, if need 1Gbps then I have to pay RM239. Let see if TM will make a u-turn on this (unofficial) policy. non sense i would sayall 800Mbps regardless paying how much should get the free upgrade i am paying RM99 for 500Mbps + Legacy Ultimate Pack + 600mins STD, i got the free upgrade to 800Mbps since Oct 2023 some might say Unifi TV no value, but with the price seems is free to me, Beinsport i able to watch F1, D+H i also got watch enduser liked this post
Apr 10 2024, 01:30 PM
3,305 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
QUOTE(vez @ Apr 10 2024, 01:08 PM) non sense i would say 👀I open my eyes big and look at them talking nonsense. Well, I am the one among the “cheap” price but got upgraded to 1gbps.all 800Mbps regardless paying how much should get the free upgrade i am paying RM99 for 500Mbps + Legacy Ultimate Pack + 600mins STD, i got the free upgrade to 800Mbps since Oct 2023 some might say Unifi TV no value, but with the price seems is free to me, Beinsport i able to watch F1, D+H i also got watch |
Apr 10 2024, 04:44 PM
1,699 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Home of Bak Kut Teh! :) |
Apr 10 2024, 09:37 PM
706 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Apr 11 2024, 12:06 AM
1,699 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: Home of Bak Kut Teh! :) |
Apr 11 2024, 05:07 AM
706 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
Apr 13 2024, 12:33 PM
4,232 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
anyone kena unifi disconnection since 4am, ampang area?
Apr 13 2024, 01:01 PM
36 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
is unifi having some network trouble again? connection to many games or sites are very laggy right now... kiritoffx liked this post
Apr 13 2024, 04:36 PM
1,898 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Yep, suddenly slowdown on int sites
Apr 13 2024, 05:20 PM
64 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
House Type: Double Storey Terrace House
Unifi Modem & Wi-Fi 6 Router Location: Downstairs Unifi Package: Unifi Home 300 Mbps Background: I noticed that the wifi signal has dropped significantly (1-2 bar) when I’m using my phone or laptop in the bedroom at upstairs. So far no buffering issue while watching 1080p videos on phone, but sometimes it buffers when watching 4K videos on YouTube and Netflix using TV. Remarks: We have no planning to lay Cat 6 cable to upstairs because the owner’s wife has OCD as she doesn’t want to see any cables installed on the wall. Besides Mesh Wi-Fi, I’m not sure if there are any other setups that are suitable for us based on our requirements which is NO wired. I don’t need very high-end specs router because my Unifi plan is only just 300 Mbps and it would be overkill for my usage. All I need is a Mesh Wi-Fi Router that provides strong wifi coverage to extend the wifi network from downstairs to upstairs so that I don’t have to experience buffering while watching 4K videos on YouTube and Netflix. Currently, I’m looking at low to mid-range affordable budget Mesh Wi-Fi Routers from TP-Link and Asus. Is there any model to avoid at all cost due to negative user reviews? I appreciate if you could recommend me a few good models to choose from. Thanks in advance! |
Apr 13 2024, 06:05 PM
2,570 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(borgyang @ Apr 13 2024, 05:20 PM) House Type: Double Storey Terrace House Perhaps you can try those power line network extension by TP Link, I used to use that last time with 800mbps Unifi speed at ground floor and about 2000mbps on upstairs with the power line.Unifi Modem & Wi-Fi 6 Router Location: Downstairs Unifi Package: Unifi Home 300 Mbps Background: I noticed that the wifi signal has dropped significantly (1-2 bar) when I’m using my phone or laptop in the bedroom at upstairs. So far no buffering issue while watching 1080p videos on phone, but sometimes it buffers when watching 4K videos on YouTube and Netflix using TV. Remarks: We have no planning to lay Cat 6 cable to upstairs because the owner’s wife has OCD as she doesn’t want to see any cables installed on the wall. Besides Mesh Wi-Fi, I’m not sure if there are any other setups that are suitable for us based on our requirements which is NO wired. I don’t need very high-end specs router because my Unifi plan is only just 300 Mbps and it would be overkill for my usage. All I need is a Mesh Wi-Fi Router that provides strong wifi coverage to extend the wifi network from downstairs to upstairs so that I don’t have to experience buffering while watching 4K videos on YouTube and Netflix. Currently, I’m looking at low to mid-range affordable budget Mesh Wi-Fi Routers from TP-Link and Asus. Is there any model to avoid at all cost due to negative user reviews? I appreciate if you could recommend me a few good models to choose from. Thanks in advance! Yoooo liked this post
Apr 14 2024, 07:00 AM
381 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
I am using unifi 300Mbps. I restarted router few times last night and this morning. The IP address remains the same. Is this normal? I remember the address will change when I restart router the last time I did it (many years ago).
Apr 14 2024, 08:28 AM
14,280 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(neekun @ Apr 13 2024, 06:05 PM) Perhaps you can try those power line network extension by TP Link, I used to use that last time with 800mbps Unifi speed at ground floor and about 2000mbps on upstairs with the power line. Dun recommend the trash anymore at this era, a good mesh wifi router can certainly do a better job as long as one can place the nodes at good positions between them And also double storey house usually uses 3-phase electricity, power line sucks for this even. |
Apr 14 2024, 02:37 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
Apr 14 2024, 06:27 PM
117 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(neekun @ Apr 13 2024, 06:05 PM) Perhaps you can try those power line network extension by TP Link, I used to use that last time with 800mbps Unifi speed at ground floor and about 2000mbps on upstairs with the power line. Yup, subjects to your house ground floor and first floor are power from same Distribution Box (DB). If your house first floor is having another DB, the Power Line Network extension will be not working. |
Apr 15 2024, 05:54 AM
584 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Apr 15 2024, 03:46 PM
180 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Ampang - Cheras - Kuala Lumpur |
Apr 15 2024, 05:42 PM
439 posts Joined: May 2017 |
Hi guys,
My problems : 1. My 2gbps line only has highest 400+mbps download speed (tested many times with cable connection with my laptop. I have 2 houses, my old house's line when testing it with my laptop with 1gbps Time fibre, can reach 800+mbps, so the testing device definitely capable of hitting higher than 400mbps). At first the technician said it was due to the installation just done, need some time to hit the normal speed, but now around 4 months passed, still the same low download speed. For this issue i will call UNIFI to check. 2. The package didn't come with any free mesh devices, but my friend told me any package more more than 300mbps should have free mesh device. I wonder if this is true? My wife was the one who handling the whole application + installation process, i am not sure if she was conned or if this is normal. |
Apr 15 2024, 11:35 PM
1,011 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec