Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

xCryptik
post Mar 14 2024, 08:18 PM

584 posts

Anyone know latest info for TM tech coming to replace old BTU will have any charge?
xCryptik
post Mar 27 2024, 08:29 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Mar 27 2024, 04:13 PM)
anyone free upgrade last Oct 2023, plan name change? especially those 500Mbps upgraded to 800Mbps

mine still same old plan name 500Mbps turbo 2018, speed is upgraded to 80Mbps sweat.gif
Never changed as well since that YEP 5 years ago.
30 > 300 > 500.
xCryptik
post Mar 28 2024, 01:30 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(kanonno @ Mar 28 2024, 01:50 AM)
I have changed to SWU last month and only just checked my bill.

I'm a little confused on the -154.55 charge. Is the minus supposed to be an actual cost or something that is supposed to be waived? or is that 263.95 a charge that got carried over from my previous package?
Usually actual cost + waived + prorate.
xCryptik
post Apr 15 2024, 05:54 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Apr 14 2024, 03:37 PM)
guys what mean POP UNIFI Special i saw facebook
look it
[attachmentid=11494950]
Fibre Optic Network HUB (Point of Presence)
xCryptik
post Jun 22 2024, 11:58 PM

584 posts

Internet is getting slow lately.

Submarine Cable bye.gif
xCryptik
post Jul 4 2024, 10:01 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(mikey8811 @ Jul 4 2024, 02:59 PM)
Hi

With regards to the UOB promo for Unifi users with RM 388 cash reward, has everyone who applied for the account gotten their RM 388? If so, when did they receive it?

I applied early April and fulfilled all the conditions. However, I have yet to receive anything. I thought the funds were meant to be credited one month after the account opening date.

Check with UOB cs for this one.
xCryptik
post Jul 7 2024, 03:31 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 7 2024, 01:40 PM)
these are local promo by pcimage etc.. their price is normally higher than shopee etc... not surprise that even after this promo now it is still higher than elsewhere...  tongue.gif

u mean this one?
https://shopee.com.my/ASUS-AX1800-High-Powe...d4-a0044bfe03ff

sold by asus offical pc store on shopee.. 2.1k unit sold...

but dual-band will it cause performance degrade comparing to tri-band?
what is the difference if it supports merlin firmware or not?

i check out all the models in the promo list that are below rm1k.. all dual-band only...
I guess everything price increased. Last price was 420+ without discount.
xCryptik
post Jul 9 2024, 11:18 PM

584 posts

Anyone else facing high ping for Shopee around 9pm++?
xCryptik
post Jul 10 2024, 05:38 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Jul 10 2024, 01:01 AM)
yah mine fine no isssue my ip range 175.xxx
They changed your IP range after escalated to L2 + network team?
xCryptik
post Jul 12 2024, 12:15 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jul 12 2024, 12:49 AM)
Shopee mobile can't load smoothly every night - TM's fault or shopee fault?

https://smokeping.mywebping.com/smokeping/?...erceMY-Shopee-4

See the 10/30 days graph, notice the spike on a nightly basis
Not Shopee fault. I had similar issues as well. 9pm+ ping 500ms.
Network team mentioned routing issues to me but on-going to resolve. not ETA given.
xCryptik
post Jul 19 2024, 12:29 AM

584 posts

Why so many people queue up for TM Live chat until queue number is 132 at this time. 😭
Give me chance please.
xCryptik
post Jul 24 2024, 07:53 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(loonsave @ Jul 24 2024, 06:53 PM)
If I don't care the speed upgrade. They allow me to keep the current ONU with new 2Gbps plan?
Reading posts in this thread make me realized that many experiencing speed drop with the new hardware.
Understood. I just read some posts in this thread that it's workable. But I will try to keep existing ONU since those new hardwares are giving more problems than convenience.
I relocate 5 times. Have 5 ONU. If replace/upgrade not sure, maybe they also lazy take back smile.gif
xCryptik
post Aug 22 2024, 08:28 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Aug 22 2024, 02:14 AM)
Anyone's got this email?
3 months free bill for existing customer
but contract need renew 24months..gooding?
Don't take this one.
Request for SWU.
They will ask where you heard it from.
Then they will ask are you looking for new ISP.
I show them 600Mbps RM99 for first 6 months RRP: RM139/month by TIME.
They said okay will process with SWU.
*Note that SWU usually don't have UnifiTV. So use that free 6 month to buy tvbox. smile.gif
xCryptik
post Sep 2 2024, 09:02 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Sep 1 2024, 11:57 PM)
Noted and thanks. Waiting for better offer than my current as I am paying rm129 for 500mb.
Yours have the tv package?
If don't have maybe got hidden offer or future offer.
Since mine 500mbps without those tv package is RM109 Before Tax.
xCryptik
post Sep 2 2024, 09:23 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(raizer99 @ Sep 2 2024, 10:17 AM)
i facing similar issue currently, every night have high latency to everything (200++ ms) ,tell TM customer service many time only happen at night and tried different router,device , LAN and wifi still same issue then they say will report to relevant team, at the end are ask technician come to check.

At the day technician plan come to check,before he come he call me and say my area got people with same issue and he checked not device issue ,he asked me if is same issue (high latency at night) , i say yes and he say then he cannot do anything, so i asked him no need to come as i know is not device issue.

Currently the problem still exist
Make sure to check your bill. I got charged for similar thing. I request for service form that mentioned I signed. Immediately refund. biggrin.gif
xCryptik
post Sep 2 2024, 06:33 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(tng55 @ Sep 2 2024, 02:02 PM)
you mean 500Mbps without TV Package RM119 NOT RM109 Right

mine paying RM119 500Mbps
Total: RM109.00
xCryptik
post Sep 6 2024, 09:00 AM

584 posts

Great.
Now my antivirus can't update.
xCryptik
post Sep 6 2024, 09:13 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 6 2024, 10:03 AM)
LOL. Now we start to see all the side effects.
Even my Steam now all having Steam Cloud Error for certain games.
xCryptik
post Sep 6 2024, 09:28 AM

584 posts

Next those using not legal TV Apk will complain to their seller. Hehehe.
xCryptik
post Sep 6 2024, 09:36 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Epic_winner091 @ Sep 6 2024, 10:33 AM)
I bet they're getting a lot of tickets from Malaysia. I actually hope they do since Cloudflare carries more weight than any individual TM customer.
Your position in queue is 139. bangwall.gif

0.0279sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:52 PM