40 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Bike Gear Talk, ATGATT? gloves, boots, pants etc.

WH4CockcooBird
post Nov 30 2022, 08:52 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(viosturbo500hp @ Nov 28 2022, 08:13 PM)
does it hinder awareness in city riding situation?
No, it doesn't.

WH4CockcooBird
post Nov 30 2022, 09:49 AM

173 posts

I don't ride fast, around 110km/h max and usually cruise in 70-90 range. While it's not loud in my helmet, constant noise over prolong period of ride (long trip) can be annoying and mentally stress.

Therefore I only bring earplugs when I am doing long trip.

Tried the following 3M ear plugs:

Silicon -> 3M UF-01-000 E-A-R™ UltraFit™
Silicon -> 3M 1271 orange color type
Foam -> 3M 1100 (orange color)

Silicone one seems to fit better in my ear compare to foam type.

A little discomfort after a long trip, still learning to get use to it.

Going to try the 4th type from 3M, it's foam type in stud shape.

This post has been edited by WH4CockcooBird: Nov 30 2022, 02:13 PM
Aaronnnnnn
post Nov 30 2022, 10:00 AM

I’ve become too strong
706 posts

saw huge saving from Komine shopee

https://shopee.com.my/komine.os?order=desc&...=0&sortBy=price

This post has been edited by Aaronnnnnn: Nov 30 2022, 10:01 AM
mADmAN
post Nov 30 2022, 10:27 AM

10,515 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Nov 30 2022, 09:49 AM)
I don't ride fast, around 110km/h max and usually cruise in 70-90 range. While it's not loud in my helmet, constant noise over prolong period of ride (long trip) can be annoying and mentally stress.

Therefore I only bring earplugs when I am doing long trip.

Tried the following 3M ear plugs:

Silicon -> 3M UF-01-000 E-A-R™ UltraFit™
Silicon -> 3M 1271 orange color type
Foam  -> 3M 1100 (orange color)

Silicone one seems to fit better in my ear compare to foam type.

A little discomfort after a long trip, still learning to get use to it.

Going to try the 4th type from 3M, it's foam type.

Gonna try a 3rd type foam in stud shape.
There is a specific way to use foam type...make sure ur wearing it properly

The silicone type hurts my ears like hell so i dont use them.

genesiscopy
post Nov 30 2022, 11:35 AM

37 posts

Anybody used the alpine motosafe earplugs?
alexei
post Nov 30 2022, 12:56 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

I use Mack's or 3M 1208 foam type.
WH4CockcooBird
post Nov 30 2022, 02:12 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 30 2022, 10:27 AM)
There is a specific way to use foam type...make sure ur wearing it properly

The silicone type hurts my ears like hell so i dont use them.
Yeah...

roll and squeeze it,

tilt your head,

pull your ear,

shaft the rolled and squeeze foam in ..

let is slowly expand and fill your ear.

Basic knowledge for PPE handling 😬

TSJason
post Dec 3 2022, 03:17 AM

5,846 posts

Got my Kevlar lined riding pants and “cordura” jeans today. The Cordura felt very light and looks/feels like normal cotton jeans. The label says 100% cotton, afaik Cordura must have nylon in it. Could be fake lah these Chinese crap.

The Kevlar lined pants surely got some heft to it. But still comfy to wear with the CE 1 rated armor. Good to have it on the bum and knee. The “cordura” is of course more comfy than the Kevlar lined pants because it’s lighter… but I think it’s fakedura.

Anybody wants CE1 knee and hip armor? I don’t need 2 sets. Shopee selling RM80 for a pair, means RM160 for both pairs. I’ll let it go for RM100, both pairs FCFS.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jaycee1
post Dec 4 2022, 09:22 AM

AFK
2,435 posts

JK063 With rear LED. 360 from shopee.

This arrived about a week ago. Bought this to replace my JK069 which ended up worst for wear after 34k and 18months. Had to send to shop to have a 2 zippers and velcro straps replaced.

Less ventilated than my old JK069 and about 1/2 size larger despite same size. But the velcro wrist straps are fabric instead of the easily damaged pvc ones on my JK069 so I'm expecting a bit better longevity.

Other than the zippers and velcro, my old JK069 is a better jacket with 2 proper straps on each arm to secure the armour better.

However the included inner rain shell is better on the JK063. Moot point anyway as I prefer to use a rain shell over the jacket anyway.

Mad rush to buy all my needed gear before next year where online items under 500 will start getting taxed.

My old jk069 as reference

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Dec 4 2022, 09:28 AM
alexei
post Dec 4 2022, 10:55 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,709 posts

Are they YKK zippers? How'd they fail?

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 4 2022, 09:22 AM)

This arrived about a week ago. Bought this to replace my JK069 which ended up worst for wear after 34k and 18months. Had to send to shop to have a 2 zippers and velcro straps replaced.

