66 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship Thread Ver 16, Welcome Christians, Love is the greatest

TSunknown warrior
post Jul 31 2023, 02:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 31 2023, 02:01 PM)
Are you born again bro ? I presume you are. What proof can you tell that God is with you ?
God responding to my countless prayers, more than I can remember.
Edit: There are also prayers that God didn't answer.

God speaking to me by Holy Spirit.

God chastising me.
Edit: As many as there are answered prayers, there are also many chastisement and conviction from the Holy Spirit where I needed to change.

It's the relationship, that help me know.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jul 31 2023, 03:00 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Jul 31 2023, 02:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 31 2023, 01:04 AM)
Wait a minute ... Repentance = Work of the Holy Spirit, which you trust God to do the work in you ?
Basically Yes.
Roman Catholic
post Jul 31 2023, 04:32 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 31 2023, 02:39 PM)
God responding to my countless prayers, more than I can remember.
Edit: There are also prayers that God didn't answer.

God speaking to me by Holy Spirit.
God chastising me.
Edit: As many as there are answered prayers, there are also many chastisement and conviction from the Holy Spirit where I needed to change.
It's the relationship, that help me know.
No gift of healing ? No gift of exorcism ? No other gifts that could be used exclusively for the benefit of your Christian brethren or unbelievers ?

So it's just between you and God only. I understand.

We ourselves must always remain in a relationship with God first, and if it is the will of God in the future, that you should do things like healing or exorcism for anyone in your community, then one will truly experience what is being led by the Holy Spirit. Things will happen that will just blow one's mind because one knows very well it is well beyond one's capability. These are the true workings of the Holy Spirit, these are the food that will last for eternal life, that we must work for.

Praise be to Almighty God forever and ever. Amen.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Jul 31 2023, 06:46 PM
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 1 2023, 09:50 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Jul 31 2023, 04:32 PM)
No gift of healing ? No gift of exorcism ? No other gifts that could be used exclusively for the benefit of your Christian brethren or unbelievers ?

So it's just between you and God only. I understand.

We ourselves must always remain in a relationship with God first, and if it is the will of God in the future, that you should do things like healing or exorcism for anyone in your community, then one will truly experience what is being led by the Holy Spirit. Things will happen that will just blow one's mind because one knows very well it is well beyond one's capability. These are the true workings of the Holy Spirit, these are the food that will last for eternal life, that we must work for.

Praise be to Almighty God forever and ever. Amen.
Huge amount of my prayers are for others, does involve, prayer for healing and fair amount of my prayers also involve spiritual warfare, opposing spiritual enemy.

This is for the benefit of every believer, every believer of Christ has legal access to God's grace of healing for others and warfare with the enemy.

Every Christian does, just have to press in further into it. smile.gif

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 2 2023, 12:30 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

New Testament Curse

Galatians 3:10 (NIV) - For all who rely on the works of the law are under a curse, as it is written: “Cursed is everyone who does not continue to do everything written in the Book of the Law.”

For those who read this verse and think it's a good thing, I have bad news for you, NO it's not. Please open your eyes and see it's called a "curse", not a blessing.

Under the NT, there is a curse even for born-again Christians. How is that possible?

I'll give you a very relevant example.

How do you know as a Christian that you're saved and you're not going to hell?

Most people with a wrong theology on this will answer like this;

I'm confident that I'm saved because I didn't sin against God. (implying actions).

If you based your confidence on that, I have news for you, you are under the curse mentioned by Apostle Paul in Galatians 3. <---Read what is said here and read the above devotion verse for today.

Those who subscribe to this wrong theology, as Christians, will lack experiencing God in their life. They may experience once in a while or once in a blue moon kind of experience when by right it should be an every day or at least every-week divine experience.

The correct theology to Salvation should be based on this;

I know I'm saved because I put my trust NOT (emphasized) in my works but in the person of Christ Jesus who gave Himself for me to be saved. Even If I've obeyed God to the fullest, I discount it all away as unclean sanitary napkins, it cannot save me. In fact, it is heresy to put trust in what I do, or lack of it, to save me.

The curse of the Law is no joke. For one, the most important one is that the Holy Spirit cannot attest to a lie. New Covenant Salvation dictates that one is saved by grace and not by works. Those who rely on works, the Holy Spirit cannot attest to that. Hence the very reason why such hardly experience God.

There are many curses of the Law. Among them, if you put yourself under the law, you may end up as the tail, instead of being the head, you are cursed in the city and the country. You will experience plagues and diseases. You subject yourself to confusion, madness (akin to mental illness), and blindness. You will be unsuccessful in everything you do; day after day you will be oppressed and robbed, with no one to rescue you. Though you are married with children but your wife and your children will not be yours. Whatever income or produce you have will be little as most of it will be lost being devoured by an enemy. You will not be able to enjoy the fruit of your labor, all your blood, sweat, and tears effort, wasted.

There are many more.

The curse of the Law is no joke, they are real.

If you preach or practice works of the Law-based salvation or gospel, you are under that curse.

If you have been experiencing so much pain and disappointments, perhaps this is possibly the cause of it.

I pray that this devotion will convict you to repent away from this curse.

Start believing you are freely saved by Christ, apart from your works. You are saved by the grace of God via your faith in Christ. Christ did all the work (Christ Jesus obedience to The Cross) that mattered to God.

God Bless.

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 2 2023, 04:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Does the book of James contradict Salvation by Grace through faith?

James 1:25 (NIV) - But whoever looks intently into the perfect law that gives freedom, and continues in it—not forgetting what they have heard, but doing it—they will be blessed in what they do.

The answer is no. On the surface reading, it may seem the book of James contradicts Paul's epistle because it seemingly talks about laws—a bunch of do’s and don’ts.

But nowhere in the book of James, can you find statements hinting, that works are required for Salvation. There is none in there.

In fact, in the very beginning, Apostle James talks about having faith to receive from God, wisdom. Faith is the agreed currency so to speak to receive something from God in all the NT books. So this testifies, that the book of James is in line with all the other books.

Then what about the laws mentioned, the do's and don'ts? I'll come straight to the point. When James tells us to be doers of God's word and not just hearers, there are reasons for it.

For one, God does not forget whatever works we've done for his sake. In relation to this, James 1:25 tells us to do and not just to hear God's word, we will be blessed. On the flip side, if we don't there is no blessing. So this has to do with being blessed/rewarded or not.

Secondly, it's an obvious reason. James 2:14 tells us, faith without works is not going to deliver or rescue anyone or anything. Apostle James gave a good example, don't just wish the person to be warm and well-fed without providing the substance. How can that person be ministered to?

We are to walk our talk so to speak, for without, it's meaningless and we don't live out the truth.

2 further examples, If Abraham did not offer Isaac, what would have happened? Abraham would have nullified what God promised him, which is the nation of Israel.

If Rahab had not protected the spies and sent off the soldiers, Joshua may have been hindered from capturing Jericho.

In an overall view, the works that James admonished us to do have to do with being blessed/rewarded (James 1:25) and fulfilling God's work.

When we obey God and do the works, we are perceived as righteous by others. Twice repeated in the case of Abraham and Rahab, we are perceived righteous. What do I mean by perceived? Well, this observation is not from God for there is no contradiction with God. In the New Covenant, we are made righteous by faith apart from works.

This righteousness that James talks about is perceived by you and I. Hence the phrase "You see" is repeated twice in verses 22 and 24. The phrase "You see" is pointed to the reader and people.

Lastly, if you're still not convinced that faith without works is dead is not implied on Salvation, then what has providing cloth, food, Abraham offering Isaac, Rahab saving the spies have to do with getting you saved from your sins? The answer is; they are not relevant at all because doing those things cannot get you saved from your sins.

