66 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship Thread Ver 16, Welcome Christians, Love is the greatest

Roman Catholic
post Jul 28 2023, 11:00 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jul 28 2023, 10:53 PM)
i remind you because your username represent Church.
You should really becareful what you said in this forum.

And you continue to use rude words to bash me off.
Well, i am fine. but this is 2nd time i give you some important reminder.

and you bash me off again.
Get away from me. Your incoherent thoughts are not from God but gibberish man. Don't ever write to me again.
SUSifourtos
post Jul 28 2023, 11:18 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 28 2023, 11:00 PM)
Get away from me. Your incoherent thoughts are not from God but gibberish man. Don't ever write to me again.
I will write to you again..
if you clearly headed to the wrong path again. Brother.
SUSifourtos
post Jul 28 2023, 11:53 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 28 2023, 11:00 PM)
God's Word says that we are saved by grace through faith in Christ Jesus and not by our own efforts or works (Ephesians 2:8-9).

Paul is writing to people who said that faith in Jesus alone does not save a person, but one has to also obey God's law in order to be justified (Gal 3:3, 5:4). To counter the false idea that what we do in keeping the law must be added to faith in what Christ did for us.

Paul often emphasizes in his letters (esp. Galatians, Romans, Colossians) that we are saved by grace through faith alone.

For whoever keeps the whole law and yet stumbles at just one point is guilty of breaking all of it. James 2:10

We follow path of Jesus, never because to "earn" salvation. Just because we see Him as Shephard.
Salvation is not a "business" between God and Human, trading the passage to heaven.

1 more thing, if you keep mentioning you already "born again"
well, at least from the conversation we have till now... i dont feel that way.

At least, you are very rude as a person. Maybe not for /k standard.
But DEFINATELY NOT the standard of "born again" person.
ProSuperSchool
post Jul 29 2023, 12:25 AM

573 posts

The demons believe, and tremble.

Faith without work is dead.
Roman Catholic
post Jul 29 2023, 12:31 AM

3,520 posts

Why the hell would I want to throw away everything from God, after being born again, because an idiot calls me brother ? Only a devil will tell another to throw away one's holiness. Well that devil is in my Ignore List already. The last thing I want is prayer from a demon.

If I ever advises anyone to remove your Holy Skin or throw away your relationship with God or whatever gibberish nonsense which is impossible and that I am in direct contradiction of the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ teachings, put me in your Ignore List immediately, for I am no longer lead by the Holy Spirit. That ain't happenin.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jul 29 2023, 01:51 AM
Roman Catholic
post Jul 29 2023, 12:56 AM

3,520 posts

Bro Unknown Warrior, about the great multitude that is found in Revelation, perhaps the few find it and with time, more had found it. Something like compounding interest and overtime it's a huge figure.

Irregardless whether it's a few and overtime it's a great multitude, if salvation s important to me, means I have to get everything right on the dot, with the Word of God Himself and not leave anything to chances. God says that man cannot live on bread alone but EVERY WORD that proceeds from the mouth of God. Kiasu kiasi mah.

Yes I am very direct and I don't beat around the bush either. Kena label angry pulak ? 🤣🤣🤣 Not good in the art of sugar coating also, like pastor Joel Osteen. Every week 45,000 parishioners attends his church. How does a pastor effectively administer to such huge community ? People who wants their ears tickled, can find Pastor Joel Osteen.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jul 29 2023, 12:59 AM
prophetjul
post Jul 29 2023, 08:36 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(ProSuperSchool @ Jul 29 2023, 12:25 AM)
The demons believe, and tremble.

Faith without work is dead.
thumbup.gif
Action is the culmination of true and living faith.

James 2
17 Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.

18 Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.

19 Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble.

20 But wilt thou know, O vain man, that faith without works is dead?

21 Was not Abraham our father justified by works, when he had offered Isaac his son upon the altar?

22 Seest thou how faith wrought with his works, and by works was faith made perfect?

23 And the scripture was fulfilled which saith, Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness: and he was called the Friend of God.

24 Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only.

GaunterO'Dimm P
post Jul 29 2023, 08:37 AM

Probation
35 posts

our goal in life is to press on to perfection to become like Jesus Christ. God has promised to help us in this direction and yet many do not make much progress in that direction.

the reason is God is not giving them Grace. it's impossible to become like Christ if u don't get Grace from God. as long as u don't have Grace sins will have dominion over u, but if u have Grace sin will not have dominion over u.

pls check out Zac Poonen to learn more.
Roman Catholic
post Jul 29 2023, 09:44 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 29 2023, 08:36 AM)
thumbup.gif
Without action whatsoever, can one verify that that person is from God ? Are not signs, wonders and miracles really intended to show us confirmation to the Word of God, our Lord Jesus Christ and as such give glory to God ? In the end, everything must lead us back to our Lord Jesus Christ. If it isn't and leads one away from the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ and the focus now is towards someone else or something else, then that is deception of the Evil one.

