247 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Banking GXBank - First Malaysian Digital Bank (by Grab), UNLIMITED 1% cashback+3% p.a. interest!

tzxsean
post Apr 1 2024, 10:46 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 1 2024, 07:12 PM)
GXBank x GSC Campaign
Campaign period: 1 April 2024 to 30 September 2024
‍Rewards: Free Regular Popcorn Combo Set worth RM 14.50 when spending a min. of RM50 on any GSC items using GX Card (Fridays to Sundays only)

Terms and Conditions
Effective Date: 1 April 2024 https://www.gxbank.my/docs/terms/GXBank%20x...%20Campaign.pdf

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
https://www.gxbank.my/docs/terms/GXBank%20x...ign%20(FAQ).pdf
still don't see it on the website hmm
ye0073
post Apr 1 2024, 11:20 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 1 2024, 10:46 PM)
still don't see it on the website hmm
Here
contestchris
post Apr 1 2024, 11:46 PM

5,579 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 28 2024, 08:22 PM)
good marketing. now everyone talk about gxbank vs rize
Isn't Rize just 3.8% now?
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2024, 12:41 AM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 1 2024, 11:46 PM)
Wrong thread
ronnie
post Apr 2 2024, 07:27 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

What takes so long to write the T&C for the Savings Pocket 5% promo ??
virtualgay
post Apr 2 2024, 09:37 AM

3,290 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 2 2024, 07:27 AM)
What takes so long to write the T&C for the Savings Pocket 5% promo ??
dont know copy and paste
dont know Generative AI

wym6977
post Apr 2 2024, 10:28 AM

986 posts

WTA, are we able to download statement from GX? I only see transactions history and not sure how long they keep the history..
Tronoh
post Apr 2 2024, 10:30 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Apr 2 2024, 10:28 AM)
WTA, are we able to download statement from GX? I only see transactions history and not sure how long they keep the history..
Yes. Go to the account/pocket > Setting (gear icon) > View Statement
kevyeoh
post Apr 2 2024, 11:20 AM

4,721 posts

so we just create 10 pockets with RM5k each..to maximize it...right?
this is what I understand...checking in case i got it wrong..

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 28 2024, 08:31 PM)
pocket size no limit wan la

the 5% supposedly applicable to 1st 5k amount in any pocket. I guess the remaining amount will get the base 3% lor
cybpsych
post Apr 2 2024, 11:21 AM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 2 2024, 11:20 AM)
so we just create 10 pockets with RM5k each..to maximize it...right?
this is what I understand...checking in case i got it wrong..
that's the current assumption based on CS chat screenshot posted by other user.

as stated many times here, we should refer to the official T&Cs instead.
victorian
post Apr 2 2024, 12:52 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,641 posts

TnC will be in by 5 April

https://soyacincau.com/2024/04/02/gxbank-ra...obox=1712033190
leanman
post Apr 2 2024, 12:56 PM

Da LYN Man
2,257 posts

From: https://soyacincau.com/2024/04/02/gxbank-ra...obox=1712033190

"The 5% p.a. rate is applicable from 10th April until 9th May 2024, and is only for funds kept in the Savings Pockets. The campaign is open to all new and existing GXBank customers with fresh or existing funds in their Savings Pockets. This means balances in your main account will not be eligible for the campaign but you will still earn the standard 3% p.a. rate."

Then need to move from Rize to savings pockets and then move the current fund in the main GX account to Rize

BWassup
post Apr 2 2024, 01:05 PM

846 posts

Sorry to ask a few basic questions here. I have yet to open GX account.

Website mentions that both virtual and physical debit cards will be issued when account is opened. Means it is compulsory right?

Is there a fee for the debit card? (I couldn't find the info in the website).

Thanks smile.gif
leanman
post Apr 2 2024, 01:07 PM

Da LYN Man
2,257 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Apr 2 2024, 01:05 PM)

Website mentions that both virtual and physical debit cards will be issued when account is opened. Means it is compulsory right?

Thanks  smile.gif
DR card is not compulsory
For now, the issuance of new card is free until the end of the year. After that, its RM12.
Per the PDS, annual fee subsequently is free

This post has been edited by leanman: Apr 2 2024, 01:10 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  GX_Card_PDS__Feb2024_.pdf ( 112.8k ) Number of downloads: 21
BWassup
post Apr 2 2024, 01:26 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Apr 2 2024, 01:07 PM)
DR card is not compulsory
For now, the issuance of new card is free until the end of the year. After that, its RM12.
Per the PDS, annual fee subsequently is free
Means if join now, no card issuance fee, and no annual fee, now or in future. thumbsup.gif
ericlaiys
post Apr 2 2024, 01:36 PM

7,589 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Apr 2 2024, 01:26 PM)
Means if join now, no card issuance fee, and no annual fee, now or in future.  :thumbsup:
only valid till dec. enjoy first
james2306
post Apr 2 2024, 03:10 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

Lost my GXCard when using it abroad in Manchester... straight freeze in app and got a new card sent to my address back home and card arrived after just 3 days and no fee for replacement too.

So far so good!
shawnme
post Apr 2 2024, 03:49 PM

743 posts

I'm not receiving both email & app notifications for Card Payments since few weeks ago while it worked fine prior. No setting changed since.

Able to receive all other notifications, including cashback for card usage. Both app and email.

Any collective solution here?
I just reinstalled the app, currently stuck in cooling-off purgatory.

Speaking to CS was no help absolutely, which I'm surprised that CS quality fell so far from the tree in just a matter of months.
As my niece used to say... "Vomit thunder" trying to explain to CS..
soonwai
post Apr 2 2024, 04:47 PM

11,459 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 1 2024, 11:46 PM)
Yeah, for the next 3 months. Over 3 months, Rize 3.8%pa still a little bit better than GX 5%pa for 1 mth and 3%pa for 2 months.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Apr 2 2024, 05:08 PM
cybpsych
post Apr 2 2024, 05:07 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Apr 2 2024, 01:05 PM)

Thanks  smile.gif
huh? why cannot find?

247 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0184sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:02 AM