If this last argument does not convince you, then nothing will.

For those who have ears to hear, let him/her hear.

God Bless.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Aug 2 2023, 04:46 PM
Roman Catholic
post Aug 2 2023, 05:44 PM

3,520 posts

Curse on born-again Christians for doing God's will ?

Then why does our Lord say "Do not work for food that perishes, instead work for food that lasts for eternal life. The food which the Son of Man will give you, because God, the Father, has put His mark of approval on Him. What does work here means ?

Wait a minute, ... perceived righteous by others, is this view sort of like a competition or what ? If I see signs and wonders miracles of God being performed by anyone, I praise God immediately for God is with us. What about, be holy, for I AM holy or try to be perfect as our Heavenly Father is perfect ?

It is written that one the gift of the Holy Spirit is gentleness and kindness etc, then why was our Lord angry at times, going around doing God's work ? Didn't He received the baptism of fire from above in a form of a dove at the Jordan River ? Could He had performed all those signs & wonders, if God was not with Him ? When our Lord did all those signs & wonders, weren't the scribes & pharasees envy that He is righteous, while others went away praising God after witnessing the signs and wonders ?

I don't think I will be able to comprehend exactly what the above 2 posts is about, but it's ok. If it is considered a curse doing God's will according to Galatians, so be it, I will continue doing God will. Just as our Father in heaven is busy, I think I ought to be busy too, especially when I am a nobody and have not secured my seat in heaven just yet.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 2 2023, 09:36 PM
Roman Catholic
post Aug 4 2023, 08:44 AM

3,520 posts

WHO IS THE GREATEST ?

At that time the disciples came to our Lord Jesus, asking, "Who is the greatest in the Kingdom of Heaven ?"

Our Lord Jesus called a child, made him stand in front of them, and says "I assure you that unless you change and become like children, you will never enter the Kingdom of Heaven. The greatest in the Kingdom of Heaven is the one who humble himself and becomes like this child. And whoever welcomes in My Name one such child as this, welcomes Me."

Can anyone explain in simple words what is meant by humble himself and becomes like a child ? Or what is our Lord teaching us today ?

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Aug 4 2023, 08:49 AM
skydrake
post Aug 4 2023, 09:19 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 2 2023, 04:39 PM)

James 1:25 (NIV) - But whoever looks intently into the perfect law that gives freedom, and continues in it—not forgetting what they have heard, but doing it—they will be blessed in what they do.

The answer is no. On the surface reading, it may seem the book of James contradicts Paul's epistle because it seemingly talks about laws—a bunch of do’s and don’ts.

But nowhere in the book of James, can you find statements hinting, that works are required for Salvation. There is none in there.

In fact, in the very beginning, Apostle James talks about having faith to receive from God, wisdom. Faith is the agreed currency so to speak to receive something from God in all the NT books. So this testifies, that the book of James is in line with all the other books.

Then what about the laws mentioned, the do's and don'ts? I'll come straight to the point. When James tells us to be doers of God's word and not just hearers, there are reasons for it.

For one, God does not forget whatever works we've done for his sake. In relation to this, James 1:25 tells us to do and not just to hear God's word, we will be blessed. On the flip side, if we don't there is no blessing. So this has to do with being blessed/rewarded or not.

Secondly, it's an obvious reason. James 2:14 tells us, faith without works is not going to deliver or rescue anyone or anything. Apostle James gave a good example, don't just wish the person to be warm and well-fed without providing the substance. How can that person be ministered to?

We are to walk our talk so to speak, for without, it's meaningless and we don't live out the truth.

2 further examples, If Abraham did not offer Isaac, what would have happened? Abraham would have nullified what God promised him, which is the nation of Israel.

If Rahab had not protected the spies and sent off the soldiers, Joshua may have been hindered from capturing Jericho.

In an overall view, the works that James admonished us to do have to do with being blessed/rewarded (James 1:25) and fulfilling God's work.