God says be holy for I AM holy. So anyone that advices otherwise, not need to holy etc etc, one will know immediately they are Satan followers. False teachers.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jul 29 2023, 10:35 AM
prophetjul
post Jul 29 2023, 10:43 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 29 2023, 09:44 AM)
Without action whatsoever, can one verify that that person is from God ? Are not signs, wonders and miracles really intended to show us confirmation to the Word of God, our Lord Jesus Christ and as such give glory to God ? In the end, everything must lead us back to our Lord Jesus Christ. If it isn't and leads one away from the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ and the focus now is towards someone else or something else, then that is deception of the Evil one.

God says be holy for I AM holy. So anyone that advices otherwise, not need to holy etc etc, one will know immediately they are Satan followers. False teachers.
24 Then came the Jews round about him, and said unto him, How long dost thou make us to doubt? If thou be the Christ, tell us plainly.

25 Jesus answered them, I told you, and ye believed not: the works that I do in my Father's name, they bear witness of me.

26 But ye believe not, because ye are not of my sheep, as I said unto you.

27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:

28 And I give unto them eternal life; and they shall never perish, neither shall any man pluck them out of my hand.

29 My Father, which gave them me, is greater than all; and no man is able to pluck them out of my Father's hand.

30 I and my Father are one.

31 Then the Jews took up stones again to stone him.

32 Jesus answered them, Many good works have I shewed you from my Father; for which of those works do ye stone me?

33 The Jews answered him, saying, For a good work we stone thee not; but for blasphemy; and because that thou, being a man, makest thyself God.

Roman Catholic
post Jul 29 2023, 10:47 AM

3,520 posts

Habisla those preachers who call themselves God. If they were walking with the Jews back in the day, they all would have been stoned. 🤣🤣🤣

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jul 29 2023, 10:53 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Jul 29 2023, 11:41 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 29 2023, 12:56 AM)
Bro Unknown Warrior, about the great multitude that is found in Revelation, perhaps the few find it and with time, more had found it. Something like compounding interest and overtime it's a huge figure.

Irregardless whether it's a few and overtime it's a great multitude, if salvation s important to me, means I have to get everything right on the dot, with the Word of God Himself and not  leave anything to chances. God says that man cannot live on bread alone but EVERY WORD that proceeds from the mouth of God. Kiasu kiasi mah.

Yes I am very direct and I don't beat around the bush either. Kena label angry pulak ? 🤣🤣🤣 Not good in the art of sugar coating also, like pastor Joel Osteen. Every week 45,000 parishioners attends his church. How does a pastor effectively administer to such huge community ? People who wants their ears tickled, can find Pastor Joel Osteen.
Very possible Lord Jesus was referring to the jews, then in that context, it's true, not many jews accepts Him as Messiah and Son of God. But I'm very sure that "few" is definitely not referring to Christian believers in general.

If you want to get everything right on the dot, you need to walk in love. Forgiving others even if they offend you.

And don't be bothered with whoever the preacher is, be it they are mega church or small church.

The life of Christian is to never to have a critical spirit against people.
TSunknown warrior
post Jul 29 2023, 12:32 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

The mark of a Christian

1 Peter 3:15 (NIV) - But in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect,

2 Timothy 2:24-25 (NIV) - And the Lord’s servant must not be quarrelsome but must be kind to everyone, able to teach, not resentful. Opponents must be gently instructed, in the hope that God will grant them repentance leading them to a knowledge of the truth,

John 13:34 - 35 (NIV) - “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

Have a look at all these 3 verses. Based on these, in my heart I've always believe God see this as paramount important in how we treat one another. Love is the mark of a Christian. You can find the definition of love in

1 Corinthians 13:4-7 (NIV)

4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud.
5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs.
6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.
7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

Interesting...It does not dishonor others, It keeps no record of wrongs...something to ponder about. (In every devotion, I speak for myself as well.)

If we can't even treat our neighbour right, imo, it's pointless to delve into deep things of God.

Even if I can uncover all the mystery of God, dispense all the miraculous power of God, able to argue with great persuasion, speak the tongues of angel but do not have love, God's word chides us...we are just empty Gong making noises.

God's chastisement is very convicting. It steer people in the right direction.

This is one of the sign why some of us, our christian life is dry and we thought God is far away when actually He is not. It's just that we have not been treating people right and in love.

But the moment we walk in God's way..which is love, we flow with the Holy Spirit and where God's presence is (when flowing with Holy Spirit) there is the power of God available for all kind of needs.

