U Home 5G

PRSXFENG
post Jun 20 2024, 11:45 PM

2,613 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 20 2024, 10:35 PM)
ZTE MU5120 portable 5G router

just realized that the ZTE MU5120 I gave to my wife is much, much more stable, never hang/auto reboot and just feels slight warm only even after use for nearly 8 hours or so. and it's ~1 year of ownership right now.

it uses Qualcomm Snapdragon X62 chip.  cool2.gif

Why ZTE uses the inferior IVY510 chip on the home/fixed 5G router such as MC888s?  doh.gif
$ is almost always the reason

also, to reply to post above, Mediatek also performs alright tbh in our DNB 5G Network
andrekua2
post Jun 21 2024, 09:13 PM

13,483 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 20 2024, 10:35 PM)
ZTE MU5120 portable 5G router

just realized that the ZTE MU5120 I gave to my wife is much, much more stable, never hang/auto reboot and just feels slight warm only even after use for nearly 8 hours or so. and it's ~1 year of ownership right now.

it uses Qualcomm Snapdragon X62 chip.  cool2.gif

Why ZTE uses the inferior IVY510 chip on the home/fixed 5G router such as MC888s?  doh.gif
I did a reset on the MC888S (via the reset pin for couple of seconds) 2 days ago and it has been solid ever since... I changed the dhcp server back to MC888S instead of the Tplink AC4000.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jun 21 2024, 09:14 PM
ultrageek
post Jun 22 2024, 06:01 PM

342 posts

Sigh. My Zyxel suddenly hung itself after 6 days.
While I can log in, none of the menu settings would work. Had to perform a hard reboot.

Anyone face this situation with the Zyxel?
9M-MAS
post Jun 24 2024, 12:17 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(ultrageek @ Jun 22 2024, 06:01 PM)
Sigh. My Zyxel suddenly hung itself after 6 days.
While I can log in, none of the menu settings would work. Had to perform a hard reboot.

Anyone face this situation with the Zyxel?
EE or 3? Firmware version?
netken
post Jun 24 2024, 07:57 AM

1,298 posts

my Zyxel 3 - also showed red connection with tower after 7 days, restarted and everything back normal.

think it is the tower side connection or setting - one think i start to realised is that 5G home router is not 'always-on' and based on tower connection

landed cabled connection is more reliable and consistent being physically connected all the time as compared to being network wireless 'dependent'
andrekua2
post Jun 24 2024, 08:52 AM

13,483 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Jun 24 2024, 07:57 AM)
my Zyxel 3 - also showed red connection with tower after 7 days, restarted and everything back normal.

think it is the tower side connection or setting - one think i start to realised is that 5G home router is not 'always-on' and based on tower connection

landed cabled connection is more reliable and consistent being physically connected all the time as compared to being network wireless 'dependent'
Physically connected also need to login. I find that using 5G is more convenient, less congested and cheaper cost wise. I do not need to check whether or not I had LOS and needed to wait 1-2hours in Unifi app to report them. I also do not need an appointment to fix connection issues.

Before this on Unifi, I always had problem streaming Bein Sports on F1 race day. Guess what... no such problem yesterday with 5G (I dont want to mention um because the credit is not theirs). My son also have less complaints about lag when playing Roblox.

The only complain is the daily reset by umobile (or DNB) to refresh IP. I noticed that yesterday my router connection turned red for a minute before recovering. I had the router set to 5G NSA only. After that, I login to the router and noticed the uptime didnt change at all. I had little to no problem with the connection ever since I reset the router couple of days ago.
ultrageek
post Jun 24 2024, 09:13 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jun 24 2024, 12:17 AM)
EE or 3? Firmware version?
3 with f/w: RG500LEUACR04A01M1G_OCPU_BNX_50.001.50.001

My brother who is also using the same Zyxel but on EE, also had the same issue. All lights on. Menu not responding, Had to hard reset.
But his line was DC'ed earlier than mine. He had his DC at around 1230H ... he's staying in PJ.

Mine DC'ed at around 1430H, Damansara... odd thing going on... tongue.gif
andrekua2
post Jun 24 2024, 10:31 AM

13,483 posts

QUOTE(ultrageek @ Jun 24 2024, 09:13 AM)

My brother who is also using the same Zyxel but on EE, also had the same issue. All lights on. Menu not responding, Had to hard reset.
But his line was DC'ed earlier than mine. He had his DC at around 1230H ... he's staying in PJ.

I really suspect IP recycle like our router. Last time I also same problem with Celcom 5G which I applied for office. Everyday same 8am hang. Even when I purposely restart router at 7am also hang. Guess what, its gone now... never happen again.
mlamlam
post Jun 24 2024, 12:03 PM

652 posts

the maxis routing to china like SHXT, more unstable than TM unifi... contract expiring within one month, will change to use 5G..

1 5 ms 4 ms 3 ms 192.168.209.173
2 324 ms 198 ms 613 ms 10.208.198.229
3 84 ms 30 ms 82 ms 10.208.196.85
4 90 ms 25 ms 24 ms 172.18.82.85
5 31 ms 82 ms 27 ms 10.208.64.97
6 * * * Request timed out.
7 96 ms 83 ms 23 ms 172.22.163.141
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 225 ms 82 ms 84 ms 172.22.144.142
10 57 ms 34 ms 82 ms ae-4.r00.kslrml02.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [203.78.193.237]
11 93 ms 82 ms 82 ms ae-5.r23.kslrml02.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.3.231]
12 90 ms * 101 ms ae-8.r23.sngpsi07.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.168]
13 98 ms 85 ms 65 ms ae-1.a02.sngpsi07.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.66]
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 376 ms * 331 ms 202.97.61.169
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 * * * Request timed out.
18 * 329 ms * 202.97.100.226
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 328 ms 355 ms * 61.164.4.215
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * 460 ms 115.236.46.16
Zaryl
post Jun 24 2024, 06:31 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Jun 24 2024, 12:03 PM)
the maxis routing to china like SHXT, more unstable than TM unifi... contract expiring within one month, will change to use 5G..