When we obey God and do the works, we are perceived as righteous by others. Twice repeated in the case of Abraham and Rahab, we are perceived righteous. What do I mean by perceived? Well, this observation is not from God for there is no contradiction with God. In the New Covenant, we are made righteous by faith apart from works.

This righteousness that James talks about is perceived by you and I. Hence the phrase "You see" is repeated twice in verses 22 and 24. The phrase "You see" is pointed to the reader and people.

Lastly, if you're still not convinced that faith without works is dead is not implied on Salvation, then what has providing cloth, food, Abraham offering Isaac, Rahab saving the spies have to do with getting you saved from your sins? The answer is; they are not relevant at all because doing those things cannot get you saved from your sins.

God Bless.

it's been awhile.. never thought u and this thread is still here. looks like a miracle for me.

TSunknown warrior
post Aug 4 2023, 09:34 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Aug 4 2023, 09:19 AM)
it's been awhile.. never thought u and this thread is still here. looks like a miracle for me.
Watsaaappppppppp Friend

ya been very very long time. vmad.gif

So hows everything.
skydrake
post Aug 4 2023, 09:41 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 4 2023, 09:34 AM)
Watsaaappppppppp Friend

ya been very very long time.  vmad.gif

So hows everything.
wish i can reply everything is fine, sailing south doh.gif
how bout u there? hope u r doing good smile.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 4 2023, 09:51 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Aug 4 2023, 09:41 AM)
wish i can reply everything is fine, sailing south  doh.gif
how bout u there? hope u r doing good smile.gif
Hang in there buddy. God is with you.

Me I'm ok ok lah. We all have our challenges in life.

There are a lot of troubled people bcos the devil increasing attack. his days is coming for judgement.

prophetjul
post Aug 4 2023, 10:03 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 2 2023, 04:39 PM)

God Bless.

Are you sure of this highlighted point? This scriptures seems to contradict you:
23 And the scripture was fulfilled which saith, Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness: and he was called the Friend of God.

24 Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only.

25 Likewise also was not Rahab the harlot justified by works, when she had received the messengers, and had sent them out another way?

26 For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.

Men cannot imputed righteousness. Only GOD can do that.
Shalom
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 4 2023, 10:18 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 4 2023, 10:03 AM)
Are you sure of this highlighted point? This scriptures seems to contradict you:
Men cannot imputed righteousness. Only GOD can do that.
Shalom
Yes.

I didn't say Men could impute any righteousness.

From verse 20 to 26, who was the writer talking to?

Verse 24, did not say the person is imputed to be righteous but perceived as, key word is in the greek word " horaó "
prophetjul
post Aug 4 2023, 10:36 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 4 2023, 10:18 AM)
Yes.

I didn't say Men could impute any righteousness.

From verse 20 to 26, who was the writer talking to?

Verse 24, did not say the person is imputed to be righteous but perceived as, key word is in the greek word " horaó "
Vs 24 is a continuation of the discussion of Abraham's imputed righteousness in vs 22.
So Horao just means that it is concluded that "how that by works a man(Abraham) is justified, and not by faith only."

Works and faith are inseparable twins. James is pointing out that faith without works is a dead faith.
For as the body without the spirit is dead, so faith without works is dead also.
And by that, a dead faith has no imputed righteousness and therefore, no salvation.
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 4 2023, 10:56 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 4 2023, 10:36 AM)
Vs 24 is a continuation of the discussion of Abraham's imputed righteousness in vs 22.
So Horao just means that it is concluded that "how that by works a man(Abraham) is justified, and not by faith only."

Works and faith are inseparable twins. James is pointing out that faith without works is a dead faith.

And by that, a dead faith has no imputed righteousness and therefore, no salvation.
Same thing, from verse 22, the writer is still talking to a person, the perceiving is from a person. (Verse 22 & 24)

There cannot be 2 different sets of righteousness at the same time.