Hope this devotion convicts and may we repent in this direction.

God Bless.

Roman Catholic
post Jul 30 2023, 06:12 AM

3,520 posts

How does one correct another when the other has no understanding at all about Holy Scriptures ?

I am not only strict online but I am strict towards my own church especially towards those who speaks nonsense. Any nonsense will be corrected on the spot even the clergy. No face given.

Study the scriptures carefully and one can see how things had change over time. I wonder would I feel hurt if back then Jesus Christ told me off straight in the face. My feelings are hurt na. Jesus you bad you, hurt my feelings na.

Don't want to get hurt, go & study Holy Scriptures until one is born again. Otherwise let one yes be yes and no be no, cause whatever is coming out is surely from the evil one.

Wait a minute which of this two are considered born again ?

A. Baptism of water; OR
B. Baptism of fire

TQ bro UW, you are right because Scriptures is correct, I think I would have to be King Solomon, begging for wisdom to teach the unteachable. How did our Lord Jesus Christ dealt with the unteachable ? Hmmm...

Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord but is one bless, especially the one who comes in someone else's name ? If it is not from the Lord, then what the hell one intends to teach ? Life ? Death is more like it. I thank the Lord for the ability to recognize the Good Shepherd's voice, any strange noises will not only put me on guard immediately. Likewise it is with those of you who are born again, you will immediately know who is telling the truth or not.

The worst has to be when someone tries to rewrite Holy Scriptures. Holy Scriptures is already perfect. There is no need to reinvent the wheel. It is the evil one, who tries to re-write Scriptures and when examine closely sure got contradictions against God's teachings, as proven recently.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jul 30 2023, 03:07 PM
ProSuperSchool
post Jul 30 2023, 07:36 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jul 29 2023, 09:36 AM)
thumbup.gif
Thanks! For pinpointing the exact verses!
Also, lemme put this here to(I forgot the verses), since it is heftily discussed here
"To the Law and to the Testimony, if they speak not according to this word, it is because there's no light in them"
All these bickering and discussion, it kinda makes me feel and look back at my thoughts narratives while I was a Christian..
Roman Catholic
post Jul 31 2023, 01:04 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 27 2023, 12:10 PM)
John 6:40 (NIV) - For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I will raise them up at the last day.
The very first will of God is that you get connected to God by your faith (believes in him) and just by that you are granted Eternal Life.

The believe has to do with believing:

1. Christ died for your sins
2. Christ is your substitution, representing you before God the Father
3. Christ is the one who save you.

All these has to be the first and primary criteria before repentance can even come in.
Repentance = Work of the Holy Spirit which you trust God to do the work in you. And you rest in that trusting God.

It's not you sweating, gritting your teeth trying to obey God. <----Most ppl got it wrong here.

I think you may want to consider all that is said above.
Wait a minute ... Repentance = Work of the Holy Spirit, which you trust God to do the work in you ?

My limited understanding is something like this, in chronological order but please feel free to amend the order according to your understanding.

1. Unbeliever living in sin
2. Hears the Gospel
3. Repents, means the unbeliever decides for himself to turn away from one's sin and towards God instead
4. Receives the Baptism of Water
5. Baptized believer begins to learn the ways of the Lord
6. Baptized believer will & still struggles with sin, living on earth
7. As the baptized learns to love God and His Holiness more & more, the more the baptized starts to despise sin
8. Once the training is completed, the Baptized will then receive the Baptism of Fire from God according to God's will
9. Good works of the Holy Spirit from hereonwards i.e. signs & wonders are all done is by the Holy Spirit and the Baptized is just a vessel & instrument of the Lord in doing God's will. The baptized is only a servant, for He must increase and i decrease.

Can't wait to hear from you, on the teaching of other Christian denominations. Bro Prophetjul if you are from another denomination or even if you are a Catholic or any other Catholic for that matter and you have a different chronological order, please let me know. Manatau I silap ke.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jul 31 2023, 08:12 AM
yeeck
post Jul 31 2023, 11:57 AM

3,576 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 31 2023, 01:04 AM)
Wait a minute ... Repentance = Work of the Holy Spirit, which you trust God to do the work in you ?

My limited understanding is something like this, in chronological order but please feel free to amend the order according to your understanding.

1. Unbeliever living in sin
2. Hears the Gospel
3. Repents, means the unbeliever decides for himself to turn away from one's sin and towards God instead
4. Receives the Baptism of Water
5. Baptized believer begins to learn the ways of the Lord
6. Baptized believer will & still struggles with sin, living on earth
7. As the baptized learns to love God and His Holiness more & more, the more the baptized starts to despise sin
8. Once the training is completed, the Baptized will then receive the Baptism of Fire from God according to God's will
9. Good works of the Holy Spirit from hereonwards i.e. signs & wonders are all done is by the Holy Spirit and the Baptized is just a vessel & instrument of the Lord in doing God's will. The baptized is only a servant, for He must increase and i decrease.