1    5 ms    4 ms    3 ms  192.168.209.173
  2  324 ms  198 ms  613 ms  10.208.198.229
  3    84 ms    30 ms    82 ms  10.208.196.85
  4    90 ms    25 ms    24 ms  172.18.82.85
  5    31 ms    82 ms    27 ms  10.208.64.97
  6    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  7    96 ms    83 ms    23 ms  172.22.163.141
  8    *        *        *    Request timed out.
  9  225 ms    82 ms    84 ms  172.22.144.142
10    57 ms    34 ms    82 ms  ae-4.r00.kslrml02.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [203.78.193.237]
11    93 ms    82 ms    82 ms  ae-5.r23.kslrml02.my.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.3.231]
12    90 ms    *      101 ms  ae-8.r23.sngpsi07.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.2.168]
13    98 ms    85 ms    65 ms  ae-1.a02.sngpsi07.sg.bb.gin.ntt.net [129.250.5.66]
14    *        *        *    Request timed out.
15  376 ms    *      331 ms  202.97.61.169
16    *        *        *    Request timed out.
17    *        *        *    Request timed out.
18    *      329 ms    *    202.97.100.226
19    *        *        *    Request timed out.
20  328 ms  355 ms    *    61.164.4.215
21    *        *        *    Request timed out.
22    *        *        *    Request timed out.
23    *        *        *    Request timed out.
24    *        *        *    Request timed out.
25    *        *        *    Request timed out.
26    *        *      460 ms  115.236.46.16
i suggest having BOTH fiber and 5G, 5G as your backup line.

because fiber stability is much better than 5G, trust me on this one.

9M-MAS
post Jun 25 2024, 10:14 AM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(ultrageek @ Jun 24 2024, 09:13 AM)

Mine is 3 too. Can you get the firmware version as presented in the mainpage after you logged onto the router management page?

There is a recent firmware update (OTA) .

Mine has been rock steady never rebooting except when I choose to. 5G DC very rare - once or twice.

I'm in Southern Ipoh by the way.

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Jun 25 2024, 10:15 AM
ultrageek
post Jun 25 2024, 08:44 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jun 25 2024, 10:14 AM)
Mine is 3 too. Can you get the firmware version as presented in the mainpage after you logged onto the router management page?

There is a recent firmware update (OTA) .

Mine has been rock steady never rebooting except when I choose to. 5G DC very rare - once or twice.

I'm in Southern Ipoh by the way.
Thanks for taking an interest. Here is the firmware: V1.00(ACIR.0)C0
fruitie
post Jun 25 2024, 11:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

Does anybody with just U Home 5G account having issue to login to the latest MyUMobile app? iOS prompted an update so after updated the app, my account was logged out. I wanted to login again, after filling in everything under Broadband and trying to get an OTP then this error popped up.

There’s no U Mobile store nearby to me.. I just want to see the quota used through the app.
ad2000
post Jun 26 2024, 06:53 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 25 2024, 11:45 PM)
Does anybody with just U Home 5G account having issue to login to the latest MyUMobile app? iOS prompted an update so after updated the app, my account was logged out. I wanted to login again, after filling in everything under Broadband and trying to get an OTP then this error popped up.

There’s no U Mobile store nearby to me.. I just want to see the quota used through the app.
The mobile number you input --》 your own mobile number or uhome 5G number? It should be 11 digit number of your Uhome 5G mobile number. Mine, i obtained the otp via the Uhome 5G modem UI under sms. My modem x50 5G

This post has been edited by ad2000: Jun 26 2024, 08:03 AM
MR_alien
post Jun 26 2024, 10:15 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 25 2024, 11:45 PM)

how many times did u try?
sometimes u just have to try few more times
fruitie
post Jun 26 2024, 10:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Jun 26 2024, 06:53 AM)
The mobile number you input --》 your own mobile number or uhome 5G number? It should be 11 digit number of your Uhome 5G mobile number. Mine, i obtained the otp via the Uhome 5G modem UI under sms. My modem x50 5G
I tried mobile no. section, it asked me to use email instead because it is a broadband no. Tried broadband then it shows this. sweat.gif

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 26 2024, 10:15 AM)
how many times did u try?
sometimes u just have to try few more times
Tried a few times actually. Let me try again now.
MR_alien
post Jun 26 2024, 10:56 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2024, 10:45 AM)
Tried a few times actually. Let me try again now.
because i did get this msg before but not recently
once i tried it again, it works

but that's just my case lah
fruitie
post Jun 26 2024, 10:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 26 2024, 10:56 AM)
because i did get this msg before but not recently
once i tried it again, it works

but that's just my case lah
Still cannot. sad.gif
MR_alien
post Jun 26 2024, 11:10 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2024, 10:57 AM)
Still cannot. sad.gif
i think u need to give their CS a call
fruitie
post Jun 26 2024, 11:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,876 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 26 2024, 11:10 AM)
i think u need to give their CS a call
Yeah, I guess I will. I used my spare Android phone to try it, and it works. The login screen is the same as the old iOS app before the update. Just input my phone number and PIN (set earlier).
At least I can log in now using Android.

120 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:40 AM