Less ventilated than my old JK069 and about 1/2 size larger despite same size. But the velcro wrist straps are fabric instead of the easily damaged pvc ones on my JK069 so I'm expecting a bit better longevity.

Other than the zippers and velcro, my old JK069 is a better jacket with 2 proper straps on each arm to secure the armour better.

However the included inner rain shell is better on the JK063. Moot point anyway as I prefer to use a rain shell over the jacket anyway.

Mad rush to buy all my needed gear before next year where online items under 500 will start getting taxed.

My old jk069 as reference

jaycee1
post Dec 4 2022, 01:44 PM

AFK
2,435 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Dec 4 2022, 10:55 AM)
Are they YKK zippers? How'd they fail?
Yep they are ykk zippers.

The zipper hoop for the pull broke. The zip itself is fine. So the shop just needs to replace the puller. Probably due to hard repeated use. It's a ATGATT daily jacket so it's been through more than a regular biker would put it to use.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Dec 4 2022, 01:48 PM
paskal
post Dec 4 2022, 02:30 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,796 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 4 2022, 01:44 PM)
Yep they are ykk zippers.

The zipper hoop for the pull broke. The zip itself is fine. So the shop just needs to replace the puller. Probably due to hard repeated use. It's a ATGATT daily jacket so it's been through more than a regular biker would put it to use.

Where did you send for repair? Pertama complex?
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 4 2022, 04:08 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 4 2022, 09:22 AM)

Sorry.
But you sure you bought ori Komine?

I'm still wearing this jk103 since 2016. Wear it daily Monday to Friday as I ride to work.
Zippers and velcro all still working fine.
I bought it from motogear.

jaycee1
post Dec 4 2022, 07:04 PM

AFK
2,435 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 4 2022, 04:08 PM)
Sorry.
But you sure you bought ori Komine?

I'm still wearing this jk103 since 2016.  Wear it daily Monday to Friday  as I ride to work.
Zippers and velcro all still working fine.
I bought it from motogear.

Actually. There is always a question if this is ori Komine. It's anyone's guess. If it isn't, it's a very convincing copy. But judging from the model codes, it's likely old discontinued lines, so either the factory just never stopped producing them or these are overproduction that "disappeared" from the factory, which is "normal" from Chinese garment factories.

Doesn't bother me either if it is or isn't. Minor niggles aside which are cheap and easy to repair, it served we well, especially for the price paid.

I'm using my own ce1 armour anyway.
jaycee1
post Dec 4 2022, 07:10 PM

AFK
2,435 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Dec 4 2022, 02:30 PM)
Where did you send for repair? Pertama complex?
I took it to my neighbourhood shop while I was back in Ipoh. Left it there. Will collect next time I am back.

Was planning to initially take to pertama complex but got lazy.
genesiscopy
post Dec 5 2022, 08:44 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 4 2022, 09:04 PM)
Actually. There is always a question if this is ori Komine. It's anyone's guess.  If it isn't, it's a very convincing copy. But judging from the model codes, it's likely old discontinued lines, so either the factory just never stopped producing them or these are overproduction that "disappeared" from the factory, which is "normal" from Chinese garment factories.

Doesn't bother me either if it is or isn't. Minor niggles aside which are cheap and easy to repair, it served we well, especially for the price paid.

I'm using my own ce1 armour anyway.
Does it still have the holographic tag?

Inb4 even holographic tag can get copied
jaycee1
post Dec 5 2022, 02:14 PM

AFK
2,435 posts

QUOTE(genesiscopy @ Dec 5 2022, 08:44 AM)
Does it still have the holographic tag?

Inb4 even holographic tag can get copied
Didnt notice any holographic tags on the jacket itself. No idea then, threw away all the tags already if it was on the tags. Haha
genesiscopy
post Dec 5 2022, 06:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 5 2022, 04:14 PM)
Didnt notice any holographic tags on the jacket itself. No idea then, threw away all the tags already if it was on the tags. Haha
The holographic tag/label are usually stitched inside the jacket along with the sizing. Couldn't miss it.
gataddhin
post Dec 5 2022, 06:08 PM

Komine anti imitation labels

https://en-687.site-translation.com/topics/4d_label.php

Komine states that items whose shipping source is overseas are 100% copy products
jaycee1
post Dec 5 2022, 06:41 PM

AFK
2,435 posts

QUOTE(gataddhin @ Dec 5 2022, 06:08 PM)
Komine anti imitation labels

https://en-687.site-translation.com/topics/4d_label.php

Komine states that items whose shipping source is overseas are 100% copy products
Probably. Wouldn't doubt it.

Good to know anyway. Thanks for the info.

These is this Lazada seller that hails from Japan, ships from Japan. Lists a lot of komine stuff. I wonder if the stuff is genuine.

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.fg6qX

This post has been edited by jaycee1: Dec 5 2022, 07:25 PM

40 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:14 PM