Can't wait to hear from you, on the teaching of other Christian denominations. Bro Prophetjul if you are from another denomination or even if you are a Catholic or any other Catholic for that matter and you have a different chronological order, please let me know. Manatau I silap ke.
What is baptism of fire? If you are Catholic, what are your thoughts on the Sacrament of Confirmation?
Roman Catholic
post Jul 31 2023, 01:38 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Jul 31 2023, 11:57 AM)
What is baptism of fire? If you are Catholic, what are your thoughts on the Sacrament of Confirmation?
Where the Bishop lays his hands on those being confirmed, young adult Form 5 if I am not mistaken, and call upon God to send His Holy Spirit to come descend upon the confirmed. I know that is true and correct and I did receive the Holy Spirit but all I recall is a warm burning sensation.

However I did not understand the importance of the Greatest Commandment and all of God's laws and when I sin against God, the Holy Spirit wasn't going to stick around either. I was young and foolish back then. How many young adults really truly understood what was being taught in Sunday School back then or even today, except for the late, Fr. Moses Lui, whom knew at the age of 5, that he was already selected by God. Perhaps others are smarter but I know I was the dumbest bloke, I didn't even understand the words the church was using, let alone ready for mission, what mission ?

Forget about home instruction nothing doing but strangely I still have my Bible with me from Sunday School. So I grew up listening (not learning) from the Brothers and Sisters in charge of La Salle school and the Catholic Church. Not more warm burning sensation anymore.

Despite all the successes in life but something was seriously missing within and when I was at the lowest moment in my life, I decided to turn towards God and began studying the His Word, demanding our Lord to teach me every single Word that proceeded from His mouth, until He finished engraving His Word into my heart. And now that smouldering fire that was almost snuffed out, has turned into raging fire that no one can ever put out, except God Himself. Praise the Good Lord for allowing one to be born again, because the gift of healing, exorcism was soon much needed to be use.

No worries, I know very well the hidden dangers of exorcism. Would I do it again ? No way. True, it was a warfare between the Holy Spirit and the Evil one but I wouldn't want to see demons again. If it wasn't the army of angels and our brethren who are the Kingdom of Heaven prayers especially the late, Fr. Clement Bala, let's just say I would require help to be exorcised by our Catholic Church by then. So this Apostolic gift is closed. Period.

Anyway back to Sacrament of Confirmation, can the confirmed be ready for real mission by the Holy Spirit, YES, however that has to include proper education directly from the Holy Bible from the ground up and every Catholic family has to be on the same page on Catholic upbringing at home, and while we are grateful to God for Catholic Church to be here but without the Brothers and Sisters in Catholic Schools anymore providing wholesome faith education, it's like a tripod with 2 legs. I was called to teach the Word of God in a Catholic Secondary School and you will never believe this, I was not allowed to bring the Holy Bible to teach ! The resistance was unbelievable and yet God made a way, for the short time I had with our Catholic children. With God everything is possible.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jul 31 2023, 02:04 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Jul 31 2023, 01:55 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 30 2023, 06:12 AM)

Wait a minute which of this two are considered born again ?

A. Baptism of water; OR
B. Baptism of fire

Ephesians 1: 13 - 14 (NIV) - And you also were included in Christ when you heard the message of truth, the gospel of your salvation. When you believed, you were marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit, who is a deposit guaranteeing our inheritance until the redemption of those who are God’s possession—to the praise of his glory.

Born again basically means your spirit is regenerated and this can only be done by Holy Spirit.

How do you get the Holy Spirit?

Answer = Believe. You can't do anything to get Holy Spirit but to believe by faith for it, likewise Salvation.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 31 2023, 01:57 PM
Roman Catholic
post Jul 31 2023, 02:01 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 31 2023, 01:55 PM)
Ephesians 1: 13 - 14 (NIV) - And you also were included in Christ when you heard the message of truth, the gospel of your salvation. When you believed, you were marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit, who is a deposit guaranteeing our inheritance until the redemption of those who are God’s possession—to the praise of his glory.
Born again basically means your spirit is regenerated and this can only be done by Holy Spirit.

How do you get the Holy Spirit?

Answer = Believe. You can't do anything to get Holy Spirit but to believe by faith for it, likewise Salvation.
Are you born again bro ? I presume you are. What proof can you tell that God is with you ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jul 31 2023, 02:02 PM

66 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:45 AM