The Bible language is very clear, Salvation and Righteousness is a gift and it's by grace.

It's not something you do to gain it. What is implied in James 2 ,is that you are righteous by what you do, this means this righteousness is gain by your works.

Something you do to gain means it's owed to you, This contradicts the meaning of grace.......6 And if it is by grace, then it is no longer by works. Otherwise, grace would no longer be grace. (Romans 11:6)

This also contradicts Ephesians 2:8-10. Especially Verse 9. <--THIS

8 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—
9 not by works, so that no one can boast.
10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Verse 10 = Works of God so this is something you cannot use to qualify. Why? Because God is the one working, not you.
desmond2020
post Aug 4 2023, 11:29 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 4 2023, 10:36 AM)

some christian sect believe dead faith is one of true faith. anyway

https://redeeminggod.com/dead-faith-james-2-14-26/

this for example. quite a mental gymnastic i must say

This post has been edited by desmond2020: Aug 4 2023, 11:35 AM
TSunknown warrior
post Aug 4 2023, 11:39 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Aug 2 2023, 05:44 PM)
Curse on born-again Christians for doing God's will ?

Then why does our Lord say "Do not  work for food that perishes, instead work for food that lasts for eternal life. The food which the Son of Man will give you, because God, the Father, has put His mark of approval on Him. What does work here means ?

Wait a minute, ... perceived righteous by others, is this view sort of like a competition or what ? If I see signs and wonders miracles of God being performed by anyone, I praise God immediately for God is with us. What about, be holy, for I AM holy or try to be perfect as our Heavenly Father is perfect ?

It is written that one the gift of the Holy Spirit is gentleness and kindness etc, then why was our Lord angry at times, going around doing God's work ? Didn't He received the baptism of fire from above in a form of a dove at the Jordan River ? Could He had performed all those signs & wonders, if God was not with Him ? When our Lord did all those signs & wonders, weren't the scribes & pharasees envy that He is righteous, while others went away praising God after witnessing the signs and wonders ?

I don't think I will be able to comprehend exactly what the above 2 posts is about, but it's ok. If it is considered a curse doing God's will according to Galatians, so be it, I will continue doing God will. Just as our Father in heaven is busy, I think I ought to be busy too, especially when I am a nobody and have not secured my seat in heaven just yet.
The keyword in Galatians 3:10 is the word "rely".

Meaning if you "depend" on Law, then you put yourself under the NT Curse.

New Covenant believers should rely / depend or Trust completely on Christ Jesus for Salvation, never the Law.

An illustration to the scenario of what a saviour means; someone is drowning in water (sinner), the one who rescue the one drowning = savior. If the one drowning attempts to struggle, the saviour either cannot save the person or will be hindered to save. The only safe way for this drowning person to be saved is to allow (completely, don't try struggle) for the saviour to do his work to save...which is to remain calm and allow the savior to bring the person to safety with his strength.

There will be people who don't like this because it puts them in a very vulnerable position where he/she can do nothing to save himself. Some people don't want to be vulnerable. But yet, that is the biblical position of a sinner because it gives God the glory.
prophetjul
post Aug 4 2023, 11:52 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 4 2023, 10:56 AM)
Same thing, from verse 22, the writer is still talking to a person, the perceiving is from a person. (Verse 22 & 24)

There cannot be 2 different sets of righteousness at the same time.

The Bible language is very clear, Salvation and Righteousness is a gift and it's by grace.

It's not something you do to gain it. What is implied in James 2 ,is that you are righteous by what you do, this means this righteousness is gain by your works.

Something you do to gain means it's owed to you, This contradicts the meaning of grace.......6 And if it is by grace, then it is no longer by works. Otherwise, grace would no longer be grace. (Romans 11:6)

This also contradicts Ephesians 2:8-10. Especially Verse 9. <--THIS

8 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—
9 not by works, so that no one can boast.
10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Verse 10 = Works of God so this is something you cannot use to qualify. Why? Because God is the one working, not you.
Indeed. The whole of James 2 is about works and faith. There isn't any 2 sets of righteousness.
It's a gift and by grace. However, the interpretation of what faith is, is differently perceived here by you and i.
And James is clarifying the matter here.
James is saying that works differentiates what is dead and live faith.

17 Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.

18 Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.

19 Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble.

20 But wilt thou know, O vain man, that faith without works is dead?

The thing is this. The Jewish understanding of faith is not the contemporary understanding of mental faith.
the Jewish understanding of faith is inseparable from works. That is the reason you see this in Hebrews 11. Every faith reckoned is followed by works and was reckoned to each of the saints as righteousness:

7 By faith Noah, being warned of God of things not seen as yet, moved with fear, prepared an ark to the saving of his house(WORKS); by the which he condemned the world, and became heir of the righteousness which is by faith.

8 By faith Abraham, when he was called to go out into a place which he should after receive for an inheritance, obeyed; and he went out, not knowing whither he went. (WORKS)

9 By faith he sojourned in the land of promise, as in a strange country, dwelling in tabernacles with Isaac and Jacob, the heirs with him of the same promise:

10 For he looked for a city which hath foundations, whose builder and maker is God. (WORKS)

11 Through faith also Sara herself received strength to conceive seed (WORKS), and was delivered of a child when she was past age, because she judged him faithful who had promised.

Therefore clarification from James:
17 Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.

18 Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.

19 Thou believest that there is one God; thou doest well: the devils also believe, and tremble.

20 But wilt thou know, O vain man, that faith without works is dead?

21 Was not Abraham our father justified by works, when he had offered Isaac his son upon the altar?

22 Seest thou how faith wrought with his works, and by works was faith made perfect?

23 And the scripture was fulfilled which saith, Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness: and he was called the Friend of God.

24 Ye see then how that by works a man is justified, and not by faith only.

Question now is DOES DEAD FAITH RESULT IN SALVATION?

desmond2020
post Aug 4 2023, 11:58 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 4 2023, 11:52 AM)
Indeed. The whole of James 2 is about works and faith. There isn't any 2 sets of righteousness.
It's a gift and by grace. However, the interpretation of what faith is, is differently perceived here by you and i.
And James is clarifying the matter here.
James is saying that works differentiates what is dead and live faith.
The thing is this. The Jewish understanding of faith is not the contemporary understanding of mental faith.
the Jewish understanding of faith is inseparable from works. That is the reason you see this in Hebrews 11. Every faith reckoned is followed by works and was reckoned to each of the saints as righteousness:
Therefore clarification from James:
Question now is DOES DEAD FAITH RESULT IN SALVATION?
I come across this few times before as below from https://ancient-hebrew.org/definition/faith.htm

Behold, he whose soul is not upright in him shall fail, but the righteous shall live by his faith. (Habakkuk 2:4 - ASV)

What does it mean to have "faith" from an Hebraic perspective? In our western minds faith is a mental exercise in knowing that someone or something exists or will act. For instance, if we say "I have faith in God" we are saying "I know that God exists and that he will do what he says he will do".

The Hebrew word for faith is אמונה (emunah - Strong's #530) and is an action oriented word meaning "support". This is important because the Western concept of faith places the action on the one you have faith in, such as "faith in God". But, the Hebrew word אמונה places the action on the one who "supports God". It is not a knowing that God will act, but rather I will do what I can to support God. This idea of support for the word emunah can be seen in Exodus 17:12.

But Moses' hands grew weary; so they took a stone and put it under him, and he sat upon it, and Aaron and Hur held up his hands, one on one side, and the other on the other side; so his hands were steady (emunah)until the going down of the sun.

It is the support/emunah of Aaron and Hur that held of Moses' arms, not the support/emunah of Moses. When we say "I have faith in God", we should be thinking "I will do what I can to support God".

66 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:52 PM